Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Off Site Park and Ride reviews

Stansted Off Site Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Off Site Park and Ride

Showing 31 to 60 of 151 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >>
4

"Good Service. Pleasant Staff. Recommended"

June 19, 2015
5

"Excellent service!
FAST! Cheap! COMFORTABLE!"

June 18, 2015
5

"Would definitely use again. Very good service. Good Value for money"

June 2, 2015
5

"Very reliable and helpful service. Will be using them again."

May 18, 2015
4

"34617
The service was good.Drop off & pick up no waiting time .Very efficient management
Going to the place first time could be discouraging as it takes you through no mans land but once you have been there no difficulty to get there again.Winter time road conditions could be bad.Price is good & so i will use them again."

April 27, 2015
5

"We had no issues. The pick up was smooth and the drop off. The staff were friendly. Thank you very much"

April 26, 2015
5

"Outstanding service, on arrival at car park our car was booked in and and mini bus arrived to take us to airport, we were dropped off outside terminal and told which zone we would be picked up in on our return. When we returned to Stansted we phoned after we went through customs and bus a was waiting outside for us, great service and none of the hassle of waiting around, and a lot cheaper than main airport car park, but only a short distance from it."

March 29, 2015
1

"I have never been so disappointed. I travel 15 - 20 times a year from either stansted or southend.
I called the carpark many times and each time got the answer 'the number you require is unavailable please try again later'. NOT a message you need to hear when you are trying to catch a plane. I arrived at the site where there was no one to assist me, I called again and again no reply... There is no security and no one on site.. cars could easily be stolen vandalised or stolen from. I waited as long as I could then rushed off to find another car par. I eventually parked in mid stay and my parking cost me £67... I of course lost the amount I had already paid to purple at their farm site... and it is just a farm, no fencing or gates... It caused me stress and more importantly my wife who suffers from anxiety attacks.
THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY TRAVEL YEARS... I always pre book my car parking to save money, THIS experience cost me lots more."

February 17, 2015
5

"I was asked to pay another 2 pounds for transit fee which was rather annoying as I had no cash with me and there was mention on booking but overall I am happy I think they should have mentioned on booking ."

January 22, 2015
4

"Very good service, if a little out the way"

January 21, 2015
5

"Really good parking! Staff very friendly and helpful. I left my car there for 5 days in January and on my return it didn't want to start! The guy who was on duty was extremely nice and helpful, got the jump lead and the car started straight away. I don't know what I would do otherwise! Saved my day! My flight was 5 hours delayed, didn't have to pay any extra, they were understanding and nice about it. You need to remember to have £1 each way for transfer from the car park to the airport and back. And also they need you to provide coming back flight number so have it ready with you (I had to look for it) They need it to monitor possible delays. The whole experience was really good! Definitely recommend! Definitely use it again. Quite far from the airport, the journey takes about 12-15 mins"

January 20, 2015
5

"This parking is not the easiest place to find but staff went out of their way to guide us to the destination via phone. Upon arrival paper work was completed swiftly (including mileage reading to make sure car did not travel around the country) and we were off. REMEMBER you will have to pay £1 each way for the transfer per person (I thought that could be included in price for clarity) so add that to your bill and see if it is not better to go for the "meet and greet option". After we touched down we called company to inform of our arrival. We were called back and asked to wait outside in 3-4 minutes for arrival of the transport. We waited for over 10 minutes. Saying that this is still pretty reasonable time to wait for transfer. I could take one star for "hidden" cost of transfer (they pretty obvious once you book but not before), waiting time and so forth BUT all in all we were happy with service and we would definitely recommend it and use it again therefor correct rating would be 4.5 star (and so it is on overall reviews)."

January 7, 2015
5

"Very easy pain free experience with purple parking. Friendly helpful people and will definitely use again."

November 25, 2014
5

"Concise and simple to use with clear instructions. The Company who managed the car parking and transfers were polite, efficient and would use again. Thank you"

November 18, 2014
5

"Excellent service 10/10 our flight was changed totally phoned through with the changes and the staff we great no probs with the new times. No waiting around dropped off on time came back late evening very cold and the mini bus and driver were there waiting all nice and warm. Would highly recommend and be using again."

February 2, 2014
3

"I don't really consider this a 'Meet & Greet' service. On arrival I parked my car in a car park and had to go and check in at your office. On return I picked up my key at your office and had to walk to find my own car in the car park. Other 'Meet & Greet' services I've used actually take the car from you on arrival outside the airport and then go and park the car after handing over a ready filled out ticket with return instructions on it, then on my return I have been met at the nearest door, car ready running and keys handed back from the attending driver....and for a similar price. The disappointment was compounded by NOT being told that to exit the car park I had to press the assistance button for the barrier to be raised....meaning that I drove back to the office for the correct instructions before I could leave the car park. All in the pouring rain.....whilst the weather is not your fault, the exit procedure would have been much faster if you had provided the appropriate instructions. The girl who hand back the keys was clearly not focussed on customer satisfaction as she was distracted by other things at the time! I will not use your Meet & Greet again because I don't think that is what it is. I may as well have used the closest car park."

September 18, 2013
5

"Really excellent service from start to finish. Prompt, couteous and efficient. 5 stars from me. Thanks."

July 2, 2013
5

"Excellent all round service"

July 1, 2013
5

"very good experience with this service - prompt, professional, courteous"

June 26, 2013
5

"Faultless and very friendly staff"

June 25, 2013
5

"Had a great experience, the staff were pleasant, friendly, and efficient. We arrived an hour earlier than expected and were greeted with a smile and they were more then happy to accommodate out early arrival

Had a great holiday, and not having to worry about who we you had left your car with was one big weight off our shoulders."

June 22, 2013
5

"Efficient and friendly service.would definitely use again"

June 22, 2013
5

"Very good value for money. Excellent service. No problems at all."

June 16, 2013
4

"Although further out than I had thought staff were very friendly and on return collection was very prompt
Many thanks"

May 3, 2013
5

"Very good service,prompt and friendly.Would use again."

April 27, 2013
5

"excellent service very prompt and friendly service, first time parking there and very impressed"

April 21, 2013
4

"Very good prompt service. Park is approximately 10 minutes from the terminal. Helpful and informative staff"

April 19, 2013
5

"We booked to park from 4am on 8th April and appeared to be arriving early so we called at the Services by Stansted on the M11 and phoned ahead to confirm that we were about 5 mins away and that it was okay. We then had a conflict between following the SatNaV or following the directions that were given. Better planning would have suggested that we follow the Satnav directions to Elsenham but we did eventually follow the given directions from the (Coopers End) roundabout. On arrival a phone call confirmed that we would only have a short wait and we were met with a friendly greeting and quickly and comfortably transported to the airport. On our return on 12th April a quick phone call identified what we needed to know about our pick up and after only a few minutes wait we were transported back to our car and we were on our way. It was excellent vfm and a good quality service, if you allow a short while for your transfer. We would definitely recommend it to others."

April 16, 2013
5

"Drop off and subsequent collection went without a hitch. Staff very pleasant. You need to bear in mind site is about 4 miles from airport and a lift may not be immediately availble. I would recommend allowing 45 minutes on to your journey.
Our collection went very well, but I believe you may need to wait 15 minutes if timings go against you."

April 8, 2013
2

"Finding the place was easy enough and the transfer to the airport was good.
Very disappointed on return. Phoned the number to be told yes on way will be about 10 mins Then told when the bus arrived that there was not enough room for me and my family so had to wait another 20 minutes. When the bus arrived I found that I was not the only one having to wait as another family were waiting which resulted in a child having to sit on it's mothers lap (which I'm sure is illegal!)"

April 8, 2013