Find the best Airport Parking prices from over 100 Car Parks at Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Stansted and Luton

We are now searching the UK's top 7 Airport Parking providers.

This may take up to 20 seconds

Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet reviews

Gatwick Airport  ::  Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet

Good 3.5 (112 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet
You are about to report this comment for breaching our policy, which can be found here.


Are you sure?   Yes No
Showing 1 to 50 of 112 1 2 3 ...

Excellent

Skyone provided us with good service and punctuality .it was value for money as my car was with me with in 5 minutes.The driver couldnt speak good english but he was trying his best to provide a good service .definately will use them again next time I travel .
Report Review Posted by Rehana Naeem, 12th March 2014 at 04:42pm
Outstanding

I used Skyone at Gatwick airport and had a very good experience .Was just reading the reviews I must say they are no longer like that anymore.It must be the new management which has brought about changes.The meet and greet was on time .My car was in good condition and I left satisfied .I must say will use this company again .
Report Review Posted by HENNA THOMAS, 12th March 2014 at 04:31pm
Poor

Such a cow boy company, on return wait 55min for my car. Even there was a scratch on driver side door
Report Review Posted by Mr Steve John, 16th July 2013 at 04:34pm
Poor

Pick up was fine however on return it was a different matter! On arrival a South terminal LGW I called and was told that it would be 20 minutes. 30 minutes later I called again and was told that the driver was there with my car, which he wasn't. I was told to walk around to find my car, this was not what I had expected. After looking for my car, I called again, no reply. 5 minutes later the driver called me and asked where I was.....he was at North terminal, I was at South, the original request clearly stated drop off and pick up at South. On realisation he was at the wrong place he made his way to South, suddenly my car cam round the corner at break neck speed, hurt linger a speed bump and careering to a halt in Fromm of me, I was not impressed! Would I use or recommend this service again, absolutely not, this is amateur hour, be warned!
Report Review Posted by Ginny Thomas, 17th September 2012 at 05:54pm
Poor

People be careful they are thefts in this company!!!
I was very disappointed with this service. I left some chenge in armrest boot and the money has been stolen even not a penny left.I called the customer service and I've been told that my problem will be resolved as soon as possible unfortunately no one called me back as promised.I called another day again and I've been told that they are still investigating and no one called me back again and next day I was very angry and finally I've been told that I would get a cheque of amount what was stolen.I would never use this service again !!!
Report Review Posted by Rafal, 15th July 2012 at 09:38pm
Poor

Report Review Posted by Mark, 20th June 2012 at 11:36am
Average

Disappointing. Meet and greet on our departure from Gatwick was ok, although was 10 minutes later than told on the phone. However on arrival back to the UK, service was very poor. We were told the car would be 13 minutes! - so armed with a 5 month old baby we waited outside for the car, in the cold and rain. Car eventually turned up 40 minutes later and after 2 phone calls to chase the company. You get what you pay for - won't be using Skyone again.
Report Review Posted by Maria , 18th June 2012 at 08:53am
Poor

Poor service. 40 minutes late to pick up my car for a 06:30 flight. No-one answering the phones. No response to my e-mail complaint. I wouldn't recommend this company and won't be using them again.
Report Review Posted by John Wilkinson, 14th June 2012 at 07:06pm
Poor

I thought Sky One's service was pretty poor. On arriving, having given them the required 20 minutes notice, still had to wait another 15 minutes for the driver to turn up. Upon return, waited an extra 10 minutes beyond the 20 minutes notice period but worse than that, the vehicle was delivered back in a very muddy conditon both inside & out. The wheels were covered in mud and the bodywork liberally splattered. Driver's footwell carpets and seat were also quite messy with mud. It looked like the vehicle had been kept in a field or farmyard! I understand it had been very wet in UK in the previous couple of days but no attempt had been made to protect the interior with paper or plastic sheet or to throw a couple of buckets of water over the wheels. That would have at least shown willing ! The driver gave a shrug and a mumbled apology when challenged about it. Very unprofessional overall, I thought. I would not use Sky One again, on this evidence.
Report Review Posted by Malcolm O'Kane, 12th June 2012 at 08:46am
Poor

I could not disagree more with the bad reviews. Several of them MUST have been written by the company themselves because its just not credible that some people could get their cars back clean and not ill-used after what happened to me today.
The company like 20 mins notice of drop-off / pick-up but then they add +++ minutes and turn up when they are good and ready. Their responses are reminiscent of an unlikely taxi company i.e. "we're on our way", "we'll be there in another 2 mins", then the next call is rejected etc
When our car arrived it was extremely muddy, like it had been parked in a muddy field. There was dried on mud all over the driver door (inside) and in the passenger footwell.
The radio had been re-programmed.
The petrol was lower than when we left it but not enough to match the mileage... we think the car has done 300 miles in less than a week in the "car park".
Its so bad that I am about to file a complaint with the police just in case I start getting speeding fines or parking fines.
Oh and the driver... poor English and a I-don't-care-attitude. Apparently all the issues could be explained with one word "traffic".
Report Review Posted by C Southgate, 7th June 2012 at 06:16pm
Outstanding

I used them 3 times in a month and i am very satisfied such a great service in a very cheap price as compare to others.
Report Review Posted by Kim, 6th April 2012 at 06:26pm
Outstanding

Very satisfied with the services of Skyone parking.marvelous
Report Review Posted by Jenny Cooper, 15th March 2012 at 04:50pm
Outstanding

These guys were pleasant, polite, on time, flexible with multiple last minute time changes. The price made it an affordable option against long stay and waiting for the bus.
Report Review Posted by Tim Green, 26th February 2012 at 10:29pm
Outstanding

skyone is Much more convenient than parking on or off the airport. Would thoroughly recommend.
Report Review Posted by Jeniffer, 25th February 2012 at 08:12pm
Outstanding

excellent must use again.
Report Review Posted by Miki Kames, 24th February 2012 at 09:51pm
Outstanding

really professional, very good service.
Report Review Posted by Aline Ramsay, 22nd February 2012 at 03:22pm
Outstanding

talk to the guy on office phone and he was really very helpful and polite, used service and must say really impressed. i will use again.
Report Review Posted by NIGEL MEHTA, 22nd February 2012 at 03:20pm
Outstanding

Fantastic
must use them again.
Report Review Posted by Mapara, 21st February 2012 at 07:37pm
Outstanding

skyone is really great service provider at gatwick.
when i was on m23, by mistake i take a wrong exit and i don't have tom tom, i call on controling no, the guy on phone was realy very polite, he told me to stay on line and he told me all the way to gatwick, so i was on time to airport then.
i must there service again.
Report Review Posted by James, 20th February 2012 at 06:46pm
Outstanding

I'd never used meet & greet service before; I'd always used the car park where you had to get the bus. Well never again, this was so easy & hassle free. It is so easy to use & the staff were friendly & polite. I'd always use this meet & greet again, I'm never going back to the car park with bus service. Also it was cheaper than the car parks with bus service.
Report Review Posted by Mark , 20th February 2012 at 03:50pm
Outstanding

Excellent service give by skyone meet and greet must have used 3 or 4 times in a year. Can never complain. Always a helpful and happy person on the end of the phone.
Report Review Posted by Tabone Jeili, 19th February 2012 at 07:17pm
Outstanding

I can only say fantastic !!!!!
Driver collected car on time and with a smile and when we returned it was a quick phone call and the car was delivered back to where we dropped it off.
I would recommend this to anyone and will use again!!!
If I give grading to skyone then
A+++++++++++++++++++++
Report Review Posted by J Miller, 19th February 2012 at 05:15pm
Outstanding

I have used a number of meet and greet services and Skyone meet and greet was very good, I was met in a reasonable time and delivery, although estimated at 20 mins, which I thought was a bit longer than usual, the car arrived in about 15 mins. Very good service and would consider using again.
Report Review Posted by Daniel, 19th February 2012 at 02:28am
Outstanding

Skyone Parking Driver was waiting for me when arrived at airport .The call taker in their booking office was polite and efficient when called to confirm my attendance time . On arrival back in the uk made the call and driver arrived about five mins after I was stood at the agreed delivery point . Checked my car no issues so Im happy with the service .
Report Review Posted by James, 18th February 2012 at 11:42pm
Outstanding

I have used Skyone Parking twice now, once in November and then again in January. I was thoroughly impressed by the efficiency of their service, as well as their Polite and Friendly drivers. Also, being met at the terminal rather than catching a bus from a car park takes a good chunk of stress away from the whole travelling experience. Also great when you come back and youve only got to make a phone call and your car is warmed up outside the terminal for you. Brilliant!
Report Review Posted by Gram Emmett, 18th February 2012 at 11:38pm
Outstanding

Service first class, no delays, very prompt, drivers very polite, had my car cleaned also. Price for two weeks very good, if as good next year no hesitation using your service again.
Report Review Posted by Peter , 18th February 2012 at 02:13am
Outstanding

Used Skyone and read some horror stories on the internet after having booked and paid, so had no alternative to stay with who Id booked with, but so pleased we did!

Had 1st class service when dropping off and collecting the car when we arrived and came back to the airport and would definately use again and recommend
Report Review Posted by Janjua, 16th February 2012 at 05:58pm
Outstanding

Skyone parking are very professional, drivers are friendly, when I use their service on 25/01/2012, I return back 2 days early before my booking return date, but they return my car with in 20 min.
I recomended to all of you to use their service.
Report Review Posted by Goodacre, 16th February 2012 at 05:54pm
Outstanding

We used service of Gatwick Skyone parking in Jan 2012. They provided me with the best service which we never expected because we were 1.5 hour early before our booking time, even then they picked our car on time, also they returned it on time. i must use this service again. Thanks.
Report Review Posted by I. A., 14th February 2012 at 08:36am
Good

Average. No problems with collection or delivery but our car was dirty on return. Apparently the yard was muddy. I don't think i will be using them again.
Report Review Posted by Nainesh Chotai, 10th January 2012 at 11:35am
Excellent

I was very happy with the service provided. The drivers were friendly, the car was in the condition I left it and with only 9 additional miles on the clock. The response times (answering the phone, and collecting/delivering the car) were good.
Report Review Posted by Thomas Molloy, 26th October 2011 at 11:09am
Good

Report Review Posted by Catherine Sampson, 18th October 2011 at 01:11pm
Outstanding

Used Skyone and read some horror stories on the internet after having booked and paid, so had no alternative to stay with who Id booked with, but so pleased we did!

Had 1st class service when dropping off and collecting the car when we arrived and came back to the airport and would definately use again and recommend
Report Review Posted by Rachael Flanagan, 22nd September 2011 at 02:42pm
Poor

have used meet and greet with other companies. This was the worse company l have used, There took over 30 mins to turn up after we gave them a ring when we were about to arrive at Gatwick. We were move on by the police because we were waiting too long. The driver was not very professional. When we arrived back l phoned the company three times before they answered the phone. They then took 35 mins to arrive. It was the early hours in the morning. We were tired and cold with waiting. No apology that they had keep us waiting. I will not be using them again.
Report Review Posted by Brenda Hall, 22nd September 2011 at 10:12am
Excellent

Fantastic service and great value for money - will definitely use again!
Report Review Posted by Storm, 20th September 2011 at 07:54am
Average

Directions on where to pick up the car on arriving back into UK very vague and with all the renovating work going on at Gatwick made it very difficult to find where our car was. Also, as we were told not to call until AFTER we pick up baggage, which is fine in other cases but with this company we were told we would not get our car for another 20 minutes - I could have caught a shuttle bus to a car park within 20 mins
Report Review Posted by Lynn SEager, 15th September 2011 at 11:13am
Outstanding

I was really pleased with the parking service I received. It was such a relief just to turn up at the airport, hand the keys to someone else and let them have the hassle of parking the car - lovely start the holiday. On the way back I phoned the office from the baggage hall and then presto there was my car waiting for me - just as I had left it - shame a wash service wasn't offfered! Would definately use the service again.
Report Review Posted by Maree Stephens, 13th September 2011 at 01:08pm
Poor

This has to be the worst Meet and Greet service ever used!! Took 35 mins to bring car back to airport and a further 15 mins on the side of the road telling us we hadn't paid - when I had a confirmation email in my hand!! Don't use them!!
Report Review Posted by Susan Dill, 9th September 2011 at 08:12am
Poor

Sorry to say that the Meet & Greet by Skyone was not upto standard.
Upon arrival we called from the M23 to advise where we were and heading to. We then called again once we got to the South Terminal to then wait a good 20 minutes. When we called to see where they were the driver had been dispatched to the North Terminal. Once the driver arrived at the South Terminal we asked to ensure that the relevant paperwork be amended for our return.
On our return the same happened however this time we waited over half an hour. It had been an overnight flight with little sleep and two yound children who were exhausted. This really was the last straw ! When we put the call through at the baggage collection they asked for my details which once again were given including the terminal.
Report Review Posted by E Townend, 7th September 2011 at 01:48pm
Poor

We did not get to use Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet because the phone number sent to us by Essential Travel was incorrect. As a result, we could not contact anyone from Skyone to pick up the car when we reached Gatwick. Even a call to Essential Travel failed to resolve things. In the end, we had to book a space with Cophall Farm Parking (they were great).
Report Review Posted by David Donnellan, 7th September 2011 at 11:54am
Average

We were not impressed.

1. On departure, despite being telephoned as instructed when we were 20 minutes from Gatwick, they did not arrive until we had been at Gatwick for 20 minutes. This left us having to fend of the numerous traffic wardens who patrol the area.

2. On return, despite being phoned (again as requested) as soon as we had collected our bags from the carousel, the car took half an hour to arrive. No joke when you have three young children standing in the cold.

3. The radio station in the car had been changed, and a very significant quantity of petrol had been consumed, just where are they storing the cars?

We shan't be using this company again.
Report Review Posted by Peter Lawlor, 6th September 2011 at 03:10pm
Poor

Sky One were appaling from start to finish. They were late picking up, had no uniform, didn't record the cars mileage on the tiny ticket given to me. On the way back they took 45 minutes to deliver the car and made up some rubbish story about having to wash it first (begging the question of where on earth was it parked). I could have used long term parkin and still been home half an hour earlier. total cowboys - use at your peril
Report Review Posted by Steve OBrien, 6th September 2011 at 10:56am
Excellent

Excellent service. The drivers were courteous and on time. The only slight problem was that on our return, the mobile number I was given to ring didn't pick up for a long time. But overall, I would definitely recommend the service to others.
Report Review Posted by Philip Mitchell, 5th September 2011 at 02:32pm
Excellent

good service.Your car is picked up and dropped off outside the airport front doors no long walk. although they did have trouble finding our booking when we rang on the way, and when we were at the airport to get our car back.
Report Review Posted by Nicola Struz, 3rd September 2011 at 03:34pm
Poor

Underwhelmed - gave plenty of notice of drop off and waited, nothing. Called - told 2 mins away. 10 mins later still nothing and then calls not answered. Eventually found another Skyone agent who was supposed to pick up another car and gave him my keys so did not miss flight. Pick up worked ok but first time of calling they did not pick up. Have booked my next airport parking but not with Skyone - meet and greet was more like wait and wait and call
Report Review Posted by Tom Patrick, 30th August 2011 at 06:27pm
Poor

Pick up of our vehicle on departure was ok but on our arrival back was very poor. We waited 50 minutes after leaving theterminal building for our car to arrive. When we rang the company twice to chase during thge wait the used a 'pap' excuse of traffic entering the airport. poor service
Report Review Posted by Jez Nightingale, 30th August 2011 at 12:57pm
Poor

DO NOT USE. This is a completely unprofessional company. Every time we rang to let them know about the drop off / pick up, they did not have my details and I was forced to repeat the booking reference / vehicle reg number again and again.

On drop off I was asked to sign a form showing there were no marks on the car. Unfortunately I did not get a copy of this. On our return at Gatwick we were dismayed to find that our car (which is only a few months old and was absolutely flawless when we dropped it off) had numerous scratches on the bonnet and bumpers and was absolutely filthy. The man who dropped the car off called a manager who was unable to come to see us. They told us to email with the complaint. We asked the representative to sign a statement that there were scratches when there hadn't been before and he refused. We asked to go to the office to get a copy of the form I signed showing there were no marks on the car and were told no. They refused to send us a copy citing that it was not "company policy".

Unable to get any satisfactory response, we then drove to the registered office for the company. It was empty and we got no response from ringing the bell.

In short, DO NOT use this company. I wish I hadn't.
Report Review Posted by N Kilburn, 27th August 2011 at 06:32pm
Average

The instructions were straightforward and the guy was there to meet us, and returned the car directly to us when we came back (though this took 30 mins after phoning) - still quicker than getting courtesy buses and very cheap.
However, given that my car radio and information screen had reset, I think the battery must have failed during our holiday. The electric window wouldn't rewind and when I stopped the car in a service station, it wouldn't restart - the battery was flat. I think they must have jump started it to get it going - and it would have been nice if they had mentioned this!
Report Review Posted by Andrew Lord, 21st August 2011 at 05:00pm
Average

When dropping off our car, it was all very efficient, polite and courteous. No complaints at all. However, when we returned (at 2am on a cold night) they took 45 minutes to return the car, and the back of it was covered in bird droppings. I was definitely not impressed at all. But when I spoke to the driver, all he would say was "Don't complain to me. I'm only the driver" and would take no responibility for his company.
Report Review Posted by Claire Robinson, 21st August 2011 at 10:51am
Outstanding

Exellent prompt service,I would certainly use Skyone again.If you are flying from Gatwick i would recommend you give Skyone a try
Report Review Posted by Richard Dawson, 20th August 2011 at 08:46am
1 2 3 ... Next

Back to Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet