Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 241 to 270 of 2213
4
Emma Gammon

The car park service at Stansted Pink Elephant was really good. It's so easy and convenient.
November 13, 2007

4
Aaron Lock

Excellent service and parking. Could do with a more frequent buses.
November 13, 2007

4
Claire Gibbs

The car park was easy to find and organised well. The buses ran frequently and it doesn't take long to get to the airport from the car park.
November 13, 2007

5
Valerie Knittel

Very easy access, perfekt timing with buses...just wonderful to find a good value service that works! Thanks you made our holiday start and finish greatly.
November 12, 2007

4
Dave Foxall

Good - easy to find car park; didn't wait very long for the bus; bus very crowded on return at midnight on a Sunday but driver's announcements about stops were very helpful and reduced any stress; price competitive too.
November 12, 2007

4
alice royal

very good service, car was safe and easy to find as carparks were well marked, also transfer buses were regular and easy. only problem was the machine wouldnt accept my debit card when tyring to enter the carpark so i had to go in and sort it out with the gatekeeper men who was very helpful.
November 12, 2007

5
Paul Firman

Good directions to parking area. Waited approximately 3 minutes for bus. Good journey into airport terminal. On return, waited approximately 2 minutes for bus, left immediately and good return journey. We were the second drop off point so very quick journey. Overall we were very satisfied and will use again.
November 12, 2007

5
d proctor

Excellent, efficient, no problems and cheap.
November 12, 2007

4
Lucie Hodges

the car park was fine, good location, bus was there within minutes both leaving and returning to the car park. My credit card wasn't accepted entering even though i had pre booked, so I had to get another ticket, but the exit staff sorted it out for me on my departure and I didn't have to pay any extra. All in all, a good car park for Stansted.
November 12, 2007

5
kamal Matin

excellent service. I cannot fault it at present.
November 12, 2007

5
Martin Reeve

Excellent. Simple to find a space. No wait for transit bus to airport. 10 minute transit journey. 10 minute wait for bus on return. Price very competitive. Highly recommended.
November 12, 2007

2
Mrs Anne Alexander

I had problems both entering and leaving the Pink Elephant car park. On leaving I had to seek assistance and was told that my agent had not informed the Pink Elephant admin, of my booking.
November 12, 2007

3
Paul Mills

Very good facility and bus service, however i had pre-paid for my ticket on the internet but when checking out the ticket was not recognised as being vaildated and paid for and told me i owed £32.40 for the stay. I then had to hold a queue of traffic up trying to sort this at the other booth which had a member of staff, who might i add was very helpful. The fact the ticket did not get recognised was a slight inconvenience.
November 12, 2007

4
M. Ringer

Very easy. Very efficient, even though the ticket machine did not accept my card on entry. We would recommend Stansted as a departure airport especially for anybody like us from the East of England.
November 12, 2007

4
Catherine Christopher

Easy to follow signs, secure and good bus service. Would definately use again. Good value for money compared to some although quite a way from airport.
November 12, 2007

3
Martin Reynolds

Ludicrous overcrowding of coach on return journey.
November 11, 2007

3
David Martin

The car park service was good, short wait for buses, no problems. Unfortunately the problem I had was that the entry machine would not recognise my credit card and so I had to obtain a ticket from the machine. When I returned and put my ticket into the machine it happly then accepted my card, the result being that I lost the benefits of advance booking and paid £4 extra.
November 11, 2007

5
Pat King

This was our first time of using your parking service and it was so good we will certainly do it again. My husband says it was 'As smooth as silk'. Many Thanks Pat & Brian King
November 11, 2007

5
BARTLOMIEJ NASIOLKOWSKI

GOOD ORGANISED, SERVICE AND PRICE.
November 10, 2007

1
yvonne harris

I cancelled the booking, I did not take the trip, because of a death in the family. please check your records, and make sure I am credited with the amount paid to you on my credit card.
November 10, 2007

4
Richard Tiley

It was fine, very efficient, but confusing when entering, as we took a ticket, and found out when exiting, it was the wrong way to go about it, luckily we had our proof of on-line parking with us. But in our rush we forgot to pick up the instructions, as we knew where it was, so only took the top copy with us as proof of payment with the reference number on it. On the whole, excellent value for money, and recommended.
November 10, 2007

4
Fred Brooks

Fine experience. There was a bus at stop 8 by time we found a parking place, which was rather slow. Lot E was very full indeed, and we had to go to a quite back row (11). Driver helped with heavy luggage. Returning to STN, there was a bus ready, and he went quite soon to the parking lot after we and one other person got on. He also helped with the luggage. Pre-booking was easy. Airport parking is pricey, about twice what I pay per day in the U.S. for long-term, quite remote parking.
November 10, 2007

5
Sinead Wallace

Excellent service and good price too!
November 9, 2007

4
K. Fojut

Easy to find. Easy to enter and instructions clear Bus service to and from car park very good On leaving car park my credit card wouldn't operate the exit barrier. The person at the ticket barrier sorted it out and I was able to leave. Delayed no more than 2 minutes. My credit card has been debited by the correct amount. Having entered my credit card approx three times I was worried that the amount would have been debited more than once.
November 9, 2007

3
David Griffith

Very good, only draw back was the machine issuing the tickets did not recognise my card even though i pre booked, i therfore had to drive through the manned station upon exit and prove my pre purchase.
November 8, 2007

5
Wojciech Dudek

Excellent!
November 8, 2007

4
Dean C

Easy to find, easy to access only minor grip is that at night time its difficult to see zone signs, how about some brighter signs?
November 8, 2007

5
christine locke

Problem free. Only slight hesitation was on the return trip from Stansted where we had expected to see Pink Elephant listed on the bus stops (instead of Blue). Worth mentioning perhaps.
November 8, 2007

5
G. Hall

The airport parking was easy and will use it again...
November 8, 2007

5
Robin Jessup

Absolutely brilliant - everything went extremely smoothly - cant fault the service at all. Thank you.
November 8, 2007