Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride reviews

Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride

Showing 31 to 60 of 78 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
1

"WORST CAR PARKING EVER - DO NOT USE!! Not only will you be treated to rude staff who think it is appropriate to swear at customers, you will feel nervous leaving your car in an unlit, cramped car park. Not only that, but when you send a complaint, you will not be responded too! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE."

March 1, 2016
4

"Good place and reasonable price it's close to the airport, shuttle service is good and quick didn't have to wait long..just need to improve the parking area.."

February 20, 2016
1

"Good price but:

They sneaked in a charge for the minibus, I also raised the following complaint.

I have a complaint to raise with the state of my car which I only discovered later on this evening since I reached home late and have only just got up to use the car. Also the way we were treated by CSL staff.

1) The front number plate is missing and the front grill damaged and scratches on the passenger right side. I did not notice this at the time of picking up the car because the area was dark. Photographs attached. I did not record the mileage on delivery and collection and so I am not sure how many miles have been done in the car.

2) I was told that my car will be placed in a secure compound, when we arrived back to collect it had a lot of snow on it and the windscreens were frozen with ice. The car had been kept out near the office it is clear.

3) I rang the number as soon as I landed as per instructions, the chap shouted down the line telling me to ring only when I had passed customs.

4) On being picked up to collect the car, the driver said no paper work had been left in the office regarding us and no number and had we been late they would have all gone home. Obvious attempt to frighten us.

5) On collecting the car in the reception, they didn't even know where the car was, was told it was to the right of the reception somewhere, the staff were very unhelpful. It was freezing cold at 12:15 a.m. and snowing, me and my wife were searching everywhere for the car. It turned out to be to the left area of the reception where the car was. All frozen windscreens and snow on top.

My wife was very upset and angry and so was I.

Basically I was made to feel bullied, unimportant and no delivery of customer service at all and the damage to the car tops it all.

I want this to be looked into seriously and as soon as possible."

February 16, 2016
1

"Found the car park ok even though it's poorly lit. It wasn't what I was expecting as thought it was one I had used before which was a different format ok my bad went to investigate, we where fairly early morning found the staff rude and pushy to get us to rush so they could take a load of us together to the airport, plus extra charge of £4 not sure what we would of done if I didn't have the correct change, they didn't even do there own paperwork correctly because they where in such a rush. On my return the guy seemed OK to be fair and they picked up fairly quick, however I saw my car was completely filthy - mud all up one side, we were back fairly late so only seen the extent of how muddy it was in the morning to find they even managed to get mud all up onto the roof of my car and some inside. Also found my tyre was flat on the front. Won't be using these again, avoid!!"

February 14, 2016
4

"We approached the car parking in the dark and had trouble finding it as the entrance was not lit well, we expected a sign on the road making it pretty obvious, however once inside it was all very efficient and couldn't fault the service before or after our trip. The only suprise (because I hadn't read the smallprint) was that there was a £1 charge each way for each person, I would have taken this into consideration when comparing the cost of carparks had I known... However, friendly staff, very quick easy service and would use again..."

February 11, 2016
1

"Service itself ok but the interior of my newly cleaned car was left in a terrible state full of mud will not be using this company again and would not recommend to others."

February 9, 2016
5

"Excellent fast service within a few minutes of airport."

February 7, 2016
3

"Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
You will have to pay for transfer £1 for each person. I was standing outside airport for 25min before I have been collected."

January 31, 2016
1

"Arriving in the early hours of the morning the office was not easy to find in the dark. Departure was OK but on my return to the parking office there was a slight verbal misunderstanding whereupon one member of the parking staff became quite stroppy even though I was not speaking to that person.
He was somewhat aggressive to I took the same stance because he was obviously trying to talk down to me in a cocky manner so I was equally verbally aggressive.
On retrieving my car it was in a disgusting muddy state externally and quite a lot of mud internally on the drivers side floor mat obviously an indication of the poor parking site out in the Essex countryside, also numerous radio controls had been changed.
I WILL NEVER USE THIS PARKING SITE AGAIN and I travel a lot out of various UK airports."

January 26, 2016
5

"Everything was very good. Nice people and car was found in wery good condition."

January 23, 2016
1

"This was awful. It's difficult to find with no external signage. When come back it took 25 minutes for them to come when promised 5 minutes. Van was dirty and driver and mate were swearing criticising company. Was given keys to car but they did not know where it was so had to find it. It was in a mud patch and blocked in. Had to go back and ask them to move. Car was frozen solid and got covered in mud trying to sort out. Maybe worth paying £5 extra and going with a professional outfit."

January 16, 2016
4

"Very easy and helpful staff, timings worked well so I didn't have to wait at all. Close to airport."

January 12, 2016
5

"I used this service last weekend, my friend actually made the booking. We were initially a little surprised about the location and it was a little tricky to find in the dark but when I phoned they answered promptly and were very helpful at directing me.

We were also a little surprised that we had to pay £2 each for the transfers to the airport as we weren't aware of this in advance but maybe we missed it in the small print?

Overall however the service was very good value and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was particularly impressed with how they fussed over my 71 year old Mum to make sure she could get in and out of the van ok. The transfer and collection were extremely prompt, a lot quicker than waiting for the bus for the official parking in my opinion.

They even made sure the car was warmed and de-iced for us when we arrived back! Would definitely use again."

January 12, 2016
1

"I accidentally put 30th instead of 31st into booking calendar.
I noticed and called them to change and was told I couldn't change as car park was full (even though I had already paid for my car to be there at that time?!) and was told I would have to rebook and pay again.
Fair enough I made a mistake but it was still a rip off that I couldn't use the park after paying for 5 days because the start date was 1 day later."

January 5, 2016
4

"Good location, easy to use, only criticism was that when I rang back the person who answered understood neither the international phonetic alphabet nor my registration when read in plain."

December 15, 2015
5

"I found the service excellent the staff were friendly and the pick-up from Stansted very prompt, I would highly recommend this company."

December 13, 2015
5

"Very friendly and is literally 5 minutes drive from the airport. Would use again"

December 9, 2015
3

"Paid an extra £10 hidden charges for passengers which made on airport parking far more competitive"

December 8, 2015
1

"Booked pink elephant parking through purple parking, put in times which were arriving at 2am & departing at 3am when getting a quote & pink elephant was the cheapest so pressed to book it, the next page took me to payment so I paid for it, I booked 28 hours before I was due to drop the car of as it was a last minute holiday, I printed out the details & it was only then I read the small print that said pink elephant doesn't operate between 00.00-4.00am which my arrival & departure was within these times, paid £58 & because I didn't give 48 hours notice I couldn't cancel & get a refund, I got in touch with purple parking & explained I couldn't give 48 hours notice as I only booked 28 hours before. I can't understand why pink elephant came up with a quote on purple parking website when I had put in my times, according to purple parking it says in terms & conditions pink elephant doesn't operate between 0.00-4am. How many people read terms & conditions when booking a parking space? Pink elephant & purple parking have refused to refund me so I'm looking in to it further. I shouldn't of been given the option to book pink elephant & purple parking needs to sort out their website."

September 22, 2015
5

"the actual service was impeccable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that CSL who is contracted by Pink Elephant closes at midnight and though my flight was due to land at 23.55, I was advised by PE that someone will still be around when we come through. This advice was inaccurate and out of place. Though subsequently the kind staff at CSL did hang around until we arrived. Is PE taking unfair advantage of the generous staff at CSL?"

May 1, 2015
5

"Parked with Pink elephant at Stansted for 5 days. Got into a bus to terminal when going. Upon returning, car was brought to us right outside terminal. What a smooth excellent transaction. Will be using you again in April, thank you."

January 30, 2015
1

"Not a great experience. The bus had broken down so we were told we would have to walk across mud to a nearby hotel to get their half-hourly minibus service.

Additionally, the car was returned to me in a less than satifactory state. There was mud everywhere inside the car at the drivers side where the person moving the car had taking no care whatsoever. There was even mud up the inside of the door and all stuck in the carpet and in the pedals.

I will not be using this service again."

January 26, 2015
4

"Happy with the service it all worked well"

January 9, 2015
5

"Thanxz I was very happy with the service and hopefully will use again"

January 8, 2015
4

"Very prompt transfer to the airport and again on the return. Efficient, easy and close."

December 22, 2014
1

"Shocking, was left at the airport waiting for my transfer back to the car park for 35 min, then it not turning up being told to go find a bus (public transport) to get back to the airport. Would definitely not use them again"

October 20, 2014
1

"Bad customer service - foreign lady explaining go to zone C. We got on the wrong bus (even after I checked with the bus driver we were on the correct bus) Ended up 5 mins away from where we needed to be. Called Pink Elephant and asked if someone could collect us, was told no and to find our own way back to the airport even after explaining what had happened. I'd suggest employing clear speaking english employees and also sometimes to correct a problem 'think outside of the box' - will not use again !!! Oh and they sneak a charge of £3 per person to get to the airport."

October 13, 2014
2

"Didn't enjoy experience seemed unorganised at best !!!

Kept waiting when we landed to pick up car no one at office .. Last thing you need after a long travel

Cheap but you pay for it"

October 7, 2014
4

"We were not informed prior to using this park which we had booked a while ago & wasted considerable time hunting where to park, eventually after enquiring at the hotel we were told that the park had been relocated! Apart from that hiccup everything was fine."

June 29, 2014
5

"very happy to use and will advise others and use again."

December 5, 2013