Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 241 to 270 of 2170 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
1

"i was 2min late i hade to paye £8.10 i did not like it i dont think i will use it again thanks"

November 6, 2007
4

"Very slick operation. All went smoothly. Had a small bit of difficulty finding where to catch coach on arrival back at Stansted, quickly resolved.

No complaints at all."

November 6, 2007
4

"I thought it was a very good car park, easy to find, found a good spot, bus service was good."

November 6, 2007
4

"Very easy to use and efficient service with regular, large shuttles to the airport. Don't forget to note which area you have parked in though as much of the car park looks the same!"

November 6, 2007
3

"The Long Stay car park at Stansted is the cheapest airport car park so for that reason it is okay... However my experience with regards to the overcrowded buses that return you to your car are appalling. Following a very long wait in a very long queue in lots of rain is not much fun after a long journey!!"

November 6, 2007
4

"Very easy, quick and without problems."

November 6, 2007
5

"this was the cheapest option for parking at Stansted, is about 15 mins drive away, there was no waiting around at either end. Very efficient service, I would recommend it."

November 6, 2007
5

"Our trip to the Pink Elephant car park was great. I got a route planner from the AA and found the car park very easily. I was very impressed on the way the zones allocated were for specific flights, which means that even if people forget the letter they parked in, when they return it will be very easy to find. We didn't have to wait long for the bus both times. We travelled a long way to Stansted and I would definitely book with the Pink Elephant again as the rates are very reasonable as well, it certainly made our journey easier."

November 6, 2007
5

"Car park was easy to find parking area was easy to find bus service was on time, had us in the airport well on time. On return bus after bus was waiting to take us back to the car park so not too crowded, car still waiting
for us, a very good service will use again."

November 6, 2007
5

"Just a note to let you know that I was very satisfied how promptly and easily my booking was made with Airport-Parking-Shop. This was the first time that I used this site and will definitely use it again. The price of the car parking at pink elephant was reasonable and the service was punctual and very efficient. Transport was excellent to the terminal and instructions on the email were very simple to follow. All in all, an excellent service! Thank you. I will be travelling in the future and will use this service again."

November 6, 2007
2

"I was very disappointed : I had a fifteen minute (at least) wait for a bus, which then took about 20 minutes to get to my car park. I won;t be using the service again. For the £40 parking fee, I can take a cab one way and the train the other."

November 6, 2007
5

"very good, reasonable charge, easy access and a polite driver!"

November 5, 2007
5

"it was a busy monday morning with the half-term holiday just beginning so there were lots of people using the parking facilities - I was very pleased to see that extra buses were provided to cope with the long queues at the car park stops - it went swiftly and we all got to the airport quickly - well done!"

November 5, 2007
5

"Excellent, easy to use with fast access to the departure area, highly recomend."

November 5, 2007
3

"Arrival was fine - found it OK and got through the barriers OK and found the zone in use. - Remembered to write down where I was. Bus came quickly and delivered us to terminal in good time.

Not so easy getting back - when we got out of the terminal it was quite hard to work out where we should wait for the bus - plus we were convinced that we could only go on Pink Elephant buses - which wasn't true - We had to ask (several people) to work it all out and there was a long wait for a bus - but all OK eventually."

November 5, 2007
4

"pink elephant offers excellent value. The transfer time is about 15 minutes which is no problem. The only negative thing is the wait and subsequent (long) queue which emerges outside the terminal building. (Experienced several times)"

November 5, 2007
4

"The car park and bus trips were great. Well run and efficient."

November 5, 2007
5

"Excellent car park arrangements. Feeder buses to airport very well organised. Staff Helpful.
Perhaps on booking customers could be prompted to write down which credit card they use to avoid confusion at the barrier on the day!!

On another occasion, when arriving at the car park in the dark, signs indicating the rows were not clearly visible."

November 5, 2007
4

"Carpark was cheap and buses were extremely frequent providing a no more than 10min connection to the airport. Check-in at the carpark was extremely simple, only needing to re-insert the card you booked with. Would recommend and use again."

November 5, 2007
5

"Easy to find from motorway and buses arrived within 5 minutes both going to and returning from the airport terminal. Very good value for money and will definately use this parking again."

November 5, 2007
5

"Excellent, parked car, picked up bus quickly and delivered to Stanstead very quickly"

November 5, 2007
5

"Car parking brilliant but the airport directions to the pick-up point were horrendous - even the staff didn't know what was going on, and we were misdirected twice...."

November 5, 2007
4

"The parking went fine apart from the machine at the entrance not accepting my booking/credit card, however the parking satff were able to quickly sort it out.
i suspect this was a problem with the agency - airport parking shop!"

November 5, 2007
4

"It was okay. Not brilliant but not useless.

The only complaint was on the way back. No instructions were given on where to meet the bus back, and there were no signs outside the airport. Because there was such a long queue, the buses were pulling up long before the 'long stay' bus stop and so we spent ages waiting in the wrong place.

Also due to the queues we had to wait AN HOUR for the bus. Not happy about this!"

November 4, 2007
4

"Good - more prominent signs identifying the long stay car park as 'pink elephant' would be helpful. It wasn't clear that the long-stay car park was the pink elephant. We were looking for signs to the pink elephant car park - and only saw these in the dark when we had turned round to leave the car park without entering, thingking we were in the wrong place."

November 4, 2007
4

"Systen worked very well. Coach waiting at bus stop each time and no delay at exit barrier. Cost reasonable for a 7 day holiday break."

November 4, 2007
4

"Well sign-posted & organised, but we were unlucky enough to have just missed a bus. By the time one arrived,twenty minutes later, the bus shelter was overflowing and many people had to stand outside in the drizzle."

November 4, 2007
4

"Parking is in a bright, well lit and fair sized space. Cant really fault it. Although the bus transfere could be a bit more frequent. But I would use it again."

November 4, 2007
5

"Experience was amazing! :-) but seriously can I suggest that Pink Elephant prints on the ticket which zone is open at time of arrival, this technology is available and should save wasted hours and £££ and nerves of drivers and customers who on arrival from their trip cannot remeber where they parked because they can't write on their ticket the zone and location they left their car in...
Have a lovely weekend Brenda

Regards,
Kim"

November 3, 2007
5

"My wife and I were just saying how well organinsed and customer friendly everything was at the car park. Easy - just book on line and follow the instrucitons - if I can get it right, anyone can! We'll certainly come again"

November 3, 2007