Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Meet and Greet reviews

Stansted Official Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 49 1 2 ... >>
4

"No complaints here. Dropped the car off with minimum waiting and collected with no problem."

August 16, 2017
4

"I haven't used the meet and greet before and I was very happy with the service. We were straight in and parked up, it was easy enough dropping the keys off. I was slightly worried on the way home as our flight was delayed and we were 2 hours late but there were no problems at all. I would definitely use this service again."

August 10, 2017
5

"I am very happy about Meet & Greet Parking experience. It is very easy to get there.
Parking is just near the airport. Even less than one minut away from terminal building.
Staff is very friendly and happy to help.
Highly recommended."

July 31, 2017
1

"Traveled on the 22nd July and the service was appalling. Queues were so bad I was directed to park in the Orange car park as they did not have enough space. I then had to queue for 30 mins to hand in my key which altogether delayed me by one hour. Luckily I had put by enough time otherwise I would have missed my flight. On my return I did not have to wait long but my window was halfway down. First and last time to use this service."

July 26, 2017
5

"fast and efficient. thank you"

July 24, 2017
4

"All fine. Stansted meet and greet were struggling to cope with volume on return but were efficient."

July 24, 2017
2

"This should not be called a meet and greet service. You are basically parking your car in a long stay car park, then walking to an office to hand in your keys and then walking into the terminal. On our return last Saturday it was pouring with rain and after queueing up to collect the keys from the office we then had to walk to the other end of a large cark park to collect our car. I won't be using this service again."

July 18, 2017
2

"Key drop was good. Key collection not so good.
It involved a long queue and wait, which meant using the further away (cheaper) bus and ride car park would have made more sense. Paying for a service which was not delivered. Rather unorganised and (unwelcome) after a long flight."

July 17, 2017
1

"The official M&G provider was close to "melt down" on the evening of Saturday 15th July, in the sense that we were among a significant number of people that had to wait an inappropriate amount of time - in our case two and three quarter hours!

We arrived (with my spouse in a wheelchair - they are arthritic, diabetic and with high blood pressure) just after the time originally notified to the M&G provider (19.00) and drove from the airport at 21.57!

At 19.21 I was informed that a driver had picked up our car and that it would arrive in about 20 minutes. At 19.50 I enquired where the car was and was informed that the M&G manager would talk to us. No manager talked to us until I approached an M&G manager (who was speaking with another customer) at 20.40. The manager then apologised and informed us that our car was not in the place that was indicated in the M&G system. The M&G manager approached us at 21.40 and took our home address and mobile telephone contact details in case we had to be taken home without our car. At 21.45 we were informed that our car had been located and would be with us shortly - as stated above, we exited the M&G car park at 21.57.

In all this time, my wife was sitting in a wheelchair in the M&G lobby and suffered a drop in her sugar levels at one point when I raced back into the airport t get her some food and drink. The M&G staff were too busy with other customers to show any concern for her well-being until after 21.00 when someone did ask her if she was all-right - she wasn't as this was when I had gone to the airport for the food and drink previously referred to.

Our case was the tip of an iceberg, in the sense that sitting there for nearly three hours afforded us the opportunity of observing the, what could only be described as, the chaotic scenes of individuals and their families having to wait for their vehicles to arrive. As an example, another customer sitting near us informed us that M&G had located their vehicle but had mislaid their keys - they had been there one hour and twenty minutes by the time we left.

In summary, this service (on this day) did not qualify as a Meet and Greet service."

July 16, 2017
1

"Dis-organised, unprofessional, over rated, expensive service. Queue to get it in and park. Queue to hand over keys.
On return poor directions from terminal, queue to get key, search for car and all this at 3.00am!
Avoid and spend your money on something else!"

July 16, 2017
1

"A poor 'meet and greet' service and not worth the money. On arriving at the M&G office we were told they didn't know where our car was; 20 minutes later they still hadn't seen the car on any CCTV at the long stay airport where the car was parked. We were then told 20 minutes later the car had left the long stay car park and was on its way to us. We left after 50 minutes. We had a 3 hour drive home so it really delayed us. We won't use the service again and will also share the experience with business colleagues and friends."

July 16, 2017
4

"Service was good... maybe needs to be signposted a bit earlier than what it is"

July 16, 2017
5

"Incredible personal service from Karolena. Rather complicated but we went to Lourdes for a week then back to Stansted for a night then onto Spain for 2 weeks. We wanted to leave 2 cases in the car as we couldn't be bothered carrying them all the way to Spain as we needed heavier clothing in Lourdes. She assured us it wouldn't be a problem.
I walked I and after one week and probably seeing thousands of customers she recognized me. I was flabbergasted. Then she informed me she had had the previous day off and was wondering if her instructions had been implemented. They had and my car had been brought from the hold car park and left right outside for me to deposit said case.
Incredible service, super happy. Bosses if you take any note of these feedback reviews please pass on my heartfelt thanks."

July 15, 2017
1

"If I could give this minus I would! Shambles from start to finish getting into the car park, handed the keys over and went on a weekend break. At NO point over the weekend did I have any communication from Meet and Greet, despite them having my email address and mobile phone number. Basically, on our return there was a long wait and a bit of a hassle just trying to get our key back, at the end the Manager came out with our key in a bag saying your car has broken. We had driven an hour and 3/4 to get to Stanstead and at no point had our car made a noise or any engine light warnings come on. We were driven out to the car, turned the engine on and the biggest, loudest bangs came out of it. The AA man was there and said it sounded like our Big End bearings had gone. The car was NOT parked securely either. We have been in contact with Meet and Greet who have basically denied any responsibility. I cannot understand how a perfectly healthy car, that is services regularly and taken care of can suddenly just pack up having had zero warning ourselves. And then to be left outside of the secure parking area for the ENTIRE weekend with NO ONE informing us while we were away. This company is a disgrace!! Save your money and your car - use the train or a taxi!!!"

July 14, 2017
4

"It is not really meet and greet as you deposit the car yourself then walk to the office to collect s receipt and then on your return walk to the office collect your keys and the walk to the car park to collect your car"

July 13, 2017
1

"Terrible service getting in and out of the Meet and Greet, which we obviously paid significantly extra for. Getting in was the usual long wait and then not directed into position but coming back was worse. The queue (in 26 degrees heat) was extensive and it was a free for all. No direction given, an apology or assistance from the staff was non-existent and would have been a lot quicker (and cheaper) parking in the Long Stay car park and getting the bus there and back.

Self service machines have been 'coming soon' for well over a year now!"

July 11, 2017
1

"More queue and wait than meet and greet! We decided to use Stansted Meet and Greet as we had an early flight and didn't want to wait around for buses in the dark. It would definitely have been quicker. We queued to get in, queued to to go through the 'high tech' entry, queued to park in lane. Walked in open to reception where we queued for 20 minutes to hand in keys. We were already running late as we'd got caught in an accident/traffic jam on the M11 and parking in Meet and Greet added another stressful 50 minutes to our journey.
Returning was even worse. The queue to collect the keys from the reception was horrendous and ever growing, with the same queue serving both people dropping off and collecting keys. Again there is no shelter to wait in and as we were traveling with a baby this was a real issue. After queuing for another 30 minutes we finally found our car, only to find our daughters car totally blocked in by a line of cars parked on the road rather than in bays. We had to wonder round the carpark with the baby to find a member of staff, we eventually spoke to 3 fairly uninterested members of staff and had to walk back to reception before eventually (after another half hour) someone moved another car to enable my daughter to manoeuvre her car out.
There is no service, no organisation and no point using this car park. It would be cheaper, quicker and easier to park in mid or long stay."

July 10, 2017
1

"I must say, excellent service from arrival to pick up, however my issue is with the £29 GOLD car wash! I would have been better off going to a super market and pay £5...they must have washed the car long before I picked it up because it had stains and even spider web on my mirror... It's definitely not worth buying the car wash. But the other services were perfect ."

July 10, 2017
1

"Shambles, massive queues, disorganised. Avoid"

July 8, 2017
1

"Arrived back at 00.30 to be told I was a day early and then that I had arrived in the correct day but the car would be at least an hour. No explanation other than it was a difficult day. There are currently at least 20 couples waiting for their cars. One lady was being told her car was on its way and she informed them that her tracking system was telling her it was still parked. Totally disorganised and would never use again."

July 1, 2017
4

"My wife and I flew to Rome from Stanstead on 19th April 2017. It is several years since we last used the airport and we were very satisfied with just how smoothly and efficiently we navigated the areas we needed to progress through to board our plane. The amount of information available to the traveller in the form of signs, notices and announcements allows for easy decision making.
The only problems we encountered were centred around Ryan Airlines' cattle class and the process of getting back into the country from abroad. Immigration was pathetic with machines that didn't work and officers who didn't seem to know what they were doing. None of these problems were the responsibility of the airport."

April 27, 2017
5

"Excellent service, totally pain free! Nice people with good friendly and helpful attitude"

January 11, 2017
5

"Perfect - quick, easy and no waiting.
Will definately only use this car park in future."

January 7, 2017
5

"Always fast efficient and easy!"

October 18, 2016
1

"I came back at 12:15 am on Saturday night and was "kidnapped" for 2 hours by the incapacity of the managerial team of the Stansted Meet and Greet car park. Never in my life I have seen a business to work in such a poor way. They went over their capacity by probably 10 times.
About 100 people queued in the middle of the night to get their key back. My key was returned only at 2:15 am. Children were crying and old people had no place to sit. Customers were furious. This before a dangerous drive in the middle of the night. Please shut down the business or at least remove the manger."

September 20, 2016
1

"Got to meet and greet, no checking over the car before hand, no personnel to talk to, just a key drop box. When we landed though on the way back it was chaos. We arrived at 1:30am shattered with 2 toddlers in the rain. We got to the meet and greet reception to find a crowd of angry customers who were having to wait 2 hours to get to the front of the queue, then a further hour for their car to be brought down. The guy there who wasn't a manager did his best, but it was an absolute shambles. Staff were rude, dident care there were soaking wet children with nothing but summer clothes on. The service is advertised as if you get your car and go. It took us close to 4 hours to get out car and that's with help from other customers who let us push in because we had kids. This was an absolute disgrace. Stay very clear of this company."

September 18, 2016
1

"Sorry but appalling service from the "Meet and Greet" parking facility at Stansted. Not really quite sure where the "meet and greet" comes into it. There doesn't seem to be any meet and greet service as it is applied at other airports. You have to park the car yourself ( no guidelines or instructions at the car park) then take your key to the reception desk, where is the meet and greet ?
On our return to collect the car after our holiday our car was not on site. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the car to arrive back at the Stansted car park, this was after waiting 15 minutes or so in a very long queue to get to the reception desk as other people were having similar problems with their vehicles not being available to pick up. The desk was under staffed and the basic task of getting your car ready to collect on your return was not carried out.
Really appalling service at both ends of the process, it needs looking at otherwise the bad reviews will get around."

August 21, 2016
1

"Landed just after midnight on Saturday 6th August. Go to the Meet and Greet office about 1:20am - it was in chaos. Our car was not ready, some people had been waiting 3 hours already. Manager was not managing the situation, kept saying that he was short of drivers but was doing nothing proactive. Wouldn't let us go and get cars, didn't seem to care. Did nothing to get the backlog down. Went to get a coffee and came back at 3:30, had to queue again to see if the car was back. Same people still waiting, new people arriving to find no car. Luckily the car was ready. Police car arrived just as we were leaving, as things were getting heated. Felt sorry for those still waiting and for the poor lady dealing with all the flack from annoyed customer. Will not use again - only gave this a rating of 1 as Zero was not available. Probably okay most of the time but clearly no contingency plans for when problems arise and easy for them to build up a back log. Also very hard to find somewhere to leave a review all the official ones seem to be 5 out of 5 !"

August 17, 2016
4

"All went smoothly, no issues, good service"

August 14, 2016
1

"On 07/08 I returned to UK and my car was supposed to be returned at 1 AM according to the booking. Instead, me and another 100 people have waited 3-6 hours to recover them. The reasons for this situation were various:
- not enough personnel to recover the cars from where they were parked;
- it wasn't clear for them where the cars are parked;
- no procedure in place for situations like this.
Other airport personnel and about 6 police men came, as the people become quite nervous.
It's ashame I can't add pictures as they are very explicit of the situation.
I've used the same service (Meet and Greet) 2 years ago and was great, but now I don't plan to use it again, in Stansted airport."

August 13, 2016