×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 361 to 390 of 685 1... 10 11 13 15 16 17 18 ...23
4
Review stars

"Small issue of ticket machene not being able to read credit card on arrival. Sorted by attendant present. Directions to active parking zone clear and bus waiting. Return bus arrived in minutes but takes as long to get around all the car park as to get there. "

June 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Well organised with excellent transfer to airport terminal. Will use again."

June 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having never used the mid stay car park at Stanstead I was pleasantly surprised as to how efficient the whole process was from booking through to using the facility. Everything went like clockwork and I will certainly consider using it again. "

June 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Cannot think of a single thing to criticise. We didn't have to wait for a bus in either direction, only a short distance to the airport, competitively priced, internet booking straightforward. I have made another reservation for July - we'll see if it's as good then."

June 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to use, regular transfer buses, would use again."

June 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Does what it says on the tin. Our wait for buses was 0min going, 5min returning, very short transfer time. Efficient payment system by just inserting card on entry and exit. Some confusion re which park is which - the info received with the confirmation is correct, but at the time of writing (21June07), Airport Parking Shop's website maps of Mid-Stay e-parking and the Pink Elephant Long Stay are the wrong way round!!"

June 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the Car Park quite easily and the instructions given once we had arrived clear & precise. In all the experience was good. If I were to find any fault, I would only say that your e-mail response should show directions as to where you go to catch the bus on leaving Stanstead Airport. In no part of the documention was this mentioned. But, overall I would recommend anyone to your service."

June 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"Everything was extremely smooth with booking, arrival, parking and bus to the terminal. It was all so very convenient. Sadly the downside for us was that having booked for two and a half days - when Ryanair simply cancelled the only flight that day to our destination - we only stayed in the car park for about one and a half hours and could not get any refund!!"

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"site was good and easy to use, but was bugged when the next day i had recommended it to someone else and the cost of parking had halved! "

June 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy access and quick link to the airport."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"The directions to the carpark were clear though there was no space in my allocated zone so I parked in the next door one. The bus transfer was fine too, although I'd leave a lot more time getting to Stansted in future, given the traffic on the M25 & M11. I'd recommend allowing an extra 1/2 hour just for the parking & transfer and, so long as you do that, it's good value. Much better value than the other carparks available."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Had no problems finding a space in the designated area. On return we found the signage at the bus stop confusing. The long-stay car park was clearly marked as such, but the mid-stay was just marked "e-parking"."

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"All so very easy, from going through the entry system, being picked up and dropped off in very good time, and being so close to the terminal. A absolute worry free and excellent service."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Been before so am happy with facility to rebook, even if it is not the cheapest. Reasons why I like it: 1. Good directions, so not hard to find. 2. Easy to book online and enter/exit using credit card. 3. Buses are every 5-10 mins, not every 10-20 mins. Would use the facility again."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Altogether a good experience from the booking to finding the car park, and parking. The only slight grumble was the wait on the way back for a bus. There was quite a wait so that by the time a bus arrived the queue was quite long and the bus was a 'small' one. It was late at night but the car park was well lit which was comforting as a lone female. I would use the mid stay again as it offered convenience at a good price. "

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick and simple, reasonably priced when booked via internet."

June 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"Checking in and out of the car park was problem free, but we were suprised when the coach arrived to take us back to our car at the end of our stay was only a small one. Only half the people in the queue got on it and arguaments broke out with people jumping the queue. When we booked it,it said on the internet that coach transfers where more frequent than we were informed of in the confirmation of our booking. We would use this car parking again and may consider booking with yourselves when we fly out from Birmingham in August 2007"

June 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"When arrived at 4am Parking bay E, we struggled to get a bus to take us the actual airport. We finished having to walk to entrance to get a bus"

June 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Overall opinion is excellent from booking online to destination instructions to transfer from car park to airport. Very pleased and would use again."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Dear Airport Parking Shop, Stansted Mid-Stay was fine. It is well sign-posted from the M11, which is the route we used to get to the airport from Cambridge. We've used the long-stay facility before (not booked via you) and finding the open areas of the car-park went without any trouble and was again well signed. My only adverse comment is that the signs at the exit barrier seemed ambiguous, to me anyway, when these said "Credit card payment" and pointed with an arrow to the relevant slot. Was this for exit if you had already paid by credit card...or if you had not paid and wanted to pay the fee by credit card? There was someone to ask so there was no difficulty. Adam Perkins."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find; good transport to airport; instructions for credit card payments contradictory but it all worked in the end."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Like the simple credit card entry and exit system. Price seems reasonable. Buses were crowded and a bit of a wait at each end. You might consider more frequent service at busy times."

June 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Good communication via email. Very easy to find car park and once again excellent directions given. Transfer to and from airport was excellent. "

June 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very Good , straight in and out, bus waiting both times, easy passage through the barriers, no complaints whatsoever."

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy connection. Excellent service, excellent value."

June 14, 2007
1
Review stars

"I think the car park may be very good. unfortunately I was not happy with the experience because I wanted to cancel my booking the day before,but was unable to do so. As your office hours are Monday to Friday there seems to be no provision for cancellation-possibly you have no cancellation policy. That certainly puts me off using the service in future."

June 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have used this car park a few times now and not had a problem yet"

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find and good service. Shame I had to pay £59 for about an hour's parking, as I couldn't fly in the end!"

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good directions to parking zone and quick airport transfer service both to and from the airport. Simple entry into and out of car park using the credit card for the booking."

June 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"There is a cut-off time (48 hrs?) after which E bookings are not loaded into the gate control system which leads to confusion when you arrive as the system does not recognise your credit card. On the way out you then have to queue for the manned window rather than use the quicker automated barriers. It should be possible to get bookings from one system to the other more frequently than they do - its not true 'E booking' otherwise... Booking the carpark is often the last task for the frequent traveller before departure."

June 11, 2007