Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 301 to 330 of 691
5
william munro

I had a minor problem at the entrance where the machine did not accept my credit card as per directions. I resolved this with the attendant. Otherwise the transfer both to and from was excellent with a minimum of delay.
July 30, 2007

4
Natasha Day

Overall a very easy service i.e. buses regular etc. Only one gripe and that was that my credit card wouldn't go into the machine at the carpark entrance. I was told to get a ticket and sort it on way out. I'm a bit conserned i may have been charged twice and will have to check my statement. Other than that, staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definatly use again if i fly from stanstead.
July 28, 2007

4
Paul Tompkins

Fine experience. Everything as expected. My on-line booking wasn't recognised on arrival which was disappointing as we were a little late and it was raining but it was sorted out on our return. Could do with a few more buses to the car park. All in all, though, everything worked out fine.
July 26, 2007

5
Rev Stephen Lowick

Great service ! Easy to use , clear instructions and efficient regular transfers. Highly recommended.
July 25, 2007

4
Chris Hulbert

Very easy experience - it all worked extremely well, as indicated on the paperwork. Close to the airport too.
July 25, 2007

5
andrew evans

Very easy. Best Car Parking we have experienced. No waiting for bus either way, easy instructions, couldnt have been better.
July 23, 2007

5
Luc�a P�rez Fern�ndez

Easy to find, secure, close to the airport and short waiting time for the courtesy bus
July 23, 2007

5
Laura Silverdale

I was very impressed with the service as a whole - extremely quick transfer by bus to the terminal - I think it took about 7 minutes from parking the car to arriving at the check in desk! On the way back, I was again very impressed - the bus was waiting and so there was very little wait. The bus driver even made sure I knew where I was going and made sure I knew where my car was! I missed my stop the first time - and he just laughed and went out of his way to ensure I got to my car safely. So all in all an excellent and friendly service - the only negative thing, I would say is the price. I paid �20 for one night's stay....which I felt was rather pricey.... I have used the stanstead football club before and they were a lot cheaper. If the price was a little less I would definately re-book.
July 23, 2007

5
Chris Harban

Excellent parking. Clean, quick & convenient. Will definitely use it again
July 23, 2007

5
MICHAEL CAPUTO

Very quick and efficient. Could not have worked better and reasonably priced.
July 12, 2007

4
terry horrix

Was very efficient and easy to find. would definately use again.
July 12, 2007

4
Dr Tim Patten

Very good experience. Easy to find, buses came quickly both ways, good value
July 11, 2007

5
inga

recent parking experience 6th july 07/ 9th july 2007 I booked my car parking with airport parking shop and I was delighted with my choice.eveything went according to plans.i wuold recomend it.
July 11, 2007

5
John Durden

No problems at all! Everything was as clockwork. Very good service and helpful staff. Thank you.
July 11, 2007

2
gill driver

We have used mid-stay before and found it well run and fairly efficient with regards to buses etc. However, I must complain about the parking attendant in the booth on the way out. We did not put our credit card in the machine on entry as we could not remember which card we had used. Unfortunately whilst we were away, I lost my bag and so did not have the reference number to give to the woman in the booth. She took GREAT pleasesure in informing us that 'it was not possible to look up our car registration no on the computer as it BCP and they were hopeless at putting the numbers on. We had to pay another �41.70 to get out and were told to sort it out with BCP the following day and we would 'probably' get our money back. I have just spoken to BCP who were extremely nice and helpful and of course are refunding the money, although it will take between 7-10 working days to come back to us. So we have now at this present time laid out over �70 for 3 days car parking! Not sure if I would use your service again because of this and the womans awful attitude. Your comments please.
July 11, 2007

5
Sophia Monteith

I have used this service a few times before and find it to be excellent value (usually the cheapest quote) and also a seamless services - we have never had any problems. Keep up the good work!
July 10, 2007

5
Nick Taylor

Excellent. No problems.
July 9, 2007

5
Colin Rose

Not the cheapest option but very fast, efficient and completely painless
July 6, 2007

4
Richard Backhouse

Pretty easy to use and convenient really. The only gripe was over the directions from the M11. We were coming south (from Cambridge) and the instructions said at the first roundabout take the second turning:- it was definitely the third turning off the roundabout! We wasted 5-10 minutes after taking the second turning off the roundabout.
July 6, 2007

5
chris gledhill

It was a very efficient service. Everything happened as it should and I will use it again.
July 6, 2007

5
Andrzej Gorzala

Yes straight forward, easy parking, however when I got to the barrier I had to remember which credit card I used.
July 6, 2007

3
Dr Bob Davidson

Well priced when pre booked and pre-paid, otherwise pricey, with prices falling in line with Heathrow. Bus service good, but bus stops not "aligned" with parking areas, i.e. bus stop 19 is beside Parking AREA A. makes for confusion, also annoying that the first parking area A , is nearlythe last stop on the bus drop off route. this added an extra 5 minutes unecessarily to my return trip. Maybe and idea to reroute or re- assign the parking areas...?
July 6, 2007

5
Sophie Dunn

No problems - bus arrived quickly each way and everything went smoothly.
July 6, 2007

3
Cherie Whiteman

Booking on-line was clear and easy, and confirmation came through promptly. Directions to the carpark were good, but the instructions on arrival are out of date. The instructions said not to take a ticket at the entry barrier, but to insert the credit card with which I paid. This did not work, and I was told by the assistant on the barrier intercom that this process had ceased a couple of weeks back. This caused confusion, as I was worried I was going to get charged twice - once on booking online, and again as I had to take a ticket on arrival. I had to phone to confirm what to do - just show booking ref and credit card on exit. This caused a bit of a delay, so please can you update your instructions?! Otherwise, great value. Buses frequent and friendly drivers.
July 4, 2007

5
Mrs Katie Edwards

I used the mid-stay car park last week - easy to find and quick to find a space. Shuttle bus arrived immediately - very efficient and convenient. Coming home there was a bus within minutes.
July 4, 2007

4
Jane pritchard

Very good car park. Helpful staff. good buses which run every 5 mins. THey were also very good when we had a security problem at Stanstead and no buses could get any buses to the main terminal. They came to pick us up from a different place. Anyone visting- remmeber not to press for a ticket!
July 3, 2007

4
Caroline Jayne Elizabeth Allen

I found it very good apart from exiting the car park when the chap who let me out didn't seem to know what he was doing. Apart from that absolutely fine and i will use it again
July 3, 2007

5
DEREK SHEARS

I consider the BCP Mid Stay to be the best parking experience ever at Stansted. It is far superior to that of Pink Elephant. I will definitely use it again as long as it is price competitive. Derek Shears
July 3, 2007

4
Mrs Clare McAnulty

On our journey out the car parking was fine the bus was quick and it was an easy trip. On the way back however we queued for at least 10 minutes maybe 15 before a smallish bus came, in that time 2 long buses had come for the pink elephant parking. We then seemed to start at bus stop B3 and go right through to 17 before we went to A, which seemed silly when most passengers on the bus wanted to go to A or B1 or B2. This added time on to the journey home which we didn't need especially when travelling with a small child. It is a good service and I would use it again but perhaps the system for going round the car park could be made easier with perhaps one bus servicing stops A-G and then the other doing G onwards?? Hope that is helpful.
July 2, 2007

5
Mrs Margaretta Holmes

I was a bit worried about finding the car park but the directions I had printed of my booking confirmation were brilliant and I needn't have worried at all. Directions to the open parking zone were very clear and I found a space easily and very near to the bus stop in that zone. The bus was already waiting so on I hopped! On my homeward arrival at Stansted, I followed the directions to the bus stop and again, to my delight, there was already a bus waiting for passengers. As we started to drop fellow passengers off, I soon realised that although I had made a mental note of the zone in which I had parked, I hadn't notice the number of the bus-stop as in some zones there is more than one bus-stop! I approached the driver, thinking that I had the awful task of walking the car parks until I spotted the car. He was so nice, and immediately told me not to worry. He drove along slowly until I spotted my car from the bus. I was so thankful. I would definitely use this service again and recommend it to my friends. It takes all the hassle out of airport parking. A brilliant service - well done!
July 2, 2007