Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet

Showing 91 to 120 of 238 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... >>
2

"Dear Brendan,

Thank you for your email. I was planning to write a rewiew anyway and to contact you.

The meet at the airport outbound was excellent however no check on the condition of the vehicle was done nor was paperwork issued.

On our return, we were very dissapointed. The initial call to the service after clearing customs was professional but all went down hill from there. We waited for 25 minutes for the vehicle and had to call twice to find out what was happening. When it did finally arrive the driver was not happy. He asked if I could drive him back because all his staff had let him down and that he was working alone. He took 2 calls from other customers while in our vehicle where he was very rude and after hanging up on the customer who was waiting for his vehicle, was very happy to tell us what he planned to do to this customer if he spoke to him like that again.

I was also alarmed to see that an extra 30 miles was on my mileage odometer. There is no question that this fact is incorrect and I planned to write to you to find out how far away in fact the parking was from the airport for piece of mind.

I look forwar to hearing back from you and or the company I used in response to this complaint.

Regards,

Mr Allan Holdsworth."

July 24, 2012
5

"Great service, reliable and communication was first class. will definatatly use again"

July 24, 2012
5

"the best way to park at the airport prices are similar to the long stay car parks without the dreaded coach trip from the long stay parks.Ouick drop off and quick pick up staff are friendly"

July 22, 2012
4

"Prompt collection and delivery of vehicle , with clear instructions as to where to park / pickup etc. Very efficient & i would use them again."

July 21, 2012
4

"Efficient service, but more assurance that we had left our car with your bone fide operative would have been reassuring! Pick up left us waiting longer than expected and also required 3 phone calls despite having followed instructions on when to ring."

July 19, 2012
5

"It was the first time we had used this service but being cheaper than parking at the airport we thought we would give it a try. We found the service excellent we phoned to say we were due to arrive at the airport and when we arrived they where there waited for us. Again on our return we phoned to say we had our luggage and were ready. They explained where to go to meet them and by the time we had made our way outside the building again they were there outside with our car. So we would definately use them again as it saves waiting for transfer buses and it is cheaper."

July 15, 2012
5

"Fantastic, helpful service, would definitely use again."

July 10, 2012
4

"great service, on site after each phone call within 15 minutes even after our return flight was 30minutes late."

July 9, 2012
5

"Quick efficient service - very pleased no outward and return - have recommended this to others.

Thanks very much"

July 8, 2012
4

"Excellent experience on departure - I called from nearby garage, gentleman walked over, drove me to the airport & dropped me off. Very friendly & efficient. However on return called as instructed from Baggage Reclaim, straight to voicemail so left message - no response. Case collected, left another msg, no response. By now through Arrivals - called again, left a rather desperate voicemail as I was becoming increasingly concerned & stressed that office had closed & I wouldn't get my car to get home - now 23.00. Finally driver called & 15 mins later arrived with my car. So I landed from Crete at 21.55 (information your office had) & actually left Stansted @ about 23.15 (meaning not home to Whitstable until way past midnight) - not really the best service!Pricewise the best offer @ £75 for 2 weeks but doubt I'd wish to repeat my return experience. As your office has all flight details there should be sufficient staff on duty to provide a better service. Kind regards Susan"

July 5, 2012
5

"Excellent service and pleasant staff - would definately use again."

July 4, 2012
5

"Great service...made the start and end of my holiday so much simpler. Thank you SVS!"

June 25, 2012
1

"I did not end up using your car park even though you charged me 65.00gbp for the privilege. I had confused the times that I put on the booking and when one of your staff called me to ask where I was I explained this to be then met with a very stroppy attitiude about the fact that staff are paid to go over at those times etc. Because of the rudeness involved in the call I then had to practically drag out of him what additionals would be should I arrive at Stansted later than expected and was advised 20.00gbp. Due to the call be at 5am and genuinely not impressed I then parked in the short stay car park and made a complaint to the Airport when I arrived back in the UK. I travel alot from different airports and would not expect to be treated in this manner by anyone."

June 22, 2012
5

"The instructions for collecting the car could be made alittle clearer - maybe a map, not knowing the lay out of Stanstead, but we were only delayed by a few mins"

June 20, 2012
1

"Worst experiance i have had with a airport carpark, would never use this company again and would recommend nobody else does either, unless you run the risk of your car being used whilst it is in their care and returned with almost no fuel left. Avoid at all costs!!!"

June 20, 2012
5

"We have just used the Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet service and have to say how impressed we were.
We were met on our arrival at airport, staff were really polite. It was great just to leave our car at the terminal.
On our return flight, we called as we were just leaving customs and by the time we arrived at the meeting point our car was just pulling up. We would definately use this service again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks again."

June 17, 2012
5

"Very efficient and speedy service"

June 16, 2012
5

"Excellent service and great value for money. I would certainly use Stansted SVS Meet and Greet service again - thank you."

June 16, 2012
5

"Excellent service, punctual and smooth, very friendly, would recommend and use again"

June 14, 2012
5

"Service was very good. Someone was present to pick up the car when we dropped it off and they were ready for us to pick the car up again after our holiday. There was no waiting around."

June 14, 2012
3

"I found this really good apart from having to pay an extra £2 to exit the car park which wasn't told to me before hand and nowhere on the site was this mentioned and also having to walk to the car park which I thought that this was a meet and greet both ways, again found this to be a bit of confusion."

June 14, 2012
1

"This was the worst case of Customer care I have ever come across!! My husband was joining us later on a family holiday so he flew out seperatly and left his car and we agreed we'd collect it on our way back. We booked our car in for a week but a family member took ill, and had to cut our holiday short, packing up the car in an hour and get home. We called the number we were given only to be put onto the owner who told us we couldn't have our car. My husband needed to get to the North East as soon as possible and we explained this to him. Only to be told this wasn't a real emergency. The keys were in a safe and couldn't be opened until the the following day at 9am. This was 12 hours later!! We were sat on the Euro Tunnel waiting to cross the channel and this guy would do nothing to help us. When we reached England he had left us a message to say we could have our car at 4am, a 5 hour wait. We had a 1 year old baby with us so my husband stayed at the airport until the car was delivered and I had to travel back wondering what on earth was going on. NEVER AGAIN!! We travel abroad around 4 times a year and use different parking companies, depending on the offer, but this was the worst experience ever. Don't use them."

June 14, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Quick, easy and straight forward. So simple. Would use again."

June 11, 2012
4

"Very good service but surprised I had to pay £2 to get car from blue car park on return"

June 11, 2012
5

"Perfect service would def use again exactly on time when they say and very polite people , car come back exactly how it was left Well recommended ."

June 6, 2012
5

"Very satisfactory & I will use this service again next time I have occasion to fly from Stansted. The valet was at the place I was told when I arrived at the airport & on my return the car was brought to me within a few minutes as promised."

May 31, 2012
1

"Booked for 3 days but made mistake and chosen wrong return date. On my return the car could not be delivered as it was 10 miles or more away. I had to return home by taxi plus as the key of the flat was in the car i had to sleep in hotel. next day had to go back to airport to collect the car. total damage 240 pounds. Disaster.
Better parking at the airport at least you know where the car is..."

May 15, 2012
5

"Excellant service ...Could not fault it, we will definately be booking with s.v.s meet and greet again."

May 9, 2012
5

"All good."

May 7, 2012
3

"Great no hassle experience although the only downside was that i got charged £20 for being late, there was a crash on the M1 which closed the motorway which was beyond my control, i called to tell them and when i arrived they said i had to pay £20 extra in cash which sort of defeated the object of booking a cheap car park. Good drop off and collection, no waiting time."

May 4, 2012