Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 421 to 450 of 691
4
Ann Nevinson

Used E mid stay parking at Stanstead and it was brilliant easy to book locate park and good transport service to and from terminal
June 4, 2007

5
David Evans

I was very impressed with the service from start to finish. It was easy to follow both the directions and the instructions and allowed me to relax and have a stress-free holiday right from the start.
June 3, 2007

4
Marianne Haylett

Plenty of spaces in the allocated zone. Lots of bus stops so no long walks with heavy cases. Buses frequent and drivers good-humoured.
June 3, 2007

4
Nitanj Patel

Nothing much to say but fulfilled my requirements entirely. Good and Quick Transfer
June 3, 2007

5
Vicky Stephens

Great- quick buses and very quick and easy to use.
June 2, 2007

4
Dr Daniel JONES

This was the cheapest option for the period I wanted. I paid by credit card and used the card to enter and leave the site without any problems at all. The coaches to and from Stansted were frequent and the journey is very short. There was adequate space, and the site is close to the M11 for a quick getaway.
June 1, 2007

5
jay gos

not a problem - smooth in and out quick - well automated aswell
June 1, 2007

5
Kenneth Williams

The access was good and the parking easy. The driver was patient as we had elderly people in our party. Many thanks for making the trip easier and safer. KCW
June 1, 2007

5
Alan Stevens

This was my first time use of Stansted although I'm a regular Heathrow and Gatwick flyer. I must say I was very impressed with the parking facility including the web booking, no-fuss barrier opening and swift terminal transfer. When I'm next driving to Stansted I will definitely use Mid-Stay E-Parking.
May 31, 2007

3
Karen Taylor

Efficient and speedy. The bus was there waiting to take me to the terminal however there was a 15 minute wait on the return trip (and it was cold and raining!)
May 29, 2007

5
emma wilkins

No problems with parking, quick transfer service both ways. Everything went smoothly.
May 29, 2007

5
Cat Gaysher

Although i found a cheaper quote, i decided to use Mid stay E-parking as it was closer to the airport and the buses were more frequent. I made the right decision, i parked really easily and quickly and a bus was there immediately. On my return there was no waiting as i got straight onto the bus, the driver was really helpful and quickly got to the drop off points. It was nice not to have to queue up to get my car keys and then find my car, i literally just got in my car and drove straight out. I will definitely use this car park again.
May 28, 2007

3
Tim Chapman

Overall Well done. We were away for three nights and felt the price wasnt prohibitive BUT if it was longer I would find another solution. We were delivered smoothly to the terminal after a minimal wait. BUT on return the driver took us past 15-20 stops many of which had no-one get out. It felt horrendously slow especially as many of the stops were so close together. The driver was stop start and flustered, not speaking clearly to communiate which stop we were at and hesitant in what he did say. Many customers were frustrated by the time we were eventuallylet off. Hope you can find a solution to an otherwise great service. Tim
May 28, 2007

3
simon price

The confirmation e-mail didn't state that the credit card was required - only the reference number. You had to open the attachment to see this. When I arrived without the credit card the procedure was unclear so I took a ticket and I thought I might have to pay twice when I collected the car. Fortunately this didn't happen. Also I waited at least 15 minutes for a shuttle bus in both directions, rather than the advertised 5-10mins. The shuttle buses for long stay appeared to be more frequent! Otherwise everything was fine and booking online was convenient and easy.
May 28, 2007

5
Chris Short

excellent system - well organised - easy to find - quick and efficient transit.
May 27, 2007

4
Chris M Andrew

The service was exactly what I expected it to be. Punctual and easy to use. Regular bus service
May 27, 2007

4
Peter Jesper

The parking was fair value for money and the transfer quick and smooth. Upon arrival we were directed to car park D and parked in D1. We saw the bus arrive so quickly headed for it and transferred to the terminal building. When we returned the bus was waiting outside and we embarked. As the bus was 'doing the car par circuit' the driver announced that anyone wanting car park D3 or D4 to press bell .... F12 .... G13 ... A2 etc and then said that where we were was the last stop (not having heard D1 though). When I said that we wanted D1 he said that D1 was a parking isle in car park D and not a bus stop and we needed either bus stop D3 or D4 as they were the 2 stops for car park D. The point I am making is that it ought to be made clear to note the BUS STOP number as well as exactly where you have parked to avoid having to do a circuit of the car parks!! The driver was very helpful and took us to car park D bus stop.
May 27, 2007

4
Andrew Nicholson

Great service albeit a little busy on the return leg. But one improvement please - put a sign saying "mid-stay queue here" - there was a sign but it said e-parking , so it was by deduction that I worked out that might be mid-stay as other stops around it seemed to be all for long stay.
May 25, 2007

4
ABBY MILLER

VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER
May 24, 2007

3
Victoria Hawkins

Hi Usually I find the parking quite good (as in quicker than long term which is what I want) however this time we waited a good 15 minutes to be picked up and then, despite being in A, which is as you enter the car park, we took a tour round the entire car park before getting to our sector. So it might have been quicker to park for half the price and take the long term option. Not impressed this time. VH
May 23, 2007

4
David Carrington

A very efficient operation
May 23, 2007

5
Harley Wenman

Had to go away for short trip (one night). Parking was pre-booked via web, easy find, well laid out and competitively priced - excellent value! Transfers were prompt and efficient.
May 23, 2007

5
Steve Roberts

Excellent. Easy to find, easy to park, and VERY fast bus service to and from the terminal.
May 23, 2007

4
Keith Miles

Very good service only slight complaint. The bus driver did not make clear which stop served which zones. For example he said 'D&E 5'. I was parked in Zone D section 1. It would have been cleare if he said 'Bus Stop 5 for all parts of zones D & E'
May 23, 2007

5
Paul Markowicz

This was third time I used midstay during last 2 months. No problems and again cheap and convenient.
May 22, 2007

5
Robert Malster

Very Good, no problems at all.
May 22, 2007

4
David Griffiths

Everything was fine.
May 22, 2007

4
Sandra Wood

reasonable distance from the airport (unlike the Elephant/long stay). Buses were of reasonable frequency. The above average goes to the bus drivers though who were all courteous and very helpful - keep it up!
May 22, 2007

4
Rob Nelson

Parking was quick but you must tell the driver to stop at your section on return, either by ringing the bell or speaking. We missed our stop but the driver went straight back when I asked him, rather than driving round the whole park first. Very pleased with the price and service.
May 22, 2007

4
Paul White

The process was simple. The car park had plenty of spaces and the shuttles were frequent. No problems thank you
May 21, 2007