×

Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet

Showing 151 to 180 of 242 1... 3 4 6 8 9
5
Review stars

"Absolutely first class service, can't speak highly enough of them and extremely good price. Will always use them when flying from Stansted."

February 20, 2012
5
Review stars

"What an amazing service - we have used meet and greet services before but have never found a supplier so efficient and reliable. We were able to leave the car promptly, the car was waiting when we got back, the drivers were both very pleasant and businesslike and the car had not done unaccounted for miles whilst we were away. We shall definitely be using this service again. Thank you"

February 20, 2012
5
Review stars

"We liked the promptness and closeness to the airport itself and not have the hassel of changing to a bus and going to the airport. The guys were helpful and on time both receiving the car and returning it. Thank you to the team yours is the best car parking option we have had. Anthony and Christine Ashdown"

February 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Rang me before I had chance to ring them when we arrived back at Stansted. Would definitely use them again."

February 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"the service was fantastic had to wait no more than 2or 3 mins for car to be picked up on arrival at airport and on landing was within 5mins of landing car was there heating on full and ready to go £2 to leave car park i will never use long or short stay car parks again i was about 10 miles up m11 befor i could have got to car parks "

February 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"We have used a number of meet and greet companies over the years, and i would rate S.V.S. as the best. Their communication was oustanding, and we were met, both on our outward journey and upon our return, absolutely on time, In my opinion, this service represented great value for money."

February 19, 2012
1
Review stars

"left my car at airport .great!but on return they lost my car key which was programmed to my car immobiliser. 6 days later car returned,but the immobiliser didnt work and any cut key would start the car.as the battery must have been disconected to over ride the immobilser,my radio dont work.all you get from s.v.s is the car was returned as you left it with us,get legal advise.if you want to use this company and it goes wrong make sure you have a great lawyer.have used other firms no problems and if they didnt loss my key then all would have been ok.i feel if it does go wrong with this firm,you are on your own,good luck."

February 14, 2012
4
Review stars

"The service was excellent, I will use them again. However, due to snow I could not catch my flight and had to rebook again after two days. They charged me extra £20 for my booking which I thought could have been less or waived. Overall a good service both during drop and pick up of the vehicle."

February 13, 2012
4
Review stars

"With hind sight found the service very reliable and efficient, and staff very friendly, I recieved a text just after booking with a number to call and then recieved another text just the day before departure with another number to call. the original call for collection @ 03:45 went unanswered, but was quickly returned. Our original instruction was to call 20mins before arrival, when calling was told to call again 5 mins before arrival, upon arrival we only waited a few moments for the driver to arrive, we were told at this point that a text would be recieved upon arrival in the UK with a number to call and we should call as soon as we had the cases in our hands, however this text never arrived, we did however call the original number and were given clear instruction on where to collect our car, we proceeded to the given location and as we arrived so did our car, all in all a very efficient service although a bit confusing at points, but would use again for the incredible price"

February 12, 2012
5
Review stars

"A great service. Very efficient and polite."

February 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"The service from SVS was excellent. The drivers who met us both on arival and departure were on time and courteous. The only issue we had was the lack of a number to ring on return (this is different to the one you ring on arrival). The voucher I had printed off did not include this return number. However I rang the number used on arrival, they contacted the alternative number who promptly rang me back. I would like to suggest that this requirement for two numbers is made clearer in order to help others avoid this minor confusion. Apart from that, an excellent service which I would use again. "

January 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent reliable service. Really gave our holiday a pleasant beginning and end. "

January 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"AN EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH, I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE."

January 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"What can I say,at first I was a little bit worried about leaving my car with a total stranger and it didn't make sense to me how a company could provide a meet and greet service for less money than a long stay car park but I was proved wrong and without any doubt has to be the best value for money airport car parking service around.When I arrived at the airport Mick was there to receive us and collect our car and within seconds we were inside the terminal building.On our return once we came out of arrivals we phoned the company and within five minutes our car arrived and away we went.The same high quality service on our return.I can say with confidence that this is one thing I will always be using in the future.It has saved me time,money and the stress that goes with trying to organise a lift/pick up to the airport.In previous feedbacks I've heard people mentioning about being charge for parking.Mick who picked our car up when we flew out met us at the terminal drop off so this did not cost us any thing.On our return because our fight arrived after 22.30 the drop off/pick up point is closed so we had to pick up our car from one of the car parks which charges £2.00 for the first 15 minutes.We were quite happy to pay this.Once again a great service from a great company.Carry on the good work."

January 15, 2012
4
Review stars

"I found the service we received very good.We were met on arrival as planned, and on return driver arrived with our car shortly after telephoning him of our arrival will definately use service again. "

January 12, 2012
5
Review stars

"I can only say that the service was excellent,great value ,prompt efficient and very helpful. i shall be using this service any time i fly from Stansted many thanks R.M.Keene"

January 9, 2012
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine expect a few days before flying out from Stansted we received a letter with a different mobile number to call before arriving by car at Stansted. We tried phoning the new number twice and could not get an answer, so phoned the old number and got through. We found this frustrating."

January 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Everything went to plan, would use again and would recomend to anyone."

January 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Exceptionaly good service. I have used your company for the second time now and will use it again in the future. The charges too were very reasonable. Thank you"

January 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the entire service provided by you. This was my second time using your company. Charges too were very reasonable. Thank you"

January 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"This has been the first time I have used their service and I would definately use it again. People were really helpfull. Thanks"

January 7, 2012
5
Review stars

"Hi Brendan and all staff! This is my first time using SVS. My booking ref is 46099260. I was a little late arriving, I think I was outside your accepetd window!! The reason, my mind was not on the road, I had been to an appointment at the Norwich & Norfolk hospital to receive yet anothet C.T scan result and I drove straight past the Stanstead airport exit...doh!! I was diagnosed with double cancer in November 2008, its been very difficult ever since and still is!! I would like to thank your staff sincerely who were working on the early evening of the 15th of December for receiving my car (first time using this service bso don'treally know the ropes well!!) though I believe I was late!! I will most definately be using SVS in the future :)) I will of course call the SVS number as advised by the kind gent who accepeted my car on the evening of the 15th Dec 2011. Happy New Year Rich "

January 5, 2012
5
Review stars

"I was pleasently surprised that SVS Meet and greet were alms half the price of the Mid Term Carpark as well as having the benefit of the meet and greet. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. I will definately be meeting them again. It is worth noting that the actual carpark is 10miles from the airport so there will be an extra 20miles of petrol that needs to be taken into consideration. All in all i still think it is great value."

January 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"One of the reasons why I hate using Stansted is the huge waste of time getting to and from the long term car park. Using SVS obviated this and in fact was even quicker than I expected it to be. The staff were very helpful and indeed, I never had to pay to get in and out of the short term car park because they didn't use it - we were met both times in the set-down area. Can't fault the experience. Perfect (and well done). "

January 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very good service, prompt, speedy and efficient, thanks! "

December 31, 2011
5
Review stars

"The parking was perfect and the return of the car very quick. Will use it again"

December 29, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great service and very easy to use. next time I'll book direct to avoid the £2 exit fee from the pickup car park though."

December 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, had a call approx. 45 minutes before we reached the airport to confirm that we had left, called as we were approaching the airport and we were told where to meet the representative, he took the keys and wished us a good holiday, then took the car. On our return we had a call as we were waiting for our bags, to confirm that the flight was ok, we then rang to say that we had collected the bags, we were told where to meet the representative and he was waiting for us with the car all nicely warmed up, we needed that as it was about 4 degrees C and we had come from around 23 degrees C. Excellent service and would certainly use it again. Lorral"

December 16, 2011
2
Review stars

"I am glad that you have contacted me, asking for a Review. I am just about to contact Park and Go concerning S.V.S. meet and greet service. It will be interesting to see their response. I was met on time at Stansted drop off area, perhaps a bit surprised that I did not get any sort of receipt for the Car. On my return, the Car was in the Red short stay Car park as usual. I was very annoyed to be handed the keys and then expected to pay £2.80 to get out of the Car park. I have never been asked this before and did not have any U.K. money to hand. It was very inconvenient. I had checked before I booked on line that no other charges would occur. Please use my Review any way you wish. I doubt I will use S.V.S. again. "

December 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"We travelled to Stansted on 25th Nov. telephoned just before we left A11, were told where representative would be waiting at arrivals drop off area. He was exactly where he said he would be and transfer went well. On arrival at Stansted on 9th Dec. phoned after picking up luggage. Was told he would be at same site we left car. He was and we left safely."

December 14, 2011