×

Stansted Official Meet and Greet reviews

Stansted Official Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 138 2 4 5
1
Review stars

"Took over 2 hours to collect my keys from the meet and greet office. Staff and office disorganised. Not worth the extra money - cheaper and quicker to use mid or long stay parking."

October 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Awful!!! Don't bother unclear when you come in. Staff helpful if disabled when you are giving them your car. But return journey was different story! Full of fed up people complain about time to get your car keys! Turns out your car is driven somewhere else! And you have to wait for member of staff to drive off airport to collect from wherever they park your car! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY NOT WORTH IT! "

October 1, 2017
1
Review stars

"We booked Meet & Greet because our return flight arrived at 12:15 (midnight). On our arrival at the reception following a long flight and being delayed an hour, we found that our car was not ready because the Meet & Greet staff had got confused with their 24 hour clock and we had to wait a further hour whilst our car was retrieved. We were not happy at all. We have submitted an on-line complaints form and a month later we still have not heard anything back from them. Very poor service and we would never use it again."

September 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"I arrived home after a lovely break with the Mrs to find (and it looks like this is not a one off) my car with a destroyed clutch and flywheel from Stanstead meet and greet. My car has always passed MOT and services without issues in it's 4 year life and this company can't drive it 100 yards without breaking it. Cue me then having 2 weeks without a car and a cost of £1,000 to fix. Tried to complain, M+G are not interested at all and the t's and c's do not protect you whatsoever. I now park in short stay car park and take the hit with a 10 min bus ride as I do not trust these absolute crooks with my property. You could see (as I stood by my busted mini) the staff taking in nice Porsche boxsters/Z4's to park with big grins on their faces. They do not care and are probably doing burnouts to really give your clutch some grief. I would NEVER, ever use this company again and after seeing some local reviews of keys and cars being lost it's criminal. AVOID!! "

September 20, 2017
2
Review stars

"Agree with other reviewer - this is NOT a meet and greet car park. You have to park your car then queue up in an office to hand your keys in. On return it was pouring with rain, we struggled to find the office in the dark, had to ask a coach driver, then our car couldn't have been further away. Stansted is a dreadful airport anyway, would never chose to travel from there again and if I did have to would pay the extra and get a cab."

September 19, 2017
1
Review stars

"This is not a 'meet and greet' service. I travelled in August 2017 and the parking system at Stansted had changed since the last time I was there. Rather than drop off at the front of the airport and be met by someone who takes your car, you now park in the lower car park and queue to had your keys in. The queue when I got here took about half an hour. On the return journey it took about 20 minutes to pick up the keys. Save your money and park in the long term car park - won't take any longer than this rubbish!"

September 17, 2017
2
Review stars

"Firstly I will say we have used the meet and greet service before and everything was fine. Unfortunately not on this occasion On arrival everything was as expected and the gentlemen directing us in were all very pleasant and efficient. However on return in the early hours of the morning we joined the queue of other passengers collecting their keys. There was some very unhappy people who were being advised that it would be an hour before their cars arrived and an extremely unhappy owner being told they were unable to locate his keys At 2am with a very tired 5 year old we were very grateful to be handed our keys and begin the trek! To the car. With all that we had heard whilst queuing I suggested to hubby we had better check round the car and make sure everything was in order. In inspection we found the car had been hit on the front which no one had advised. With that I returned to the office (note for reference : if you leave the car park any claim of damage is void)!!! I won't bore you with the following 40mins but let's just say I had force the issue to get anything done and even with that you don't get a copy of the incident report, just the reference number written on a business card and a statement telling you " do not expect a quick response" You then have to log onto an email or write to advise of the problem you experienced (they don't provide a telephone number) This is now 2 weeks ago and you won't be surprised to read that we've heard nothing The damage estimate that we have had done at a garage ourselves is £600 + vat "

September 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"The owners of the Stansted airport meet and greet facility must be laughing all the way to the bank as they obviously don't spend money on signage, staff training, employing sufficient staff or computer systems. I arrived to be told that my booking had been cancelled when in fact I had simply made a change to the booking. The employee managed to sort out the situation but it took 20 minutes. When my return flight arrived at the airport at midnight I couldn't see any signs to the Meet and Greet at first. Even when I did find one I didn't find another one further on. When I did find the reception I was told my car was in the red section. I go outside and look at the car park map and don't see any red section. There is a "ruby" section, which apparently is also known as the red section. Such callous indifference to customers' interests means that I for one won't be using this facility again and I would advise others not to use it until the problems are sorted."

September 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"The whole experience was a disaster. Had to park in another car park and then walk to check in the car. On returning to the meet and greet there were huge delays and once the car was returned it was damaged. Two months on and I'm still waiting for the repair!!!!!!! Do not use this service. "

September 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"Used the service on 4th August to drop off for an early morning flight. Total shambles. We arrived at the designated time and then queued with all the others for 50 minutes just to get in. Then the car park was full and people were parking anywhere. We had to go to a desk to drop our keys which took ages - we caught our flight with 30 seconds to spare. Very stressful, totally chaotic. What makes it worse is its now a month and all correspondance says they are "investigating" and no sign of our money back or any compensation. Going to the press this week with the story and the small claims court to get a refund. Don't use this service or at least leave yourself a lot longer than you would to use the normal long stay car park. "

September 4, 2017
1
Review stars

"I thought I was paying for the convenience of having the car nearby. The walk from Arrivals to row F in the Red Zone, for my 80 year old husband was unacceptable. No offer was made to bring our car any closer. When we got to the car, it was unlocked. An overpriced, pointless service."

August 31, 2017
1
Review stars

"Paid £87.50 for Friday - Sunday - returned to find our car was parked 1/2 mile away from the office and all of the attendants were standing outside the office chatting. They had all of the flight details and knew when we were arriving and couldn't be bothered to bring the car over to reception in spite of all of the empty parking spaces near there."

August 30, 2017
3
Review stars

"Not sure how they get away with calling the service "meet and greet" ? Drop off and collect would be more appropriate. Having said that I found it easy to use and fairly quick, and I was traveling in mid august !"

August 29, 2017
3
Review stars

"I was satisfied with the work of customer service. But there was little problem with the vehicle when picking up. Too far you had to go to the car with lots of suitcases! They could have really brought the car closer to the exit because there was plenty of space (the parking lot was almost empty)!"

August 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very poor experience: 10 minute wait before answering phone for drop off, really poor directions to "Orange car park", long wait before dropping off car, Drop off car driver was not particularly polite, car settings were changed , (mirrors, music, air conditioning settings, speed limiter controls etc.), there was mud on the carpet from the drivers side. They have a monopoly of-course, regardless of agent used to book the parking. Will not use again - will probably avoid flying from Stanstead in the future."

August 24, 2017
1
Review stars

"During meet & greet my car was damaged, As I didn't tell them at the time. (I informed them as soon as I got home), they are refusing to look at or consider evidence of their potential negligence"

August 23, 2017
3
Review stars

"Positives: Friendly staff, quick and easy check in/collection Negatives: £19 for an exterior clean that looks like it's been carried out by my dog, brush marks on paintwork and tyre shine on paintwork Car parked a hefty walk away from meet and greet reception (great at 2am) Car parked with wheels on full lock, good news for tyre shops everywhere Car covered in bird muck after supposed 'clean' and 1/8 tank of diesel gone (obviously left idling for long period) Noticed a few cars with their sunroofs left open, can't imagine owners being too happy when returning after heavy rain Summary: Attention to detail needed. This is not a cheap parking/valeting service so needs a great deal of work to improve. Nothing wrong with it's function but if you're paying for something marketed as a premium service then it needs to exceed expectations not fall short. It's ok if you want a bit of convenience but if it's a premium service you're after then don't bother - the price does not justify the product "

August 22, 2017
1
Review stars

"Staff pleasant, but service very badly organised. Drop off took 15 mins but many people complaining about pick up one saying they'd already waited 4 hrs. On pick up collected car but it wasn't in the space I was told it was, then after walking with a member of staff to try and find it they established it wasn't actually at the airport car park. In total took nearly 1 3/4 hrs to get the car. When I requested an incident form to complain I was given a number and web site address. Web site confusing eventually tracked down a customer service number, then held on 25 mins before answered (over 2 calls) told the manager who I'd spoken to at the time would investigate within 14 days, although I photoed the incident form which said a refund would be given. Remained polite and started to try to explain my frustration that the manager could have told me that and saved my time but was cut off mid call. There are some positive reviews on here and the service is cheap, but my advice would be to avoid at all costs."

August 22, 2017
3
Review stars

"Not as good as the traditional Meet and Greet companies whereby you simply pull up outisde the terminal building and after a short fill of a form and a signature, the man takes your car away... similarly on the reurn leg, you call ahead and the car is waiting for you outside the terminal building. In fact, I wouldn't classify this as Meet and Greet, more like Really Close Parking Without the Bus Bit. OK overall, I guess, apart from the queue to hand your keys in when dropping the car off. Still better than all other airport parking."

August 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"I feel compelled to write a review since I came really close to cancelling my M'n'G booking and using taxis instead after reading some of the horror stories and negative reviews; really glad I didn't cancel! I could not reach stanstedparking on the phone and the website claimed there was no parking available but I was able to add M'n'G as a holiday extra on my Ryanair package. We had a 7:30am flight but we're given a 3:30am car park arrival so I feared the worst. The car park drop off zone was 'heaving' at 3:30am with cars constantly arriving but there was a good number of staff on hand for guidance. None of the automatic key drop off machines were functioning so everyone was directed to the reception where there was a 15min queue. There was one unfortunate person who claimed to have been waiting for 4 hours for her keys but it transpired they had arrived back a day earlier but had advised the parking company. The key handover was easy enough so now about the return. With the stories of lost keys, cars and exceptionally long wait times, I did exactly what the company asked of me and txt'd them as we passed through passport control. I headed off to get the car whilst the family collected the bags. To my surprise there was no queue at the car park reception so it was straight in where I was warmly greeted by five receptionists, I handed in my ticket and within seconds received my keys and information where I will find my car, a short distance away. Will I use this service again? Yes My only gripe is that it's not so evident how you exit from the car park ???? "

August 20, 2017
1
Review stars

"Don't use thus service at peak times as they can't deal with the volume. We arrived at midday on August 5th, and it was chaos. It took nearly an hour to park and hand in keys. Others were abandoning their cars so as not miss their flights. There were also huge queues picking up keys, and lots of lost keys and cars not ready. Apparently it had been like it since 6am. They should be ashamed to charge more for this service."

August 19, 2017
2
Review stars

"Definitely not a Meet & Greet service! Had to walk a long way with all of our luggage to hand in the car keys where the service from employees appeared chaotic at best. On the return, the car had been parked in the furthest car park so again a long walk with luggage. Not worth the nearly £100 I paid and the name should be changed as it is deceiving. Meet & Greet at other airports I use are exactly that."

August 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"No complaints here. Dropped the car off with minimum waiting and collected with no problem. "

August 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"I left my car at the Meet and Greet service at Stanstead for 1 week. I was very unhappy to find that after a long walk in the rain to collect my car at the end of my holiday that the battery was completely flat. So much so that the central locking wouldn't even work. I had to trudge back in the rain to report it at the Meet and Greet desk, where the person serving me didn't seem to know what to do. After some time, he reported it to his manager, who was said to be too busy to deal with the problem straight away. Once called, the AA got to the car fairly quickly. The AA man blamed my car for the battery being flat - he said it had a very small battery that wouldn't hold it's charge for long (one week??). There was no fee for getting the car started again. However it looks as if the Meet and Greet staff are entirely to blame for the flat battery, as as couple of days later I went away again for another 10 days leaving my car unused - and the battery was absolutely fine on my return. "

August 15, 2017
1
Review stars

"We used this service on Sunday 6 August 2017. THIS is NOT a meet and greet service. It is a barely staffed long term carpark. On arrival at the airport we were in a queue on the street with over 50 cars trying to enter the meet and greet section, but there were so many cars already abandoned in the driveway that no one could get in. After more than 40 minutes stationary eventually we too abandoned our car on the outside carriageway, handed the keys to one of the harrassed staff, and ran with our luggage through the vast car park to the terminal. We bought meet and greet because we were travelling with my 76 year old mother who cannot walk well. What a disaster. On return to the "shed" in the car park we were directed to our car which was now parked "all the way down to the end of the car parks". This service is being missold. It is poorly run but it is a car park, not a meet and greet service as you find at Gatwick or Heathrow. The cars in the queue must all have been booked in. How could such a mess occur? We made our flight with 2 minutes to spare, having also run through the airport to the gates. Never again."

August 15, 2017
1
Review stars

"I would contact Trade Descriptions, this is not 'Meet and Greet' more like 'Drop and wait and wait and collect your own car - not necessarily in parking spot that was advised :-( The operation is a shambles, there are long queues when you return to collect your keys with very little organisation. In my experience, when I got to the desk and handed my card over to collect my keys, they brought back somebody else's set of keys. When I eventually got my keys I then had a long walk to where my car was parked - in the rain with children and OAP. When I got to the advised parking space there was somebody else's car in it, I then spent the next 15-20 minutes looking for my car - luckily it was in the same 'zone' - there are at least 4 other zones. I was lucky - a friend arriving back to Stansted the same day had to be sent home by taxi as they had managed to lose his car. They did however find it 5-6 hours later and delivered it back to his house. I would advise not using this service. If it is a short holiday / break of a few days use the short-term car park and save yourself a lot of hassle - at least you know where you parked your car!"

August 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"Horrendous experience on return. The system for key collection has been designed by a 5 year old child. Staff had no clue where my keys were - searching manually through boxes and boxes of keys. I was lucky some customers had no keys at all. This chaos created long queues outside resulting in a 90 minute delay at 0100 after a flight is not a good experience. Avoid."

August 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"My Wife booked this for our recent trip to Cyprus. We waited 30 minutes to get into the car park, there was nobody to meet or greet us and nobody explained the reason for the delay. It is a fiasco and very misleading. You are paying for a car park that is closest to the terminal. Thats it. The Staff in the office were slow and oblivious of the delay. The return was marginally better, although there were scuffs on my front alloys that were not there when I arrived as I had taken pictures of the alloys beforehand. I would not use this service again."

August 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"Beware!!! They Lost my car and misplaced my keys!!!! After a 4 hour wait they confirmed they found my car but have misplaced my keys! Not what you want when you fly home. They sent me home in a taxi! 24 hours later and my car keys are still missing and my car is still at the airport!!!!!!! "

August 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"Waited 3 hours and then sent home in a taxi - still waiting for my car , absolute chaos "

August 11, 2017