Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 451 to 480 of 659 << ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... >>
5

"Extremely quick and simple to reserve and use, smooth and efficient transfer to/from terminal. Would definitely recommend it and use again."

May 13, 2007
4

"All OK, except that the bus driver on the way back refused to stop at the numbered stops (though he went past them), but just stopped at the junctions of the roads in the carpark. Thus I (and others) had to drag heavy cases much further than necessary. No explanation offered!"

May 13, 2007
5

"Arrived parked the car easily and the bus was there to take us to teh terminal. A very easy way to park and arrive at the airport. The return was just as quick and easy. Thank you"

May 13, 2007
4

"No problems at all - card in/car in...card in/car out...bus transport worked well too as it got me to car pick-up point smoothly and effeciently and in time to get car out (as a delayed Ryanair flight had put me closer to booking out than was comfortable)..."

May 13, 2007
3

"the experiense was ok but the bus was slow on pick up: waiting more like 30 mins than the advertised frequency. also the card machine had some difficulty reading my credit card and issuing a receipt (in the edn I did not get one). the cost is comparable I suppose to other similar overpriced parking at airports locations"

May 13, 2007
5

"Very easy to use with excellent,well signed, access from the motorway. Good bus service and friendly staff when I needed advice on departure."

May 11, 2007
5

"Excellent service all handled seemlessly via internet and email - I will use again, especially as the pre-booking rate was so much better than the 'turn up and go' rate."

May 11, 2007
5

"The whole process was excellent, I did have difficulty with the card reader at the car park but a quick polish of the magnetic strip and it worked perfectly"

May 11, 2007
5

"I have used the facilities on several occations in the last few months and have always found them easy to use both in the booking and in finding the spaces when arriving at the car park well done."

May 11, 2007
5

"very good service will use again"

May 11, 2007
4

"Excellent service at an affrodable price - transfers were seamless and coaches comfortable - I travel a huge amount and would use this method again if the price is right.

Alastair Reid"

May 11, 2007
5

"Well what can i say found the car park very easily,clearly sign posted parked car. waited for the car park bus a couple of minutes and we were off to the airport took about five minutes.
And same on return.
No head aches no hassle no problems at all."

May 10, 2007
5

"Signing to parking is clear which was a releif after a long journey. Getting in and out is simple and easy using your credit card (that you used for booking) to gain entry and exit. Bus journey was short and efficient with only a short wait on our return from holiday. Would be happy to always use this service in future. Hard to fault."

May 10, 2007
5

"Great service. Quick and easy to use, and much cheaper to book in advance than it would have been to turn up on the day."

May 10, 2007
5

"Not being a frequent traveller I wasn't quite sure what to expect but can honestly say I found the car parking very easy.
Directions were very easy to understand and the car park was easily located.
Once parked I was ferried to the terminal within minutes.
From leaving the motorway to entering the terminal took approximately 10 minutes with no problems whatsoever.
On arrival back to England I picked up my luggage and was back at my car within minutes after being picked up outside the terminal.
All in all a very pleasent experience and wouldn't look elsewhere if I needed a car park again."

May 10, 2007
4

"Quick & efficeint site. Parking early allowed a significant saving over the 'turn up and park' option."

May 10, 2007
5

"good bus service. No waiting to speak of at both ends of my trip. Parking bays and bus stops clearly marked. Agents BCP very helpful when it was necessary to change/add dates of stay. Attendant at check out kiosk also v helpful & efficient."

May 9, 2007
4

"i use this car park in october,and again this bank holiday weekend; i thought the price was fair for 4 days parking (half the cost it was last autumn),and the bus frequency and proximity to the terminal were good,a factor in choosing it.however,my only complaint was the lack of instruction for the order that the bus stops were at,each time i ended up the last one on the bus,and had to re-trace my steps,very late at night(and a lack of pavements),and the clarity of signs at the gate entry/exit. instead of saying credit card payments,the sign should say pre payment ,as it seemed i was about to be charged again.also,the sign inside the bus,going back to the car park,should have a map like the ones in the tube,so we know if our stop is coming,or we have to go back to the beginning. ie ,on monday night,the first bus stop was zone c'as mine was B',i had to then stay on until after L, when it went to A,and B.the driver said the design was mad! on my prevoius visit,he missed out every other stop,and as mine was L,which he drove past,i ended up having to get off at A! this can be a problem late at night/early hours,or when travelling alone,or struggling with luggage,or children/babies,or in the pouring rain! also,i was desperate for the toliet,and couldnt find one,and no-one was there to help.i ended up waiting at the kiosk for 20 minutes to ask,while the harrassed assistant dealt with an angry customer. sorry to rant on,but each time it struck me that small changes would make it wasier/less confusing to use the mid stay car park at stansted. i would use it again,as i think i have now worked it out,after some un-needed stress(seems worse when you have been travelling for 8 hours)"

May 9, 2007
4

"The last two times I've used Stansted, I've opted for the mid-stay e-parking site and both times it's been plain sailing. Having pre-booked, the only thing to remember is to have the same credit card out to swipe as you enter, then just follow the signs to the open parking zone. There are plenty of bus stops considering the size of the plot, and the buses that take just 5 minutes to get you to the check-in area are frequent. The return journeys have been equally trouble-free and with the number of buses running (at midnight or even later), you should be on the road in double-quick time."

May 9, 2007
4

"We found the cost and service for our 3 day stay quite good - the only thing we werent happy with was on the way back to collect the car, we had parked in zone F, the courtesey bus drove to zone A, B, J, K, L and missed D,E,F,G & H and having come back from a late night flight - we wanted to go straight to the carpark, collect our car and go home - but the bus did eventually go round to Zone F"

May 9, 2007
4

"Everything went well"

May 9, 2007
5

"The car parking area was very well signed from the main road and easily accessible. Directions to open parking areas were clear and there were plenty of spaces. I got the impression of a well organised and well supervised estate. A bus came along just as I arrived at the stop, both arriving and leaving. Transfer to the terminal was very quick.
Neither the entry barrier card reader nor the customer services lady's card reader could read my card so I had to take a ticket and sort it out on exit. A nuisance but really no more than that.
Overall an excellent facility"

May 9, 2007
5

"Fast efficent service, good drections to car park.
Polite efficent bus driver would recommend to others."

May 8, 2007
4

"Mid stay parking was for me, hassle free and reasonably priced. This online booking was easy. On arrival put in the plastic and in you go. There was six buses waiting to pick up! On my return the bus was waiting outside and returned me to within 100steps of my car. Excellent!"

May 8, 2007
4

"good service but a bit long time waiting for a bus."

May 8, 2007
4

"good"

May 8, 2007
3

"Well, I must say, all in all your car park wasn't too bad. We got to the airport for our flight in time without must hassel which is always appreciated. It was just on our return we encountered a bit of a hicup. After travelling for 5 hours we arrived at Stansted just after 11am with another 3 hour drive ahead before we would get home. We weren't feeling in the best of spirits when your boom gates would not go up and thus caused a traffic jam delaying us even further from getting some much needed sleep. It took some time to clear the mess up as there was not enough staff to deal with the issue. That said, we eventually got out of your car park after midnight. I just hope that means we aren't getting charged another day for the car park as we were stuck stationary within the car park for some time."

May 8, 2007
4

"i found the trip to the car park and bus transfer smooth and efficient. there was a parking attendant to direct cars to the right bay and bus was very quick. transfer was a bit hairy with the bus driver calling out the bay letters. a bit confusing as some had more than one bus stop and i had no idea which bus stop i had come from. hwoever dropped off at bay M and found car quickly! i will use this car park again"

May 8, 2007
5

"Very easy to find and use car park. Regular and efficient transfer service to airport, never had to wait more than 5 minutes. Would definitely use this car park again. Easy to book on internet in advance which saved on cost."

May 8, 2007
4

"Handy & the buses were quick. Only £3 more expensive than the Long Stay parking for a 4 day weekend.

Car park needs expanding as people were parking everywhere blocking car lanes and parking on yellow blocked out areas.

I found the entry barriers slightly confusing as I inserted the credit card I booked with. Then a message came up, "Take the Ticket". So I pushed the button for a ticket.
On leaving I was told off for taking aticket and nearly charged double the amount. The message on the entry barriers needs to be changed.

Other than that, very impressed. Please expand it."

May 8, 2007