Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 2101 to 2130 of 2177 << ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... >>
5

"I had no problems finding your parking site - the instructions given were fine. However, when I arrived the machine would not accept my credit card. I had pre-paid but when I fed in my card it would not accept it. However, I was able to show my receipt on the way out when I returned from abroad and there were no problems. the bus to and from the airport was swift and comfortable. If I come to Stansted again I will use your parking facilities."

March 30, 2007
4

"I found the car park easily, going in through the barrier my card wasnt accepted so my passenger ran to the info office and was told to take a card and on our way out speak to the person on the exit booth.

I worried that I would be charged extra but on the way out the guy in the exit booth just scanned my details from my confirmation and we exited no bother. No extra charges.

The buses ran quickly both to and from the airport all in all it was quick easy and cost effective.

Claire Tanner"

March 29, 2007
3

"very pleased, easy to get to with good directions, good service, only negative would be the drivers on these buses do tend to be a little surley to the customers - not to us personally but i have experienced others being spoken to abruptly and rude, maybe they could do with some customer service training and to be made aware that these customers have just returned on a sometimes stressful journey and are very tired and could do with some friendlier service from the drivers than they get at the moment."

March 29, 2007
5

"Very convenient and reasonable cost to park your car, was very pleased with the service.
Thanks"

March 29, 2007
5

"Great parking no problems, quick with bus, would use again."

March 29, 2007
5

"It is about eight years since I used long stay parking at Stansted Airport, within the boundary of the airport itself. Pink Elephant was easy to find, the bus service was excellent and the staff courteous and friendly. Full marks!"

March 29, 2007
4

"Very satisfied by the service, easy to use and quick.
Answer quickly the phone when you have a question.
The only improvement that could be made is to show on the receipt the last digits of the card that have been used for the booking in order to know which one we need to use when reaching the car-park."

March 29, 2007
5

"Easy entry, good instructions, excellent bus service."

March 29, 2007
5

"Easy to use, cheaper - nothing negative!"

March 29, 2007
2

"For the second time when using Pink Elephant when we were trying to get out to go home our ticket was not accepted and we were told we had to pay again; so we had to get out of one unattended lane and into another queue where there was an attendant to let us out."

March 29, 2007
4

"The booking was very simple, although I didn't realise that the carpark was so far away. We arrived at the parking area (having missed the turning) at 13.00app and parked the car near to the bus stop, a bus was at the stop waiting as we approached it. The bus was virtually empty and the transfer seemed very quick. When we arrived back in the UK at 22.30app, we didn't see any signs for Pink Elephant but followed our noses outside until we found an attendant who put us on the right coloured bus. Again the journey was quite quick and seemed to go around the houses (i.e not in alphabetical order). The bus was packed out."

March 29, 2007
5

"All was excellent, thank you."

March 29, 2007
4

"I used Pink Elephant at Standstead over 4 days in March. The car park was secure and there was no damage to my vehicle. The bus to take me to the terminal and back to my car were regular and I did not have to wait for more than 5 mins.
Good price (for an airport) and very happy with the service I recieved."

March 28, 2007
2

"The car park itself is self-operated which means that the process should be fairly swift. Unfortunately when we used it the automated barrier did not recognise our credit card and we had a panicky few moments wondering what to do. Fortunately the car park was manned and we were told by the operator that we could simply proceed as though we had not pre-booked and sort it out when we got back. This potentially worrying solution had at least the virtue of not delaying our arrival at check-in.

On our return the operator in the exit booth informed us that the system had no record of our pre-payed booking, but he made no quibble in accepting our self-printed receipt. Even the most well-regulated systems fail on occasion and we were perhaps unlucky (though we were not the only ones that day). What we did appreciate was the painless way in which that failure was resolved. We were on our way within minutes.

So overall even on a bad day it was still pretty good."

March 28, 2007
3

"The arrangements on the way out from Stansted on March 18th were fine, apart for the barriers not being clearly marked for those who had pre-booked (and barriers out of order but not clearly marked). On the return the coach did not pick us up where we were told it would. It also seems that on a Sunday the coach picks up for all zones and not just for individual zones. All makes it a bit more frustrating. Hope that helps."

March 28, 2007
5

"I found the experience easy and worry free, even though I have never used a long stay car park at an airport before. The instructions were easy, the buses easy to find, and quick to arrive both going and returning. Overall there were no difficulties. I will certainly use you again."

March 28, 2007
5

"The parking system was excellent. One small point. I had earlier paid by credit card but on arrival inserted my card when the green light flashed promting me to press the same. Not reading the small print on the instruction sheet I ended up with a ticket which did not respond to my original reservation number. This made me think that I had paid twice. I was assured by operating staff that I had not. The coach transfer driver was superb."

March 28, 2007
4

"The bendy buses hold more passengers but this means delays waiting to fill the bus before departing from the airport terminal. Not what you want at the end of a long journey. Apart from that, the facilities were very good."

March 28, 2007
5

"All ok."

March 28, 2007
5

"Effortless task and so helpful. I would recommend any day of the week."

March 28, 2007
5

"Very quick efficient transfer to and from the airport."

March 28, 2007
4

"Very satisfied with using Pink Elephant and will book through them again for car parking"

March 28, 2007
4

"Very good service with no waiting for transfer coaches. Driver even advised passengers of traffic congestion on M25 on return journey. Would use again without hesitation."

March 28, 2007
5

"Excellent. We didn't have to wait very long for the transfers to and from the airport. Thanks!"

March 28, 2007
4

"Experience was ok apart from the return journey from the airport to the car park. In my opinion there were too many people on the bus. It was uncomfortable and, I would think, not very safe had the bus had an accident. I have had the same experience when I've used the Mid-stay car park so you are not alone in this."

March 28, 2007
5

"Brilliant service. The bus was awaiting us when we parked and at the airport. I would definitely book it again, it was trouble free. Thank You. Good thing is that the car remained untouched."

March 28, 2007
4

"Efficient service, buses frequent. Slightly confusing signage at airport terminal to indicate pick up area."

March 28, 2007
5

"As good as it gets. Prompt confirmation of booking, clear instructions. Clear signage in the car park. Found a convenient parking space and had a bus waiting - perfect! On return missed the first bus, but another was there in 5 minutes. Drop off was simple - sensible design with numerous small car parks and a single drop off point for each. Worked perfectly. Thanks very much."

March 28, 2007
4

"It process of booking, finding the car park and getting the bus to and from the terminal were very simple. I don't know how you could improve the service!! Well done."

March 28, 2007
4

"The car park is very easy to find and the directions are clear within the car park.
The only minor irritation is that when you arrive back at Stansted, the bus goes through every zone in a haphazard manor so it isn't as quick as believed on the return side."

March 28, 2007