Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet

Showing 181 to 210 of 243
4
Bryan Parsons

We travelled to Stansted on 25th Nov. telephoned just before we left A11, were told where representative would be waiting at arrivals drop off area. He was exactly where he said he would be and transfer went well. On arrival at Stansted on 9th Dec. phoned after picking up luggage. Was told he would be at same site we left car. He was and we left safely.
December 14, 2011

2
QUINTON VAN DER MERWE

Meeting and taking my car away was very good. Returning was not so good, had to pay for parking that was acummulated and also noticed a big scratch on my car and my seats were moved indicating that they took my car for a joy ride. beforehand i noted my mileage and fuel down, when i received my car they put on an extra 45miles on the clock and a bit over a querter tank of fuel as well wasted. I personally would not deal with them ever again nor would i recommend them.
December 13, 2011

1
Angus MacDonald

Horrible, horrible horrible. They damaged the interior if my car which cost a small amount to rectify. I complained and they took 28 days to tell me to get knotted. No cust care. They failed to pay the £2 to get my car out of the car park. I will never use them again and suggest you steer clear of them as well
November 29, 2011

5
Mrs Alison Jane Bowler

We were delighted with the service we received from StanstedSVS Meet and Greet. The system worked flawlessly and was much easier than having to find an off-airport car park and then be ferried to the terminal. We shall certainly use the system again and be happy to recommend it to friends. It was also a very competitive price.
November 28, 2011

5
David Underwood

A first class service. We arrived outside the terminal building to be met by the driver. Only a very short walk to departures. On our return we telephoned after we had collected our luggage and on arrival at short stay car park our car was waiting.
November 13, 2011

5
Susan Richardson

Great service. Car collected very quickly after our arrival call (around 5.00am) Met promptly on our return. Pleasant and polite driver. Would definitely use again as this was great value for money !!!
November 12, 2011

4
john creasey

Very pleased with the service provided,car was collected and delivered in an efficientand courteous manner
November 11, 2011

3
allan robb

Apart from having to wait on departure (at 6am with a flight to catch) and arrival - it was fine !
November 7, 2011

5
Steve Went

Excellent service, completely pain free. Why anyone would ever bother with the aggro of parking in the Long Stay or even the Mid Stay parking area when this service is available is beyond me.
November 7, 2011

5
Caron Triner

Very polite staff.Excellent service. If we were late making a call, they contacted us which was a lovely touch. Got a little lost picking upthe car as we expected it to be the same place that we dropped it off. Don't know why though as it wasn't far away. Booked again already! Well done S.V.S.
November 3, 2011

3
cris rhodes

Firstly, I have to admit that I am not familiar with the layout at Stansted, normally choosing Gatwick, and I doubt that I am alone in that situation. When I arrived at the airport, due to heavy congestion, I could not park at the designated area, I was about 50/60m on, and when I phoned, I was told to 'go round again' to meet the representitive, not good customer service I guess ?? that situation I could have accepted, but on my return to collect my vehicle from Red Zone Short Stay car park, I was presented with a ticket and told I had to pay for exiting the car park. This was completely unexpected and not previously advised when we dropped the car and on top of the £70 already paid, felt this was unreasonable, but also unavoidable if I wanted to vacate the car park.
November 2, 2011

4
malcolm luxton

How far from Stansted is the place you use to store our cars? My car had done 31 miles during its time with you!
November 1, 2011

5
Clare Bourne

Excellent service - easy to arrange and lovely, polite staff to meet you. Didn't have to wait at all. Would definitely recommend or use again.
October 31, 2011

4
Sarah Saunders

A very efficient, friendly and cost effective service which I would definitely use again. You should however be made aware that you are responsible for paying the short term car park exit fee so that you can have the required coins on your return!
October 31, 2011

4
Warren Brazier

A great service, save I was not told we would have to pay £2 to exit the car park on our return and had no sterling so had to find a cash point
October 31, 2011

5
Len chapman

So pleased so cheap so good so going to use again nag again
October 23, 2011

5
Aleksander

Thank you for excellent service:)
October 17, 2011

5
Judith Mummery

Great Service, would definately use again, and recommend to others. No waiting around either on drop off or pick-up, and was soooooo much better than parking in offsite parking and bussing it back in. Staff were really polite and informative when called - excellent all round!
October 16, 2011

4
Jayne Elizabeth Woodcock

Yes happy with the service overall, some confusion over correct telephone number to use on our return which led to a delay in car delivery. Staff were polite and helpful.
October 16, 2011

3
Eric Vickers

Meeting at airport was fine. We were given a mobile number to ring on return in place of the number on the booking sheet. This proved to be the number of an employee who was not on duty when we returned and wasted our time on return. We found the car unlocked and unattended in the Red car park and waited some while before the driver returned with the key and a ticket that cost us £2.60 to exit the car park. Cophall car park at Gatwick had a system where we drove to their park and were transported to and from the terminal. We found that system much better and only marginally more expensive, so we would be looking for something similar next time we fly from Stansted.
October 15, 2011

5
terry wilson

very efficient from start to finish. representative was outside terminal building when we arrived and we had no more than a 5 minute wait when representative dropped off our car in the short stay car park when we returned. Only point i would like to make is that you should make people aware that it costs them 2 pounds to exit the short stay car park. Either that or take it off your price in the first place. As far as the customer service goes i would say it was excellent and would have not hesitation in using you again in the future and will recommend others to do so if they are using Stansted airport and wish to park their cars. kind regards Terry Wilson
October 14, 2011

5
Roger Wearing

The whole arrangement worked very smoothly. We had not used this service before and we would use it again.
October 10, 2011

4
Mrs Claire Springall

It was brilliant being met right outside the terminal and having our car collected, saving us time in getting a bus from the car park. On our return, which was late at night we did as instructed and telephoned when we had gone through customs and were told to ring again when we had our luggage. We went to the red parking area and had to wait longer than we would have expected for our car to come which we were not pleased about as we were all tired and wanted to get home. Overall I thought the cost for this service was very good, cheaper than some other car parks
October 9, 2011

5
peter leonard

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday. This is the first time I have used SVS and was initially a little nervous as I booked it 6 months ago. All I can say is that the service is superb. Pleasant polite drivers, quick and efficient. I now no longer have to drive half way to Clacton to find the car park and as we walked out of the terminal on our return my car was just pulling in. I will very definitely use this company again
October 7, 2011

5
Val Phillips

Rang as instructed 10 mins before arriving and sure enough there was a smiling young man waiting to greet us, handed him my car keys and off we went into the terminal, perfect! On our return rang after we passed through Passport Control and sure enough when we came out of the terminal there was another smiling young man waiting with my car. What better service can one expect, fantastic, highly recommend this company and will definately use again. 10/10
October 5, 2011

5
Hazel Abram

Excellent service
October 5, 2011

5
Ingrid Maier

I can only recommend this service. Efficient, friendly and fast. Would not hesitate to leave my car with them again.
October 5, 2011

4
Alison Hussey

Booking was easy. Meeting at the airport was prompt and easy. Collection again was quick as I had no luggage I only rang when I was outside the airport only waited 10mins. Both drivers were polite and friendly. My only gripe is having to pay the £2 for the 15min parking stay. Even though I got a discounted deal on my long stay parking I would rather the £2 charge was still wrapped into the overall cost. Would definately use the service again.
September 30, 2011

5
Kim Darrington

The guys running the service were punctual and polite which is exactly what i had hoped for at that time in the morning (4.30am). Car was taken away from teh main terminal building and returned in time for me to walk out and drive away. The whole process was hassle free and not really much more expensive than the lowest price parking option.
September 19, 2011

5
Sarit Shah

Very efficient and polite. Great service.
September 6, 2011