Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet

Showing 121 to 150 of 243
5
Geraldine Coombs

Very satisfactory & I will use this service again next time I have occasion to fly from Stansted. The valet was at the place I was told when I arrived at the airport & on my return the car was brought to me within a few minutes as promised.
May 31, 2012

1
egidio messito

Booked for 3 days but made mistake and chosen wrong return date. On my return the car could not be delivered as it was 10 miles or more away. I had to return home by taxi plus as the key of the flat was in the car i had to sleep in hotel. next day had to go back to airport to collect the car. total damage 240 pounds. Disaster. Better parking at the airport at least you know where the car is...
May 15, 2012

5
G Gibbs

Excellant service ...Could not fault it, we will definately be booking with s.v.s meet and greet again.
May 9, 2012

5
Edward Frewer

All good.
May 7, 2012

3
Clark Kay

Great no hassle experience although the only downside was that i got charged £20 for being late, there was a crash on the M1 which closed the motorway which was beyond my control, i called to tell them and when i arrived they said i had to pay £20 extra in cash which sort of defeated the object of booking a cheap car park. Good drop off and collection, no waiting time.
May 4, 2012

3
Angela Igbo

Officer who collected my car was extremely helpful and friendly. However I have used other meet and greet services and not only has my car been picked up from outside the airport terminal doors it was also returned to me outside the terminal doors. I think in order to provide a true meet and greet service that the exit fee should just be added to fees paid And the driver should return the car to me outside the terminals instead of customers having to find their way through the confusing Underpasses back to where the car has been parked. If I would have known that I would have had to find my way back to the car then I would not have used this meet and greet service and just used one of the other park and go services where atleast a shuttle is provided to take you to the terminal doors and then back to your car on your return. Sorry to have a moan just think it should be made clearer that you only get the meet and greet service on arrival and not on your departure.
May 3, 2012

5
Gabriele Stutz

excellent service, prompt and courteous
May 1, 2012

3
Lisa Dodson

Good Service - although did wonder where our ccar went with an extra 40 miles on the clock?!
April 30, 2012

4
Tony Gittins

The drop off went smoothly although we waited for 10 minutes for the driver to arrive. Picking up the car again was smooth having to wait 5 to 10 minutes for the car to arrive.
April 30, 2012

1
Mr. and Mrs. James Embry

18th April - Call on the way to airport was fine - met promptly and easily with representative. HE HAD NO PAPERWORK for us - was NOT expecting us! Had no paperwork for us. He said the reservation had not reached them from you. Took the car and key and note of return date. 23rd April - Return trip ..... NO-ONE answered the phone call!!!! Took an hour to get an answer from what seemed like a personal mobile phone. They were not expecting us and had all gone home. We got a return call from the owner who said they had the following date (24th) for us from you. We checked our printed paperwork (all we had was the form from your website booking) and confirmed return date of 23rd. He himself brought our car to us - but well over 2 hours late! On top of all this, there was spittle (or something like it) on the floor of the front passenger seat.
April 25, 2012

4
Dr.Khalid Jaffar

Good value for money. Driver collected the car at the agreed time, very good service and courteous staff. slight delay at time of collecting car back as there was a bit of confusion with the right car.overall very pleased with the service and will use again.
April 20, 2012

5
Sir Harry Cowell

Fantastic service, don't bother using any other one. On time, polite and just brilliant.
April 16, 2012

5
Freddy Tavaria

First class service at a reasonable cost. This is our third time using it. We go to Ireland frequently and If the service remains the same we will deffinatly make use of it. We have also recommend it to our friends.
April 14, 2012

5
Judy Dawson

This was an excellent service, the driver was waiting for me to arrive at the airport on the outward journey, the change over was very quick. On the return journey I called the driver from baggage reclaim and by the time I exited the airport he was waiting ready with my car. I would definitely use this service again - EXCELLENT!
April 13, 2012

5
Thomas Law

Drop off was super easy. The return even better. Texting me a few hours before my flight set of was a great reminder and made it easy for me to phone them. The return pick up was awesome, we touched down at 23.10. By 23.40, I had met and been greeted. by 23.50 I was on the M11. Unreal. Great service....Others beware.
April 13, 2012

5
gordon forrest

Excellent service. Collected and delivered exactly as planned. Will use again.
April 13, 2012

5
Louise Rapple

I read reviews of SVS before I booked with them, and I was slightly concerned that the pick-up at the end of the holiday might be troublesome, since a few people had said they'd had trouble getting through on the phone, or had had to wait a long time for their car. In our case, everything ran absolutely smoothly, we called them having collected our luggage and they were there within 5 minutes. We had to pay £2 for the car-park, which we already knew about because they do tell you that upon booking. I was extremely pleased with the service, the guys were really friendly and efficient, and I will definitely be using SVS next time I fly from Stansted.
April 10, 2012

3
Peter Wislocki

Generally OK, but: * I now understand that it is very important to advise the time of drop off accurately. The consequences of not doing so were perhaps not sufficiently clearly stated in advance. * We hads to wait quire a while (30+ minutes) to collect our car once we had leared custome. This was a bit too long. * We were not aware that we had to pay to get our car out of the airport. This could have been made clearer in asdvance
April 7, 2012

2
Geoff Mayling

Correspondence before pick up was good. Pick up at Stansted was good. Received a phone call when they knew our flight had been cancelled, so impressed with this. Instructions by phone to meet the driver was different to that on the paperwork. Car covered in bird shit, so not very pleased with this. I expected to pay a surcharge for the two extra days but not £20 as I only paid approx £48 for 7 days. Very disappointed with this and will not use them again.
April 4, 2012

4
barbara craven

service was efficient,driver was at airport as arranged on outgoing and incoming flights.
April 3, 2012

4
Linda Parkins

we have used this company on many occasions and have been extremely satisfied on all of them, no hangning around on drop/pick up which makes a huge difference.. will be using them again shortly.
April 1, 2012

5
lisa humphrey

excellent service have already booked for our next trip
March 30, 2012

4
Simon Bell

Very efficient. Collection went smoothly - no problems Return instructions could have been clearer and we ended up in the wrong place with a hedge between us and the car park. You need to explain about going down the ramp near WH Smith Otherwise drivers polite and friendly Will use again
March 28, 2012

1
tony higgins

absolutely terrible service.was not answering phone 20 minutes before,finally got through very stressful.on our return car mirror had been damaged and was sitting on floor of car,the rep who delivered never mentioned this, when we phoned company and apparently talked to owner who refuted any responsibility and in fact was arrogant,threatening and abusive to my wife,please let me know how i can make a complaint and be compensated
March 27, 2012

5
Sally

This service of meet and greet, is simply the best. No hassle, stress free, and very competitive prices. Excellent service, back late at night and held up at passport control for an hour but 2 mins and car delivered. Will definitely book every time.
March 27, 2012

5
jill williams

It was the first time using Airport Parking..They was very helpful and made it less stressful than what i was expecting...And on our return they was very quick bringing the car back to us...Thankyou
March 18, 2012

4
dale cooper

was a good service. would have thought a photo record of the car before i left it a good idea perhaps. otherwise i was happy with the service
March 8, 2012

5
Gabriele Stutz

Excellent prompt and uncomplicated
March 1, 2012

5
Will Roberts

Have used Park and Go at three different London airports now and will always book with them in the future.
February 28, 2012

3
Lyubov Murray

Overall experience was pleasant enough, however instructions were not clear on where drop point for the vehicle was and on return journey printed instructions did not go hand in hand with verbal advice from the delivery driver.
February 27, 2012