×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 391 to 420 of 689 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18 19 ...23
5
Review stars

"Have used this car park a few times now and not had a problem yet"

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find and good service. Shame I had to pay £59 for about an hour's parking, as I couldn't fly in the end!"

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good directions to parking zone and quick airport transfer service both to and from the airport. Simple entry into and out of car park using the credit card for the booking."

June 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"There is a cut-off time (48 hrs?) after which E bookings are not loaded into the gate control system which leads to confusion when you arrive as the system does not recognise your credit card. On the way out you then have to queue for the manned window rather than use the quicker automated barriers. It should be possible to get bookings from one system to the other more frequently than they do - its not true 'E booking' otherwise... Booking the carpark is often the last task for the frequent traveller before departure."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quick bus. good location. good service"

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The instructions given where clear and concise. Parking zones clearly marked. The bus journey was quick to the airport and a bus was waiting when we came back. The car was in the same condition I left it in, although dusty. Exit was easy just used a credit card. Would use again."

June 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"Everything went well until our plane came in late. Then those of us waiting for the Mid Stay car park saw three long stay buses arrive before one came for us. And the long stay one hadn't come that soon. When our bus finally did turn up,it took ages getting round all the different stops. Most of us had parked near stop 17, one of the last the bus called on.Pity it wasn't one of the first as the bus was so full that passesngers faced real difficulties getting out before then."

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"good parking,close to airport,good shuttle service to and from.would recomend to others."

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Highly convenient, very efficient and reasonably priced."

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"I had a problem with my card. I'd booked with my old card but presented my new card - no go. Very friendly, helpful response. Through like a breeze. Ta. RodB."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellently organised, clear, quick, open and well lit. The card in and out is a breeze. The price is a delight for airports. Well done. RodB."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just like to add i had a brillant experience using e-parking. the area was well sign posted and the bus was there on arrival both ends no worry in were to collect it. overall stay 10 out of 10....or 5 out of 5."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent! We got bck to our our car to find the battery flat. Customer Services rang the AA (free service)immediately and 20minutes later we were on the road! Very eay to use and transfers were perfectly timed. Definately would use again."

June 7, 2007
2
Review stars

"Arrived at car park 2 hours early. MACHINE WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY CREDIT CARD. Told to take a ticket, and then had to cross an E- Bay closed sign. On return had to present my ticket and credit card to the operator to get out. Could more latitude be allowed for early arrivals ? "

June 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good but the only criticism is that there should be more luggage racking available"

June 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the Mid-Stay parking very easy to locate and use. Once i had paid over the internet it was a very simple matter of putting the same card in the barrier machine and hey presto we were in. Signage to available space was also very clear. Buses to the airport were frequent both ways and very quick - approx 10 mins if that. Dropping off was slower due to the bus having to go around all the carpark stops before getting to ours which was one of the last stops on the jounrney. I would fully recommend this parking to all and without doubt will use it again."

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"very easy experience at booking and actually going through the parking process- wd recommend this to anyone contemplating parking at this parking place at Stansted"

June 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have now used Stansted Mid Stay E-parking twice in the last month and on both occasions I have found it a very easy and relaxing way to arrive at, and leave the airport. It is especially rewarding as air travel can be a stressful experience and having this easy access removes some, potentially, complex situations."

June 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent bus service, helpful staff, just what we needed, a stress free start to our outward journey and a easy return."

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"An exceleent facility, busses were quick & efficient, staff friendly."

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"The parking has been excellent in every aspect."

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find , good value .Regular bus transfers to and from airport -d idn't have to wait either way ,the transfer bus was already at the stop on both occasions ."

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"It is a great system, i used my Debit card and did not have to wait. The bus was outside the terminal when we landed and took us straight to the bus stop. Highly recommended "

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Stansted Mid Stqay E-Parking was the easiest and most reliable part of our trip. The car park was convenient, easy to find and we did not have to wait for long for a bus going out or coming back. This was particularly welcome after arriving home late following a delayed flight home from Rome."

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"We stayed in the mid stay car park and found this close and convenient to the terminal with a good bus transfer service. We had a parking had been stolen and so the entry machine would not accept it. The fact that you had 24 hour cover at the entry esk meant that this was not a drama and quickly resolved on departure. Thank you"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Clear signage, frequent buses. Could do with more refuse bins though! I will be beack."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking was fine. It was warm so that helped. sometimes in winter these parks are freezing especially if a bus takes ages to come. However there were plenty of buses and frequent, although the drivers did wait until they were packed. The return bus driver was great and very organised. About 3pm Sunday 3rd June. He was very clear it was ok to press bell and called out all the stops. Well done to him. Middle aged man, i think slightly balding ,Sorry to him for that but if you can trace him he should get commendation. My husband dealt with the cost so not sure if value for money but he seemed to think so.... OH ... and ... no ticket to loose!!! yipee just credit card in and out. No.... oh where did i put that ticket? situation Can you put heaters in the shelters for winter or doors on them? Hope you have a brilliant hassle free summer. LESLEY"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have no complaints at all. Arrived at the car park in the pouring rain, it took a few minutes to find a parking spot, bus was already there. On return journey, waited for the bus (in the sun) for no more than 3 minutes. Location was great. Having pre-booked getting in and out easy. Would definitely use eparking again."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Used E mid stay parking at Stanstead and it was brilliant easy to book locate park and good transport service to and from terminal"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was very impressed with the service from start to finish. It was easy to follow both the directions and the instructions and allowed me to relax and have a stress-free holiday right from the start."

June 3, 2007