Gatwick Long Stay North reviews

Gatwick Long Stay North logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay North and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay North

1
Thirani

On our way back from our holiday at 23:44 with 2 children our car wouldn’t start and needed a jump start. Their website said that there was assistance available in the car park, but when we got to the office there was a man there who refused to budge from his seat, claiming he didn’t have to come out and help. When we stated that we had 2 young children and the website offered help, the chap stated that it wasn’t a given and the service was complimentary and that we needed to find our own way to sort situation. Totally unacceptable.
July 12, 2018

4
Mr Boulton

All went smoothly. The only problem I had was that on exit the scanner didn't read my ticket, so I had to call for assistance to get the barrier lifted. Otherwise fine, will use again.
October 17, 2017

5
J Kendrick

Very easy to use and great value
July 17, 2017

5
Ms M Bonella

Booking online was easy. Car park was well signposted both in directing you to the car park itself and then to where spaces were available. Lots of bus stops to reduce walking. Bus transfers were quick and smooth.
June 23, 2017

4
Mr Poole

Fine, but 15 minute wait for pick-up coming back, and a very nice driver who was more interested in chatting pleasantly than getting us back to our cars quickly
May 20, 2017

2
Mr David Kinnersley

On arrival back at Gatwick on 29Sep, the bus appeared fairly promptly around 2345 hours and then proceeded to Bus stop 1 followed by 2 then 3 and 4 etc. No announcements were made on the buss of the stop number so after stopping consecutively at the first 5 stops one had to assume that the next one would be stop 6. The next stop happened to be stop 11 (my stop) and I only by chance noticed this as I glanced backwards and sideways out of the window. The stops are very unprofessionally marked with the stop number marked on a piece of A4 paper stuck to the bus stop. I asked the driver why he was not announcing the stop numbers and was greeted with a very rude response of "surely you know which block you are parked in and the numbers are marked on the bus stops". This was totally unacceptable and I am looking for an apology as well as a change in your procedures so that you make an effort to announce the stops numbers. I would strongly recommend that you invest some of the not insignificantly high parking charges in some more appropriate signage on each of the bus stops rather than a shabby piece of A4 paper which is hardly visible.
September 30, 2016

4
Lorna Godman

Easy to find from the motorway. Car park very busy but spaces are well advertised. The transfer to the airport each way was quick but very busy. Good value for money.
September 28, 2016

5
Mr Spence

Carpark was easy to find, suitable allocated spaces available over the holiday period we took, bus service to and from North Terminal was frequent and a fast service provided, even though we departed from South Terminal, shuttle was also great. Would recommend and use again. Also we hunted around and found discounts that made this cheaper than Purple & the other parking companies. Bargains can be found. A totally satisfied customer.
September 19, 2016

5
Mrs Thompson

Excellent will definitely recommend and use again
September 17, 2016

4
Mr Jan Rubbrecht

The only negative is that the bus didn't display the stops inside. It was raining when we returned so everybody was queuing up by the driver to see where they had to get off. Both at departure and arrival we didn't have to wait more than 3 minutes for a bus to pick us up. Thumbs up. Car was in a good shape on return, no damage. A lot of other long term parks require to hand in keys and let someone else drove and park the car, this one doesn't and I love it. I don't hand over any keys to someone I don't know or trust so for me it's either this or an annoying and more expensive train ride.
August 21, 2016

5
Miss Andrea Curtis

Was easy to find and park. Will book again.
June 29, 2016

1
Mr Sammut

A terribly long wait Saturday early morning, lots of people queuing, didn't get on first bus then had to wait another 10 minutes! Freezing. Will be looking for alternatives next time
February 17, 2016

5
Paul Maunders

The long stay car park is located on the perimeter of the north terminal. You park your car yourself, keep your keys, then wait for a bus at one of the bus stops. In my opinion it's better than the Summer Special car park where you have to drop your keys off in the reception so they can park the car for you. I would estimate this car park adds about 15 to 20 minutes over Valet Parking.
January 30, 2016

3
Machiko Hackford

As the car park was huge, it confused me where to park without good sign. On return I arrived at the car park and couldn't find my car easily. It took me 40 minutes at least to find it. A bus driver instructed me kindly so that I managed to find my car. I though Park & Ride takes longer to get my car so that I tried to use the long term parking this time. However, the result was the same time or slightly longer to pick my car up from the long term parking. I'm not sure if I use it again in future.
January 25, 2016

5
Mr J Blackburne

Very easy to book & very easy to use. Pulled up to the barrier got a ticket with my reg number on. When I returned to collect the car i drove to the barrier put the ticket in, the barrier opened and off I went. It couldn't have been easier.
November 12, 2015

4
Mr Rappini

Parking could not have been easier. Well signposted, number plate reader and spaces clearly available. Bus was there within a few minutes and we were in the North terminal fast. Do beware of the ignorant people that think it is OK to queue jump and push past a child in a buggy because obviously their holiday is so much more important than yours.
October 11, 2015

4
Mr Williams

Was very good except the Long Term car parks bus driver at N. Terminal misinformed us which bus stop we needed from the Terminal and ended up walking from Bus Stop 1 (I was right in the 1st place) to Bus stop 8, some 10 minutes away with heavy bags. Fortunately the kind driver from Purple Parking at bus stop 8 was happy to take us back and drop us off again Bus stop 1 ! It cost us 20 minutes and a few pints of sweat but never mind - the actual parking and entry/exit from the car park was spot on...
September 14, 2015

5
Mr N Shilling

Parking was very easy, bus service quick and no problems were experienced.
August 16, 2015

5
Mr P Slade

very easy and smooth. thanks
August 12, 2015

5
Mr R Moon

Very convenient and well-situated service.
May 27, 2015