×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 631 to 660 of 683 1... 19 20 22
5
Review stars

"Bus waiting both to take us to and from the airport, even at half past midnight. Friendly, helpful driver. Clear signage, easy payment method. Bus was very full on way to airport so many passengers had to stand. Otherwise very good. "

April 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the ease of using this car park and the bus service provided. It was simple to enter and exit, using the credit card."

April 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy booking over the net. Easy access, well sign posted, quick and regular pick up. Short distance to airport. Pick up from airport straight outside arrival terminal. Should get a ticket with where about of car parked as I couldnt remember after a week away!"

April 4, 2007
2
Review stars

"There was some confusion as the internet site, and the notes by the barriers, both state that you must not take a ticket if you have pre-paid. However the system has changed and you SHOULD take a ticket if you have pre-paid - the barrier recogines the number plate and automatically generates a ticket which should then be taken. Both the website and the barrier signs should be updated."

April 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Had a problem using the card I'd used to pre-book with. The ticket machine refused to recognise it and I had to take my print out to the site office. They dealt with it and on exiting just gave the office my ticket and detials and got away promptly. Bus to and from the parking was fine, prompt and effective. Just a shame about the ticket machine."

April 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and once inside clearly signposted. We were waiting for the bus within 5 minutes of entering, and on our return everything was quick and painless. "

April 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used your parking service before and I have always found it to be easy to book. The directions to the car park are clearly sign posted (which is a bonus!), the entry is easy (pre-booked) and the shuttle to and from the terminal is quick and efficient. Easily, the best airport parking facility!"

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems whatsoever. Only waited about 5 minutes in total for a bus."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was all very easy and convenient. I am hoping that my credit card has not been debited twice due to the fact it had to be inserted as the barrier on arrival and departure, I shall check my statement when it comes through, although I am sure it will be fine. I would definitely use this car park again. The transfers were excellent. "

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"The signage clearly routed us to the available section where a bus was waiting for us. Upon our return, the bus was timely too and the driver was courteous. "

April 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Not the cheapest available but competitive @7.50/day vs turn-up rate £13.50. Very quick hassle-free transfer outbound and inbound. Easy parking. Recommended"

April 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"I was disappointed on exit. It was late 00:30 and we had to wait about 15 mins at the exit due to issues with people in front of us. It wasnt very clear once there was a queue either which lane to be in which resulted in people having to change lanes near the exit and thus making them push in and add to the general confusion. "

April 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"About 15 minutes both ways to/from terminal, including wait for bus and journey. Price reasonable as far as Airport parking goes. Would use again"

April 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Service worked well and advanced booking was easy, with credit card access and exit working a treat."

April 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"If you want a quick, easy and hassle free start to your short break in the knowledge that your vehicle is safe and secure, look no further than the mid-stay car park offered by the Airport Parking Shop. "

April 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Instructions were easily followed and we parked the car in A3 (stop 17). A bus came along within a minute of us being there. We had not realised the significance of stop 17 for the return trip and it was quite frustrating to go past our car and then trail round the car park until we came to it again! All in all a very satisfactory experience."

April 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"I had trouble last year when I was concerned that I had been charged twice for parking because I had taken a ticket and not used the credit card that I had booked on. But now I know the ropes, parking could not be easier and I am very satisfied with the service. I will certainly use it again. thanks. M Bradley"

March 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good car park. Easy to find a place nearby a bus stop. However, quite difficult to remember which bus stop the car was but lucky that friends were around to help. Frequent bus even in the evening. Easy access from the motorway & good value for money. Would recommend it to friends."

March 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"The online booking was very easy, directions and access to the car park using the credit card were seamless. Had to wait for the bus to get to the terminal for a little while. Getting to the terminal once on the bus was quick. Again on return, had to wait for the bus a little longer and, due to multiple stops, getting back to the car takes longer than advertised. Overall very good service. "

March 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"If booking by credit or debit card entry and exit to and from the site is simple, just enter your card and you are in or out. Had no problem with bus to airport but return took a little time, however the experiance was relativly painless and efficient. "

March 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly - buses were waiting as I arrived at the car park and at the terminal on my return. One of the exit points didn't want to accept my card - but I just reversed and drove up to a different one - no other problems"

March 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find, and the connection with airport very good. However, it would be necessary to point out to customers that they must make a note somewhere of the zone they have left the car in. I was late, just dropped the car, and got on the bus, forgot to pay attention to the zone. It took me a while to find my car when I got back.... "

March 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was very satisfied. Competitive price, good service."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"One of the best. Easy to locate, fast transition to the airport and very little waiting time for the buses. Will definitely use it again."

March 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything was great: buses, driver, man at barrier but he had to sort the ticket out because he said the reason was the info on my card had not been passed on and this happens all the time."

March 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Quite fast and efficient, although there was a bit of a wait for the bus on our return journey."

March 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"As usual the Mid Stay e-parking worked well. The bus was rather crowded with a very heavy case and no room to stow it, but it was there when I arrived and I wouldn't have wanted to wait for another one. It was quick and seems to me a good option - quite a lot quicker than the Long Stay because nearer to the Terminal and more frequent buses. Also if booked on line a lot cheaper than it looks."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent - very quick and easy and well organised. Was pain free - although the instructions you get when you book are wrong. You no longer have to enter your credit card at the entrance barrier - instead it should recognise your car numberplate and give you a ticket. This is a bit confusing since it says 'DO NOT take a ticket at the entrance' on the email! "

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was very easy to find at Stansted Airport. The ease of entry and finding spaces was a breath of fresh air. I couldn't fault the service or the price. The transfer to the terminal was quick and fuss-free. I would recommend Mid Stay e-Parking to anybody flying out of Stansted."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Absolutely excellent. The credit card entry exit system worked perfectly and is very convenient. The transfer service was also good with not much waiting involved."

March 28, 2007