×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 601 to 630 of 683 1... 18 19 21 23
4
Review stars

"All fine. Nice quick transfer in both directions. I was pleased that, unlike some other facilities we've used at Stansted in the past, we didn't have to phaff about with leaving keys for someone else to park the car/ not understand the immobiliser etc. One other thought- the price seems a bit steep considering the low overheads- surely it must come down with all that other competition out there? Thanks"

April 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Directions to car park and parking was fine,buses to airport were frequent and only problem was my credit card wasn't accepted by the machine at the entrance barrier. However,upon returning from our holiday, at the car park exit, I showed the parking attendant my printed email credit booking details and all was fine! Thank you. Would use your service again. Simple and straightforward to book on-line and I was attracted to the service by the saving made by booking on-line."

April 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"My only comment is that although it was booked via a credit card and on the notification it stated to insert the credit card into the machine at the gate and it would automatically work. This was not the case and I had to take a ticket and then queue up to be able to exit the car park without being charged again."

April 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booked online. Disabled parking near the bus stop. no problems"

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"could not be easier swip card twice in and out great service "

April 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking was easy to find, plenty of space to park with regular busses passing through. The payment was easy by credit card and would be gladly recommended"

April 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"The buses were not frequent on the way to the airport. I had to wait over 20 minutes for a bus and let one bus go as it was full. I believe long-stay parking has more frequent buses and is cheaper. Otherwise it was OK."

April 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very straighforward & convenient. Bus came very soon after we arrived & one was waiting at the airport on our return. Location nearby so only a few mins on the bus."

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliant organization of parking and bus connections on airport! "

April 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Much more convenient than the long stay car parking, with easy access onto the main roads. Tou didn't have to wait long for a bus to the terminal"

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"The Mid-stay car park saved our day after being held up by an accident on the M11. The quick, efficient transfer meant we were just able to check-in on time. The price was very competitive, helped by teh fact that I had booked in advance with plenty of notice, so got a 'Saver' deal. The buses were fast & friendly, the drivers really went out of their way to help us - will definitely use you again & also plan to recommend the service to friends."

April 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was the easiest and most efficient that I have encontered "

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything was very straight forward, from the on line booking to the actual usage when I got there! The instructions were clear and understandable and the pick up times for transfer to the terminal were frequent (even at the very early hour we needed to use them). After viewing other airport parking facilities, I consider using the Stanstead Mid-stay E Parking as being the best and safest option. "

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great facility at Stansted with an enormous amount of parking. Well organised enough to direct you to the available parking zones. Well spaced out bus-stops and regular friendly service. Highly recommended."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy to find and straightforward to use. will use again."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very happy with service - easy to book, good details to find place, and quick pick up service."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Overall a good service, better than Pink Elephant!"

April 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Always found using the Mid stay easy to use and fairly efficient bus serive if you are lucky enough to time the buses correctly."

April 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Buses very frequent and driver helpful."

April 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly. Good instructions to arrive and exit car park. The signing for the mid-stay return bus at Stansted wasn't very clear but altogether a positive experience."

April 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Credit card system worked without hitch. There was space in the car park to park. The airport bus was waiting. On return the bus was again waiting at the terminal. The credit card system worked again. No complaints at all thank you"

April 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Went to Italy for a week sking & not wanting to impose on friends dropping us & picking us up we decided to park up for the week. Really was very easy going on-line & booking,the whole process was simple & straightforward.Once there a quick swipe of my card & parked up really quickly,also impressed with the bus running every few minutes and the short bus ride to the terminal :)Would definetly use this service again. Thanks very much"

April 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent. It is one of the best airport parking services available and the best I have used in the UK.. The price is reasonable and the transfers to the airport are fast."

April 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very well priced and easily accessible. took 25 mins from landing to driving home!"

April 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good parking experience. Booked on internet. Clearly signed on entry. Use booking debit card to get in. Bus arrived promptly. On return, signage for queing point outside of arrivals coould be clearer. Excellent driver, clearly gave instructions to press call button if you needed the stop that the again, clearly called out. On exit from car park signage was a bit misleading, no mention of internet booking but swiftly explained by charming woman in the enquiry window, even though it was midnight. Will use again."

April 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Much more efficient than the on site long stay i have use previously. Stanstead is generally so efficient that it was always annoying to wait 20 mins at the last step for a bus to the car park. The e parking bus was waiting and left immediately."

April 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent!"

April 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"All the information received was relevant and helpful. All the facilities were easy to use. Made traveling very easy."

April 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, no problems "

April 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good indeed We were picked up promptly at both 'ends' of our journey It was all quite pINLESS"

April 5, 2007