Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 541 to 570 of 691
5
Frederic FELIPE

Really good! No problem at all. And really fast as well. Perfect!
April 30, 2007

5
Bruce Holcombe

I had a very good experience, quick, clean and friendly. Would definitely use again and recommend it to friends
April 30, 2007

4
Anthony jackson

Parking service great - no problems, many thanks. HOWEVER - I will NOT use Stanstead again until they sort out the disgraceful way that thousands of passengers are herded into passport control on late night returns. From what I have heared this is now the norm. You are going to start losing business.
April 30, 2007

3
Sophy Griffin-Beale

Hi. Price was ok compared to other car parks at Stanstead but still seemed quite expensive for 5 days. Apart from there being far too many bus stops things seemed fine.
April 29, 2007

4
chris bonin

Fine parking, no problems, quick service
April 29, 2007

4
Mrs D A Stiff

I had a very good experience with my mid stay parking with eparking recently.. transfers to and from the car park were regular and I was not kept waiting though I have to mention that the driving was a little on the fast side which at one point almost led to a collision..
April 28, 2007

3
Cam Davies

Easy to get to and close to the terminal. Bus came immediately I got to the stop for both transfers which were quick. Got to the terminal less than 15 mins after getting out of the car. A few glitches though. On arrival my credit card was not recognised by the machine at the barrier despite me having an email confirmed booking. I had to take a ticket to get in. On exit I had to wait 20mins to get out as again my card was not recognised so had to queue at the car park exit to sort it out. Despite this would probably use again and hope no more technical problems arose.
April 28, 2007

3
russell stewart

/
April 27, 2007

2
russell stewart

Credit card did not work at the barrier on entry, I had prepaid, so took ticket and had to go to window on return. Took 30 mins to get from terminal to car park H !!!!
April 27, 2007

5
John Cutts

Excellent car park and facility, close to the airport and with a regular bus service. Using a credit card to get in and out of the car park was quick and easy to use.
April 27, 2007

5
Wendy Sheville

Hi - this is the first time i have used this parking and was very happy with everything from the booking with a good price to directions to entering and just having to insert my card for confirmation when entering and exiting was very quick, did not have to wait for a bus either way (probably a little luck there)ovrerall ver good
April 27, 2007

5
linda booker

no problems at all. Excellent service
April 27, 2007

5
Roberta Rowland

The mid stay car park at Stansted is very easy to use,the open sections are well signposted and the courtesy bus is run effectively. The journey time to the terminal only takes a few minutes. Its also a really good deal at £7.70 if you book early and there are several of you in the car. Would definitely recommend it.
April 26, 2007

5
Paul Markowicz

I always use mid-stay - it's excellent parking for affordable price. I especially like the close distance to the Stansted airport. Thank you
April 25, 2007

4
Micheal J Rybakowski

Plenty of bus stops although we did wait 30 mins for a bus on our departure flight. Driver was curteous on both journeys, especially on the return trip. We only waited 5 mins for a bus on arriving back. In general very satissfied.
April 25, 2007

5
Ro Suresh

Excellent overall. Quick transfers and no hassle.
April 24, 2007

4
Keith Clements

Very smooth. Credit card at first rejected by machine on entry, but accepted when re-entered. Directions printed from website misleading. Takes you off wrong exit. Should be third not second.
April 23, 2007

4
Natalie Bell

It was easy to find and didn't take long at all to park my car and find my way into the terminal. The journey back took a little longer and we seemed to stop at stops not in order which was a little confusing but got to my stop in the end!
April 23, 2007

3
Jacque Beer

The parking was excellent and so was the bus ride to and from the terminal.
April 22, 2007

1
Rob Cooper

A really disappointing experience. On drop off my card would not work so I had to go to the kiosk for advice. On return my flight landed early at 10.40. I had no bags checked in so made a quick exit. The bus dropped first at bus stop 1 and I was getting impatient as I was no. 19!! Had to go to the kiosk again when the lady managed to get my card to work. I left the carpark at 11.30. I would never use this crowd again.
April 22, 2007

3
Sharon Jennings

Ref No BCP:R438999 On arrival at the carpark our credit card was not excepted in accordance with your instructions. We were advised by the gate staff to enter under the normal ( no booking) method and sort the issue on our return. On return the print out of the booking together with the carpark ticket was represented and we allowed to exit the carpark leavig the ticket and booking print out with the gate staff. I have since been charged the full tariff (£83.40) on our credit card. Could you please arrange for the full credit and give assurance that this is not likley to reoccur. Regards Saharon Jennings
April 21, 2007

5
Penelope Sarah Dean

Very simple to book online, good instructions on how to enter and leave the car park
April 21, 2007

4
Laura Stone

very good service, quick and easy to use. Excellent bus service from car park to airport, didnt wait at all!
April 20, 2007

2
Charlie Greenhill

Positive: - close to the airport. - efficient system. - they cancel your booking and charge you for both if you arrive more than 6 hours later than booked (couldn't find this on their T&C page). - difficult to contact anyone if you have a problem - the journey to the terminal might only take 5mins, but the bus crawls around the site, trailing from one stop to the next before setting off, so it can take more like 30mins. - crowded & difficult to find a space.
April 20, 2007

5
Ian Burchell

The whole experience was slick and very user friendly
April 20, 2007

4
Richard hunt

yes the service was ok it was a bit of a problem on arrival as my credit card wouldn't open the barrier and if others had been behind if would have caused a problem. would like to know if any help would be available if on return you had a flat battery or a puncture etc
April 20, 2007

5
Mike Foster

excellent service throughout. Transfers quick and efficient, highly recommended.
April 20, 2007

3
Stephen Channon

After tripping up with the graphics of the map information and going to Long stay, the Mid Stay is easy to find. My tip - just follow Mid Stay! Parking was simple and bus frequency OK, though minor agitation when the bus seemed to stay at the pick-up stop for a long time just trying to squeeze as many on as possible. Transfer time short and no problems. On returning, there was a huge queue which was worrisome. One bus arrived with an extremely helpful driver who got as many on as possible and was active in radioing for more help. The return transfer thus took a little longer while everyone got off - just my luck to be one of the last drops. I think there may have been other things going on at the airport though. Would use again, prices competitive.
April 19, 2007

5
Susan Nastrucci

Very efficient. Took me a while to find my way out! Buses regular. Was in the airport within 10 mins of parking.
April 19, 2007

4
Roger Western

Everything worked just fine. Thank you.
April 19, 2007