Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 421 to 450 of 660 << ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >>
5

"This was the easiest way to park the car - easy access, regular transfer to the airport.

I would recommend using this system - we booked online with a credit card and just arrived.
The bus was also waiting when we arrived back, we just jumped on - stress free

I would totally recommend this to anyone who is a regular traveller or the occassional user.

Fantastic"

May 21, 2007
5

"This is the first time I have used Mid Stay E-Parking at Stansted and found it excellent, easy to use, good signs and notices and prompt and efficient bus transfer service."

May 21, 2007
5

"Very easy system with pre-paying. Quick bus pick up at both ends - absolutely no complaints!"

May 21, 2007
4

"The parking and bus pick up service was excellent.
The only confusion I had was the instructions given on entry to the car park were different to what you actually have to do."

May 20, 2007
5

"Everything ok. It was real pleasure to use Stansted Midstay E parking.
Thank You
Best Regards
K Przadak"

May 20, 2007
2

"Good: Car park easy to find, close enough to the airport.
Bad: Difficult to find bus stop at airport. Poor sign low on post for the mid stay airport, easily blocked by people standing around. Sign higher saying 'E parking' was small and not what was expected (looking for mid stay sign). Saw a number of people confused by this. 1 bus did not show 'mid stay', on e-parking.
Waited for > 20-25 mins for bus (supposeto be 10 mins) - 9pm on a Thursday (shouldbe full service)."

May 19, 2007
4

"Efficient and good value so near terminal. Helpful staff in keeping and reurning dropped car key"

May 18, 2007
4

"I found the car parking facilities to be modern and efficient.The bus transfer was quick and easy to use.I would use your facilities again and would not hesitate in recommending them to others."

May 18, 2007
5

"Very good service and bust pick up good"

May 18, 2007
4

"The experience was overall good, no queue at the arrival, and frequent busses.
The only unfortunate circumstance happened being located near parking area B2, which means bus stop 18. This made the return to the parking bay very long, a true trip itself, almost one hour from the moment I left the arrival area at the airport since I reach my car. If I may give a suggestion to improve the service, it would be great to have 2 busses, one for the areas 1-10 and one for the areas 11-20.

Thank you
Dario Poddana
London"

May 17, 2007
4

"Far more convenient than long stay car park (but for similar cost when you book online)"

May 16, 2007
4

"Plenty of parking spaces, transfers run to time and were frequent - no complaints."

May 16, 2007
4

"The service was very good - it was raining on the way out and the bus arrived just as we did which was perfect timing. On the way home, it was very late and the bus was only 5 minutes away.
The only thing I would say is that the bus driver didnt shout out the bus stop numbers very loudly, so we could have missed our spot if we weren't looking out."

May 16, 2007
5

"Good and straightforward directions received on booking.
Easy to find, convenient parking.
Zone to be used well signposted.
Excellent bus transfer service to terminal; bus stops conveniently spaced"

May 16, 2007
5

"Excellent. Very easy to find, buses reliable and quick short journey to car park from airport. Will definately use the service again."

May 16, 2007
5

"Booked online, worked as advertised, did not have to wait long for buses either way. Colleagues travelling with us booked Meet and Greet with someone else, arrived same time and were still waiting for someone to take their car after we had checked in!"

May 16, 2007
4

"The signposting was excellent and the bus arrived within the advertised time. On arrival back at the airport in the early hours (after a delay in Spain) th driver was very polite and gave clear instructions as to where we were going."

May 16, 2007
5

"I was wrong.

I apologise here and now to all concerned with the mid-stay car park.

We were due in at midnight 14th of May. So i booked the car until 14/5 01:00. what a wally.

My mistake, obviously that's 15/5. Nice company, lovely bus drivers

NEVER USE STANSTED EVER AGAIN - in the 2 hours it took me, and the extra hour it took my Australian friend to be allowed to get our bags.....

I heard whinging arseholes from...

luton, welwyn garden city, milton keynes, stevenage and peterborough ("new towns")

the whole show was very uncivilised and an utter embarrassment to me being British"

May 16, 2007
5

"I have used eparking several times and always found it terrific. Polite helpful blokes around. Charming bus drivers, frequent service. Once I forgot where I left my car, used the help phone in a bus stop, and was driven around in a van until I realised I had the wrong "letter". Plus easy online booking."

May 15, 2007
1

"I chose the mid-stay carpark since it was only slightly more expensive than the rest i could find, but the transfer time was around 10 minutes.

In that respect it was great since it was a 5 mins transfer and we had no wait for the bus since one was there waiting both ways.

However due to stansted's utter incompetency in handling it seeems more than 10 flights arriving in short time around midnight, we had a 2 hour wait getting through passport control. This made my booking time run over by one hour, but still 3 hours less than what would have been a full 24 hour period in the car park. Having been charged £30.50 for a 5 day stay, i was charged an extra £13.90 for this 1 hour.

After the 2 hour delay at passport control, you can imagine how annoyed i was to be ripped off like this @ 2am in the morning.

If i'd simply made my return time 4.30am to make it a full 24 hours, i would not have been charged. Please be warned."

May 15, 2007
4

"Very convenient location to the terminal. Easy transfer, and quick.
Competative price."

May 15, 2007
5

"Everything you need from an airport car park and competiveley priced. First time i have used e-parking before but will recommend to others.

With so many bus stops, it meant i was dropped right next to my car which certainly helped as the heavens had opened!"

May 15, 2007
5

"Competetive price, very slick operation, saved lots of hassle. I found the staff friendly & helpfull, I will certainly use again."

May 15, 2007
5

"Having found the booking process very simple online, it was with some dismay that we saw a row of yellow jacketed chaps preventing cars access the mid-stay carpark. We wound down our window and once they found out we had pre-booked, they waved us through saying we were one of the elite on that day as the car park was nearly full! I'm so glad I pre-booked... The bus collection was prompt both taking to the airport and collection with polite and helpful staff. In fact, we witnessed two separate incidences where people had lost their car's and the bus driver was very courteous with no hint of mirth! So, as you can see, it's not just the money you save booking early but the guarantee you receive of a space in the car-park!"

May 15, 2007
5

"It all went very well - access, transfers and exit."

May 14, 2007
4

"Clean and effeicient. The payment process was painless."

May 14, 2007
1

"Despite pre-booking and paying for our airport parking at the Mid Stay E-Parking we arrived to be told that the carpark had just closed because it was full. We were directed to the long stay carpark after we had complained and given a paper to show when we were leaving. As we were flying back at midnight this caused us considerable worry. We will not pre-book in future."

May 14, 2007
4

"Excellent. Bus was there almost as soon as we had parked the car and on return the bus was outside the terminal and even though the driver waited until it was full - probably uncomfortably so for those who were standing, he was very helpful and helped people stack their luggage.

Car park is just a few minutes from the terminal."

May 14, 2007
5

"I have not used airport parking on-site before, my only experience being long-term at Heathrow. The Stansted parking surprised me. It was convenient, and so efficient that it made the journey an absolute pleasure"

May 14, 2007
3

"parking was fine"

May 14, 2007