Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 181 to 210 of 691
3
Graham Bassett

The online booking was simple,straightforward and easy to do. When we got to the barrier I think my wing mirror may have hit the button - anyway there was ticket issued. So I ledt it and reversed out and went to the office. They told me it was my ticket and that you guys had stopped using my booking visa card to gain entry! Fortnately I ignored this and entered at another barrier as per you instructions. Coming back it was really busy and we had to wait for a 2nd bus. The Midstay is convenient and slightly cheaper than short term, but if it becomes to busy with not enough buses we will make alternative arrangements. However using your service is great.
September 19, 2007

4
Stephen Charles Clarke

Parking was straight forward and easy. Staff were helpful when our credit card could not be recognised by your entry gate, we just took a new ticket and showed our reciept when we returned as requested.
September 19, 2007

5
Mark Turner

All good. Easy to find, easy to park. Bus arrived quickly at both ends.
September 19, 2007

4
Steve White

Simple to use on arrival with card, but booking confirmation could be better if last 4 digits of card used were displayed on print out. Had to check statement to remind myself if debit or credit used before using incorrect one. Previously booked with someone else in July @ £25 so was disappointed to be paying £38 this time. Friendly drivers, clean bus, all worked well.
September 18, 2007

4
D.Mowforth

Parking was no problem and buses to airport were often ...would use it again.
September 17, 2007

5
Peter Andrews

Fine no problems-no waiting difficulty parking or overcrowding and cheapest on web at the time.
September 17, 2007

5
John Hayward

Everything worked exactly as stated on the website. Waiting time for the buses was minimal and the whole process at the barriers was completely painless.
September 17, 2007

5
Mrs K Bryan

Very good
September 17, 2007

5
Ray Jackson

Fantastic service. Even had a member of staff man the barrier and help with any problems. Highly recommend
September 16, 2007

5
Owen Hughes

Car park was easy to find, very close to the airport and the bus connections were good.
September 16, 2007

4
Jeff kemp

Very pleased with the mid stay Parking, no waiting for coaches either way. Totally hassle free and the price was competitive. I was very pleased to find that the price did not alter the nearer the time came to book unlike other sites. Excellent.
September 16, 2007

5
Gary Fraser

Compared prices with several sites and this one came out as most inexpensive and got my vote. Good information with map and directions. Buses every 5-10 minutes so no delay once parked up.
September 16, 2007

4
Sheila Warren

The parking was fine, bus on time. Car was fine when we arrived back, no marks on the body work.
September 16, 2007

4
Alan Lonsdale

Very good to use. Clear directions and instructions supplied. Parking and getting to the airport very easy. Wait for return bus longer than expected (15 minutes) and as we were in one of the last car park areas en route the journey was also much longer than the outward bound bus. That aside, very pleased with ease of booking and aprking.
September 13, 2007

3
John Farrington

Despite pre booking the entry machine did not recognise my credit card. I was then advised that take an entry card and then show all my booking forms on exit....then advised this was a normal situation when you have an N booking number. Not really convenient at 4.30am or 12.30 am when returning!
September 12, 2007

4
a parker

We reated it very highly. Ease of use (with Ccredit Card entry) and swift transfer. Much better than the long stay!
September 11, 2007

5
christopher farmer

Everything ok thanks and no problems!
September 11, 2007

5
Jenni Hamilton-Morris

Very smooth process to get in and out - not having to worry about having English change after a flight was great. Buses ran frequently and it was easy to see where the car was in order to stop the bus - we had forgotten where we had parked. Directions on where to wait for the bus coming out of the airport could be improved - we, along with a number of other people, waited where the e-parking sign was only for the bus to pull up the other side of the barrier but not giving us enough room to get round so we all had to traipse out of the area we were in and back in to the other area. The bus driver could have pulled up a bit earlier allowing us to board easier, but seemed to enjoy our predicament. Clearer signs to show exactly which mid parking area to wait in would be better. Apart from that I would definitely recommend the service.
September 11, 2007

2
Philip Stuart

Plenty of space and easy to get to in the car. so good from that point of view. Downside is that boarding bus at airport is a free for all,and too many people allowed to board. When dropping off people had to fight past stood up people to get to where their cases were. Driver has no idea when to set off again. Absolute chaos and the bus driver seemed to want to see how many people he could get to ffal over. Absolutely terrible.
September 10, 2007

5
Jeremy Voizey

first class
September 10, 2007

3
John Hunter

The card reader on entry did not distinguish between validation of bookings and charging for drive-ups. There was therefore no way of my knowing that my booking had not been recognised and I was charged again (at a higher rate) on exit. In fact (though I did not know this) booking validation leads to the issue of a ticket. A notice at the entrance barrier should say this. Rest of service was fine
September 10, 2007

5
James Condon

I found the process of booking very easy and parking and transfer to and from the terminal was excellent.
September 10, 2007

5
Peter Grant

I have used Mid term parking many times before but this was the first time I booked it on line. It is very simple and cost effective and will certainly do it this way in the future.
September 10, 2007

5
Craig Lazzaroni

No problems - sailed in and out without having to leave my car.
September 10, 2007

3
Sophie Pain

Everything was fine, the only problem i had is that my card for pre-paid didn't work at the entrance so i had to queue to get out on sunday.
September 10, 2007

5
richard bryant

The car park was easy to find, and we waited for only a couple of minutes each way for a bus. Would happpily use again.
September 10, 2007

5
david swan

Payment system was quick and easy to use with credit card. Bus service frequent - only had to wait 5 minutes.
September 10, 2007

3
David Atkinson

After parking our car on arrival we waited at the bus stop for 25 minutes before we were picked up. During that time 4 buses passed us without stopping. When we eventually got on the bus there were approx 20 irate people. On our return however we managed to get straight on a bus and only waited a couple of minutes.
September 9, 2007

1
Martin Shaw

A terrible experience. The instructions were totally wrong for the entry system and we wasted over 10 minutes trying to get in and then it turned out it was all wrong anyway, as on the exit barrier it did not work again. I had to waste even more time at the customer services desk trying to sort out a system which clearly does not work and according to the very helpful but exasparated clerk has not ever been working properly. Dreadful and I want to know why it was all so wrong.
September 8, 2007

5
ali rizvi

right from the time of booking online till exiting from the car park, everything, with regards to mid stay car parking with bcp, was spot on. was very impressed with the rates, service and follow-up. will recommend bcp to anyone using airport parking services. thank you and keep it up.
September 8, 2007