×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 121 to 150 of 686 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...23
3
Review stars

"Had to wait ages for a bus back to the car park - 3 long stay buses passed, leaving me wishing I'd saved my money and parked with Pink Elephant"

October 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"great experience , value for money and really easy experience."

October 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to access, convenient, in and out with minimum hassle."

October 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Easy to park, walking distance to terminal, competitive price. Thanks"

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was very good. I really appreciate the carpark being open all night with bus services running regularly throughout the night. "

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything worked fine - just a hiccup with the credit card reader. Booked online and credit card reader in one entrance lane to the car park didn't work (as it was quiet used another entrance lane which was ok). A bus to the airport was waiting at the stop when I arrived. Although the bus from the airport back to the car park arrived as we reached the stop we didn't manage to get on as the queue was too long. Another bus arrived within 5 minutes. "

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking was easy, although as the M25 was closed we didn't enter from the M11 and so the directions were useless, a map might be simpler. We were also running late and we ended up taking a ticket as the instructions at the ticket machine were not straight forward. On return we realised how big the car park as it was dark when we arrived, but it would work better if the bus stops were the same letter as the car park as we knew which letter we were, but not the stop number. Also the speakers on the bus were so poor we couldn't here what he was saying. Other than that, the service was quick and effeciant and the lady at the customer service desk was helpful as was the bus driver."

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was there two times, easy to get inside, buses coming to pick up people pretty often, nothing to complain of."

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy directions to follow. We left our car noted the bay number it was parked in and took the awaitng bus ( a matter of two - three minutes). Unfortunately we forgot to taake the bus stand number - not a problem - the bus driver was very obliging and took us back to the stop on arrival. Excellent for a couple of days would recommend"

October 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"It was quick and easy to use. However, I have a couple concerns. 1. The ebooking details do not identify which credit card I used online - so I have no way of knowing whether I used the same card to enter the car park or not and in turn whether I got the rate quoted on the internet site 2. The exit machines were not working properly and were unable to produce a receipt - my flight was late, so again, I don't know what I've paid."

October 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good organised. The only aspect to criticise a bit is the queing time at the airport back to the car park which was a bit longer than expected (about 15 min, while 4 busses for the long term parking past). But other than that it was perfect."

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Booking,parking and transfer to and from the car park was smooth and easy. Would definitely use again."

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very convenient. The bus runs regularly and is quick. "

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very convenient and hassle free."

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent facilities"

October 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"A totally hassle-free experience.The car park was very easy to find, I quickly found a space next to a bus stop, the bus arrived after about 8 minutes. On my return the bus was waiting outside the airport. Excellent - will use again."

October 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good! We've used mid stay e-parking a few times now and each time the signage has been excellent and the bus waiting times almost negligible. Paying by credit card is easy and there's no ticket to mislay! We'll certainly use this option again."

October 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to use and saves money as well!"

October 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Well signposted and bus service quick and efficent"

October 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"good service - buses on time "

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"superb, easy access and egress when required thanks "

October 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good"

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"The instructions i printed off from your website were very clear and the directions were useful. We didnt have to wait long for the bus and the driver was friendly. I would definately use the carpark again and would highly recommend it to friends."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Much closer and quicker than the Pink Elephant car park."

October 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Absolut easy and comfortable!"

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Superb and excellent signs to find where we were to park. The only thing was when I went to leave, the machine asked for a ticket which it had not issued when I got there when I entered my credit card! I had to go the main gate office and was able then to leave the site. Other than that, very good. "

October 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"Entrance and exit to car park no problem. Had to wait quite a while for the bus to take us from the terminal back to the car park. Longer than we've ever had tp wait for a Long stay bus"

October 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"and excellent car park.the bus was very efficient both going to and returning from the terminal building.the pre pay option meant no delays at all,a very stress free experience and will definatley do it again"

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good. only when i arrived the ticket machine for the credit card didnt work and i had to reverse up and use a different one. lady on buzzer helpful. but everything else very quick. "

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall,a good experience. Perhaps, directions concerning roundabouts seemed a little confusing after leaving the M11,but the 'Mid Stay' Car park signs are clear. Information in your literature to indicate that the ZONE sign for where to park is immediately after passing through the barrier would have been helpful. Bus service was excellent. "

October 7, 2007