Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 271 to 300 of 691
3
Tim Artus

Good service from the bus both too and from the airport. We were able to get a parking space where the signs pointed i.e. the allocated zone, but many cars were parked on grass and on main driveways. This suggests bad planning and/or over-booking. Not something that really leaves you with a feeling that the company are looking after fully the welfare of their custoners cars.
August 13, 2007

4
cathy cooper

the only drawback was the machine would not accept my debit card on entry to the car park.every thing else was good.
August 12, 2007

4
Mike Tarbard

Good facility with easy access to the terminal by coach. 2 small points though: (1) Is there anyway that users could pick up a ticket reminding them of the whereabouts of their car on return? If the holiday was good the brain often ceases to exist on return to the UK. (2) We had a particular problem in that foolishly we booked our return 24 hours earlier than actual. We realised that we came home on 8 August and were due to land around midnight on that day. The estimated arrival time at the car park was shown correctly at around 100am but for 8 and not 9 August!! Our error we accept. Would it be possible to make the booking using flight numbers so as to avoid such errors. I suspect that we are not the only people to have done this.
August 11, 2007

4
christine dawson

I found the car park to be very efficient and smooth. The car-park is well signposted and the parking system is very clear. The buses were clean and efficient and we had very little time standing about. The coding of the car-park made it easy to locate the car on our return from holiday.
August 11, 2007

5
Diane Wright

I found this method of parking and accessing the airport to be excellent and very efficient. It was quick, easy and one of the best experiences I have had as a frequent traveller.
August 10, 2007

4
steve coldicott

A very simple to use car park with short trip to terminal buildings.
August 9, 2007

4
Steve Welham

good - just need clearer signs for where you get on the bus, prehaps driver couldn't put announement on bus just before you get off?
August 9, 2007

4
Mrs M J Hazell

Easy to find, good parking bays and bus transfer
August 9, 2007

4
Averil Macdonald

Sign posting to the car park and to the open zone was good and the courtesy bus to the airport terminal was prompt leaving the carpark. Returning, the sign posting is less clear (it's doesn't explicitly say mid stay but changes to e-park). We seemed to wait a long time for the bus. By the time it arrived there were loads of people at the stop so it was difficult for everyone plus luggage to fit. Finally the driver asked us to ring the bell when we wanted it to stop but we couldn't see the bell. Overall, good value for money but a couple of tweaks required to reach perfection.
August 9, 2007

4
Simon Marote

Booking process quick/easy with swift confirmation Directions provided clear Admittance to car park easy via credit card Clear directions to zone and plenty of space available Collected from car park almost immediately after arrival Collection from terminal not so great - had to wait 15 minutes and then bus extremely full so that at initial stops in the car park many folk had to step out of the bus to allow others and luggage space to get off Exit from car park with credit card simle and quick
August 8, 2007

4
Stephen Boswell

Car park was excellent, well signposted, easy to find and very convenient when arriving from Essex on the A120. Advanced Credit Card booking and payment went very smoothly. Bus actually waited for us to unload our car and board. Very rare ! Slight delay inwaiting for the bus on return, but exceptable. Would use again.
August 7, 2007

4
Jeff Tate

The car park was wasy to get to and the wait for the bus to take us to the terminal was very short. After returning from our holiday, we walked out and the bus to take us back to the car park was sitting there. I plan to use the car park again and would recommend it to other. The only complaint that we have is the extreme vibration from the engine in the bus that returned us to the car park
August 6, 2007

4
Larry Wagenaar

Procedure is very good, quite intuitive and easy to use (do not waste time trying to queue outside an office, etc). It would be nice if clients were given a card when they got onto the bus to remind them of the zone & bus stop. We almost got off at the wrong stop and we were not the only ones.
August 6, 2007

4
Suat Bostan

I did not have any problems with the car parking service. It is easy and straightforward. No hassle and no long waitings for the transfer bus on either way.
August 6, 2007

5
Paula Clements

Very happy with the service we received. Car park was easy to find, the instructions were clear, there was plenty of space and the bus to the terminal was quick. What more do you need in an airport car park?
August 6, 2007

4
lorna sewell

Efficient administration but bus overcrowded coming back with lots of people having to stand. There could be better labelling of which bus goes to mid or long term car parking to save commuters having to ask bus drivers.
August 6, 2007

4
Darren Jackson

Good service all in all but had a long wait for the bus on our return as the first bus was full.
August 6, 2007

5
susan power

I would recommend this mid stay carpark to anyone. It was well sign posted and we did't have to wait long for buses. The buses had plenty of room on them for passengers and their luggage.
August 5, 2007

4
Kerry Clark

We used Stansted Mid Stay E-parking because it seemed the most convenient for our needs. We took the Super Saver option which reduced the cost considerably but restricted you if you needed to amend your booking at a later stage. Luckily we didn't need to. The car park itself is very close to Stansted and the shuttle bus leaves every 10 minutes which was brilliant for us as we had a very early morning flight and didn't want the hassle of having to wait for ages to get to the airport. The only minor problem we had was that I had booked two cars with one debit card which needed to be inserted at the barrier to enter the car park, the first car went through ok but when the card was used for the second car, it wouldn't accept it. We had to then go over to the kiosk for assistance. The same problem occurred again when we left the car park after our holiday, but both instances were resolved quickly and we were on our way in no time. The car park seemed secure and as mentioned previously right near the airport so no long shuttle journey. I would definitely use the car park again.
August 5, 2007

4
Dr Qais Arafat

Slightly confusing directions to car park from motorway. Good bus service. Lay out of car park easy to understand. Clean and efficient in appearance.
August 4, 2007

4
VALERIE DANIEL

Was fine until I came to leave - got in the wrong line and was charged twice. Aparently I should have swiped my credit card on entry. This wasnt clear to me. Money wasnt charged twice - so all ended well.
August 2, 2007

4
Barbara McGurk

Easy to book on line - no hassle - just parked car and caught bus to terminal within a few minutes. Coming back the same - only waited a few minutes for the bus and found car and was away within five minutes. The worst part was the drive home!!
August 1, 2007

5
Laura Webster

Excellent as always. Bus there waiting as we lock the car, hop on and have arrived within 5 minutes. No matter what time we arrive. Is worth paying the little bit more than Pink Elephant to know that your car is secure.
July 31, 2007

4
Leigh Galilee

Arrived at the car park without booking ref no on 23.7. I Didn't think it would be a problem as they would be able to search on my name / car reg / credit card. How wrong I was. Ended up leaving car anyway and then paying over �90 on my return 7 days later when I had already paid �46 !! Not a great end to holiday. Contacted BCP however and they were helpful and are arranging a refund. Seemed odd that they couldn't trace my booking by no other reference. I have used the car park before and it is great & a good price too if you book 4 weeks early. Apart from the glitch on arrival and departure fairly happy.
July 30, 2007

4
Peter Mylam

I was pleased with the parking during my holiday. Quick, straightforward and helpful drivers. The only query was that I paid online, when I came to exit it was not clear which route to take as it did not mention online bookings. It did mention Pre-paid but I was unclear if that applied to internet bookings.(Maybe I am thick!) The lady in the booth explained and on our way we went. Perhaps you could add to you exit signs that internet bookings just present the card and exit. A good service. I would recommend you. Thankyou.
July 30, 2007

1
Nick Harris

Very poor service - you advance book and give your credit card numbers etc. When you enter car park the system does not recognise the card. so you go to reception and they say take a ticket and sort it when you return. so when you return there is massive queue of people in cars waiting to get out with same problem, not what you want when tired after flight when you took the time to pre-book initially. Staff are also rude, hardly achnowledge you, no appology for system breakdown - I am not happy!!
July 30, 2007

4
george brinkhurst

Very impressed with the ease of parking and the frequency of the bus service. However having booked online, our credit card that we booked with was not accepted in the machine at the barrier and we had to get help on arriving and exiting the car park. Thaer was help available quite quickly though.
July 30, 2007

4
Matt Johnson

Generally good, although bus was overcrowded for outward trip
July 30, 2007

5
Abs Majid

I have parked my car here for the past 5 weeks on and off each week for business and the service has been excellent. I truly feel my car is safe everytime I leave to go away. Many thanks
July 30, 2007

5
william munro

I had a minor problem at the entrance where the machine did not accept my credit card as per directions. I resolved this with the attendant. Otherwise the transfer both to and from was excellent with a minimum of delay.
July 30, 2007