×

Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 301 to 330 of 683 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...23
5
Review stars

"Very quick and efficient. Could not have worked better and reasonably priced."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Was very efficient and easy to find. would definately use again."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good experience. Easy to find, buses came quickly both ways, good value"

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"recent parking experience 6th july 07/ 9th july 2007 I booked my car parking with airport parking shop and I was delighted with my choice.eveything went according to plans.i wuold recomend it."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all! Everything was as clockwork. Very good service and helpful staff. Thank you."

July 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"We have used mid-stay before and found it well run and fairly efficient with regards to buses etc. However, I must complain about the parking attendant in the booth on the way out. We did not put our credit card in the machine on entry as we could not remember which card we had used. Unfortunately whilst we were away, I lost my bag and so did not have the reference number to give to the woman in the booth. She took GREAT pleasesure in informing us that 'it was not possible to look up our car registration no on the computer as it BCP and they were hopeless at putting the numbers on. We had to pay another £41.70 to get out and were told to sort it out with BCP the following day and we would 'probably' get our money back. I have just spoken to BCP who were extremely nice and helpful and of course are refunding the money, although it will take between 7-10 working days to come back to us. So we have now at this present time laid out over £70 for 3 days car parking! Not sure if I would use your service again because of this and the womans awful attitude. Your comments please."

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this service a few times before and find it to be excellent value (usually the cheapest quote) and also a seamless services - we have never had any problems. Keep up the good work!"

July 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. No problems."

July 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Not the cheapest option but very fast, efficient and completely painless"

July 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pretty easy to use and convenient really. The only gripe was over the directions from the M11. We were coming south (from Cambridge) and the instructions said at the first roundabout take the second turning:- it was definitely the third turning off the roundabout! We wasted 5-10 minutes after taking the second turning off the roundabout."

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was a very efficient service. Everything happened as it should and I will use it again."

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Yes straight forward, easy parking, however when I got to the barrier I had to remember which credit card I used. "

July 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Well priced when pre booked and pre-paid, otherwise pricey, with prices falling in line with Heathrow. Bus service good, but bus stops not "aligned" with parking areas, i.e. bus stop 19 is beside Parking AREA A. makes for confusion, also annoying that the first parking area A , is nearlythe last stop on the bus drop off route. this added an extra 5 minutes unecessarily to my return trip. Maybe and idea to reroute or re- assign the parking areas...? "

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems - bus arrived quickly each way and everything went smoothly."

July 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Booking on-line was clear and easy, and confirmation came through promptly. Directions to the carpark were good, but the instructions on arrival are out of date. The instructions said not to take a ticket at the entry barrier, but to insert the credit card with which I paid. This did not work, and I was told by the assistant on the barrier intercom that this process had ceased a couple of weeks back. This caused confusion, as I was worried I was going to get charged twice - once on booking online, and again as I had to take a ticket on arrival. I had to phone to confirm what to do - just show booking ref and credit card on exit. This caused a bit of a delay, so please can you update your instructions?! Otherwise, great value. Buses frequent and friendly drivers."

July 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"I used the mid-stay car park last week - easy to find and quick to find a space. Shuttle bus arrived immediately - very efficient and convenient. Coming home there was a bus within minutes."

July 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good car park. Helpful staff. good buses which run every 5 mins. THey were also very good when we had a security problem at Stanstead and no buses could get any buses to the main terminal. They came to pick us up from a different place. Anyone visting- remmeber not to press for a ticket!"

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found it very good apart from exiting the car park when the chap who let me out didn't seem to know what he was doing. Apart from that absolutely fine and i will use it again"

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I consider the BCP Mid Stay to be the best parking experience ever at Stansted. It is far superior to that of Pink Elephant. I will definitely use it again as long as it is price competitive. Derek Shears "

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"On our journey out the car parking was fine the bus was quick and it was an easy trip. On the way back however we queued for at least 10 minutes maybe 15 before a smallish bus came, in that time 2 long buses had come for the pink elephant parking. We then seemed to start at bus stop B3 and go right through to 17 before we went to A, which seemed silly when most passengers on the bus wanted to go to A or B1 or B2. This added time on to the journey home which we didn't need especially when travelling with a small child. It is a good service and I would use it again but perhaps the system for going round the car park could be made easier with perhaps one bus servicing stops A-G and then the other doing G onwards?? Hope that is helpful."

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was a bit worried about finding the car park but the directions I had printed of my booking confirmation were brilliant and I needn't have worried at all. Directions to the open parking zone were very clear and I found a space easily and very near to the bus stop in that zone. The bus was already waiting so on I hopped! On my homeward arrival at Stansted, I followed the directions to the bus stop and again, to my delight, there was already a bus waiting for passengers. As we started to drop fellow passengers off, I soon realised that although I had made a mental note of the zone in which I had parked, I hadn't notice the number of the bus-stop as in some zones there is more than one bus-stop! I approached the driver, thinking that I had the awful task of walking the car parks until I spotted the car. He was so nice, and immediately told me not to worry. He drove along slowly until I spotted my car from the bus. I was so thankful. I would definitely use this service again and recommend it to my friends. It takes all the hassle out of airport parking. A brilliant service - well done! "

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Directions to reach mid-stay e-parking at Stansted were very clear. Plenty of bus stops so no long walks with luggage. Only had to wait a couple of minutes at 6.30am for a bus to take us to the terminal, and on our return at peak time, although we just missed a bus, another turned up within 10 mins...much quicker than the other parking providers. Cost reasonable compared to other airports. Will certainly use again."

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Stansted Mid Stay E-Parking was excellent. The Park itself is close to the Airport and easy to find, and it was easy to find a park which was well number and close to a bus stop which was also weel numbered. The bus was waiting at the bus stop and left in a couple of minutes. On return the bus was easy to find and again waiting for us. The instrucation that were emailed to us were easy to follow."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems - easy and reliable"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"the parking was great - easy to find, clear instructions for entry to and exit from the car park, and transfer to the airport only took a few minutes. Only thing I tought could be improved was the signage about where to wait for the car park bus when leaving the airport - it was a little confusing."

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems with this car park, smooth and speedy transfer both ways."

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"This car park was very much worth the few extra pounds in comparison to the cheaper option further away with fewer buses. There was a bus waiting for us when we left and when we returned so no waiting around which is great when you arrive back late at night. Also very easy entry and exit as long as you can remember which credit card was used to book it!"

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy . . . straightforward . . . no hassles . . . perfect!!! Would certainly use the service again . . ."

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliantly easy - no problems with this system at all. Just swiped my card and we were in, Car was safe where we had left it when we got back - easy to get out too. The bus was waiting for us when we got out of the airport and bus driver was friendly. Excellent service will use again"

July 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"We used mid stay parking last week, staying for just 3 days. It worked extremely well and the transfers were quick and straightforward."

July 1, 2007