Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 2101 to 2130 of 2170 << ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... >>
5

"Easy entry, good instructions, excellent bus service."

March 29, 2007
5

"Easy to use, cheaper - nothing negative!"

March 29, 2007
2

"For the second time when using Pink Elephant when we were trying to get out to go home our ticket was not accepted and we were told we had to pay again; so we had to get out of one unattended lane and into another queue where there was an attendant to let us out."

March 29, 2007
4

"The booking was very simple, although I didn't realise that the carpark was so far away. We arrived at the parking area (having missed the turning) at 13.00app and parked the car near to the bus stop, a bus was at the stop waiting as we approached it. The bus was virtually empty and the transfer seemed very quick. When we arrived back in the UK at 22.30app, we didn't see any signs for Pink Elephant but followed our noses outside until we found an attendant who put us on the right coloured bus. Again the journey was quite quick and seemed to go around the houses (i.e not in alphabetical order). The bus was packed out."

March 29, 2007
5

"All was excellent, thank you."

March 29, 2007
4

"I used Pink Elephant at Standstead over 4 days in March. The car park was secure and there was no damage to my vehicle. The bus to take me to the terminal and back to my car were regular and I did not have to wait for more than 5 mins.
Good price (for an airport) and very happy with the service I recieved."

March 28, 2007
2

"The car park itself is self-operated which means that the process should be fairly swift. Unfortunately when we used it the automated barrier did not recognise our credit card and we had a panicky few moments wondering what to do. Fortunately the car park was manned and we were told by the operator that we could simply proceed as though we had not pre-booked and sort it out when we got back. This potentially worrying solution had at least the virtue of not delaying our arrival at check-in.

On our return the operator in the exit booth informed us that the system had no record of our pre-payed booking, but he made no quibble in accepting our self-printed receipt. Even the most well-regulated systems fail on occasion and we were perhaps unlucky (though we were not the only ones that day). What we did appreciate was the painless way in which that failure was resolved. We were on our way within minutes.

So overall even on a bad day it was still pretty good."

March 28, 2007
3

"The arrangements on the way out from Stansted on March 18th were fine, apart for the barriers not being clearly marked for those who had pre-booked (and barriers out of order but not clearly marked). On the return the coach did not pick us up where we were told it would. It also seems that on a Sunday the coach picks up for all zones and not just for individual zones. All makes it a bit more frustrating. Hope that helps."

March 28, 2007
5

"I found the experience easy and worry free, even though I have never used a long stay car park at an airport before. The instructions were easy, the buses easy to find, and quick to arrive both going and returning. Overall there were no difficulties. I will certainly use you again."

March 28, 2007
5

"The parking system was excellent. One small point. I had earlier paid by credit card but on arrival inserted my card when the green light flashed promting me to press the same. Not reading the small print on the instruction sheet I ended up with a ticket which did not respond to my original reservation number. This made me think that I had paid twice. I was assured by operating staff that I had not. The coach transfer driver was superb."

March 28, 2007
4

"The bendy buses hold more passengers but this means delays waiting to fill the bus before departing from the airport terminal. Not what you want at the end of a long journey. Apart from that, the facilities were very good."

March 28, 2007
5

"All ok."

March 28, 2007
5

"Effortless task and so helpful. I would recommend any day of the week."

March 28, 2007
5

"Very quick efficient transfer to and from the airport."

March 28, 2007
4

"Very satisfied with using Pink Elephant and will book through them again for car parking"

March 28, 2007
4

"Very good service with no waiting for transfer coaches. Driver even advised passengers of traffic congestion on M25 on return journey. Would use again without hesitation."

March 28, 2007
5

"Excellent. We didn't have to wait very long for the transfers to and from the airport. Thanks!"

March 28, 2007
4

"Experience was ok apart from the return journey from the airport to the car park. In my opinion there were too many people on the bus. It was uncomfortable and, I would think, not very safe had the bus had an accident. I have had the same experience when I've used the Mid-stay car park so you are not alone in this."

March 28, 2007
5

"Brilliant service. The bus was awaiting us when we parked and at the airport. I would definitely book it again, it was trouble free. Thank You. Good thing is that the car remained untouched."

March 28, 2007
4

"Efficient service, buses frequent. Slightly confusing signage at airport terminal to indicate pick up area."

March 28, 2007
5

"As good as it gets. Prompt confirmation of booking, clear instructions. Clear signage in the car park. Found a convenient parking space and had a bus waiting - perfect! On return missed the first bus, but another was there in 5 minutes. Drop off was simple - sensible design with numerous small car parks and a single drop off point for each. Worked perfectly. Thanks very much."

March 28, 2007
4

"It process of booking, finding the car park and getting the bus to and from the terminal were very simple. I don't know how you could improve the service!! Well done."

March 28, 2007
4

"The car park is very easy to find and the directions are clear within the car park.
The only minor irritation is that when you arrive back at Stansted, the bus goes through every zone in a haphazard manor so it isn't as quick as believed on the return side."

March 28, 2007
5

"Easy to find and the bus was waiting at both ends which was good for me!"

March 28, 2007
5

"It was fast and easy"

March 26, 2007
5

"Pink Elephant parking worked very well thanks. One thing I would mention is that it was not clear on entry to put in credit card used for pre-booking the space (on reviewing paperwork I found instruction on this at about page 3) - this should be made clearer on entry at the barriers. However all was easily resolved later. Thanks."

March 26, 2007
5

"Excellent car park - close to the airport, regular shuttles and good value."

March 24, 2007
5

"We recently used Pink Elephant parking at Gatwick airport whilst we took a six day visit to Northern Island and the Republic.
Whilst we found our parking zone a little difficult to find, intially, we were soon parked and waiting for the bus to take us to the airport. The bus was prompt and the low entrance step to the bus made an easy task of loading our cases on board. We were surprised how far the airport buildings were from the carpark.
On our return to |Stanstead a bus was waiting and within a few minutes we had been deposited back at out parking zone. Our car was parked where we had left it
Should be fly from Stanstead in the future, we shall certainly us Pink Elephant Parking if their price is right."

March 23, 2007
5

"Yes, I have used this service a few times. It was absolutely stress free with this service. Everything was so easy and straightforward when booking online. I'll definitely use it again!!"

March 23, 2007
5

"I found this to be a very fast and efficient car parking service. Both on my arrival and departure there were buses waiting and ready to set off. The only suggestion I could make is that the company Pink Elephant is written on the sign posts as I originally turned up at the wrong car park."

March 22, 2007