Spa Hotel Car Park reviews

Spa Hotel Car Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Spa Hotel Car Park

Showing 31 to 60 of 69 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
4

"Overall very good, only downside was that the Spa Hotel was not easy to find, but apart from that the service was exellent and very good value."

April 23, 2008
3

"I found that the staff at the hotel were really pleasant and helpful. They transferred me to the airport straightaway and gave me a leaflet with the telephone number to call them when I arrived back. Once I called they were their within 5-10 minutes. From the hotels point of view they need to try and show better directions/signs as you come into the airport so you can locate them quickly and smoothly. The hotel is located in quite an industrial area of airport perimeters but for the price and the service I received it was good value for money. The car park isn't secure and I'm not sure of the security arrangements but I wouldn't hesitate in using again - then again I have quite a clapped out V reg Renault Scenic :0. In the end (I'll shut up in a minute) but it's not the same as parking on-site at an airport but if on a budget it's a great option."

April 22, 2008
1

"Having booked online and been informed that there was no shuttle service from the Spa Hotel Car Park to Teesside airport because it was only a 500m walk to the terminal, I was extremely disappointed to find that it was approx. 1.5 miles to the terminal. Also there is in fact a shuttle service but the receptionist at the hotel did not inform me of this fact; I had to learn of it from a security guard at the airport, who very kindly gave me a lift to the terminal."

April 21, 2008
1

"Read lots of reviews after we booked the Spa hotel car park and they totally put us off parking there. Phoned up and paid extra to park at the airport car park instead. When we arrived at the airport car park the Spa hotel was nowhere in sight and we didn't spot any signs for the hotel. We strongly recommend paying the extra to park at the airport instead."

April 20, 2008
1

"We arrived at approx 6am to a locked hotel and no sign of anyone. After ringing the bell for what seemed ages a very tired looking lady came to the door and we parked up. On our return, mid Sunday afternoon we also had trouble getting any attention as the staff were very busy with Sunday lunch duties!!!
As the crow flies the hotel is only a 10 min walk, but the fences do not allow direct access, so we were forced to walk back to the main road and around a no-friendly route to the airport entrance, some 25 minutes walk. No pick up transport of any sort was available. A disappointing start and finish to the holiday. Next time we will pay the extra or use another airport"

April 15, 2008
4

"This car park was cheap to use, and really close to the airport, and very handy and quick. The staff were friendly, and the mini bus to the airport was great, and efficient. However It was quite difficult to find the spa hotel. Thanks Nicole"

April 8, 2008
2

"Not secure parking, just parking in their hotel car park. Quite a long way on foot from the terminal 15 mins walk at least. We were told there was no complementary bus til after 9am and as our plane left at 9.35 this was no good to us so had to walk with luggage. On the way back there was something wrong with their phones and so we were half way to the car park when we saw them coming to pick people up. No fun trolleying luggage in rain and dark. friendly but next time I will pay the extra for the convenience of being nearer."

April 7, 2008
1

"The experience of parking here has already been adequately explained by other users.
The fact that you, Airport Parking Shop, still advertise this site and allow the misleading description of its service and its proximity to the airport leads me to conclude that Airport Parking Shop is not a company that has any scruples.
Basically you pay rather a lot of money to be allowed to dump your car on waste ground in the middle of an industrial area.
DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK!"

March 30, 2008
1

"Do not use this alleged car parking facility. It is in a derelict area of the airport grounds with full public access and nil apparent security. They claim it to be 500m from the terminal building, but is in fact 1360m (Google Earth). When I rang for collection from the terminal at 10pm on a Saturday night they first didn't know what I was talking about then told me that they stopped doing collections at 6pm. I then had to walk in the snow and drove off in my car totally unchallenged. Pay the extra few pounds and park in the main airport car park right in front of the terminal building. The Spa Hotel Car Park is a very bad joke. If I could rate it a minus figure I would, rating it 1 out of 5 is far too generous."

March 23, 2008
1

"only use this car park if you don't mind a 20-25 minute walk from the car park to the terminal.It is not a 5 minute walk by any stretch of the imagination and a shuttle bus should be provided.The car park is just a piece of waste land behind a hotel.I could not reccommend this service to any one."

March 19, 2008
1

"I picked this car park because of the price but also because it said it was a few steps from the terminal building. Not so! The hotel is a good 10-15 minutes walk along the road and down an ill lit path with trees and bushes all around. It is poorly signposted and is in the middle of what looks like an industrial estate. I had my 83 year old mother with me and had to drop her at the terminal,then go and park the car and then walk back to the terminal and everything in reverse on our return. We landed late when it was dark and if I was of a more nervous disposition I could have been quite nervous walking back to pick the car up. The wording on the advert needs to be changed to let people know exactly what they have to do to park the car there and although the car was quite safe, I for one will never park there again"

March 14, 2008
3

"Only downfall with this car park is that it's a good 15min walk to the terminal,not good if it's pouring down with rain.
On return I was able to phone the hotel to arrange being picked up to go back to the hotel.So I dont know why I couldnt get dropped off at the terminal as well at the start of my trip."

February 25, 2008
1

"The car park was a 15 min walk frm the airport - I had 2 heavy suitcases and bags to carry and an 8 year old. There was no drop-off service. I ended up leaving my 8 year old neice by herself, with the luggage at the airport, whilst I parked the car and ran back. Vice versa on the way back. i wasn't happy as this wasn't advertised."

February 16, 2008
1

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK - unless you enjoy a 20-25 minute walk with your luggage.

It is NOT a 2 minute walk or 500yards from the terminal as described in the directions. The whole of Durham Tees Valley airport is surrounded by a fence with the only access into the airport via the main car park which is a long way away from the Spa Hotel.

I arrived at the alloted time, had to wait 10 minutes before anyone came to the door of the hotel, had to fill more forms in and was not told that it would take me a minimum of a 20 minute walk to get to the terminal - after an exasperating 10 minutes trying to find a way into the airport, went back to the hotel and was then informed by intercom of the long walk required to get to the terminal. I gave up, got back into my car and had to park in the main car park which ended up costing me £26.00 for the two days."

February 13, 2008
1

"Absolutely furious, we were made to understand from your website that it was only 2 mins walk from terminal.
on arrival at the Spa Hotel in the teems of rain, we called at reception for directions to airport, which
were pointed out to us.
On carrying out the instructions we found ourselves, not only soaking wet but facing a locked gate at the airport perimeter fence.
We retraced our steps, and found a nearer hotel the St George and with greatful thanks to their staff managed to order a taxi to the terminal building (which would of taken us at least half an hour if not longer in the driving rain to walk.)
The total cost of our taxi fares to and from Terminal was £15.00. (We have receipts)
At the Airport we had to open our suitcases in toilets and get changed.
Im sure trading standards will be pleased to know they are falsly advertising"

February 4, 2008
4

"I chose the spa hotel car park under the impression it just 2 minute walk from the airport this was not the case
The spa is under new managment and did not provide the facility to transfer the the four of us to the terminal buildings.
I had to take my passengers to the airport come back to the spa park my car they then tansported me to the airport, and reverse happened on my return.
This was only a minor irritation as they were more than helpful
cheers 's Peter"

January 28, 2008
1

"the walk to the airport is not 500 yards it is more like a mile around the new perimiter fence.If you are caught in the rain like i was you turn upfor your flight exhausted and wet.the hotel blames the airport and this agency to say that there is access to the airport sometimes.The spa hotel says the other hotel nearby has a buzzer to unlock the gate but if you tell them that you have parked at spa hotel they tell you which direction to go around the fence.SO MY ADVICE: PARK AT THE AIRPORT WHILST THE AIRPORT AND HOTELS ARGUE BETWEEN THEMSELVES."

January 10, 2008
1

"I have to say that I was extremely angry as this car prkark is misrepresented under the trade descriptionsAct on your website. It states that it is 2mins walk to the airport terminal and as i was cheking in at the reception desk was met by a gentleman who seemed to find it very amusing to drop the bombshell that it was to be more like a 20 to 25 minute walk (with our suitcases)to the airport saying that the security gate was now closed. Needless to say I was livid, there is absolutely no way i would have booked this car parking to endure the long trek in the rain, in fact it would have been closer for me to park at my friends house and walk from there at Middleton St george at NO COST. This most definitely needs to be amended on the decription for this car parking at the Spa Hotel and I can assure you no-one will be happy to park ther as itis VERY INCONVENIENT and ill spoil your holiday like it did ours, we were dreading arriving back and having to walk that distanve again in the rain and pitch black (very dangerous for 2 femalesespecially)"

January 10, 2008
1

"Description of distance to terminal now inaccurate - a security fence has been erected. Distance now 1.0 miles - i gave up & parked in the terminal car park.

I have drawn this to the provider's attention & they have refunded my fee & will raise it with the hotel."

December 27, 2007
4

"Parking was fine. Staff were friendly. Quite a walk to terminal if carrying baggage."

November 12, 2007
3

"Plenty of space. Good price compared to airport parking. No-one around to take voucher. Quite a trek from the hotel - either no footpaths or in bad repair so had to walk on the road. There were no directions to guide you to the airport, so not a park to use if you are not familiar with the airport site."

November 8, 2007
4

"Happy overall with service not a long walk to airport 5 mins approx and car safe and sound when i returned and cheaper than parking on airport.Thanks."

November 1, 2007
4

"easy access easy to find 2nd time that i have used this parking facility this time saved over £10.00 pounds on airport parking
highly recommended"

October 31, 2007
2

"We would not use the Spa Hotel again if we fly from Teesside. The hotel is located approx 750 yards from the terminal and there is no transfer provided from the parking facility. For ladies with luggage this journey will proove to be difficult."

October 29, 2007
3

"car park crowded on departure,difficult to find space. on returning walk from terminal badly lit up.Quite scary for a female walking to car park from terminal building.Price for parking very reasonable."

October 24, 2007
4

"I think the parking is excellant value for money
The staff appeared well organised & our parking bay was ready on arrival
it is a little distance from the terminal & could be a problem in inclement weather however this is reflected in the very reasonable cost of just over £16.00 for a 3 day stay
I would certainly use this facility again"

October 21, 2007
5

"Brilliant parking, two mins walk from airport and half the price"

October 11, 2007
2

"We used this parking facility based on price and proximity to normal car parks. Probably only 5 minutes brisk walk without cases ( dropped them and passengers at the terminal first). Not obvious as to the route from hotel carpark to the terminal without going along the road which is 3 times the distance. Couldnt find anyone on reception on arrival or collection and had to find someone in the bar to come and look after me. Not impressed and wont use again for the small cost saving."

September 27, 2007
1

"I was somewhat disappointed at my experience. It took us 20 minutes to locate as there was no visible signage until you were at the location, even at the location. it was still difficult to find. There was no organisation to park your car and many cars were parked on grass verges, as the car park itself was full. There was little evidence of any security and we will not be using this car park again"

September 3, 2007
1

"It is not worth saving a few pounds to use the Spa Hotel car park. Much better to use main car park and have only short walk to terminal building, particularly if you find yourself in a rush as we did.
There are no facilities, no security, no cover, etc, at hotel car park (we were just told to park on muddy grassland). It is very poorly signposted and leaves you with a long walk over some rough ground to get to airport buildings.
Not recommended."

August 28, 2007