Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 391 to 420 of 660 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
5

"I was very impressed with the service from start to finish. It was easy to follow both the directions and the instructions and allowed me to relax and have a stress-free holiday right from the start."

June 3, 2007
4

"Plenty of spaces in the allocated zone. Lots of bus stops so no long walks with heavy cases. Buses frequent and drivers good-humoured."

June 3, 2007
4

"Nothing much to say but fulfilled my requirements entirely. Good and Quick Transfer"

June 3, 2007
5

"Great- quick buses and very quick and easy to use."

June 2, 2007
4

"This was the cheapest option for the period I wanted. I paid by credit card and used the card to enter and leave the site without any problems at all. The coaches to and from Stansted were frequent and the journey is very short. There was adequate space, and the site is close to the M11 for a quick getaway."

June 1, 2007
5

"not a problem - smooth in and out quick - well automated aswell"

June 1, 2007
5

"The access was good and the parking easy.
The driver was patient as we had elderly people in our party.
Many thanks for making the trip easier and safer.
KCW"

June 1, 2007
5

"This was my first time use of Stansted although I'm a regular Heathrow and Gatwick flyer. I must say I was very impressed with the parking facility including the web booking, no-fuss barrier opening and swift terminal transfer. When I'm next driving to Stansted I will definitely use Mid-Stay E-Parking."

May 31, 2007
3

"Efficient and speedy. The bus was there waiting to take me to the terminal however there was a 15 minute wait on the return trip (and it was cold and raining!)"

May 29, 2007
5

"No problems with parking, quick transfer service both ways. Everything went smoothly."

May 29, 2007
5

"Although i found a cheaper quote, i decided to use Mid stay E-parking as it was closer to the airport and the buses were more frequent. I made the right decision, i parked really easily and quickly and a bus was there immediately. On my return there was no waiting as i got straight onto the bus, the driver was really helpful and quickly got to the drop off points.
It was nice not to have to queue up to get my car keys and then find my car, i literally just got in my car and drove straight out. I will definitely use this car park again."

May 28, 2007
3

"Overall Well done. We were away for three nights and felt the price wasnt prohibitive BUT if it was longer I would find another solution.
We were delivered smoothly to the terminal after a minimal wait. BUT on return the driver took us past 15-20 stops many of which had no-one get out. It felt horrendously slow especially as many of the stops were so close together. The driver was stop start and flustered, not speaking clearly to communiate which stop we were at and hesitant in what he did say. Many customers were frustrated by the time we were eventuallylet off.
Hope you can find a solution to an otherwise great service.
Tim"

May 28, 2007
3

"The confirmation e-mail didn't state that the credit card was required - only the reference number. You had to open the attachment to see this. When I arrived without the credit card the procedure was unclear so I took a ticket and I thought I might have to pay twice when I collected the car. Fortunately this didn't happen.

Also I waited at least 15 minutes for a shuttle bus in both directions, rather than the advertised 5-10mins. The shuttle buses for long stay appeared to be more frequent!

Otherwise everything was fine and booking online was convenient and easy."

May 28, 2007
5

"excellent system - well organised - easy to find - quick and efficient transit."

May 27, 2007
4

"The service was exactly what I expected it to be. Punctual and easy to use. Regular bus service"

May 27, 2007
4

"The parking was fair value for money and the transfer quick and smooth.
Upon arrival we were directed to car park D and parked in D1. We saw the bus arrive so quickly headed for it and transferred to the terminal building.
When we returned the bus was waiting outside and we embarked. As the bus was 'doing the car par circuit' the driver announced that anyone wanting car park D3 or D4 to press bell .... F12 .... G13 ... A2 etc and then said that where we were was the last stop (not having heard D1 though). When I said that we wanted D1 he said that D1 was a parking isle in car park D and not a bus stop and we needed either bus stop D3 or D4 as they were the 2 stops for car park D. The point I am making is that it ought to be made clear to note the BUS STOP number as well as exactly where you have parked to avoid having to do a circuit of the car parks!! The driver was very helpful and took us to car park D bus stop."

May 27, 2007
4

"Great service albeit a little busy on the return leg.
But one improvement please - put a sign saying "mid-stay queue here" - there was a sign but it said e-parking , so it was by deduction that I worked out that might be mid-stay as other stops around it seemed to be all for long stay."

May 25, 2007
4

"VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER"

May 24, 2007
3

"Hi
Usually I find the parking quite good (as in quicker than long term which is what I want) however this time we waited a good 15 minutes to be picked up and then, despite being in A, which is as you enter the car park, we took a tour round the entire car park before getting to our sector. So it might have been quicker to park for half the price and take the long term option. Not impressed this time. VH"

May 23, 2007
4

"A very efficient operation"

May 23, 2007
5

"Had to go away for short trip (one night). Parking was pre-booked via web, easy find, well laid out and competitively priced - excellent value! Transfers were prompt and efficient."

May 23, 2007
5

"Excellent. Easy to find, easy to park, and VERY fast bus service to and from the terminal."

May 23, 2007
4

"Very good service only slight complaint. The bus driver did not make clear which stop served which zones. For example he said 'D&E 5'. I was parked in Zone D section 1. It would have been cleare if he said 'Bus Stop 5 for all parts of zones D & E'"

May 23, 2007
5

"This was third time I used midstay during last 2 months. No problems and again cheap and convenient."

May 22, 2007
5

"Very Good, no problems at all."

May 22, 2007
4

"Everything was fine."

May 22, 2007
4

"reasonable distance from the airport (unlike the Elephant/long stay). Buses were of reasonable frequency. The above average goes to the bus drivers though who were all courteous and very helpful - keep it up!"

May 22, 2007
4

"Parking was quick but you must tell the driver to stop at your section on return, either by ringing the bell or speaking. We missed our stop but the driver went straight back when I asked him, rather than driving round the whole park first.

Very pleased with the price and service."

May 22, 2007
4

"The process was simple. The car park had plenty of spaces and the shuttles were frequent. No problems thank you"

May 21, 2007
5

"I parked my car at the Mid Stay Carpark and thought the experience went really well.
Got parked up very easily and the service from the car park to the airport and especially from the airport to the carpark was excellent. This is the second time i've parked my car there and it will defiantly not be the last time"

May 21, 2007