Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 2191 to 2212 of 2212
4
Sharron Felllows

No problems. Transfers ran frequently. Car came to no harm. Reasonable price.
March 20, 2007

4
karen Lynch

It was easy to find and the bus service was very good, apart from being charged again at the barrier after already paying on-line everything was fine.Further to our telephone conversation hopefully all will be resolved. Thankyou I will defiently use your car park again, as my partner is working abroad I visit him regually.
March 20, 2007

4
Rachel Hughes

Good car park. Frequent and fast bus service and signs were very comprehensive
March 20, 2007

5
brian price

Well impressed but have used before so that's why we booked again also booking for October
March 19, 2007

5
Mrs Sue Albon

The 1st time we had used a car parking facility at Stanstead. Pink Elephant was easy to find and efficient to use. Transfers to and from the airport quicker than expected and we will certainly use it again.
March 19, 2007

5
Anne-Marie Moisley

We used Pink Elephant to park for 5 days at Stansted in March and found it to be extremely easy and the cheapest around. There are sufficient stops from where to pick up the transfer bus that takes you into the airport so you never have to walk too far. There is plenty of space between the cars - they're not packed in tightly. Coming back from our break I was looking for the Pink Elephant signs to get the bus back to our car, but then realised it must be the Long Term car park signs. The stop was only a short walk from the terminal. There were buses waiting so you could get on immediately and the wait before the bus left being reasonable. Health and Safety adhered to quite strictly, so don't buy a coffee before you get on the bus, as entry will be refused! Happy Parking.
March 19, 2007

5
Ian Ardley

It's a car park, you park in it and your car is safe and sound for when you get back. Can't ask more than that. Didn't really have to wait for bus transfers either.
March 19, 2007

4
Kevin Webb

Parking experience simple and unstressful, bus connections efficient, drivers courteous, instructions more than adequate.
March 19, 2007

4
lynda ivison

A very good price for on airport parking. one concern is the signs for entry INTO the car park are not very clear. I ended up taking the slipway onto the M11 and had to drive 10 miles before i could turn around. I will use pink elephant again as it represents very good value.
March 19, 2007

5
Melvyn Teare

Pink elephant parking arrangements gave us peace of mind when we booked through the Airport Parking Shop. The late arrival of our return flight meant we had to feel comfortable that we could get back to the car safely after midnight. Having experienced the longterm parking arrangements at Stansted before , I felt confident we would be welll served. And it was good value for money as well and the coach driver was very helpful too!!
March 19, 2007

5
Tom Glandfield

Car park was good value at £35 for 5 nights, easy to find, had plenty of spaces and was well served with shuttle buses. Just remember where you parked, if you ever want to find your car again...
March 19, 2007

5
A.L.Allen

As always a trouble free stay and prompt shuttle service.
March 19, 2007

5
Lester Snapes

Easy to find & easy to use. Also fairly close to airport so no time wasted.
March 19, 2007

5
Sirli Mulligan

Good bus connection
March 19, 2007

5
david Papagavriel

Car park was easy to use and we had no trouble finding a vacant space. Upon our return the courtesy bus was waiting and we had no problem finding our car. As we had pre-paid, there was no waiting at the exit.
March 19, 2007

5
Barry Clarke

I have used this service before. I find it very convenient for the airport, and the fact that the buses are very frequent and spacious, it makes for a good start to your holiday. It's also reassuring to know that your car is in a secure area while you're away.
March 19, 2007

5
Peter Lewis

The staff in the office and the drivers were courteous and helpful, we did not have to wait long for a bus either going to or from the airport. We would certainly recommend Pink Elephant at Stanstead to our friends - we have used this facility on previous occasions.
March 19, 2007

5
Michael Pavitt

This is the first time I have used this parking and found it very efficient. The only comment I would make is that the drivers could have been a bit more pleasant. Otherwise everything was very efficient.
March 19, 2007

5
Agostinho Gil Teixeira Lopes

The experience went very well. All the parking arrangements are well thought. People collection from the car park and from the airport is regular and so no delays were found in this trip. Price was also very good. This changed my idea of transportation to the airport and I am thinking on taking my car and leave it parked at Pink Elephant more often, instead taking any public transportation such as coach or train. I would advise anyone to try. Thanks
March 19, 2007

5
Paul Dickens

5 stars from me. Everything went smoothly. Because I had prepaid, all I had to do was put my credit card into the machine on arrival and I got a ticket. This ticket then let me out of the car park on our return without the bother of having to find a machine to pay. Transfer worked well - we even found a place next to the bus stop this time, so there was no walking around with heavy luggage at all.
March 19, 2007

5
Mike Roberts

Pretty good stuff as far as airport car parks go, and I hate airports most of the time. Booking on-line was very easy; my 5 days' parking at Stansted was good value; and Pink Elephant dealt with my mistake (on arriving at the entry barrier I took a ticket rather than putting my credit card in the machine) with absolutely no fuss - helpful on the phone when I called about it, too. Very pleased - will use again!
March 19, 2007

5
Franziska Empl

Close enough to airport, good frequency of buses to terminal
March 19, 2007