Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Luton Short Term Parking reviews

Luton Short Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Short Term Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 272 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"The worst car park I have ever parked my car in. The lighting is very bad, there are very deep pot holes (filled with water when I arrived) parking slots are missing over 80% of the car park, blown down signs and debris are all over the place, there are temporary barriers and cones dotted around randomly. People are struggling around with suitcases to avoid the potholes in the roadways because there is only one walkway away from the car park down just one side mainly just leading people to payment machines. When I arrived back from my trip at 03:00am I had a deep gouge in my paint work high up on the car, there were no attendants to see so went to priority parking office they helped me take photos of damage gave me numbers to phone but intimated I would be wasting my time, they were right after contact they told me they accepted no responsibility for any damage and I had parked at my own risk apparently. They told me to claim on my insurance. Most Reviews of this car park are good but must be false including the parking industry review Park Mark. This car park is like a building site the only true reviews are on google reviews of the car park and that is slightly distorted by old reviews when the short term car park was probably acceptable."

April 14, 2016
5

"no prob"

September 21, 2015
1

"Very expensive
Otherwise great"

September 4, 2015
2

"No trolleys available.
When I finally found one it cost £2.00.
The path is ridiculously difficult to negotiate with a lot of luggage.
Luton airport as a whole is probably the worst in Europe to experience.
Rather pay extra and use Heathrow."

March 3, 2015
5

"Good location, good price if paid in advance, no charge for some hours overstay."

February 23, 2015
5

"Whole transaction went very smoothly - Car park is right next to the air port, literally 1 -2 mins walk. Electronic barrier recognised my car on way in & accepted the ticket on the way out - def use again"

September 15, 2014
4

"For an early flight, say 06.30 departure,
I would say that short-term car park is
the best choice since it is a 2 minute walk
from the terminal and you have to allow 30 minutes to get through security [no exaggeration...]
plus 5 minutes to walk to your gate."

June 4, 2011
3

"I have not parked at Luton before. I was expecting covered car parking, that's why I went short term, never mind.
The car park surface is in need of repair!
The ticket machine would not give me my ticket back as a receipt, so I have had to pay it myself, very fed up as when I booked I used my own card and gave my own details and now cannot get my money back.
Would save money next time by using off airport parking as it is quite a walk to and from the terminal and so did not save me time or give me the covered parking I expected for the extra cost.
All in all, bit fed up. If you could get me a receipt in my companies name I would be very happy customer and forgive everything, lol
Regards

Sue
p.s. Have already spoken to FHR, they cant help with the receipt"

April 8, 2011
4

"Very convenient. Surprised to get a bill for £564 on insertion of prepaid parking ticket on returning at 23.00hrs but quick call on intercom solved problem."

March 26, 2011
5

"Excellent, hassle free and great value for money. I will definitely use Essential Travel again."

March 7, 2011
5

"Perfect."

February 7, 2011
4

"Really a very conveenient car park, just 3-4 minutes walk to the departure terminal. Directions given by the site need updating a bit as I think the roads have changed a bit as you approach the airport from the M1 jn 10."

February 2, 2011
5

"good as gold parked,nexst to terminal,no fuss would use again."

January 4, 2011
3

"Plus points: Distance to Terminal

Minus points: For the money charged for a short-stay car park, the surface is a bad state of dis-repair. Pre-paid information was not recognised and had to wait 5 mins to be released."

December 31, 2010
2

"The car park was easy to find, though there were lots of pot holes full of water - and despite paying in advance I got asked for money when I left. It was soon resolved via the intercom, but not what I needed after a long day.

Also, I was sent two email confirmations after I paid, which make me wonder if I've inadvertently paid twice - I presume not but I will now have to check my bank statement, which is a pain."

November 4, 2010
1

"BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!! we booked this in June to use in December. We thought being organised useaully means you get a good price! IT DID but due to the weather our flights and holiday to Disney were cancelled. We were rearrange to go in the New Year

Everyone swapped except this car park. YOU LOSE YOUR MONEY as booking in advance is non refundable or transferable.

YES we should have read the small print but How often do we suffer such travel chaos. NOT A CUSTOMER ORIENTATED COMPANY ( although the ladies on the phone were nice but they had NO option)

JUST CHECK THEIR CONDITIONS BEFORE YOU BOOK WE LOST £60 plus dus to the weather cancellations NOT US!!

Happy Christmas from the CAR PARK COMAPNY!!!!"

December 23, 2009
4

"Unfortunately on the day of departure (18th )we were unable to get to your parking area due to the snow,we were stuck behind one of your bus's who also had to do a 3 point turn in the road and turn back.I did contact your office immediately and my details have been passed to customer services for a refund.Based however on past experience,I have always found your staff to be very helpful"

December 21, 2009
3

"no problem with the parking itself, just a problem with the exit procedure.
despite having pre-paid for parking (£26 appx) the barrier wouldnt lift saying that i owed £32 appx.
with a queue of cars behind me i made several attempts and eventually had to call the helpdesk.
is was within my alotted time and there was no aparrent reason for the problem but after a 20 hour day, it was a real pain in the butt!"

October 29, 2009
5

"Great!Would definately use it again."

October 26, 2009
5

"The car park was very easy to find, no queues to get in, found a space not too far away from the terminal, good signage, no problems getting out of car park with booking reference. Overall I thought it worked very well indeed.

When using the car park the weather was good, it might be worth advising people using this car park that it is not under cover in case they want to remember to bring an umbrella or waterproof coat if it is raining."

September 29, 2009
5

"Easy to find, easy to park and the number plate recognition made it simple and effective, would always use this car park if appropriate."

September 23, 2009
5

"Very easy to find, we parked literally no more than 150 meters from the departures building, very easy transaction and instructions to get out of the car park, just quote ur reference at the exit, what could be easier."

September 12, 2009
5

"My Yellow/Short Term Car Park booking through Airport Parking Shop was, in all respects, an excellent experience - convient, hassle free and good value."

September 8, 2009
5

"This was the best airport car parking experience I have had to date in terms of convenience and speed of entry/departure from the terminal. It would have been helpful to have been warned that being a bank holiday there might be massive queues on the approach to the terminal (even though it was 5.45am) lasting for some half an hour which made it touch and go that we caught our flight. I panic when I run late!"

August 31, 2009
5

"I thought your service was brilliant. Followed all instructions with out any hassle."

August 11, 2009
4

"Very simple and convenient. Would recommend."

August 11, 2009
4

"Easy to book, good parking space within walking distance of the terminal. Security seemed good.
Easy process to exit with the intercom being answered immediately and the barrier lifted within 5 seconds.
I would ecommend this service"

May 11, 2009
3

"I have used this car park a lot and 2 things are noticable:
1) Its a lot emptier than in previous 2 years..though the cheaper prices might help. Need to reduce further I think.
2) I do have some anxciety now that there isnt an office in the terminal to sign off the ticket. Its inevitable that a que is going to build up on exit if there is any discrepency and its going to be a nightmare trying to resolve with angry drivers sitting behind !"

April 20, 2009
3

"The removal of the Apcoa desk from within the terminal is a great mistake. Now, one drives to the barrier, pushes the buzzer and waits to give the early booking reference to the attendant. We found the attendant was 'engaged' and we had to wait some time for someone to speak to us: after repeating the reference a few times (naturally it's rather noisy) we had to request the barrier to be raised twice before we could leave. As it happened the car park was not busy at the time, but at the height of the season this system will cause very long queues and very short tempers.

The removal of the terminal office is a very poor decision indeed, but presumably was designed to deter customers from availing themselves of the cheaper pre-booking prices by making the experience difficult and inconvenient. Cynical and stupid."

April 3, 2009
3

"Easy to park up and I did not have any hold-ups on exiting.
More covered walkways are needed from the car park to the main entrance as, in inclement weather, one could get very wet.
Overall quite impressed but someway to go.
Thank you
Alan Kells"

March 16, 2009