×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 2161 to 2190 of 2211 1... 70 71 73
4
Review stars

"Efficient service, buses frequent. Slightly confusing signage at airport terminal to indicate pick up area."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"As good as it gets. Prompt confirmation of booking, clear instructions. Clear signage in the car park. Found a convenient parking space and had a bus waiting - perfect! On return missed the first bus, but another was there in 5 minutes. Drop off was simple - sensible design with numerous small car parks and a single drop off point for each. Worked perfectly. Thanks very much."

March 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"It process of booking, finding the car park and getting the bus to and from the terminal were very simple. I don't know how you could improve the service!! Well done."

March 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is very easy to find and the directions are clear within the car park. The only minor irritation is that when you arrive back at Stansted, the bus goes through every zone in a haphazard manor so it isn't as quick as believed on the return side."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and the bus was waiting at both ends which was good for me! "

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was fast and easy"

March 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant parking worked very well thanks. One thing I would mention is that it was not clear on entry to put in credit card used for pre-booking the space (on reviewing paperwork I found instruction on this at about page 3) - this should be made clearer on entry at the barriers. However all was easily resolved later. Thanks."

March 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent car park - close to the airport, regular shuttles and good value."

March 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"We recently used Pink Elephant parking at Gatwick airport whilst we took a six day visit to Northern Island and the Republic. Whilst we found our parking zone a little difficult to find, intially, we were soon parked and waiting for the bus to take us to the airport. The bus was prompt and the low entrance step to the bus made an easy task of loading our cases on board. We were surprised how far the airport buildings were from the carpark. On our return to |Stanstead a bus was waiting and within a few minutes we had been deposited back at out parking zone. Our car was parked where we had left it Should be fly from Stanstead in the future, we shall certainly us Pink Elephant Parking if their price is right."

March 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Yes, I have used this service a few times. It was absolutely stress free with this service. Everything was so easy and straightforward when booking online. I'll definitely use it again!!"

March 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found this to be a very fast and efficient car parking service. Both on my arrival and departure there were buses waiting and ready to set off. The only suggestion I could make is that the company Pink Elephant is written on the sign posts as I originally turned up at the wrong car park."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Simple to use, cheap enough, although we came across people who got it even cheaper, but what the heck! we were happy. Would definately use again and recommend it to others."

March 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient, easy access, close to airport, easy transfer - less expensive than others but still a bit dear like all airport car parking! (Taking advantage of a more or less captive market?)"

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great again even after midnight. Will use again thanks"

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"All went without a hitch and the transfer buses were very efficient."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Faultless experience arriving and departing. No wait for busses on either leg. Good price for 6 days stay. Will use again Bruce Pinner"

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use!!! Fast connection to the airport! Very affordable... would recommend."

March 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the booking online quick and easy. Not being aquainted with Stansted, and the procedure for parking i found it a little confusing and would prefer to deal with real people rather than machines. Apart from that the ticket delivered from the machine gave me an amount to pay on return, as if i had not prebooked.....it was rectified by staff when i produced my documentation.....Many thanks..P Rutherford"

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pink Elephant was so easy. I would definately use it agian"

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find, this was our first time we used the parking. Buses running more frequently than we expected."

March 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Closest long term car park I've found for Stansted but still some way from terminal so allow plenty of time for transit. Good regular service from shuttle bus but car parks are very large and pick up/drop off can take quite some time."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very straightforward to use. Booked online using credit card. Just put credit card into machine as I entered and left the car park. That was all there was to it. A bus was waiting as we parked up even though it was 5 in the morning. A bus arrived within two minutes of waiting upon landing. One word of warning - it is a huge car park and you need to take careful note of where you park the car. No problem for us but, on returning, we had to help one lady who was completely lost after stepping off the bus trying to find Area G. She was in Area H but could not work out which way to go to find the correct Area for fear of walking round for a very long time! "

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to book on-line with a very competitive price. Very easy to find coming of the M11 with good instructions from the web site and also clearly signed when you get there. Transport to the airport was efficient and quick and on return the buses were easy to find to bring you back. Leaving and paying again were simple and I will definitely use the car parking facility in the future. "

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found everything to be of the highest order. When we went to pick up our car, we found the battery was flat. We had help in less than 5 minutes and were on our way 5 minutes after that. I would definitely recommend the car park."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have often used Pink Elephant and even when I have been searching for the best prices - they always come up as the most competitive. Combined this with the fact that the bus service to and from the airport is both quick and frequent, I would always recommend using this service as it offers the best practical and economical option when flying from Stansted Airport."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the car park very easy to use. the bus to the airport was quick and I didn't have to wait more than a few minutes both ways. my car was safe and undisturbed. I prefer this to the car parks where you leave your keys and they have access to your vehicle while you are away."

March 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"No complaints what so ever. Good transfer service."

March 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park is easy to find, there are plenty of parking spaces, and regular buses which drop you just outside the terminal door. The driver was cheerful, despite someone leaning constantly on the stopping bell! We're parking at Pink Elephant all the time now."

March 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Airport parking went very well & lady in office very helpful. Drivers a bit grumpy but otherwise no problems. "

March 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Transfers ran frequently. Car came to no harm. Reasonable price."

March 20, 2007