Find the best Airport Parking prices from over 100 Car Parks at Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Stansted and Luton

We are now searching the UK's top 7 Airport Parking providers.

This may take up to 20 seconds

Dover Ferry Parking reviews

Dover Ferry Port  ::  Dover Ferry Parking

Excellent 4.5 (40 reviews)
Here are some comments that our customers have made about Dover Ferry Parking
You are about to report this comment for breaching our policy, which can be found here.


Are you sure?   Yes No
Showing 1 to 40 of 40

Excellent

excellent service, no problems getting in or out of car park. Only comment wold be that car park spaces are quite small, so had to look around for a double space so could get out of car once parked. we have a standard size family car
Report Review Posted by Anna Finey, 20th February 2012 at 12:48pm
Good

Car park is under-cover and safe. However, on arrival the automatic number plate recognition system failed to recognise my number plat, and I had to speak to staff to sort it out.
Report Review Posted by David Clarke, 20th February 2012 at 12:20pm
Outstanding

Excellent, no promblems
Report Review Posted by Andrew Coombes, 3rd September 2011 at 01:00pm
Outstanding

Report Review Posted by Sally, 23rd August 2011 at 11:33am
Outstanding

Excellent, easy to find, easy to park. No problems
Report Review Posted by C Farrow, 3rd August 2011 at 07:34pm
Outstanding

Easy to find and extremely convenient for the ferry. Online booking was very easy and competitively priced. Parking spaces however are quite narrow and we were a little surprised to find the ramp between floors being used by traffic going up as well as down. Perhaps this should be more clearly indicated as you enter the car park. Overall, a very good experience and would definitely use again and/or recommend to a friend.
Report Review Posted by Mrs J Sansbury, 29th July 2011 at 05:20pm
Excellent

First class. Only trouble was that upon enterning Dover from the Deal road we missed our way and blundered into the ferry terminal for car departures rather than the car park. We were quickly re directed. I guess the road signs are clear enough but after a long drive it is easy to become disorientated.
Report Review Posted by Roy Venables, 22nd June 2011 at 02:35pm
Outstanding

This car parking is very convenient for passengers.
Report Review Posted by MR VP GOUSSEV, 20th April 2011 at 11:46am
Outstanding

Parking at Dover Ferry is extremely easy and convenient and perfectly OK for a woman on her own. I had no trouble finding your website, but some of my fellow travellers had found it difficult to find the correct sight and to differentiate between parking at the ferry port and parking at the cruise terminal.
Report Review Posted by Erica Robinson, 3rd December 2007 at 10:06am
Outstanding

Very convenient and absolutely hassle free! Just how we like it!
Report Review Posted by Tracy Pizzey, 17th November 2007 at 02:30pm
Outstanding

This is the second time I have used the Dover Port Ferry Parking and would not hesitate to use it again. I booked on line, followed the instructions and had no problems whatsoever.
Report Review Posted by Brenda Roblett, 12th November 2007 at 01:45pm
Outstanding

We were very pleased with the facilities offered by Airport Parking Shop at Dover and would certainly use it again in the future.
Report Review Posted by Norman B., 29th October 2007 at 09:44am
Excellent

Easy to book online, easy to find at the port, very close to passenger check-in & departure area.
Report Review Posted by Liz Blake, 28th October 2007 at 04:57pm
Outstanding

No probs at all, straight in, straight to the check in, then straight to the coach and on to the ferry. Excellent.
Report Review Posted by PAUL SHARP, 23rd October 2007 at 12:23pm
Good

No problems getting there, staff on site were friendly. Problem with payment as i booked in advance and it wasn't made clear that I had to speak to the attendant would then validate my ticket, i would suggest that a notice be added to the ticket machine or on each level, or possibly make sure that thisis mentioned with the booking confirmation received.
Report Review Posted by Stuart Cooper, 22nd October 2007 at 11:09am
Excellent

Right next to the foot passenger terminal arrival and departure centre, easy to find and easy to use. Only downfall we had was the fact the the internal door was locked to the terminal building as we arrived late at nightin both directtions which meant having to use the external metal stairs - not too safe as it was raining and carrying baggage.
Easy check in and check out procedure - would use again.
Report Review Posted by Debbie Soar, 17th October 2007 at 12:14pm
Excellent

When i returned to the ferry port after my trip I was unaware of what to do regarding my pre payed parking ticket. There are no indications at all to help you. No one to ask or where to go. The main area in the port for car parking tickets are only for payment after your journey. I pulled up on the way out of the parking bay and walked to the man by the barriers. If this was documented somewhere around the payment meters I wouldn't have wasted so much time asking around for help.

Apart from this everything was fine.
Report Review Posted by Lisa, 8th October 2007 at 11:16am
Excellent

It was very easy to find and get access into and out of - thanks very much.
Report Review Posted by Shelley Roberts, 30th September 2007 at 09:05pm
Excellent

we thought it was a good parking price and we had plenty of space to park in and getting out was very easy, also the shuttle from car park to boat and back was very good also, we think u must put more of a point on the fact that u must drive into the right of the port and up the ramp, and not follow the port signs, we know u did say this in your directions, but on reaching the roundabout it is very busy and if u have not been before it is very easty yo miss the long term parking signs and go into the ferry part of the port, (which we stupidly did, our own faults not yours) had to then get a pass to get out again, but as we say u do say keep to the left, but it could be sign posted up earlier further back up the road, so people are in the right lane and are more aware of the right hand turn, perhaps the port could put signs up further back instead of right in there, the roundabout being so busy u are trying to watch traffic from several directions and thats when u miss the long stay parking signs, but that only a sudjestion, we found your assistance etc was very good, and will definatly use again
Report Review Posted by C.edwards, 27th September 2007 at 08:58pm
Outstanding

I found the experience very good, all staff were very helpful, and more importantly, my car was in one piece when I returned 4 days later.

kind Regards
Report Review Posted by Brian Ingram, 17th September 2007 at 02:33pm
Outstanding

Ideal place to park when catching a ferry or joining a coach trip.
I prepaid on the internet and it was a bit confusing when we left as its not clearly marked that the attendant sits in a booth at the final exit barrier.
Just drive to the exit, you can park outside the attendants booth. Dont go to the arrivals hall as the signs indicate.
Report Review Posted by Greg Smith, 16th September 2007 at 06:53pm
Excellent

a little confusing at 05 00 after 4 hour drive, 2 attemps to go up to carpark, came down following signs to locked doors? found arrivals with others there, then READ signs OUTSIDE for checkin building, everybody went there, found helpful staff with all problems sorted easily. I did not like giving a return time (for out of season walk on?) a simple day retun was all that was needed.
on return was late missed boat but allowed on next sailing (very good). at arrivals unable to enter code, no letters on machines or clear instructions. others having trouble due machines not taking cards. used help button talked to man at barrier all sorted.
for first time users it is a little confusing but not too bad, staff always helpful. next time should be easier
Report Review Posted by Alan Scarff, 15th September 2007 at 12:01pm
Excellent

This carpark is in an ideal location for ferry passengers. The only thing that I thought wasn't totally satisfactory was how big the parking bays was. I only have an small family size car and that just fitted in the bay.
Report Review Posted by MR ANDREW PARK, 9th September 2007 at 05:07pm
Excellent

I have limited experience of parking at a seaport but some experience of airport long and short term parking. By comparison Dover was a breeze at a very acceptable price. Booking, getting into and out of the carpark was quick and efficient. My only gripe, a minor one, was the lack of clear sign posting in the carpark to the nearest lift (I had a large and heavy suitcase) I only realised there was a closer lift to the check-in/arrivals lounge on my return. Better maps on the site would be useful in this respect
Report Review Posted by David John Griffiths, 4th September 2007 at 12:33pm
Excellent

We found the carpark very convienient to the booking-in hall.Never having used the carpark before we would do so again and we thought the value was good. The only critism was the size of the bays as we have a minibus it was a tight squeeze.
Report Review Posted by Tania Turner, 28th August 2007 at 09:49am
Excellent

Very efficient service.Especially as the payment machines at the port were not accepting credit cards. Only criticism is that the instructions were unclear for exit, with confusion as to where the kiosk was located. We would use the service again and will recommend it to others.
Report Review Posted by Kathryn Allen, 23rd August 2007 at 01:05pm
Outstanding

Excellent service from ordering online, directions and the friendly staff at the Dover Port parking.

Would highly recommend this service to friends & family and will use again for sure.
Report Review Posted by Lloyd Matthews, 6th August 2007 at 08:50am
Outstanding

It made departure very easy and it was reassuring to know that I had a secure parking space even if I was pushed for time.
However the disabled parking was limited and full so I had to use the 6th floor. On our return I arranged to pick up my disabled passenger at the entrance. This was somewhat difficult to arrange but the staff were very helpful.
Report Review Posted by Dick Calver, 10th July 2007 at 04:20pm
Excellent

Lifts were small.
Report Review Posted by Simone De Souza, 28th June 2007 at 09:45am
Outstanding

For catching a ferry at Dover without taking the car over this car park could not be better. Situated directly above the travel centre eliminates the need to be coached in from an out of town car park. This makes it even better on the return leg of your journey when all you want to do is get home.
It is well worth paying the small extra cost.
Report Review Posted by John Walker, 20th June 2007 at 07:18pm
Outstanding

It is a good carpark. When ever I park I usually end up parking at the top on level 6. Maybe it would be a good idea to reserve spaces so if I want to park on level 2 I can do so.
Otherwise the service is good. Also I have used the car park several times now, so how about for frequent users we get some kind of discount.
Report Review Posted by CLARE REDGROVE, 20th June 2007 at 08:45am
Outstanding

Excellent service - no problems at all thank you. One suggestion for all us who use sat-nav. Could you put the postcode for the carpark clearly on the receipt. I ejneterd what I thought was correct and ended up at the "retail outlets" and the friendly Dover Police directed me on.
It was simpler and easier than I could have ever hoped for. Thanks
Tom M
Report Review Posted by Thomas F Mursell, 20th June 2007 at 07:08am
Outstanding

Once again our experience with Dover Port Ferry Parking has been excellent. Simple and straightforward booking over the internet - similarly easy parking on arrival and checking out on our return. Altogether to be thoroughly recommended.
Mike Wesson
Report Review Posted by Mr Michael Wesson, 19th June 2007 at 08:16pm
Outstanding

I found the car park easy to find, I felt confident that my vehicle would be safe during my absence and it was so much easier to book in advance.
Report Review Posted by Mr Paul Smith, 7th June 2007 at 04:59pm
Excellent

Very good and not bad price. Sometimes it is hard to find a parking space. Takes me quite a while so maybe you should allocate a percific parking bay to save time.
Otherwise the service is good.
Report Review Posted by CLARE REDGROVE, 3rd June 2007 at 07:48am
Outstanding

No problems. able to follow map easily how to get there. Staff very friendly.
Report Review Posted by Mr K Roy, 7th May 2007 at 10:14pm
Excellent

Easy to locate, no problem parking, attendant gave good service on leaving car psrk.
Report Review Posted by Graeme Sopp, 28th April 2007 at 11:27am
Outstanding

Simple,quick & hassle-free experience - to be recommended
Report Review Posted by George Rogers, 27th April 2007 at 09:59am
Outstanding

The car park was easily accessible and the on-line booking facility was easy to use and provided excellent directions and instructions. The passenger travel centre was easily accessed by stairs or a lift.
Report Review Posted by Karina Koshlaf, 9th April 2007 at 09:24pm
Excellent

Very easy, convenient and fairly cheap. When my car wouldn't start the gentlemen in the office were very helpful and kind.
Report Review Posted by Emma Brown, 28th March 2007 at 12:12pm


Back to Dover Ferry Parking