Find the best Airport Parking prices from over 100 Car Parks at Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Stansted and Luton

We are now searching the UK's top 7 Airport Parking providers.

This may take up to 20 seconds

Luton Airparks Services reviews

Luton Airport  ::  Luton Airparks Services

Good 3.2 (170 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks Services
You are about to report this comment for breaching our policy, which can be found here.


Are you sure?   Yes No
Showing 1 to 50 of 170 1 2 3 4 ...

Outstanding

I have used Airpark Luton for the second time.. 19/02/14 to 23/02/14..I found it faultless..Booking process..I booked a non amendable or non refundable ticket with my Debit card..instead of 4 people my confirmation E mail said it is for 2 people..I called customer service it was sorted..on 19/02 a worker help me with booking in car and get key collection ticket as I was late by 30 minutes..waiting 10 minutes for the coach to leave journey was fairly quick..on return got on the coach waited 10 minutes, as I had misplaced my key collection ticket(was keeping it in safe place)spoke to the customer service ,after looking at my booking papers and identity Passport within 10 minutes I was given a duplicate ticket to retrieve my key and locate my car and I was home bound..good experience will book again for April 2014..thank you for looking after my car..
Report Review Posted by Mr C Veerasamy, 24th February 2014 at 02:22pm
Poor

Called in to yourselves as we collected case at 2.05 I have a disabled partner and we managed to get to the car park to collect car the car arrived at 2:26 we would have been better getting on the air parks bus which left long before our car was returned to us. It was very cold windy and spitting with rain there is no seating or shelter for customers. I want the 25 pound back you took as I checked the car in with a sales person saying the car would be with us when we arrived to the meet and greet spaces . This is not a good service At all yet and shouldn't be pushed with marketing which doeaent truthfully explain what the service is. Karen galley
Report Review Posted by Karen Galley, 14th January 2014 at 12:04pm
Poor

Called in to yourselves as we collected case at 2.05 I have a disabled partner and we managed to get to the car park to collect car the car arrived at 2:26 we would have been better getting on the air parks bus which left long before our car was returned to us. It was very cold windy and spitting with rain there is no seating or shelter for customers. I want the 25 pound back you took as I checked the car in with a sales person saying the car would be with us when we arrived to the meet and greet spaces . This is not a good service At all yet and shouldn't be pushed with marketing which doeaent truthfully explain what the service is. Karen galley
Report Review Posted by Karen Galley, 14th January 2014 at 12:00pm
Poor

Report Review Posted by Lynda Owen-Hussey, 7th January 2014 at 07:28pm
Poor

TERRIBLE! Took ages to check car in, then waited over an hour for the bus to depart. Almost missed our flight because of it. Wrote a complaint into head office and never received a response.
Report Review Posted by Duncan, 6th January 2014 at 06:25pm
Poor

Beware of thieves! Service was OK, but stole all 1 and 2 pound coins I had in ashtray. Not sure I would trust my car keys to these guys again.
Report Review Posted by Arunas, 17th December 2013 at 09:29am
Outstanding

Very organized and flawless parking procedure as well as car key collection. Very nice to have all the above automated at self service desks. Transfers are clean and nice, a bit of waiting on arrival, but still ok. Recommended.
Report Review Posted by Dr. Istvan Szilagyi, 2nd December 2013 at 01:28pm
Poor

I have recently picked my car up from the Luton airpark. Unfortunately I was not told that complaints would not be dealt with unless voiced before leaving the premises. My complaint was that when I left my car it was clean and although there were a couple of dents, everything was in perfect working order. However, when I reversed my car out of its parking bay there were some strange noises from one of the wheels which were most definitely not there when I left it. I have had the car looked at by a mechanic and the suspension coil has snapped on the passenger side of the car. This coupled with the mud splattered up the side of my car can only indicate that while we are all on holiday the workers of Luton airparks participate in a crash derby in our cars then deny all responsibility for any damage whatsoever. Never ever use this service.
Report Review Posted by Sean Kehoe, 4th November 2013 at 10:21pm
Good

In all respects, arrival, buses etc to and from airport service was fine. On our return at about 23:00, the computer system had gone down. All praise to the night man Imran Hussein for his excellent customer service. He manually overrode the system, got us our keys from the 'dispenser' and was on hand to let us out from the exit barrier when the bar coded exit ticket failed to work because of the computer failure. He was able to turn a potential riot into nothing more than a general grumble about computer systems. right man, right place and time.
Report Review Posted by Iain Manson, 27th September 2013 at 08:54am
Poor

These people are really not trustworthy at all. Surprisingly enough the car was not damaged, but whoever parked the car decided to help themselves to a pair of Oakley sunglasses that I forgot to take with me after dropping the car off.

Conveniently the terms and conditions state they are not responsible for "Property left unattended on our site, in courtesy vehicles and trailers, or in your vehicle."

Essentially then, they reserve the right to steal anything they fancy from inside your car, and they will. Pay for the normal car parks, these guys are criminals.
Report Review Posted by Mike, 20th July 2013 at 03:58pm
Average

Service was as advertised. 20 minute interval for airport transfers is a long wait though.
Return journey the coach was completely full, touch and go whether everyone would get on. Also only two key collection points so another 15 minute wait to get your keys on return.
Would probably not use again because of this.
Report Review Posted by Stephen Humphreyson, 19th June 2013 at 11:41am
Poor

Don't Use.

My Boyfriends car was left with them, and when we returned from holiday the car key had been sheared off. It had been sellotaped to the holder and they basically implied that because none of the staff had reported it - that it was not down to them.....the key luckily would still go in the ignition and turn - if not we would have been stranded. (note: the key has been used with care previously - so can only have been through rough handling)

Will not be using them again.
Report Review Posted by Suzanne Besant, 27th May 2013 at 06:21pm
Poor

Don't bother with these jokers.
I always though parking was a rather simple affair. Airparks have managed to make it a convoluted experience that is utterly pointless from a consumer AND business perspective.
1) Drive to car park, which is nowhere near the airport and rather off the beaten track.
2) Park in a lane
3) Hand in your keys to a machine
4) Collect a postage stamp size receipt (lose this at your peril!)
5) Wait 20 minutes for a bus
Meanwhile..
5a) Member of staff logs the car for damage
5b) Maureen off of 'Driving School' parks it 20m away, smoking a cigarette.
5c) They then put your keys into a vending machine
6) Have a nice holiday :-)
7) Wait 20 minutes for a bus, then 10 minutes on the bus while the driver naffs off somewhere
8) Be patronised by the bus driver when you ask what to do when you have lost your postage stamp
9) Get a new postage stamp, so memorise all your car particulars
10) Scan your stamp and cross your fingers for the right keys
11) Walk 20m to your car
12) Drive away 2 hours after landing

Absolutely pointless. Normally parking at airports is just drive in, drive out. Easy. I don't understand why they even do it. The car park isn't big enough not to walk - i don't see why I couldn't just take my keys with me and walk to the bus stop (you have to walk back after all). They have to employ extra staff to operate the machines, and to check for damage, and to drive the cars 20m.
There is absolutely no justification for this system. I could understand it if it saves them money, but the airport car parks i normally go to have no staff, just automatic number plate recognition to open the barrier.

Summary, avoid like the plague - pay the extra pound to put in the car park near the airport. Who knows, if enough peopl avoid them, maybe they will just make it into a normal car park to save costs!
Report Review Posted by Andy, 27th May 2013 at 08:21am
Excellent

Directions to the car park were easy to follow.

Very simple arrival process e.g parking your car in a bay, obtaining a ticket and leaving your keys.

Bus took four minutes to get to the airport.

Arrival back to the car park as also easy.

You collected your keys using the ticket and the automated machine displayed your car location.

Was away back on the road home in minutes.
Report Review Posted by Jason Dean, 14th May 2013 at 12:11pm
Poor

Car handed back damaged on 28 April 2013 - a hole in the rear bumper - looks like careless parking. Had the manager take pictures before I'd driven it. They will have pictures of the undamaged car when I handed it in. Nevertheless they are denying responsibility.
Report Review Posted by David Coles, 7th May 2013 at 01:01pm
Poor

Used Luton Airparks twice and there was not issue the first time, but my latest stay there was a crack in the windscreen. I reported the crack and their staff logged the damage and said it was obvious that it happened while my car was there as they log every scratch with a photo before moving the car. I even saw this on their database so I was shocked when after an investigation they denied any responsibility. Shockingly bad customer service. I will never use them again.
Report Review Posted by Joe Stravers, 26th March 2013 at 07:34pm
Poor

Careless. My car was returned with a dent. I failed to notice until I got it home but having removed it from their premises before notifying them meant they would "accept no responsibility".
The staff were friendly and the key drop off/pick up slick, but I'd rather had grouchy staff and an undamaged car.
I've learnt 2 things: take meticulous pictures of your car before leaving it and not to use Airparks at Luton again.
Report Review Posted by Eunis Ho, 27th February 2013 at 11:44am
Poor

MY CAR CAME BACK WITH A MASSIVE SCRATCH! they are not accepting liability for the scratch. very poor service.
One for watchdog to look into! Also I paid for the meet and greet would have been faster to build a car then to wait for mines to have arrived back at the airport. Please do not use them they are terrible
Report Review Posted by Immy, 22nd February 2013 at 10:27pm
Poor

Used them to park my car for a week in August. Was upsold the car clean. Upon return my was was covered in abrasive scratches, and the worst part was the bumper had been hit meaning there was a gap between the headlamp and the bodykit. I reported it to the office who too photos, and gave me a report with email address to contact the head office for rectification. I emailed them three times before they even responded. When they did the standard reply was "Parking at Airparks is always subject to the terms and conditions of the car park, which are displayed in reception. These state that we will only be responsible where we are at fault.
I have looked into your claim with the Location Manager, and there is no evidence to suggest that the damage you reported was caused by members of their staff whilst carrying out their duties.
Therefore Airparks are unable to accept responsibility for the damage to your vehicle that you believed happened while it was parked at Airparks"
There was no way my car was damaged before i took it there. the duty manager even agreed that it is clear the damage was 'fresh'.
I shall never use these bunch of cowboys again and strongly urge anyone considering using them to think again.
Report Review Posted by Tanya Harris, 11th January 2013 at 02:14pm
Excellent

Pleasantly surprised by convenience and support at this car park. Worried that I had to hand over car keys to a stranger who would park the car, but no problem, except my keys were too heavy at collection and needed to get help from staff to get them released. Perhaps advise in future that car key should be untramelled by other items/keys etc.
Report Review Posted by John Wilkinson, 19th December 2012 at 10:05pm
Outstanding

Brilliant service and so well organised - cannot fault and highly recommended.
Report Review Posted by Vanessa McNevin, 29th August 2012 at 05:21pm
Poor

Buses were supposed to come regularly but after missing the first bus by 5 minutes it was another 40 minute wait for the next one so it took a while to get to the airport. Upon return (where two buses turned up at once!) we found our car damaged with a large scrape to the bumper and it pushed inwards, we had bought the car on the afternoon prior to arriving at the airport in the evening so we were very annoyed to find it damaged. However Airparks have refused to admit responsibility.

I have seen a number of reviews where people have found their cars damaged by Airparks. It is cheap but you get what you pay for, avoid. I certainly will not be using any Airparks again.

In addition, there does not seem to be someone on site to answer queries.
Report Review Posted by R Vinall, 18th August 2012 at 11:10am
Outstanding

So easy!! Parked the car, then the attendant helped with the 'dropping off of our keys and collecting the ticket, although it was all detailed in clear english. Hopped on the bus and dropped off just by the terminal. Then went back to bay 12 caught bus back to Airparks. Scanned our ticket again details in clear english, got our keys and straight to our car!! Brilliant.
Report Review Posted by Jane Morgan, 8th August 2012 at 02:57pm
Average

Report Review Posted by Dinah McEwen, 3rd August 2012 at 05:52pm
Poor

The automated system worked fine. However on my return I discovered that 2 of the my cars cigarette lighters had been taken. The car was also very dirty with chunks of mud lining the bottom. I won't be using this service again and I would recommend paying a bit more for official airport parking for the peace of mind.
Report Review Posted by Rocky Taylor, 22nd July 2012 at 04:19pm
Poor

Report Review Posted by Steven Bowers, 29th June 2012 at 02:25pm
Poor

DO NOT USE!!!

I had my car door red prayed the day before my 3 day stay at LUTON AIRPARKS. I returned to find a chip that wasn't there when i left the car, upon asking the lady for advice, she said "it happens all the time Nd fill out the form".

They took very poor photo from a distance which was dark and didn't show the dink, I was told to email the customer services and they'd sort it. No apology at all.

7 weeks on no reply, iveemailed twice and if I receive a discount voucher for another stay I will seek legal advice as I have proof of my sprayed work.

Simply shocking. Maybe watchdog should be informed!
Report Review Posted by Nick, 13th June 2012 at 07:40am
Poor

I wouldn't advise using this car park and in future will pay the extra and park in long or mid term carparks that are a lot closer to the airport. When I returned to collect my vehicle it had been damaged and airparks are refusing to admit liability because I didn't report it to them there and then - thats a bit difficult when the service is fully automated and there isn't anyone around to report the damage to.
Report Review Posted by Roger Amos, 21st May 2012 at 10:04pm
Outstanding

I have nothing but praise for the staff who were very helpful on my arrival and return at Luton Airparks, especially when I submitted the wrong ticket to retrieve my keys on 19th March. I found the staff very polite and professional. This is what customer services used to be like!!
I found the instructions for arrival and departure clear, although help was available if needed. The wait for the transfer bus and transfer did not take to long and the price for my overnight stays were really good. I would certainly use Airparks again.
Report Review Posted by Christine Dennett, 22nd March 2012 at 11:40pm
Outstanding

Very good; very clear system
Report Review Posted by Michael O'Shea, 27th February 2012 at 06:10pm
Average

The park is sufficiently far (in terms of driving time) from the airport that it impacts on any saving of time through using Luton rather than another London airport. I would use a closer car park next time.

My car was parked by the carpark staff but left unlocked. Any other returning car owner could have removed items from my car.

I will not use this particular service again.
Report Review Posted by Peter Rice, 28th January 2012 at 05:33pm
Outstanding

The staff were extremely helpful both on arrival and departure at the car park and the shuttle service is prompt, which is great because I travel mainly very early in the morning and return in the evening, when I just want to get home as quickly as I can. I will definitely continue using Airparks!
Report Review Posted by Mrs U. Potts, 9th December 2011 at 11:21am
Poor

Having used Airparks - Luton and had tools stolen from my Van when left with Airparks over a weekend . Having informed the company i still have had no reply, poor customer service. The system is good but if the security is poor why should any customer use it.
Report Review Posted by Jake Stewart, 7th December 2011 at 10:27pm
Outstanding

Fantastic service!
Report Review Posted by Aleksandra Gierkowska, 2nd December 2011 at 06:53pm
Excellent

Was very happy overall with the service given by Luton Airparks. The system has changed slightly since I was last there due to machines taking over from humans but these were very easy to use (and help was at hand if needed). One point that was rather unclear and seemed to cause a bit of congestion at the exit was the fact that you needed to scan the bar code on the label you got with your car keys. I didn't see these instructions until I was at the barrier but still had the label attached to the keys which was in the ignition so caused a delay (which I think happened to other drivers too). Maybe it was written near the machines where you collect your keys and I missed it?If this was in the e-mailed instructions that would help. Many thanks
Report Review Posted by Catriona Livingston, 25th November 2011 at 11:12am
Outstanding

Everything ok, friendly staff, all as described, PERFECT!!! recommend.
Report Review Posted by RAFAL WISLA, 9th November 2011 at 02:44pm
Poor

Worst end to our holiday possible.

After waiting nearly an hour for our rude bus driver to take us to the airport on a crowded bus we set off on our long weekend away.
Upon return we then waited 30mins for a jump start and went to drive home.
The drivers seat is broken. So, we walked over to the office and stood around for another 20mins or so before anyone was available to talk to. We were told the only thing we could do is submit a form, go home, follow it up OURSELVES, then wait 8 weeks for a reply.
The reply comes... Its not their fault the chair was broken and somehow we have broken it from France! And they are sorry about the bus driver. Out of their generous hearts they're willing to give us a few free days parking - as if we would give them any more money!
It has cost us money to park there, time to get any sort of correspondence (even then, only and email), money to fix the seat and A LOT of patience to deal with the staff.

Overall, the staff are rude and the customer service is very poor. Its worth the extra money to park at the airport (and would have cost us less!).
Report Review Posted by Mr Sampson, 7th November 2011 at 12:06pm
Good

A couple of suggestions:

1. Instructions are not very clear to understand at the autiomatic machines. No-one around to assist either and we had to wait for 8 mins until someone could assist us in retriveing the ticket for the key as its was stuck in the machine.
2. On the return trip it would be a good idea to explain how to terive your key and exit the carpark.
Report Review Posted by Roger Watson, 25th October 2011 at 11:34am
Outstanding

the whole process of parking and picking up the car at airparcs was very good the new machines that book your car in was really simple to use and when you get back after your holiday you scan a ticket the machine gives you at the begining of the booking in and the machine tells you where your car is in the car park and it also dispensers your key that you left with them so the whole process is so simple i will be using this company again in the future
Report Review Posted by Paul Drury, 23rd October 2011 at 11:05am
Poor

Arrived back to find a huge queue, waited for 1hr 20 mins, and 4 buses before I could board. Families with young children took a taxi to get back to their cars. There was no cover had it been wet. There was no one form Airparks to manage the queue. Simply put, there were insufficient buses in spite of Airparks being aware of passenger arrivals. A complete shambles. Would have been cheaper to forget parking and getting a taxi from home. Air Parks showed no interest in complaints. Their service is not fit for purpose and ails to meet claims made on their website. Would not recommend.
Report Review Posted by Peter Mathews, 16th October 2011 at 09:09pm
Excellent

thank you for your good service, once we got to you, the m1 gave us a few problems as no diversion signs upso couldn't get off at junction 10a because of all road works,so good job we gave ourselves plenty of time.no fault of yours . so thanks for your service
Report Review Posted by Mr & Mrs E C Parkes, 16th October 2011 at 08:44pm
Poor

Our car wasn't ready at 1:00 AM and my wife, my two children (5 and 1 years old) and myself were left waiting outside, in the middle of a car park, without any facilities for two hours, as well as other families.
No chairs or even blankets were given despite the two operational buses they had, which they could have been used as a waiting area.
My children, as several others, were sleeping on the floor shaking due to the cold, while some of the staff was drinking coffee (they could have offer some)and smoking rather than doing something about it.
Non refund of any kind was given to the date.
Report Review Posted by Guillermo Argibay, 10th October 2011 at 02:34am
Excellent

No problems going out or returning. Efficient electronic check in and key return. No waiting for bus at either end. About 15 min from airport. Easy to find from M1
Report Review Posted by Jon Parry, 9th October 2011 at 07:21pm
Poor

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE! It is not worth saving a couple of pounds for. Arrived at 5am on 15 Sept and it took 1hour 20mins to get to the airport only just had enough time to catch our flight. On our return on 18 Sept we waited for nearly an hour in the pouring rain to get on a bus and when we finally got back to the car park the key machine wasn't working! Had no apology - this was an awful service!
Report Review Posted by Lynn Cooper, 24th September 2011 at 11:37am
Outstanding

All very efficient though your automatic machines took a bit of working out!
Report Review Posted by Elisabeth Hancock, 24th September 2011 at 09:19am
Good

Departure was okay, except they couldn't find my internet booking. The girl then kept me hanging around, she wasn't very friendly, had a debate with her colleague about what to do which was all aired in public. I then had to keep the rest of the people travelling with me asking the driver to hang on, whom clearly wanted to get going.

Return was much better, as although the automated key machine wasn't working the guy passed me my keys straightaway when I gave him the paperwork.
Report Review Posted by Chris Mills, 21st September 2011 at 11:24am
Good

Arrived at park with 2 hours 20 mins before flight. Lots of people arriving for flights, it was 0500. There was a large queue waiting for the bus. There was only one. We waited 45mins for the bus then there was a crush as everyone tried to get on no one to control it. Many people were left. We made our flight but was no time to get a drink. Some people were very close to there cut off time and it was airparks fault. They no how many people will be there because off the booking system. I will not use them again.
Report Review Posted by Mike Nevis, 20th September 2011 at 04:21pm
Poor

When i got back to my car late at night someone had left my window and some off the back seat and the passenger seat was soaking wet as it had been rain all day spoke to someone was told i would get a phone call did not so phoned 3 times then went to head office was told would get my money back and some free airpark stays but only got my money back have phoned 3 more times about the free stays that i was told i would get but no has returned my calls again
Report Review Posted by Sally Powell, 16th September 2011 at 10:34am
Poor

Arriving at the car park, our check in was relatively easy (although it is an automated service which is slightly unnerving).

However, on the way back, we had to wait for an hour for a bus (in the rain) due to the sheer number of people. Once we arrived at the car park, we were told that the computers had crashed and scrambled all of the information matching the keys to the cars and when the car was due to be collected. So we spent two and a half hours waiting for our car. This was not helped by the fact that there were only four people on site.

We have since received a voucher for 50% off our next trip there, but I am dubious to use this service again.
Report Review Posted by Haigh, 14th September 2011 at 04:39pm
Poor

Terrible service.
Our flight arrived 30 minutes early on Sunday 11 September.The machine could not produce our keys so the staff began a search.There seemed to be a lack of coordination between staff with no one taking overall responsibility. One member was very offhand another abusive.It took an hour to locate our car which seemed to have been parked in a faraway field as it was covered in mud splashes when it arrived.There were no seats available while we waited which was uncomfortable as I had a broken ankle!I also expected help in loading our cases onto the bus and this was not offered at all.Never again and I would advice others to use another service.Expensive and ineffective.
Report Review Posted by Patrick Simmons, 14th September 2011 at 08:22am
1 2 3 4 ... Next

Back to Luton Airparks Services