Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 331 to 360 of 660 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
2

"Unfortunately, the system did not work and I had to press for a ticket to gain entrance."

June 22, 2007
5

"Great Car Park, Frequent Buses. Cannot Fault the place"

June 22, 2007
5

"On line booking good. Price fair.
Mid stay car park tidy and quick bus to terminal
On return bus waiting and quick transfer.
clean tidy car park striaight out onto good roads...no fuss."

June 22, 2007
5

"Excellent experience using this parking. Customer services promtly and helping reposnded to the queries I had. The directions were perfect and the whole experience was hassle free and straight forward - thank you."

June 22, 2007
3

"Directions were good & it was easy to find. I paid extra for this over pink elephant as I thought it would save time. ON way in it did. ON way back however, we waited 20 minutes or more for the shuttle bus - verdict - unreliable & poor VFM on this experience"

June 22, 2007
4

"Small issue of ticket machene not being able to read credit card on arrival. Sorted by attendant present. Directions to active parking zone clear and bus waiting. Return bus arrived in minutes but takes as long to get around all the car park as to get there."

June 21, 2007
5

"Well organised with excellent transfer to airport terminal. Will use again."

June 21, 2007
5

"Having never used the mid stay car park at Stanstead I was pleasantly surprised as to how efficient the whole process was from booking through to using the facility. Everything went like clockwork and I will certainly consider using it again."

June 21, 2007
5

"Cannot think of a single thing to criticise. We didn't have to wait for a bus in either direction, only a short distance to the airport, competitively priced, internet booking straightforward. I have made another reservation for July - we'll see if it's as good then."

June 21, 2007
5

"Easy to use, regular transfer buses, would use again."

June 21, 2007
5

"Does what it says on the tin. Our wait for buses was 0min going, 5min returning, very short transfer time. Efficient payment system by just inserting card on entry and exit.
Some confusion re which park is which - the info received with the confirmation is correct, but at the time of writing (21June07), Airport Parking Shop's website maps of Mid-Stay e-parking and the Pink Elephant Long Stay are the wrong way round!!"

June 21, 2007
4

"We found the Car Park quite easily and the instructions given once we had arrived clear & precise. In all the experience was good. If I were to find any fault, I would only say that your e-mail response should show directions as to where you go to catch the bus on leaving Stanstead Airport. In no part of the documention was this mentioned. But, overall I would recommend anyone to your service."

June 20, 2007
2

"Everything was extremely smooth with booking, arrival, parking and bus to the terminal. It was all so very convenient.
Sadly the downside for us was that having booked for two and a half days - when Ryanair simply cancelled the only flight that day to our destination - we only stayed in the car park for about one and a half hours and could not get any refund!!"

June 20, 2007
4

"site was good and easy to use, but was bugged when the next day i had recommended it to someone else and the cost of parking had halved!"

June 20, 2007
5

"Easy access and quick link to the airport."

June 19, 2007
4

"The directions to the carpark were clear though there was no space in my allocated zone so I parked in the next door one. The bus transfer was fine too, although I'd leave a lot more time getting to Stansted in future, given the traffic on the M25 & M11. I'd recommend allowing an extra 1/2 hour just for the parking & transfer and, so long as you do that, it's good value. Much better value than the other carparks available."

June 19, 2007
4

"Had no problems finding a space in the designated area. On return we found the signage at the bus stop confusing. The long-stay car park was clearly marked as such, but the mid-stay was just marked "e-parking"."

June 19, 2007
5

"All so very easy, from going through the entry system, being picked up and dropped off in very good time, and being so close to the terminal. A absolute worry free and excellent service."

June 19, 2007
4

"Been before so am happy with facility to rebook, even if it is not the cheapest. Reasons why I like it:
1. Good directions, so not hard to find.
2. Easy to book online and enter/exit using credit card.
3. Buses are every 5-10 mins, not every 10-20 mins.
Would use the facility again."

June 19, 2007
4

"Altogether a good experience from the booking to finding the car park, and parking. The only slight grumble was the wait on the way back for a bus. There was quite a wait so that by the time a bus arrived the queue was quite long and the bus was a 'small' one. It was late at night but the car park was well lit which was comforting as a lone female. I would use the mid stay again as it offered convenience at a good price."

June 19, 2007
5

"Quick and simple, reasonably priced when booked via internet."

June 18, 2007
3

"Checking in and out of the car park was problem free, but we were suprised when the coach arrived to take us back to our car at the end of our stay was only a small one. Only half the people in the queue got on it and arguaments broke out with people jumping the queue. When we booked it,it said on the internet that coach transfers where more frequent than we were informed of in the confirmation of our booking. We would use this car parking again and may consider booking with yourselves when we fly out from Birmingham in August 2007"

June 18, 2007
3

"When arrived at 4am Parking bay E, we struggled to
get a bus to take us the actual airport. We finished having to walk to entrance to get a bus"

June 18, 2007
5

"Overall opinion is excellent from booking online to destination instructions to transfer from car park to airport. Very pleased and would use again."

June 18, 2007
4

"Dear Airport Parking Shop,

Stansted Mid-Stay was fine. It is well sign-posted from the M11, which is the route we used to get to the airport from Cambridge. We've used the long-stay facility before (not booked via you) and finding the open areas of the car-park went without any trouble and was again well signed.

My only adverse comment is that the signs at the exit barrier seemed ambiguous, to me anyway, when these said "Credit card payment" and pointed with an arrow to the relevant slot. Was this for exit if you had already paid by credit card...or if you had not paid and wanted to pay the fee by credit card? There was someone to ask so there was no difficulty.


Adam Perkins."

June 18, 2007
4

"Easy to find; good transport to airport; instructions for credit card payments contradictory but it all worked in the end."

June 18, 2007
4

"Like the simple credit card entry and exit system. Price seems reasonable. Buses were crowded and a bit of a wait at each end. You might consider more frequent service at busy times."

June 15, 2007
5

"Excellent service.
Good communication via email.
Very easy to find car park and once again excellent directions given.
Transfer to and from airport was excellent."

June 14, 2007
4

"Very Good , straight in and out, bus waiting both times, easy passage through the barriers, no complaints whatsoever."

June 14, 2007
5

"Easy connection. Excellent service, excellent value."

June 14, 2007