Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 211 to 240 of 691
5
Ian Duffield

Easy to find with good signposting. No trouble finding a parking space. Good transfer service, (bus waiting when I arrived and only had to wait 2 or 3 minutes for pick-up when I landed back at Stansted). Clear signposting in the car park and so easy to find my car again. Quick and easy on exit with a pre-booked voucher. Traffic to and from the carpark from the motorway was good.
September 8, 2007

4
Dave Smythe

Very easy to use. Turn up, park and go. Exactly how it should be.
September 8, 2007

3
Ashley Wright

Considering our our 30 minute stay in the car park for 19 pounds, it was pretty good.
September 7, 2007

5
Andrew Dodd

Very good, nice and easy to use, good bus service to terminal. I will be using service again.
September 7, 2007

3
Darren Webb

Car park is very good - I have used before, fast and efficient. Problem on exit though as my prepayment through this website was not recognised and they required additional documentation in order to leave without paying a second time. 5/5 Car park, 2/5 Airport Parking Shop
September 7, 2007

2
Kevin Kusman

Booking process was great however due to an emergency I was forced to return early and was not able to get a refund on the days unused. This meant that I landed up paying £38 for 1 days parking which I cannot accept. I will not be using this service any longer.
September 7, 2007

4
Miss Ria Copeland

I found my stay at the mid stay car park very easy and calm. i booked the car park over the internet and it was very straight forward. we were travelling from cornwall so we had to estimate the time to book the car park. we booked it for 4 o clock in the morning but arrived at 3.45am. thanks to the directions given. the only problem we found was waiting till 4am outside the gates unsure whether they was a 5 or 10 minutes leway. overall the car felt safe it was a good price the buses were easy to catch and on time. it was a pleasent experience.
September 7, 2007

5
Sally Hulin

Prompt and punctual service buses and good value for money parking
September 4, 2007

4
Angelo Cangelosi

Car park experience was fine, but expensive. You should have better discounts for earlier bookings (e.g. at Bristol Airport).
September 4, 2007

5
Mike Smith

Excellent - easy instructions and a car park not too far from the airport, with frequent buses.
September 3, 2007

1
Andrew Spacey

I thought this service was very poor indeed. I had to inert my Credit Card three (3) times to enter the car park and five (5) times to exit. I only hope this does not mean I have been charged several times. The bus service was no swifter than the Long Stay car park and was cramped and packed after long cues to actually get on a bus; so obviously the number of buses is insufficient and the frequency of buses needs to be improved. I found this an enormously stressful end to my journey.
September 3, 2007

4
Steven John Nixon

Easy to book on-line. Efficient entry and exit barrier system. Secure Parking. Slightly chaotic return shuttle on arrival at Stanstead given arrival time in early hours. Overall poritive experience and would book again.
September 3, 2007

4
John Wheway

Very pleased with the car park - the only problems we had were to do with security and road works. To be fair though the drop off zone was free.
September 2, 2007

1
Mrs Suki Goodier

coming off the M11 the signs to the mid stay were very poorly marked - this resulted in us taking a wrong turn and therefore putting us under pressure to catch our flight. having eventually found the mid stay car park we asked the staff on the gate which zones were open within the car park and he was a bit smug and definately less than helpful. not sure we would ever park there again in future.
August 31, 2007

4
Mrs Debbie Smith

The airport is good and the bus driver on the way back was exceptionally helpful as we weren't sure where our car was parked and he was very kind and patient. However, on leaving it wasn't well signposted in terms of paying and although I had already paid I ended up being charged a second charge of £152.90 which I now need to try and claim back. I went to the customer services office and again they were helpful and pleasant but could do nothing to refund me directly I have to go through the help line at BCP and send details of payment etc. A clearer sign saying ' if you have pre paid please come to this window' would have been helpful.
August 31, 2007

4
brian keeber

very good bus service polite drivers could not fault all people involed b.k
August 31, 2007

5
helen holubowicz

No complaints - easy to book, easy to adjust booking when airline changed flight times, good customer service on the phone, quick pick up by shuttle bus on arrival and found shuttle bus waiting outside arrivals hall when we returned. Very good service!
August 30, 2007

3
Ruth Farmer

Excellent on arrival, no problems whatsoever. On our return there was a massive queue for the coach, which when did arrive was like a packed commuter tube with baggage. Trying to leave the car park was a nightmare, extensive queues, each person having to be processed manually (due to a fault). There was an official but he had no clue as to what was going on and was no help at all.
August 30, 2007

3
Nick Cole

Car park and shuttle fine. Machine did not let me in with the credit card I had prepaid with, so as this was about the only thing which could go wrong, the fact that it did is disappointing.
August 29, 2007

5
K Murray

This was the first time we had used the service and we were very happy. It was efficient, easy to understand and saved a considerable amount of time compared with on-airport parking, which was important as we had a long journey home late at night. We will use again.
August 29, 2007

4
Mr N White

good transfers made the start & end of our hols stress free
August 29, 2007

5
John Wickenden

I was very pleased with the car parking facilities because: -It was easy to book on line -It was well signposted -There are reminders to tell you which bit you parked in -There was a less than two minute wait for a bus in either direction -The bus stop is right outside the terminal building
August 28, 2007

5
Ms A Mills

We recently used the mid stay car park and I found the whole process quite easy and straight forward to use. The car park was well lit at night and felt safe. The bus collection was fast and efficient. Just remember to make a note of the bus stop you use and it couldn't be simplier.
August 28, 2007

4
Nigel Lander

All good. Three important factors. Competitive Price Distance from Terminal Regularity of the buses. All three combined make it a very good service. I cannot grade as the best because valet parking dropping car off at the terminal is always my preferred option
August 28, 2007

4
Gary Knowles

Very good: prompt bus, easy parking, quick entry / exit process, no plane crashed on the car when I got back to it.
August 28, 2007

4
Suzanne Warre-Dymond

excellent bus se4rvice to and from car park /terminal. Friendly drivers.Easy access to car park.....all without worry ! The price is quite high though....
August 28, 2007

4
Nigel Cutts

Only downside was the wait at the airport for our bus back to the car park and how disorganised it was. This is partly due to people as they didn't queue properly and bus stopped passed the marker where it told the people to stand. Apart from that it was easy to find and trouble free for a reasonable price.
August 28, 2007

4
Sarah

It was all very good, but the card readers at the entrance/exit were a bit temperamental and didn't recognise my card first time going in and out. Otherwise very happy.
August 27, 2007

5
Roxana Whelan

Easy to find, efficient bus service, easy to use with credit / debit card, and good value. Would use it again and would recommend it to others.
August 27, 2007

4
Brad Louw

I had no problems with the car park. I thought the price was high for three days parking. Nearly as much as my flights.
August 27, 2007