×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 361 to 390 of 671 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ...
4

"Altogether a good experience from the booking to finding the car park, and parking. The only slight grumble was the wait on the way back for a bus. There was quite a wait so that by the time a bus arrived the queue was quite long and the bus was a 'small' one. It was late at night but the car park was well lit which was comforting as a lone female. I would use the mid stay again as it offered convenience at a good price."

June 19, 2007
5

"Quick and simple, reasonably priced when booked via internet."

June 18, 2007
3

"Checking in and out of the car park was problem free, but we were suprised when the coach arrived to take us back to our car at the end of our stay was only a small one. Only half the people in the queue got on it and arguaments broke out with people jumping the queue. When we booked it,it said on the internet that coach transfers where more frequent than we were informed of in the confirmation of our booking. We would use this car parking again and may consider booking with yourselves when we fly out from Birmingham in August 2007"

June 18, 2007
3

"When arrived at 4am Parking bay E, we struggled to
get a bus to take us the actual airport. We finished having to walk to entrance to get a bus"

June 18, 2007
5

"Overall opinion is excellent from booking online to destination instructions to transfer from car park to airport. Very pleased and would use again."

June 18, 2007
4

"Dear Airport Parking Shop,

Stansted Mid-Stay was fine. It is well sign-posted from the M11, which is the route we used to get to the airport from Cambridge. We've used the long-stay facility before (not booked via you) and finding the open areas of the car-park went without any trouble and was again well signed.

My only adverse comment is that the signs at the exit barrier seemed ambiguous, to me anyway, when these said "Credit card payment" and pointed with an arrow to the relevant slot. Was this for exit if you had already paid by credit card...or if you had not paid and wanted to pay the fee by credit card? There was someone to ask so there was no difficulty.


Adam Perkins."

June 18, 2007
4

"Easy to find; good transport to airport; instructions for credit card payments contradictory but it all worked in the end."

June 18, 2007
4

"Like the simple credit card entry and exit system. Price seems reasonable. Buses were crowded and a bit of a wait at each end. You might consider more frequent service at busy times."

June 15, 2007
5

"Excellent service.
Good communication via email.
Very easy to find car park and once again excellent directions given.
Transfer to and from airport was excellent."

June 14, 2007
4

"Very Good , straight in and out, bus waiting both times, easy passage through the barriers, no complaints whatsoever."

June 14, 2007
5

"Easy connection. Excellent service, excellent value."

June 14, 2007
1

"I think the car park may be very good. unfortunately I was not happy with the experience because I wanted to cancel my booking the day before,but was unable to do so. As your office hours are Monday to Friday there seems to be no provision for cancellation-possibly you have no cancellation policy. That certainly puts me off using the service in future."

June 13, 2007
5

"Have used this car park a few times now and not had a problem yet"

June 12, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and good service. Shame I had to pay £59 for about an hour's parking, as I couldn't fly in the end!"

June 11, 2007
4

"Good directions to parking zone and quick airport transfer service both to and from the airport. Simple entry into and out of car park using the credit card for the booking."

June 11, 2007
3

"There is a cut-off time (48 hrs?) after which E bookings are not loaded into the gate control system which leads to confusion when you arrive as the system does not recognise your credit card. On the way out you then have to queue for the manned window rather than use the quicker automated barriers. It should be possible to get bookings from one system to the other more frequently than they do - its not true 'E booking' otherwise... Booking the carpark is often the last task for the frequent traveller before departure."

June 11, 2007
4

"Quick bus. good location. good service"

June 11, 2007
4

"The instructions given where clear and concise. Parking zones clearly marked. The bus journey was quick to the airport and a bus was waiting when we came back. The car was in the same condition I left it in, although dusty. Exit was easy just used a credit card. Would use again."

June 10, 2007
3

"Everything went well until our plane came in late. Then those of us waiting for the Mid Stay car park saw three long stay buses arrive before one came for us. And the long stay one hadn't come that soon. When our bus finally did turn up,it took ages getting round all the different stops. Most of us had parked near stop 17, one of the last the bus called on.Pity it wasn't one of the first as the bus was so full that passesngers faced real difficulties getting out before then."

June 10, 2007
5

"good parking,close to airport,good shuttle service to and from.would recomend to others."

June 8, 2007
5

"Highly convenient, very efficient and reasonably priced."

June 8, 2007
5

"I had a problem with my card. I'd booked with my old card but presented my new card - no go. Very friendly, helpful response. Through like a breeze. Ta. RodB."

June 7, 2007
5

"Excellently organised, clear, quick, open and well lit. The card in and out is a breeze. The price is a delight for airports. Well done. RodB."

June 7, 2007
5

"Just like to add i had a brillant experience using e-parking. the area was well sign posted and the bus was there on arrival both ends no worry in were to collect it.
overall stay 10 out of 10....or 5 out of 5."

June 7, 2007
5

"Excellent!
We got bck to our our car to find the battery flat. Customer Services rang the AA (free service)immediately and 20minutes later we were on the road!
Very eay to use and transfers were perfectly timed.
Definately would use again."

June 7, 2007
2

"Arrived at car park 2 hours early. MACHINE WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY CREDIT CARD. Told to take a ticket, and then had to cross an E- Bay closed sign. On return had to present my ticket and credit card to the operator to get out.
Could more latitude be allowed for early arrivals ?"

June 7, 2007
4

"very good but the only criticism is that there should be more luggage racking available"

June 6, 2007
5

"I found the Mid-Stay parking very easy to locate and use. Once i had paid over the internet it was a very simple matter of putting the same card in the barrier machine and hey presto we were in. Signage to available space was also very clear. Buses to the airport were frequent both ways and very quick - approx 10 mins if that. Dropping off was slower due to the bus having to go around all the carpark stops before getting to ours which was one of the last stops on the jounrney. I would fully recommend this parking to all and without doubt will use it again."

June 6, 2007
4

"very easy experience at booking and actually going through the parking process- wd recommend this to anyone contemplating parking at this parking place at Stansted"

June 6, 2007
5

"I have now used Stansted Mid Stay E-parking twice in the last month and on both occasions I have found it a very easy and relaxing way to arrive at, and leave the airport. It is especially rewarding as air travel can be a stressful experience and having this easy access removes some, potentially, complex situations."

June 6, 2007