×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 61 to 90 of 683 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...23
4
Review stars

"The entry barrier procedure has failed the third time running. Despite pre-booking and following entry instructions, the barrier did not dispense the entry ticket on arrival. This resulted in delays on entry and exit since i had to contact on-site customer services on both occasions to aviod double billing. The help offered by on-site customer services was very good."

November 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Generally I think it is excellent. However, yesterday there was a hitch as my registration NO was not recognized on exiting the airport (I had booked and pre-paid by the Web). The bus service from and to the terminal is very efficient."

November 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Smooth, easy transfer to airport. Very quick to and from airport."

November 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"fantastic easy to find ...easy to use and great link to terminal... will use again... liked the card entry ."

November 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"ARRIVED AT PARKING AT 4AM ON FRIDAY 16/11. AS INSTRUCTED I PUT MY DEBIT CARD USED FOR THE BOOKING INTO MACHINE AND FOUND IT WOULD NOT BE ACCEPTED. I TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO NO AVAIL. I HAD TO THEN TAKE A TICKET TO GAIN ACCES WHICH MEANT THAT WHEN I ARRIVED BACK AND TRIED TO LEAVE THE CAR PARK AT 1AM I HAD TO STOP AND GO TO THE CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE DESK. THE STAFF THERE WERE FANTASTICS AND RESOLVED THE MATTER IMMEDIATELY. I JUST FEEL THAT IF THIS SYSTEM IS TO IMPLEMENTED THEN IT NEEDS TO WORK AND STOP ME HAVING TO SORT OUT A PROBLEM AT A RIDICULOUS TIME OF THE MORNING ALREADY FEELING TIRED AND GETTING SOAKING WET THROUGH NO FAULT OF MY OWN. "

November 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"When entering the cra park, the card reader did not recognise my card so I ahd to take a parking ticket. On my departure from the car park, i explained this to the customer services gentleman and it was dealt with very swiftly and I was on my way!"

November 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find the car park on arrival. Guided through to park the car easily. The bus was waiting 50 yards from the car and left for the airport within 5 mins! On return walked out of the airport straight onto a bus waiting which was very convenient. All in a very pleasurable experience."

November 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"Fine except for awfully rude staff at welcome desk."

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Using the BCP Airport Parking was very easy and we had no problems at all. The only thing I would comment on is the cost - it is quite expensive compared to other parking operators who are further away from Stansted but provide the same level of service. I travel frequently from Stansted and normally use another parking company for the above reason."

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was fine but arriving and leaving was confusing as the instructions for arrival did not tally with what you had to do. They have changed the system. Rather than put an entry code in for my booking I had to take a ticket. A very helpful lady (staff) told me that when I left I should just present the ticket to the person in the pay booth with my credit card and pay on departure. However on leaving I was told the payment had already been taken off my credit card. However, car was parked easily, kept safe and was intact when I got back and the transfer bus service was excellent. I will use the service again."

November 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"I couldn't use my credit card to enter the car park . the barrel just didn't open. So I had to take a ticket,even on the paper was written in capital letters not to take a ticket! That part was confusing, so I had to go to the customer service and explain the situation. At leaving the day after, all the cars were queuing at the locket ,because the same here, the barrel didn't open. Also that mment was very confusing."

November 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"It was easy getting in to the carpark and we had no trouble finding a space. Getting back to the car also was fine and straightforward process. The only issues we had were with the machines that let you in and out of the carpark - on both the way and the way out we had trouble with the machine recognising my card. "

November 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was fine and bus service helpful. The website details of what to do was totally wrong, as I was told by the website not to press a button for a ticket if I paid for my ticket online by credit card. I inserted my credit card as instructed and was not able to get through. The person at the kiosk told me to press the button as the camera would recognise my number plate. This seemed to work, but I had to hand in my receipt etc when I left, rather than using the automatic barriers. Not very helpful or clear. Please change the instructions on the website."

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Hello, I did have a bit of a problem with the car park and I should tell you about it. It was that the information given on the website about how to check in to the car park seemed to be very wrong. It said that I should NOT press the button for a ticket, but instead insert my credit card to gain entry. I followed this instruction but my card was rejected, twice. I had to back up and seek help at the office near by. The man there told me that the information was all wrong and that I should press the button for a ticket. He said that the website was wrong. I ended up doing this and worrying that maybe I was going to be charged twice. Since I was flying to Edinburgh for leisure purposes, this thing niggling in the back of my mind was a bit annoying. When I returned I left the car park through the pre-paid barrier without any problem, so I assume that I'll be charged only once. Everything else about the service was excellent. The buses were very frequent and comfortable. The whole procedure was very quick (apart from getting in at the start) which was exactly what I wanted. I would definitely use this service again, but you should get the website confusion thing sorted out. I'm sure that you'll agree. Many thanks Alan Kay"

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was fine. Curiously my colleague who was also staying at the same time had different instructions on entry & leaving. I was told to use my credit card & he was told a ticket would be printed at entry. Why two different versions?"

November 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Too slow being picked up from Stansted - waited 20 minutes.Where to wait also poorly marked. "

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Plenty of parking spaces available and quick transfer service to and from the Terminal."

November 19, 2007
1
Review stars

"I am writing to complain that on leaving the midstay carpark, after already paying in advance for my stay (£21.50 Ref: R766724), I was charged another sum of £41.70 (Receipt 036590) when leaving the carpark. I had my ref number to hand, followed signs, and was expected the machine to verify my credit card rather than charge me, not only again, but more. I've now paid a total of £63.20 for the pleasure. Please can you let me know how to claim back the £41.70. Thanks, Ed"

November 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was a very easy and convenient carpark to use. No tickets required as I used credit card to prebook and my receipt was on an email so I can claim it back as expenses."

November 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Access to the car park was quite stratight forward. There were plenty of spare spaces. The wait for the us pick-up was less tahn 5 minutes. On return, the pick-up took longer, about 10 minutes - on a chiily afternoon. The driver did not open the front door of the bus at the point where most of the passenger were waiting possibly because he would become cold! Otherwise, a good expereince."

November 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booked it on-line day before but the information had not reached the parking system yet. not a big problem, but did mean I had to ask advice and had to use the serviced exit when leaving, Park itself was well organised, clean and reasonable well lit."

November 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Well laid out, good bus service, problem with card acceptance on entry necessitating annoying reversal into another lane. Hope this was just a one off."

November 15, 2007
3
Review stars

"The only problem I had was on arrival, having pre-paid, I followed the instructions not to take a ticket but instead had to insert my credit card. The first lane wouldn't even accept my card into the machine, so I reversed out and tried another lane. This time the card went in but it didn't recognise it, so I had to get out and ask at the kiosk, who told me to take a ticket."

November 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service Very staringhtforward No problems Which you would expect for the price paid, which is not cheap."

November 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"The mid stay parking was an efficient well run system. All staff I spoke to were helpful and polite(at the booth and the bus driver). The only minor issue I had was working out exactly where to wait for the bus as there seemed to be 2 bus stops and unclear markings"

November 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Stanstead Mid Stay means EASY & BEST easy TO BOOK easy TO PARK easy RIDE TO TERMININAL easy RIDE TO CAR ON RETURN easy RETRIVAL OF CAR easy ON THE POCKET BEST experience yet of an airport car parking"

November 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good, efficient transfer"

November 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Stansted Mid Satay Car park was very easy to find, shuttle was prompt, quick and convenient, especially easy to locate on return journey from arrivals. We had a small problem initialluy with the entry barrier card reader not recognising our prepaid credit card, but the helpline was useful and the staff at the exit dealt with it quickly and with no fuss."

November 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great parking, plenty of spaces, good prices, great shuttle service, missed bus by a second but another one came straight after it."

November 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Had probs with card i paid for not being recognised at barrier had to argue on way out as booking number was not recognised."

November 9, 2007