Luton Airparks Services reviews

Luton Airport  >  Luton Airparks Services

Good 3.2 (174 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks Services
Showing 1 to 30 of 174 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >>

Average

For the second time I use this parking service the coins I store in a box in my car are not there when I return. I don't usually bother removing the coins since I thought that people would be trustworthy and not getting flamed because of a pound or two worth of coins.

Also, the valet service was not very good in my case. The car was still dirty and it seemed they rushed quite a bit cleaning it. I wasn't expecting the car to be all shiny, but I was expecting a bit more. Only used it once.

If you want cheaper parking than the alternatives around Luton this is an option, but not a good service overall.
Posted by Joao Carlos Jesus, 12th October 2014 at 08:55pm
Outstanding

The car park is very well organised, staff are friendly and helpfully. We would recommend friends to use this service.
Posted by Diane Dobner, 30th September 2014 at 07:28pm
Average

Veryy confused. After leaving the terminal there was no signage giving directions to the right bay. Nothing on the ticket. Asked a member of staff. After queuing at the end of a long queue at 1.40am we were the last to get on struggling with the cases and standing all the way. My husband has a neck injury so being jostled was painful. Why didn't airparks add another bus they know what time passengers are coming they have been advised? Collected the keys at silly o'clock in the morning some verbal instructions would been helpful. Took a while to realise that the tag had a barcode which was needed to be able to raise the barrier. The car park is poorly lit just a bit of extra customer service on leaving for newbies goes along way.
Posted by Mrs James, 30th September 2014 at 11:37am
Excellent

Use this service regularly and see no reason to change, especially to Luton on airport parking.
Posted by Donald Skinner, 20th September 2014 at 01:34pm
Outstanding

I have used Airpark Luton for the second time.. 19/02/14 to 23/02/14..I found it faultless..Booking process..I booked a non amendable or non refundable ticket with my Debit card..instead of 4 people my confirmation E mail said it is for 2 people..I called customer service it was sorted..on 19/02 a worker help me with booking in car and get key collection ticket as I was late by 30 minutes..waiting 10 minutes for the coach to leave journey was fairly quick..on return got on the coach waited 10 minutes, as I had misplaced my key collection ticket(was keeping it in safe place)spoke to the customer service ,after looking at my booking papers and identity Passport within 10 minutes I was given a duplicate ticket to retrieve my key and locate my car and I was home bound..good experience will book again for April 2014..thank you for looking after my car..
Posted by Mr C Veerasamy, 24th February 2014 at 02:22pm
Poor

Called in to yourselves as we collected case at 2.05 I have a disabled partner and we managed to get to the car park to collect car the car arrived at 2:26 we would have been better getting on the air parks bus which left long before our car was returned to us. It was very cold windy and spitting with rain there is no seating or shelter for customers. I want the 25 pound back you took as I checked the car in with a sales person saying the car would be with us when we arrived to the meet and greet spaces . This is not a good service At all yet and shouldn't be pushed with marketing which doeaent truthfully explain what the service is. Karen galley
Posted by Karen Galley, 14th January 2014 at 12:04pm
Poor

Called in to yourselves as we collected case at 2.05 I have a disabled partner and we managed to get to the car park to collect car the car arrived at 2:26 we would have been better getting on the air parks bus which left long before our car was returned to us. It was very cold windy and spitting with rain there is no seating or shelter for customers. I want the 25 pound back you took as I checked the car in with a sales person saying the car would be with us when we arrived to the meet and greet spaces . This is not a good service At all yet and shouldn't be pushed with marketing which doeaent truthfully explain what the service is. Karen galley
Posted by Karen Galley, 14th January 2014 at 12:00pm
Poor

Beware thieves work for Airparks Luton. Came home to day to find about £10.00 of 'parking change' which I kept hidden in an ashtray stolen.
Posted by Lynda Owen-Hussey, 7th January 2014 at 07:28pm
Poor

TERRIBLE! Took ages to check car in, then waited over an hour for the bus to depart. Almost missed our flight because of it. Wrote a complaint into head office and never received a response.
Posted by Duncan, 6th January 2014 at 06:25pm
Poor

Beware of thieves! Service was OK, but stole all 1 and 2 pound coins I had in ashtray. Not sure I would trust my car keys to these guys again.
Posted by Arunas, 17th December 2013 at 09:29am
Outstanding

Very organized and flawless parking procedure as well as car key collection. Very nice to have all the above automated at self service desks. Transfers are clean and nice, a bit of waiting on arrival, but still ok. Recommended.
Posted by Dr. Istvan Szilagyi, 2nd December 2013 at 01:28pm
Poor

I have recently picked my car up from the Luton airpark. Unfortunately I was not told that complaints would not be dealt with unless voiced before leaving the premises. My complaint was that when I left my car it was clean and although there were a couple of dents, everything was in perfect working order. However, when I reversed my car out of its parking bay there were some strange noises from one of the wheels which were most definitely not there when I left it. I have had the car looked at by a mechanic and the suspension coil has snapped on the passenger side of the car. This coupled with the mud splattered up the side of my car can only indicate that while we are all on holiday the workers of Luton airparks participate in a crash derby in our cars then deny all responsibility for any damage whatsoever. Never ever use this service.
Posted by Sean Kehoe, 4th November 2013 at 10:21pm
Good

In all respects, arrival, buses etc to and from airport service was fine. On our return at about 23:00, the computer system had gone down. All praise to the night man Imran Hussein for his excellent customer service. He manually overrode the system, got us our keys from the 'dispenser' and was on hand to let us out from the exit barrier when the bar coded exit ticket failed to work because of the computer failure. He was able to turn a potential riot into nothing more than a general grumble about computer systems. right man, right place and time.
Posted by Iain Manson, 27th September 2013 at 08:54am
Poor

These people are really not trustworthy at all. Surprisingly enough the car was not damaged, but whoever parked the car decided to help themselves to a pair of Oakley sunglasses that I forgot to take with me after dropping the car off.

Conveniently the terms and conditions state they are not responsible for "Property left unattended on our site, in courtesy vehicles and trailers, or in your vehicle."

Essentially then, they reserve the right to steal anything they fancy from inside your car, and they will. Pay for the normal car parks, these guys are criminals.
Posted by Mike, 20th July 2013 at 03:58pm
Average

Service was as advertised. 20 minute interval for airport transfers is a long wait though.
Return journey the coach was completely full, touch and go whether everyone would get on. Also only two key collection points so another 15 minute wait to get your keys on return.
Would probably not use again because of this.
Posted by Stephen Humphreyson, 19th June 2013 at 11:41am
Poor

Don't Use.

My Boyfriends car was left with them, and when we returned from holiday the car key had been sheared off. It had been sellotaped to the holder and they basically implied that because none of the staff had reported it - that it was not down to them.....the key luckily would still go in the ignition and turn - if not we would have been stranded. (note: the key has been used with care previously - so can only have been through rough handling)

Will not be using them again.
Posted by Suzanne Besant, 27th May 2013 at 06:21pm
Poor

Don't bother with these jokers.
I always though parking was a rather simple affair. Airparks have managed to make it a convoluted experience that is utterly pointless from a consumer AND business perspective.
1) Drive to car park, which is nowhere near the airport and rather off the beaten track.
2) Park in a lane
3) Hand in your keys to a machine
4) Collect a postage stamp size receipt (lose this at your peril!)
5) Wait 20 minutes for a bus
Meanwhile..
5a) Member of staff logs the car for damage
5b) Maureen off of 'Driving School' parks it 20m away, smoking a cigarette.
5c) They then put your keys into a vending machine
6) Have a nice holiday :-)
7) Wait 20 minutes for a bus, then 10 minutes on the bus while the driver naffs off somewhere
8) Be patronised by the bus driver when you ask what to do when you have lost your postage stamp
9) Get a new postage stamp, so memorise all your car particulars
10) Scan your stamp and cross your fingers for the right keys
11) Walk 20m to your car
12) Drive away 2 hours after landing

Absolutely pointless. Normally parking at airports is just drive in, drive out. Easy. I don't understand why they even do it. The car park isn't big enough not to walk - i don't see why I couldn't just take my keys with me and walk to the bus stop (you have to walk back after all). They have to employ extra staff to operate the machines, and to check for damage, and to drive the cars 20m.
There is absolutely no justification for this system. I could understand it if it saves them money, but the airport car parks i normally go to have no staff, just automatic number plate recognition to open the barrier.

Summary, avoid like the plague - pay the extra pound to put in the car park near the airport. Who knows, if enough peopl avoid them, maybe they will just make it into a normal car park to save costs!
Posted by Andy, 27th May 2013 at 08:21am
Excellent

Directions to the car park were easy to follow.

Very simple arrival process e.g parking your car in a bay, obtaining a ticket and leaving your keys.

Bus took four minutes to get to the airport.

Arrival back to the car park as also easy.

You collected your keys using the ticket and the automated machine displayed your car location.

Was away back on the road home in minutes.
Posted by Jason Dean, 14th May 2013 at 12:11pm
Poor

Car handed back damaged on 28 April 2013 - a hole in the rear bumper - looks like careless parking. Had the manager take pictures before I'd driven it. They will have pictures of the undamaged car when I handed it in. Nevertheless they are denying responsibility.
Posted by David Coles, 7th May 2013 at 01:01pm
Poor

Used Luton Airparks twice and there was not issue the first time, but my latest stay there was a crack in the windscreen. I reported the crack and their staff logged the damage and said it was obvious that it happened while my car was there as they log every scratch with a photo before moving the car. I even saw this on their database so I was shocked when after an investigation they denied any responsibility. Shockingly bad customer service. I will never use them again.
Posted by Joe Stravers, 26th March 2013 at 07:34pm
Poor

Careless. My car was returned with a dent. I failed to notice until I got it home but having removed it from their premises before notifying them meant they would "accept no responsibility".
The staff were friendly and the key drop off/pick up slick, but I'd rather had grouchy staff and an undamaged car.
I've learnt 2 things: take meticulous pictures of your car before leaving it and not to use Airparks at Luton again.
Posted by Eunis Ho, 27th February 2013 at 11:44am
Poor

MY CAR CAME BACK WITH A MASSIVE SCRATCH! they are not accepting liability for the scratch. very poor service.
One for watchdog to look into! Also I paid for the meet and greet would have been faster to build a car then to wait for mines to have arrived back at the airport. Please do not use them they are terrible
Posted by Immy, 22nd February 2013 at 10:27pm
Poor

Used them to park my car for a week in August. Was upsold the car clean. Upon return my was was covered in abrasive scratches, and the worst part was the bumper had been hit meaning there was a gap between the headlamp and the bodykit. I reported it to the office who too photos, and gave me a report with email address to contact the head office for rectification. I emailed them three times before they even responded. When they did the standard reply was "Parking at Airparks is always subject to the terms and conditions of the car park, which are displayed in reception. These state that we will only be responsible where we are at fault.
I have looked into your claim with the Location Manager, and there is no evidence to suggest that the damage you reported was caused by members of their staff whilst carrying out their duties.
Therefore Airparks are unable to accept responsibility for the damage to your vehicle that you believed happened while it was parked at Airparks"
There was no way my car was damaged before i took it there. the duty manager even agreed that it is clear the damage was 'fresh'.
I shall never use these bunch of cowboys again and strongly urge anyone considering using them to think again.
Posted by Tanya Harris, 11th January 2013 at 02:14pm
Excellent

Pleasantly surprised by convenience and support at this car park. Worried that I had to hand over car keys to a stranger who would park the car, but no problem, except my keys were too heavy at collection and needed to get help from staff to get them released. Perhaps advise in future that car key should be untramelled by other items/keys etc.
Posted by John Wilkinson, 19th December 2012 at 10:05pm
Outstanding

Brilliant service and so well organised - cannot fault and highly recommended.
Posted by Vanessa McNevin, 29th August 2012 at 05:21pm
Poor

Buses were supposed to come regularly but after missing the first bus by 5 minutes it was another 40 minute wait for the next one so it took a while to get to the airport. Upon return (where two buses turned up at once!) we found our car damaged with a large scrape to the bumper and it pushed inwards, we had bought the car on the afternoon prior to arriving at the airport in the evening so we were very annoyed to find it damaged. However Airparks have refused to admit responsibility.

I have seen a number of reviews where people have found their cars damaged by Airparks. It is cheap but you get what you pay for, avoid. I certainly will not be using any Airparks again.

In addition, there does not seem to be someone on site to answer queries.
Posted by R Vinall, 18th August 2012 at 11:10am
Outstanding

So easy!! Parked the car, then the attendant helped with the 'dropping off of our keys and collecting the ticket, although it was all detailed in clear english. Hopped on the bus and dropped off just by the terminal. Then went back to bay 12 caught bus back to Airparks. Scanned our ticket again details in clear english, got our keys and straight to our car!! Brilliant.
Posted by Jane Morgan, 8th August 2012 at 02:57pm
Average

Used as £25 cheaper than long term for a week. Everything ran smoothly until I got back and had the car cleaned, (as it was filthy on pick up). It appears that the back passenger door has been scratched, in 4 different places. Car had definitely not been scratched there when left. Saw how cars were parked and I'm not surprised it got damaged, rammed in too a v small carpark. Would not go back.
Posted by Dinah McEwen, 3rd August 2012 at 05:52pm
Poor

The automated system worked fine. However on my return I discovered that 2 of the my cars cigarette lighters had been taken. The car was also very dirty with chunks of mud lining the bottom. I won't be using this service again and I would recommend paying a bit more for official airport parking for the peace of mind.
Posted by Rocky Taylor, 22nd July 2012 at 04:19pm
Poor

The car parking side of things was ok. But I made the mistake of paying them to clean my car! After getting home I discovered the rear passenger floor mat was missing, I presume they took it out to clean and didn't put it back.

Rang them up and they said I should have noticed before I left there. They did say to contact customer service instead of them direct! Emailed customer service and now awaiting response. Not very hopeful.

This is Airparks Luton

Not the best £20 spent on cleaning a car.
Posted by Steven Bowers, 29th June 2012 at 02:25pm
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >> Next

Back to Luton Airparks Services