Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone reviews

Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone

Showing 31 to 38 of 38
3
Julian Haxby

I had trouble leaving the car park, as the barrier stayed down when I presented my prepaid card to the reader. The message on the screen was that I owed £180. The member of staff who helped me remotely was very helpful.
June 2, 2017

4
M Putnins

experienced problems to get it out at the barrier.The car park system wanted to overcharge me even I had a prepaid ticket.That was odd.
June 1, 2017

5
E Brown

I was very pleased with my rebooked parking it was quick and easy
March 9, 2017

4
J Baldock

All good apart from on exit. Had to put ticket in machine at exit bar and was requested to pay an enormous amount of money. Pressed the call button and spoke to an operator who looked up number plate and after about 5 minutes let us out.
February 22, 2017

2
Aidan Taylor

Stansted is a miserable experience with its forced atmosphere of a shopping mall, but the blue short stay parking didn't help. Not signposted properly, 3 other drivers doing u-turns looking confused. Automatic barrier didn't work and no one answered intercom on way in. It's really. Its reslky quite a long way to departures, and a late return with two small children in the freezing rain made me wish I'd chosen mid-stay and saved a tenner. This car park stinks of more greedy opportunism, but I guess that's UK airports
February 12, 2017

4
V Sousa

Good parking looks secure and within walking distance. The camera wasn't working so my registration plate was not recognised. I rang the bell and the staff provided me a ticket - no trouble getting out! Would use it again but probably use the green parking area.
January 19, 2017

5
Rafal

It's good
September 28, 2016

3
W Grierson

Not clear on instructions which car park and customer service doesn't open until 8am...and short stay proximity - needed a bus with 2 small children and 4 cases; ended up being 15 min walk so hardly convenient
September 3, 2016