×

Stansted Official Meet and Greet reviews

Stansted Official Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 130 ... 1 2 3 4 5 ...
1

"The whole experience was a disaster. Had to park in another car park and then walk to check in the car. On returning to the meet and greet there were huge delays and once the car was returned it was damaged. Two months on and I'm still waiting for the repair!!!!!!! Do not use this service."

September 13, 2017
1

"Used the service on 4th August to drop off for an early morning flight. Total shambles. We arrived at the designated time and then queued with all the others for 50 minutes just to get in. Then the car park was full and people were parking anywhere. We had to go to a desk to drop our keys which took ages - we caught our flight with 30 seconds to spare. Very stressful, totally chaotic.

What makes it worse is its now a month and all correspondance says they are "investigating" and no sign of our money back or any compensation. Going to the press this week with the story and the small claims court to get a refund.

Don't use this service or at least leave yourself a lot longer than you would to use the normal long stay car park."

September 4, 2017
1

"I thought I was paying for the convenience of having the car nearby. The walk from Arrivals to row F in the Red Zone, for my 80 year old husband was unacceptable. No offer was made to bring our car any closer. When we got to the car, it was unlocked. An overpriced, pointless service."

August 31, 2017
1

"Paid £87.50 for Friday - Sunday - returned to find our car was parked 1/2 mile away from the office and all of the attendants were standing outside the office chatting. They had all of the flight details and knew when we were arriving and couldn't be bothered to bring the car over to reception in spite of all of the empty parking spaces near there."

August 30, 2017
3

"Not sure how they get away with calling the service "meet and greet" ? Drop off and collect would be more appropriate. Having said that I found it easy to use and fairly quick, and I was traveling in mid august !"

August 29, 2017
3

"I was satisfied with the work of customer service.
But there was little problem with the vehicle when picking up. Too far you had to go to the car with lots of suitcases! They could have really brought the car closer to the exit because there was plenty of space (the parking lot was almost empty)!"

August 25, 2017
1

"Very poor experience: 10 minute wait before answering phone for drop off, really poor directions to "Orange car park", long wait before dropping off car, Drop off car driver was not particularly polite, car settings were changed , (mirrors, music, air conditioning settings, speed limiter controls etc.), there was mud on the carpet from the drivers side. They have a monopoly of-course, regardless of agent used to book the parking. Will not use again - will probably avoid flying from Stanstead in the future."

August 24, 2017
1

"During meet & greet my car was damaged, As I didn't tell them at the time. (I informed them as soon as I got home), they are refusing to look at or consider evidence of their potential negligence"

August 23, 2017
3

"Positives:
Friendly staff, quick and easy check in/collection

Negatives:
£19 for an exterior clean that looks like it's been carried out by my dog, brush marks on paintwork and tyre shine on paintwork
Car parked a hefty walk away from meet and greet reception (great at 2am)
Car parked with wheels on full lock, good news for tyre shops everywhere
Car covered in bird muck after supposed 'clean' and 1/8 tank of diesel gone (obviously left idling for long period)
Noticed a few cars with their sunroofs left open, can't imagine owners being too happy when returning after heavy rain

Summary:
Attention to detail needed. This is not a cheap parking/valeting service so needs a great deal of work to improve. Nothing wrong with it's function but if you're paying for something marketed as a premium service then it needs to exceed expectations not fall short.
It's ok if you want a bit of convenience but if it's a premium service you're after then don't bother - the price does not justify the product"

August 22, 2017
1

"Staff pleasant, but service very badly organised. Drop off took 15 mins but many people complaining about pick up one saying they'd already waited 4 hrs. On pick up collected car but it wasn't in the space I was told it was, then after walking with a member of staff to try and find it they established it wasn't actually at the airport car park. In total took nearly 1 3/4 hrs to get the car. When I requested an incident form to complain I was given a number and web site address. Web site confusing eventually tracked down a customer service number, then held on 25 mins before answered (over 2 calls) told the manager who I'd spoken to at the time would investigate within 14 days, although I photoed the incident form which said a refund would be given. Remained polite and started to try to explain my frustration that the manager could have told me that and saved my time but was cut off mid call. There are some positive reviews on here and the service is cheap, but my advice would be to avoid at all costs."

August 22, 2017
3

"Not as good as the traditional Meet and Greet companies whereby you simply pull up outisde the terminal building and after a short fill of a form and a signature, the man takes your car away... similarly on the reurn leg, you call ahead and the car is waiting for you outside the terminal building. In fact, I wouldn't classify this as Meet and Greet, more like Really Close Parking Without the Bus Bit. OK overall, I guess, apart from the queue to hand your keys in when dropping the car off. Still better than all other airport parking."

August 20, 2017
4

"I feel compelled to write a review since I came really close to cancelling my M'n'G booking and using taxis instead after reading some of the horror stories and negative reviews; really glad I didn't cancel!
I could not reach stanstedparking on the phone and the website claimed there was no parking available but I was able to add M'n'G as a holiday extra on my Ryanair package. We had a 7:30am flight but we're given a 3:30am car park arrival so I feared the worst. The car park drop off zone was 'heaving' at 3:30am with cars constantly arriving but there was a good number of staff on hand for guidance. None of the automatic key drop off machines were functioning so everyone was directed to the reception where there was a 15min queue. There was one unfortunate person who claimed to have been waiting for 4 hours for her keys but it transpired they had arrived back a day earlier but had advised the parking company. The key handover was easy enough so now about the return. With the stories of lost keys, cars and exceptionally long wait times, I did exactly what the company asked of me and txt'd them as we passed through passport control. I headed off to get the car whilst the family collected the bags. To my surprise there was no queue at the car park reception so it was straight in where I was warmly greeted by five receptionists, I handed in my ticket and within seconds received my keys and information where I will find my car, a short distance away.
Will I use this service again? Yes

My only gripe is that it's not so evident how you exit from the car park ????"

August 20, 2017
1

"Don't use thus service at peak times as they can't deal with the volume. We arrived at midday on August 5th, and it was chaos. It took nearly an hour to park and hand in keys. Others were abandoning their cars so as not miss their flights. There were also huge queues picking up keys, and lots of lost keys and cars not ready. Apparently it had been like it since 6am.

They should be ashamed to charge more for this service."

August 19, 2017
2

"Definitely not a Meet & Greet service! Had to walk a long way with all of our luggage to hand in the car keys where the service from employees appeared chaotic at best. On the return, the car had been parked in the furthest car park so again a long walk with luggage. Not worth the nearly £100 I paid and the name should be changed as it is deceiving. Meet & Greet at other airports I use are exactly that."

August 16, 2017
4

"No complaints here. Dropped the car off with minimum waiting and collected with no problem."

August 16, 2017
1

"I left my car at the Meet and Greet service at Stanstead for 1 week. I was very unhappy to find that after a long walk in the rain to collect my car at the end of my holiday that the battery was completely flat. So much so that the central locking wouldn't even work. I had to trudge back in the rain to report it at the Meet and Greet desk, where the person serving me didn't seem to know what to do. After some time, he reported it to his manager, who was said to be too busy to deal with the problem straight away. Once called, the AA got to the car fairly quickly. The AA man blamed my car for the battery being flat - he said it had a very small battery that wouldn't hold it's charge for long (one week??). There was no fee for getting the car started again. However it looks as if the Meet and Greet staff are entirely to blame for the flat battery, as as couple of days later I went away again for another 10 days leaving my car unused - and the battery was absolutely fine on my return."

August 15, 2017
1

"We used this service on Sunday 6 August 2017. THIS is NOT a meet and greet service. It is a barely staffed long term carpark. On arrival at the airport we were in a queue on the street with over 50 cars trying to enter the meet and greet section, but there were so many cars already abandoned in the driveway that no one could get in. After more than 40 minutes stationary eventually we too abandoned our car on the outside carriageway, handed the keys to one of the harrassed staff, and ran with our luggage through the vast car park to the terminal. We bought meet and greet because we were travelling with my 76 year old mother who cannot walk well. What a disaster. On return to the "shed" in the car park we were directed to our car which was now parked "all the way down to the end of the car parks". This service is being missold. It is poorly run but it is a car park, not a meet and greet service as you find at Gatwick or Heathrow. The cars in the queue must all have been booked in. How could such a mess occur? We made our flight with 2 minutes to spare, having also run through the airport to the gates. Never again."

August 15, 2017
1

"I would contact Trade Descriptions, this is not 'Meet and Greet' more like 'Drop and wait and wait and collect your own car - not necessarily in parking spot that was advised :-(
The operation is a shambles, there are long queues when you return to collect your keys with very little organisation. In my experience, when I got to the desk and handed my card over to collect my keys, they brought back somebody else's set of keys. When I eventually got my keys I then had a long walk to where my car was parked - in the rain with children and OAP. When I got to the advised parking space there was somebody else's car in it, I then spent the next 15-20 minutes looking for my car - luckily it was in the same 'zone' - there are at least 4 other zones.
I was lucky - a friend arriving back to Stansted the same day had to be sent home by taxi as they had managed to lose his car. They did however find it 5-6 hours later and delivered it back to his house.
I would advise not using this service. If it is a short holiday / break of a few days use the short-term car park and save yourself a lot of hassle - at least you know where you parked your car!"

August 14, 2017
1

"Horrendous experience on return. The system for key collection has been designed by a 5 year old child. Staff had no clue where my keys were - searching manually through boxes and boxes of keys. I was lucky some customers had no keys at all. This chaos created long queues outside resulting in a 90 minute delay at 0100 after a flight is not a good experience. Avoid."

August 14, 2017
1

"My Wife booked this for our recent trip to Cyprus. We waited 30 minutes to get into the car park, there was nobody to meet or greet us and nobody explained the reason for the delay. It is a fiasco and very misleading. You are paying for a car park that is closest to the terminal. Thats it. The Staff in the office were slow and oblivious of the delay. The return was marginally better, although there were scuffs on my front alloys that were not there when I arrived as I had taken pictures of the alloys beforehand.
I would not use this service again."

August 13, 2017
1

"Beware!!! They Lost my car and misplaced my keys!!!!

After a 4 hour wait they confirmed they found my car but have misplaced my keys!
Not what you want when you fly home.

They sent me home in a taxi! 24 hours later and my car keys are still missing and my car is still at the airport!!!!!!!"

August 13, 2017
1

"Waited 3 hours and then sent home in a taxi - still waiting for my car , absolute chaos"

August 11, 2017
2

"This is a bit of a con and not 'meet and greet' as I have experienced at other airports. Arrive, park, walk to a key drop off office, wait in massive queue for ages (I wish I could post a photo it was out the door, my heart sunk as I arrived) hand over keys and walk to terminal. I actually think the long stay including the bus to terminal would be quicker, and certainly cheaper. Wouldn't use this again."

August 10, 2017
4

"I haven't used the meet and greet before and I was very happy with the service. We were straight in and parked up, it was easy enough dropping the keys off. I was slightly worried on the way home as our flight was delayed and we were 2 hours late but there were no problems at all. I would definitely use this service again."

August 10, 2017
1

"Do not use this service! There is no meet & greet, you have to park up & drop off your keys. On return you have to deal with incompetent, rude staff & then walk for 5 minutes to find your own car. The car park itself is not sign posted & you just get the impression they are clueless. Save the money ???? park in standard parking. Stansted airport should be embrassed about this service!"

August 8, 2017
1

"Absolutely awful service.Arrived at the M&G only to be informed like all other people arriving that there was a technical hitch and the M&G was unavailable and I would have to park the car in the mid term parking and get a shuttle bus! The busses were rammed full and were not stopping at all stops because of this. Was provided with a standard apology letter and a airport shopping voucher. On return not all lanes were working at mid term and machines were playing up plus the people at the other end of the phone can not identify the booking information. Book at your peril and also see other reviews here, they need to learn from Heathrow and Gatwick and also value their clients."

August 8, 2017
1

"I feel really sorry for the staff working there. The system is so disorganised that it leaves all customers frustrated. I was one of the lucky ones as only had to wait 30min for them to find my keys. Do not use this service. It is hit and miss if you get your keys back at all and the managers hide away in a back room and leave the young girls dealing with all the chaos. Good concept badly organised. I would rather pay more to park elsewhere than risk not getting my keys and car back. Don't don't don't use this service"

August 8, 2017
1

"Massive queues on the evening of 7 August at 7.00 pm. We moved forward three spaces in 20 minutes. Luckily we had a spare key so while my wife queued I spent 20 minutes hunting the red short stay car park until I found our car and then we drove off. Now all I have to do is get my other keys off them!

Appalling service, no member of staff explaining what is happening to the crowds. Would have been much faster to use long stay or mid stay."

August 8, 2017
1

"Warning!!!! Do not use to park your vehicle. We arrived home in the early hours of the morning to find our car wasn't where we had been told. When we eventually found our vehicle they had put on the spare run flat wheel, so must have punctured the tyre at some point. The next morning we went to get a new tyre to be told they had damaged the alloy wheel so we needed a new wheel before a tyre could be fitted!!! They never even mentioned that there had been a problem with our vehicle and the tyre had been taken off.... we returned home on the 20th June and i am still waiting for a response to my emails. Totally unacceptable . Please save yourself a lot of unnecessary grief."

August 8, 2017
1

"Utterly, utterly shambolic. All the automated systems not working and only 3 people on the check in desk. Sure, you need to perform updates but have back up plans for heaven's sake!!! Queue is now about 20 mins long and it's only 5am! Having your manager walk around and quietly apologise while doing nothing to sort it is not a good look. Safe to say we won't be using this service again and we would recommend everyone to avoid!"

August 8, 2017