×

Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride reviews

Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride

Showing 61 to 86 of 86 1 3
4
Review stars

"Happy with the service it all worked well "

January 9, 2015
5
Review stars

"Thanxz I was very happy with the service and hopefully will use again"

January 8, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very prompt transfer to the airport and again on the return. Efficient, easy and close."

December 22, 2014
1
Review stars

"Shocking, was left at the airport waiting for my transfer back to the car park for 35 min, then it not turning up being told to go find a bus (public transport) to get back to the airport. Would definitely not use them again "

October 20, 2014
1
Review stars

"Bad customer service - foreign lady explaining go to zone C. We got on the wrong bus (even after I checked with the bus driver we were on the correct bus) Ended up 5 mins away from where we needed to be. Called Pink Elephant and asked if someone could collect us, was told no and to find our own way back to the airport even after explaining what had happened. I'd suggest employing clear speaking english employees and also sometimes to correct a problem 'think outside of the box' - will not use again !!! Oh and they sneak a charge of £3 per person to get to the airport. "

October 13, 2014
2
Review stars

"Didn't enjoy experience seemed unorganised at best !!! Kept waiting when we landed to pick up car no one at office .. Last thing you need after a long travel Cheap but you pay for it "

October 7, 2014
4
Review stars

"We were not informed prior to using this park which we had booked a while ago & wasted considerable time hunting where to park, eventually after enquiring at the hotel we were told that the park had been relocated! Apart from that hiccup everything was fine."

June 29, 2014
5
Review stars

"very happy to use and will advise others and use again."

December 5, 2013
4
Review stars

"Good service and very good price. It was a pretty straightforward process and they also offered us a drink. I would recommend Pink Elephant to anyone."

November 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"Hi I am very impressed with the service you offer. Your staff are very friendly and courteous and there is no fuss. I have tried a number of your competitors but will not be doing so again. I intend to use your service exclusively for all future flights. Keep up the good work! Regards A very satisfied traveller"

October 30, 2013
5
Review stars

"Easy to locate. Friendly and efficient when it came to leaving and collecting the car. Hadn't realised the bus wasn't included in the price of the parking ticket and had to pay £2.50 to get to the airport but it was free on the way back. Would use again though."

September 26, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good service, easy to find and park. The bus from the Hilton Hotel was quick and ran every 30 minutes on time. Pleasant experience and I will be booking it again for my next trip:)"

May 24, 2013
5
Review stars

"First class service, exactly as described. No problems whatsoever."

May 2, 2013
4
Review stars

"Good price and service but disappointed that the tyres and wheel arches where covered in mud."

April 16, 2013
4
Review stars

"No problems with the service,everyone helpful, would use again"

April 9, 2013
5
Review stars

"Impressed with the whole service - would use again"

March 12, 2013
4
Review stars

"All very good- booked with FHR at the Hilton, Stansted. Originally thought that I had read that transfers were every 15 minutes- they were not- they were every 30 miniutes."

March 12, 2013
4
Review stars

"Good price and service-booking,reception,transfer to airport."

February 26, 2013
2
Review stars

"stayed at the hilton the night before and found it a way to avoid the £8 a night parking charge at the hilton and use the shuttle bus free, however when i got my car back it looked like they`d been off road in it, it was caked in mud on the outside and the inside didn`t fare much better, mud on the seats, mud on the carpets and even mud on the steering wheel.. not sure where they go to park the cars but obviously it has no tar mac, best avoided."

November 5, 2012
4
Review stars

"We found purple parking at Stansted to be very good and would recommend the service to anyone using the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful."

November 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"First time we have flown from stanstead and first time using Your car park and wouldn't hesitate in using it for a 2nd and 3rd time. Transfer was very smooth and effortless. On our Return landing we had all luggage ( 4 adults and one child) Cleared customs got collected and back at the Hilton in under an hour so was perfect "

October 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"Exactly what I needed. No aggro and speedy pick-up both outbound and return. Very easy to get to, very friendly staff. It had been a stressful day up until this point both ways!"

September 15, 2012
3
Review stars

"Price - good Service - good, but very few spaces for arriving cars. Were told that we could use the disbaled parking spaces if no others were available, but after waitng 10 minutes to find this out a place appeared... Removal of incoming cars could be done more quickly to avoid this. Transfer - had to wait about 50 minutes, as just missed one coach then next had to refuel ! Refresh - pretty poor instant coffee - ignore this service facility Returns - good, easy & efficient collection"

September 5, 2012
2
Review stars

"Price - very good Service - failed: - by coming out received not valid ticket for the barrier) - receptionist in different uniform (not Pink Elephant...) Transfer to/from airport - very good Refresh - failed (is it not possible to serve a really coffee...?) - better call this service just Park. Regards. "

August 13, 2012
4
Review stars

"It was a very straightforward and efficient process. This is a good option for long-term parking at Stansted. Economic and easy to use. I am happy to recommend it."

June 24, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very friendly and helpful staff at the Pink Elephant Car Park counter/ reception. Bus intervals of only one trip to the airport every 30mins too long. Complementary coffee/ drink appreciated. Uncomplicated and quick service on return."

June 16, 2012