×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 151 to 180 of 685 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...23
5
Review stars

"Very good"

October 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"fantastic parking layout, good, frequent bus service and ease of use with debit card acess. will definitly consider using again"

October 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"I found the directions and general service great, however, when i got there the scanner did not recognise my creditt card and i was told this was a common prob when booked through BCP. All was resolved quickly on return and going to customer service, but still, this shouldn't happen really. otherwise all very quick and easy"

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking online was easy. Not too expensive but could always be cheaper. Signage at airport very clear. Easy to enter car park using credit card. Signage, once inside car park, directing you to available zone was clear. Easy to find an available space, near bus stop. Didn't have to wait long for bus and reasonably short ride to airport for departure. On return, bus was waiting at bus stop - very crowded but just managed to squeeze on. Fairly quick to get to our bus stop andeasy to leave car park, again using credit card. Signage out of airport back to M11 also good. "

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to use and not too far from airport. Helpful staff and new clean buses.Would use again"

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"First time was last week (4 day duration)and it was so easy to use I'm using it again this week (3 day duration). Beats LHR and LGW car parking arrangements hands down. Not tried other local sites but why would I want to now? "

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"I stayed at The Hilton and found the signs a bit confusing. I went in the wring direction, saw a sign with the mid-stay prices on as well as the others (by the long stay car park) so assumed I was going in the right direction! However, the ticketless system where you use your card for entry and exit was quick, as was the shuttle. On arrival at the car park, several of the parking areas were closed, even though there was plenty of space. Is there a reason for this? Overall good and I will be using it again in a fortnight."

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service, quick, easy and a pleasure to use. The buses were regular and drivers very helpful."

October 1, 2007
1
Review stars

"Very unimpressed at having to wait 30 minutes for a bus from pick up zone L between 2.58 pm and 3.28pm on Sunday 23rd Sept, even though several empty buses went past without stopping. I had to call the number on the back of the bus to get one sent along and goodness knows how long we would have waited otherwise. Your service says very 10 to 15 mins and this was twice as long. It has put me off using mid stay again. I would like to be re-imbursed for my 2 mobile phone calls."

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good service!"

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"A very efficient and troublefree service."

September 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Superb, very slick operation, car park was well located."

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good, drove staight in parrked quickly, the bus arrived within minutes and we at the airport within a futher 5 minutes. A bus was waiting on our return and again we quickly Got back to our car, I paid in advance by credit card Which also speeded up arrival and departure. "

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems encountered. Close to airport. Good shuttle service."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Hassle free parking. Easy booking, easy to find, easy access, loads of space and efficient transfer to the terminal. I'd definitely use them again"

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Well signed, bus service prompt and courteous."

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problem!"

September 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service in general. Bit of a waith for bus, longer than advertised. Marking of point to queue when coming out of the terminal needs to be improved. A large number of people went to the wrong place."

September 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"The overall experience was good, however when we arrived on Sat morning the machines were not accepting my credit card. We had to take a ticket and when returning after our holiday go to the office. It was slightly inconvenient but the car park is so close to the airport which made things much better."

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was happy with the arrangements for parking through Stansted's Mid Stay e-parking. Initially I had looked at Easy Jet's offer for the same parking and they charged £44.80 which I thought excessive for two days parking. As you offered the same parking at more than half price I did not look any further. Nevertheless I would hope to find a better deal, price wise, if I were going away for longer as it adds so much to the overall cost of travel. Lastly can I suggest that you recommend your customers take a note of the car park letter and nearest bus stop (maybe you do already). I had a close call when I forgot to do so and was very lucky to find my car almost by chance! "

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"fine, prompt coach service"

September 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. On arrival bus came within 2 minutes, left immediately and we were at the airport within 8 minutes of entering the car park. On return there was a bus waiting which left 5 minutes later and we were in our car 5 minutes after that."

September 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Service was totally transparent. As it should be"

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bus waiting at bus stop, quick transfer and fast return back to car park. All good!"

September 21, 2007
3
Review stars

"The online booking was simple,straightforward and easy to do. When we got to the barrier I think my wing mirror may have hit the button - anyway there was ticket issued. So I ledt it and reversed out and went to the office. They told me it was my ticket and that you guys had stopped using my booking visa card to gain entry! Fortnately I ignored this and entered at another barrier as per you instructions. Coming back it was really busy and we had to wait for a 2nd bus. The Midstay is convenient and slightly cheaper than short term, but if it becomes to busy with not enough buses we will make alternative arrangements. However using your service is great."

September 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was straight forward and easy. Staff were helpful when our credit card could not be recognised by your entry gate, we just took a new ticket and showed our reciept when we returned as requested."

September 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"All good. Easy to find, easy to park. Bus arrived quickly at both ends. "

September 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Simple to use on arrival with card, but booking confirmation could be better if last 4 digits of card used were displayed on print out. Had to check statement to remind myself if debit or credit used before using incorrect one. Previously booked with someone else in July @ £25 so was disappointed to be paying £38 this time. Friendly drivers, clean bus, all worked well."

September 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was no problem and buses to airport were often ...would use it again."

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fine no problems-no waiting difficulty parking or overcrowding and cheapest on web at the time."

September 17, 2007