Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted SPS Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted SPS Meet and Greet

Showing 61 to 90 of 101 << ... 1 2 3 4 ... >>
4

"Was a reasonably efficient and easy way of parking, without the need to park up somewhere miles away and arrange for transport to the airport. The man we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Would use again."

February 15, 2011
5

"Flawless execution. I caouldn't believe how simple it was, droped the car off at the door and collected it at the door.
I will never use the long stay and bus service ever again."

January 17, 2011
5

"Great service recieved. Very impressed with the text message i received as soon as i landed detailing what number i should call regarding pick up. Excellent. Will definately use again."

January 14, 2011
4

"Very impressed with the service, worked like a dream even though we arrived at the airport ealier than expected.
I would certainly use this service again when next flying."

November 25, 2010
5

"a great service and would recommend to anyone, i will certainly use again"

November 18, 2010
5

"This was the first time I had used a meet and greet service and was extremely impressed with the company. I phoned on the way in 30mins before arriving and was met at the terminal within 2 mins of arriving. On the way back there was some slight confusion as I had been told to come to the same point on arrival and that I would receive a text on landing. However after calling the office number and explaining where I was the car arrived within 10 minutes. Both drivers were very friendly, professional and helpful. I would definitely use this company again."

November 14, 2010
5

"I found the service timely and efficient and would use it again."

November 9, 2010
4

"This was my first time using a meet & greet service so I wasnt quite sure about what to expect but found it to be very good with no waiting about.The service was very professional with regular texts keeping you informed about what to do.Although it stated when booking that the car would be inspected and a return vechicle document would be provided - this did not happen. The car mileage between dropping off and returning was approx 40 miles. I would definitely use the service again - best price at Stansted for M&G"

November 3, 2010
1

"I was not aware when i booked this service that you had to input the exact time of your arrival and are only given 30 minutes on either side of that time, to the minute. Our flight was due to take off at 10.30 and i had entered 8.00 as our estimated time of arrival. Despite our sat nav advising that it would take only an hour to drive to stanstead, there happened to be a huge amount of traffic and we were delayed. i called Park and Go to let them know we may arrive a bit late and was advised by Lee that as long as we arrived by 8.45, we should be ok. 20 mintues later we received a very aggressive and rude telephone call from the manager, paul, who advised that if we arrived one minute past 8.30, we would lose the booking which would be 100% non-refundable. even though we had purchased cancellation insurance for an extra £2, he insisted that this would not be viewed as a cancellation but a breach of contract and therefore not refundable. i explained that we were arriving 2 hours in advance of our flight and would be happy to wait until there was a driver to take the car but he insisted that, much as ryan air would not reschedule a flight, this booking would be considered cancelled. Needless to say, after a very stressful journey, we did arrive in time. However due to this very rude man, i absolutely would not use this service again. I do not appreciate being yelled at and constantly interrupted, particularly when driving. I have no complaints about Lee whose customer service skills were impeccable."

November 2, 2010
5

"Totally hassle free. We were met on arrival at Stansted and handed over our car keys - easy - and on return our car was ready and waiting for us by the time we got to the Short Stay car park. Would DEFINITELY use this service again."

November 1, 2010
4

"Very pleasant, although driver abreacted to previously arranged change in drop off.
10 min delay on returning vehicle, otherwise perfect!"

October 29, 2010
5

"Very good. Will use again."

October 28, 2010
4

"Very Good"

October 25, 2010
5

"simple, easy, efficient, service.
plus the valet inside and out was very good value.
would recommend, and use again"

October 19, 2010
5

"This was my first time at using a meet & greet service so i wasnt quite sure about what to expect but found it to be absolutely fantastic! Would definitely recommend to my friends and family and use again next time we are off on holiday"

October 17, 2010
1

"Stansted SPS Indoor Meet & Greet review:

What is it about the terms "Indoor Meet and Greet" that led me to believe that we would be met indoors I wonder?
Instead, we were met outside in the Red Short term carpark after a 10 minute delay. Upon our return, we were "greeted" outdoors in the Red Short Term Carpark which was the furthest short term carpark from arrivals. Consequently, we had to lug all our luggage about a half a mile (outdoors) before being "Greeted".
The alternative? Step outside the arrivals terminal, board a cosy, warm bus, and be dropped off next to our car in "long term"; no walking miles outdoors, no extra cost.
"Indoor Meet and Greet" does not do what it says on the tin!"

October 8, 2010
5

"good email communication, text messaging communication. detailed explanation where to leave and collect car. wonderful care on the telephone when i got lost and was late! the staff was great. my highest recommendations!26"

October 5, 2010
4

"Very good service"

October 5, 2010
4

"Very good service.

My only negative comment is that the voucher states the customer will receive a receipt only droppping the car off but this was not forth coming."

October 1, 2010
4

"Excellent service.
Just be careful when specifiyng what time you are meant to arrive at the airport as there is only a 30 minutes window to drop the car off otherwise, if late, you may loose the booking."

September 27, 2010
5

"Very good service - will certainly use it again"

September 19, 2010
5

"Thank you very much for a very good efficient service. I rang when we came through passport control and when we come out there was my car waiting for me. I would recommend you anytime."

September 17, 2010
3

"No paperwork provided. Good service but lack of professionalism overall (answering phone, paperwork, people with no personality) makes them discouraging to use again."

September 16, 2010
5

"'Park & Go' meet and greet were exceptionally good. I have used Meet and Greet services from a series of providers and Park and GO were the most on the ball ... However I would like them to identify themselves more clearly by some uniform so we know who we are looking for. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS UNLESS IT IS FULLY COPIED ONTO ANY WEBSITE!"

September 14, 2010
1

"On recieving the voucher from Park and Go I followed the instructions on the voucher and called the number as instructed 20 mins prior to arrival at Stanstead The voice at the end of the phone told me that they never had my booking as Park and Go had forgot to fax over details of several cars for that day. I was told to wait near the services. When i was parked waiting for further instructions Police offices came and moved me and several other cars on.

I then recieved a call back saying that they had managed to find a driver to meet me and to proceed to the drop off point outside the airport and I would be met near the Union jack flag by a driver. And sure enough as I approached I was flagged down. On stopping and getting out of the car I was spoken to by a pleasent young man who assured me he was from the meet and greet company, he had no ID or anything and they asked me to give him the keys for my car and my booking voucher. After trying to decide if the guy was genuine or not and trying to call Park and Go (who were shut!!!)to verify his story I handed over the keys to my new car.

From that point onwards though I recieved constant updates about my arrival back and the service was alot more professional and I am relieved to say when I got back to Stanstead my car was waiting for me much to my relief.

If you asked me if I would use them again probably not, but it was not really the meet and greet companies fault, but definately the worst experience so far using meet and greet."

September 9, 2010
5

"This was the best car parking service we have had so far. Drivers were pleasant, helpful and on time. Everything went smoothly and could not fault your service."

September 7, 2010
4

"Service was great, no waiting at drop off or collection. Only concern was that no paperwork was completed when dropping off and the mileage ande vehicle was not checked. However it was returned intact without undue mileage added. Would use again."

September 5, 2010
5

"Perfect in all ways except picking up from Blue Car Park and bit of a hike."

August 31, 2010
4

"It was fine. Had to wait about 5mins on drop off and pick up but this is reasonable"

August 31, 2010
5

"Used SPS Indoor Meet and Greet - fabulous - would use again. John, the driver, was there to meet us outside the terminal and again was outside the terminal on our return. Hassle free and cheaper than the rest."

August 25, 2010