Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet reviews

Gatwick Airport  >  Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet

Good 3.4 (115 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet
Showing 1 to 30 of 115 1 2 3 4 ... >>

Poor

I used Skyone Parking at Gatwick in July this year. I booked online however received no confirmation or information other than from a pay company to confirm I had paid. On returning to Gatwick I called the 24hr No but got no reply despite numerous calls and texts. I also rang the office No and emailed. No reply. I had no choice but to get a taxi home nearly two hours later. I eventually found out that my car was with Apple parking and it was them I should have called on a different No that was not on the website. They refused to deliver the car to my home and I had to go back to Gatwick to get it. Will never use them again. It was also nearly impossible to understand anyone on the phone, when dropping off and picking up the car as their English was very poor.
Posted by Eamon Larkin, 6th August 2014 at 06:44pm
Poor

We used this service last month (June). Pick up was fine, no complaints there - the chap collected our car from the hotel we were staying in on the evening prior to our flight. Return was quite a different matter - we phoned at 0.55am after collecting our baggage and were told the car would be there in 20 minutes. We were unclear where we should wait for our car as the operator was very difficult to understand on the phone, but an airport parking service attendant told us that all the meet & greet services took place on level 0 which is where we waited . We phoned after waiting for 45 minutes, and we told that they were busy but the car would be there in 20 minutes. We phoned again after waiting for 30 minutes, and we were told it would be there in 10 minutes, which it was, but it was in the short term car park on level 1. In total, we waited 85 minutes and finally got our car at 02.30am. The chap who handed over the car told us that he had only been contacted 10 minutes prior to bringing the car to the airport (and the car parking ticket he gave us showed that he had only entered the car park at 02.21am) so we were obviously being fobbed off on our earlier calls. We don't understand why they give the car back in the short term car park (we had to pay £3 parking fee to leave the car park) when many/all of the other services were operating from level 0 where they just drove up to the owners, who waited on a designated part of the kerb, and handed the car back. I certainly don't recommend Skyone Meet & Greet and we don't be using them again.
Posted by Sandra Rolston, 4th July 2014 at 04:25pm
Poor

Used skyone before, used this week hard trying find the chap in car park didnt have ref no and didnt even check the car like before.
We arrived early hours, rang to arrange car, got thru eventually after waiting no hello or skyone greeting just er yer we had obviously just woke him up at 02 46, had to phone again as no car. Called me again saying on way but had to wait 50 minutes to get car and then bangs my car door on another car and no paper work and no apology, just said only got car 10mins ago. Got in car and drive off, never again not happy, especially after being returning customer.
Posted by Ivor Pugh, 4th June 2014 at 09:00pm
Excellent

Skyone provided us with good service and punctuality .it was value for money as my car was with me with in 5 minutes.The driver couldnt speak good english but he was trying his best to provide a good service .definately will use them again next time I travel .
Posted by Rehana Naeem, 12th March 2014 at 04:42pm
Outstanding

I used Skyone at Gatwick airport and had a very good experience .Was just reading the reviews I must say they are no longer like that anymore.It must be the new management which has brought about changes.The meet and greet was on time .My car was in good condition and I left satisfied .I must say will use this company again .
Posted by HENNA THOMAS, 12th March 2014 at 04:31pm
Poor

Such a cow boy company, on return wait 55min for my car. Even there was a scratch on driver side door
Posted by Mr Steve John, 16th July 2013 at 04:34pm
Poor

Pick up was fine however on return it was a different matter! On arrival a South terminal LGW I called and was told that it would be 20 minutes. 30 minutes later I called again and was told that the driver was there with my car, which he wasn't. I was told to walk around to find my car, this was not what I had expected. After looking for my car, I called again, no reply. 5 minutes later the driver called me and asked where I was.....he was at North terminal, I was at South, the original request clearly stated drop off and pick up at South. On realisation he was at the wrong place he made his way to South, suddenly my car cam round the corner at break neck speed, hurt linger a speed bump and careering to a halt in Fromm of me, I was not impressed! Would I use or recommend this service again, absolutely not, this is amateur hour, be warned!
Posted by Ginny Thomas, 17th September 2012 at 05:54pm
Poor

People be careful they are thefts in this company!!!
I was very disappointed with this service. I left some chenge in armrest boot and the money has been stolen even not a penny left.I called the customer service and I've been told that my problem will be resolved as soon as possible unfortunately no one called me back as promised.I called another day again and I've been told that they are still investigating and no one called me back again and next day I was very angry and finally I've been told that I would get a cheque of amount what was stolen.I would never use this service again !!!
Posted by Rafal, 15th July 2012 at 09:38pm
Poor

Absolutely terrible service or no service at all! Tried calling the contact number again and again to arrange meet and greet before arriving at Gatwick, we either got no answer or the line was busy...for a full 40 minutes!! Eventually, had to give up as we were now late for check-in. Luckily, we found a driver from J&S Ellis who agreed to park our car for £59.

We have complained to Skyone, but so far they haven't even bothered to reply or refund our £49. We can't understand why they treat their customers so badly and we can never use this company again.

Beware of Skyone they might not turn up and might even keep your money.
Posted by Mark, 20th June 2012 at 11:36am
Average

Disappointing. Meet and greet on our departure from Gatwick was ok, although was 10 minutes later than told on the phone. However on arrival back to the UK, service was very poor. We were told the car would be 13 minutes! - so armed with a 5 month old baby we waited outside for the car, in the cold and rain. Car eventually turned up 40 minutes later and after 2 phone calls to chase the company. You get what you pay for - won't be using Skyone again.
Posted by Maria , 18th June 2012 at 08:53am
Poor

Poor service. 40 minutes late to pick up my car for a 06:30 flight. No-one answering the phones. No response to my e-mail complaint. I wouldn't recommend this company and won't be using them again.
Posted by John Wilkinson, 14th June 2012 at 07:06pm
Poor

I thought Sky One's service was pretty poor. On arriving, having given them the required 20 minutes notice, still had to wait another 15 minutes for the driver to turn up. Upon return, waited an extra 10 minutes beyond the 20 minutes notice period but worse than that, the vehicle was delivered back in a very muddy conditon both inside & out. The wheels were covered in mud and the bodywork liberally splattered. Driver's footwell carpets and seat were also quite messy with mud. It looked like the vehicle had been kept in a field or farmyard! I understand it had been very wet in UK in the previous couple of days but no attempt had been made to protect the interior with paper or plastic sheet or to throw a couple of buckets of water over the wheels. That would have at least shown willing ! The driver gave a shrug and a mumbled apology when challenged about it. Very unprofessional overall, I thought. I would not use Sky One again, on this evidence.
Posted by Malcolm O'Kane, 12th June 2012 at 08:46am
Poor

I could not disagree more with the bad reviews. Several of them MUST have been written by the company themselves because its just not credible that some people could get their cars back clean and not ill-used after what happened to me today.
The company like 20 mins notice of drop-off / pick-up but then they add +++ minutes and turn up when they are good and ready. Their responses are reminiscent of an unlikely taxi company i.e. "we're on our way", "we'll be there in another 2 mins", then the next call is rejected etc
When our car arrived it was extremely muddy, like it had been parked in a muddy field. There was dried on mud all over the driver door (inside) and in the passenger footwell.
The radio had been re-programmed.
The petrol was lower than when we left it but not enough to match the mileage... we think the car has done 300 miles in less than a week in the "car park".
Its so bad that I am about to file a complaint with the police just in case I start getting speeding fines or parking fines.
Oh and the driver... poor English and a I-don't-care-attitude. Apparently all the issues could be explained with one word "traffic".
Posted by C Southgate, 7th June 2012 at 06:16pm
Outstanding

I used them 3 times in a month and i am very satisfied such a great service in a very cheap price as compare to others.
Posted by Kim, 6th April 2012 at 06:26pm
Outstanding

Very satisfied with the services of Skyone parking.marvelous
Posted by Jenny Cooper, 15th March 2012 at 04:50pm
Outstanding

These guys were pleasant, polite, on time, flexible with multiple last minute time changes. The price made it an affordable option against long stay and waiting for the bus.
Posted by Tim Green, 26th February 2012 at 10:29pm
Outstanding

skyone is Much more convenient than parking on or off the airport. Would thoroughly recommend.
Posted by Jeniffer, 25th February 2012 at 08:12pm
Outstanding

excellent must use again.
Posted by Miki Kames, 24th February 2012 at 09:51pm
Outstanding

really professional, very good service.
Posted by Aline Ramsay, 22nd February 2012 at 03:22pm
Outstanding

talk to the guy on office phone and he was really very helpful and polite, used service and must say really impressed. i will use again.
Posted by NIGEL MEHTA, 22nd February 2012 at 03:20pm
Outstanding

Fantastic
must use them again.
Posted by Mapara, 21st February 2012 at 07:37pm
Outstanding

skyone is really great service provider at gatwick.
when i was on m23, by mistake i take a wrong exit and i don't have tom tom, i call on controling no, the guy on phone was realy very polite, he told me to stay on line and he told me all the way to gatwick, so i was on time to airport then.
i must there service again.
Posted by James, 20th February 2012 at 06:46pm
Outstanding

I'd never used meet & greet service before; I'd always used the car park where you had to get the bus. Well never again, this was so easy & hassle free. It is so easy to use & the staff were friendly & polite. I'd always use this meet & greet again, I'm never going back to the car park with bus service. Also it was cheaper than the car parks with bus service.
Posted by Mark , 20th February 2012 at 03:50pm
Outstanding

Excellent service give by skyone meet and greet must have used 3 or 4 times in a year. Can never complain. Always a helpful and happy person on the end of the phone.
Posted by Tabone Jeili, 19th February 2012 at 07:17pm
Outstanding

I can only say fantastic !!!!!
Driver collected car on time and with a smile and when we returned it was a quick phone call and the car was delivered back to where we dropped it off.
I would recommend this to anyone and will use again!!!
If I give grading to skyone then
A+++++++++++++++++++++
Posted by J Miller, 19th February 2012 at 05:15pm
Outstanding

I have used a number of meet and greet services and Skyone meet and greet was very good, I was met in a reasonable time and delivery, although estimated at 20 mins, which I thought was a bit longer than usual, the car arrived in about 15 mins. Very good service and would consider using again.
Posted by Daniel, 19th February 2012 at 02:28am
Outstanding

Skyone Parking Driver was waiting for me when arrived at airport .The call taker in their booking office was polite and efficient when called to confirm my attendance time . On arrival back in the uk made the call and driver arrived about five mins after I was stood at the agreed delivery point . Checked my car no issues so Im happy with the service .
Posted by James, 18th February 2012 at 11:42pm
Outstanding

I have used Skyone Parking twice now, once in November and then again in January. I was thoroughly impressed by the efficiency of their service, as well as their Polite and Friendly drivers. Also, being met at the terminal rather than catching a bus from a car park takes a good chunk of stress away from the whole travelling experience. Also great when you come back and youve only got to make a phone call and your car is warmed up outside the terminal for you. Brilliant!
Posted by Gram Emmett, 18th February 2012 at 11:38pm
Outstanding

Service first class, no delays, very prompt, drivers very polite, had my car cleaned also. Price for two weeks very good, if as good next year no hesitation using your service again.
Posted by Peter , 18th February 2012 at 02:13am
Outstanding

Used Skyone and read some horror stories on the internet after having booked and paid, so had no alternative to stay with who Id booked with, but so pleased we did!

Had 1st class service when dropping off and collecting the car when we arrived and came back to the airport and would definately use again and recommend
Posted by Janjua, 16th February 2012 at 05:58pm
1 2 3 4 ... >> Next

Back to Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet