Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride reviews

Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 75 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"Not one single problem. Would certainly use again. Return was great and didn't wait long at all. Drivers and staff courteous. Good all round."

September 29, 2017
5

"This is much more convenient than the normal Stansted parking (Pink Elephant)
Instead of standing in the cold at a bus-stop at 4.30am for 15 minutes and then taking what seems like 20 minutes journey I got straight into a minibus which took about 4 minutes. It is slightly cheaper too.
I was quoted £103 for Pink Elephant while this site was £89. Be aware that you pay £1 each way for minibus so it's really £91 for one person - but still cheaper and much more convenient.
Also there's a toilet by office but none at Pink Elephant."

September 15, 2017
5

"Really great service and staff. Drop off and pick up really quick and smooth . Would definitely use again ."

September 4, 2017
5

"The best"

September 3, 2017
5

"Brilliant from start to finish, professional and prompt service."

August 14, 2017
5

"Quick, efficient, handy and friendly. Would recommend and will use again."

August 6, 2017
5

"Good value, great location a couple of mins from the terminal, regular shuttles."

July 23, 2017
4

"We have always found this service very well run staff drivers etc are courteous and busses excellent. However the reason we marked it down a little was for the reason that the untidyness of area A was bad rubbish and untidyness not a good advert for Britain ? Also in area A the car when we returned was coverred in a sticky substance I would think sap from the bushes or trees surrounding that area , otherwise thanks for years of exc ellent service ..Regards Colin A Foulkes"

June 23, 2017
5

"Quick, easy & great value will use again"

May 9, 2017
5

"Nice"

February 22, 2017
5

"I was very pleased with the service that I got from the Pink Elephant Park and Ride. The staff were very pleasant quick service with a smile and then quickly taken by Mini Bus for a short ride to the Airport. Also excellent service for picking you up from a return flight to collect your car. Being the first I used this service which I will use again I think it would be a good idea to have a larger sign displayed at the entrance to the parking. I now know where it is but for future reference this it would be better for people using this excellent service for the first time. Many Thanks."

February 21, 2017
4

"Both buses arrived within minutes. On return driver announced all stop and zone numbers, which is always helpful."

February 17, 2017
5

"Very good service . No delays , quick and easy check in process . No waiting for transport . Direct shuttle to and from airport . I would use this service again ."

January 10, 2017
5

"Service overall great, quick to process admin on both sides. Very close to the airport transfer quick and smooth.
Few points to improve
1. The drop off point isn't marked very clearly. We were running late and drove straight past it as it wasn't lit up in anyway.
2 some communication could be done either on line or via text. Having to use paper work to find telephone numbers seemed old school
3 the company we used were called CSL not pink elephant so a little confusing on pick up.

All together great service, friendly polite staff. Super quick transfers"

November 14, 2016
5

"Excellent service each time we have used them. Handled a change of return date very professionally."

October 13, 2016
3

"This was all done last minute so the normal Meet & Greet option was well over priced at Stanstead - so found a competitive rate here with Pink Elephant.

It's the cheapest option and you get what you pay for. The guys at the desk are polite and organised but short on staff. Having to wait on someone else's times scales when travelling out and back home are not something I appreciated. We sat in the taxi for 15 minutes before it left and waited 20 minutes for it to pick us up outside the terminal. Pink elephant and CSI are one and the same by the way.

Don't forget your £1 per person each way additional charge for the taxi."

September 20, 2016
5

"The transitions were fast, quick slick paper work. Very efficient, good price and friendly. Approximately 15 min peak time traffic que delay getting into the airport, which i think would have been bypassed with the Stansted long stay busses (more expensive though)."

September 6, 2016
4

"Drop off and collection went smoothly and employees were polite and friendly . Negative points were that transport was not clean internally and it was very much " sort yourself " attitude when getting cases and person on board. This was particularly noticeable when a lady with four children was left to load all her bags and cases alone and one of her children found a dress making pin in the seat! We were left to close boot and side door whilst the driver was on his phone. Maybe more staff would help and allow a degree of service when boarding the transport/ cleaning etc?"

August 31, 2016
4

"Parking and pick up were fine. The car however was very dirty and had obviously been standing in the rain in a muddy area."

August 18, 2016
5

"Great service, my only complaint is whether it was called CSL, Pink Elephant or Purple Parking. It's very confusing on arrival when you're looking for the actual car park and also returning to the airport and looking for the minibus."

August 14, 2016
5

"Excellent service!"

July 22, 2016
4

"helpful & reliable"

July 21, 2016
5

"Easy instructions. Easy parking."

June 19, 2016
4

"Very decent service even at 4am when no one is at their best."

May 23, 2016
5

"easy to find excellent friendly service,will use again good value for money."

May 22, 2016
4

"It was lovely and close to the airport when i eventually found it would have been perfect i thinks its a great location but needs much better signs to be able to find it"

May 12, 2016
4

"Speed of service was excellent though driver was very rude !!!!!!"

April 16, 2016
1

"WORST CAR PARKING EVER - DO NOT USE!! Not only will you be treated to rude staff who think it is appropriate to swear at customers, you will feel nervous leaving your car in an unlit, cramped car park. Not only that, but when you send a complaint, you will not be responded too! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE."

March 1, 2016
4

"Good place and reasonable price it's close to the airport, shuttle service is good and quick didn't have to wait long..just need to improve the parking area.."

February 20, 2016
1

"Good price but:

They sneaked in a charge for the minibus, I also raised the following complaint.

I have a complaint to raise with the state of my car which I only discovered later on this evening since I reached home late and have only just got up to use the car. Also the way we were treated by CSL staff.

1) The front number plate is missing and the front grill damaged and scratches on the passenger right side. I did not notice this at the time of picking up the car because the area was dark. Photographs attached. I did not record the mileage on delivery and collection and so I am not sure how many miles have been done in the car.

2) I was told that my car will be placed in a secure compound, when we arrived back to collect it had a lot of snow on it and the windscreens were frozen with ice. The car had been kept out near the office it is clear.

3) I rang the number as soon as I landed as per instructions, the chap shouted down the line telling me to ring only when I had passed customs.

4) On being picked up to collect the car, the driver said no paper work had been left in the office regarding us and no number and had we been late they would have all gone home. Obvious attempt to frighten us.

5) On collecting the car in the reception, they didn't even know where the car was, was told it was to the right of the reception somewhere, the staff were very unhelpful. It was freezing cold at 12:15 a.m. and snowing, me and my wife were searching everywhere for the car. It turned out to be to the left area of the reception where the car was. All frozen windscreens and snow on top.

My wife was very upset and angry and so was I.

Basically I was made to feel bullied, unimportant and no delivery of customer service at all and the damage to the car tops it all.

I want this to be looked into seriously and as soon as possible."

February 16, 2016