Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 211 to 240 of 2213
4
Jane W.

The only problem I ever have at Robin Hood is that I can not get a disabled parking place, when we first started using the airport we always got a disabled place, but now we never can and end up walking a good way sometimes. But on the other hand it is a lovely airport and we have never have any problems regarding parking really, it is lovely to prebook as we can drive straight out without having to find a machine first.
November 19, 2007

4
Keith Hooker

Missed the car park first time. The signs all say Long Stay Car Park not Pink Elephant which is what we were looking for. Apart from this there were no problems.
November 19, 2007

5
Peter Harbour

Excellent service, particularly friendly and helpful driver on the return to the airport.
November 18, 2007

4
Alan Wiggs

Our overall experience was very good and efficient. However, on our return we had to wait for about 20 minutes in a very long queue in very cold weather before a bus came. The driver however, was very pleasant when he did arrive and packed as many people onto the bus as possible, although he still had to leave a few behind. He was very cheerful throughout the trip to the parking area and helped to make up for the long wait.
November 17, 2007

3
Brian Hollowday

Pink Elephant was OK, except the doors to the bus closed whilst I was trying to get into the mid-section. My wife had trouble getting her suitcase up on to the highest storage rack, which made me think that it would be useful to have a member of staff helping with the stowing of luggage, especially in the case of disabled people, or the elderly or a Mum with children.
November 17, 2007

5
Martin Kirkup

Most satisfactory. Transport to the terminal good and frequent.
November 17, 2007

5
Irfan Arshad

Easy access, great price and regular bus services to the airport all included in the price, can't go wrong. Had a slight problem with the card not being accepted by machine as i had pre-booked but solved within seconds. Will definitely use again and highly recomended.
November 16, 2007

5
DR OLUKAYODE MAJEKODUNMI

It was a pleasant experience.Surprisingly, cheaper than expected.Moreso the buses were very frequent.SO THUMPS UP.
November 16, 2007

4
Elisabeth Thain

Easy to find and easy to use. The coach was waiting at the stop both ways. However, I did not notice that there was a difference between the RED and the BLUE route and could easily have gone on the wrong bus on our arrival. Perhaps the driver could mention it before setting off.
November 16, 2007

4
samantha whytock

The car park facility was great. The only negative was the driver dropping us off at L & M zone, some direction from him about which way to walk for the L area would be helpful as its a bit misleading when you get off the bus. And walking around late at night in the freezing cold is not ideal !!
November 16, 2007

4
Michael Paul Spivey

We used you because we had done so before and found you to be both convenient and efficient.This time was no different,despite the fact that upon arrival my credit card wasn't recognised by the machine on the gate! So,upon leaving I was obliged to use the kiosk. Despite this hitch everything was still dealt with pleasantly and efficiently with the minimum of inconvenience!
November 16, 2007

5
Donald

My use of your car park at Stansted. Booking by E-mail was quick and easy. Instructions for accessing the car park were clear and simple. Coach service to terminal was excellent both ways.
November 16, 2007

5
Miss Rachel Ekue

Your parking facilities were very good. we had no problems at all getting the buses and it made our trip hassle free. thanks for the service.
November 15, 2007

4
Mr Blackman

Excellent choice, easy to find, bus to airport door.
November 15, 2007

3
Brian L. Potter

No major problems, but why are the Long Stay bus stops so far away from the Arrivals exit doors?. One now has to walk the whole length of the terminal building - not pleasant on a freezing cold evening, nor when the bus you want pulls away when you are halfway to it!!!.
November 15, 2007

4
Robin Buxton

Easy and Stress Free. Thanks. However could do with really big pink signs directing from the M11 motorway :-)
November 15, 2007

4
Eric Davey

The carpark was easy to find, there were plenty of empty spaces in the allocated zone, a courtesy coach was waiting to collect passengers upon arrival and we only had to wait for a couple of minutes to catch the coach upon our return. However, the reurning coach became very crowded and we had to stand for the 10 minute journey. Access and egress from the car park was easy using the system specified. Nevertheless it still seems odd that the carpark charges exceeded the cost of our airfares to and from Faro!
November 15, 2007

5
John Ford

The Stanstead Pink Elephant was easy to find with good signage directing us to the open area which had plenty of parking available. There were a number of buses waiting in the car park & we did not have to waite once we got on. The return bus came within 5 minutes of us getting to the bus stop. This is a very good car park.
November 15, 2007

4
adam lenfield

Very good, easy to find and loads of parking. Shuttle service is very good, even for large items.
November 14, 2007

5
Henry Thomas

Location easy to find and Excellent Airport transfer service.
November 14, 2007

5
Sophie Ollin

I would rate the carparking as excellent. It was easy to find, plenty of spaces, the ticket system was straightforward, no complaints at all. I would definitely use it again!
November 14, 2007

5
Leigh Marmon

Car pak in good location, liked being able to park and get bus unlike others where you hand your keys over. Bus to airport and return to car park waiting, so not even a 5 minute delay either end which was excellent, in fact not had that before from other London airports. Communication was clear for drop off on return trip to car park. Instructions plus booking details un complicated and staff curtious.
November 14, 2007

5
caroline dunn

Easy to book Easy to find Easy to navigate around Excellent bus service
November 14, 2007

4
Scott Stafford

I had a bit of trouble finding the car park as I was driving alone at 6am and the printed instructions were a bit unclear at that time. I also (being a smart Alec) thought I knew where it was having parked there before some time ago. None of this would've been a problem had I had a passenger with me. Once in the car park, there were plenty of spaces, the bus was waiting for me and I was in the terminal aprox 15 mins after arriving in the car park. Upon returning, I looked at my printed paperwork and in my usual panicky rushing state, couldn't see anything to say where the bus was to pick me up. I took a guess at where it had sat me down and lo and beohld, the bus was there :-) A quick journey back to my car ended a pleasent experience using this facility. Well priced (compared to the others, although isn't airport parking always expensive!) and well organised. Thank you.
November 14, 2007

4
Emma Dobson

Excellent service. Easy to find, convenient and timely. The onsite motor assistance also much appreciated when I found I'd left my lights on - silly idiot. Only notes of caution would be when catching the coach back to the car make sure you queue in the right area corresponding to your car park zone!
November 13, 2007

5
Marilyn Sparrow

Good value for money car parking facility(£18.60 for our weekend stay). Easy to find following directions on the email, bus was at the bus stop as we left the car, and caught one straight away on our return as we walked out of the terminal (we were probably lucky there). Pleasant driver. Much cheaper than comparable car parks at other airports!
November 13, 2007

4
Richard Hopper

The booking process was reasonably straight forward but when I tried to enter the carpark, having already paid the charge by a valid debit card the machine refused us entry and we had to call for assistance. Fortunately the staff were helpful and we were able to park with trhe minimum of delay.
November 13, 2007

4
Richard Hopper

The booking process was reasonably straight forward but when I tried to enter the carpark, having already paid the charge by a valid debit card the machine refused us entry and we had to call for assistance. Fortunately the staff were helpful and we were able to park with trhe minimum of delay.
November 13, 2007

5
Ineke Berlyn

Excellent, eventhough we did not have the right credit card on entry - it was sorted out at the exit without a problem.
November 13, 2007

3
Peter Brooke

Instructions on entering the car park not clear for those who had pre-booked. I had but took a ticket and then on way out had to seek assistance to confirm that I had pre-booked. Also it should be made clear on airport bus shuttle that you need to ring the bell for the driver to stop at the right parking area but we enjoyed the walk back!
November 13, 2007