We’re offering 15% off APH owned and branded car parks until 5th February - Discount already applied! Run a quote today! Book an APH owned or branded car park and get 15% off! - Discount already applied

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 2071 to 2100 of 2178 << ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... >>
4

"Easy enough. I imagine one would get pretty wet without a rain shelter."

April 9, 2007
4

"We usually use Pink Elephant parking, as it is reasonably priced and generally very efficient in getting us to & from the terminal (a short bus ride).
Parking is well-signposted and clearly laid out. You do need to make sure that you get on the right bus from the terminal, or you could have a much longer journey than necessary!"

April 9, 2007
5

"I have parked in the long stay at East Midlands Airport and also the BCP and the APH at Birmingham.
Very satisfied with pink Elephant, but I do think your signage could be larger or better located.
Transfers in and out were smooth with little or no waiting. I would certainly use Pink Elephant again. This is the second occasion I have used Pink Elephant.

many thanks
Bob cash"

April 8, 2007
4

"It worked! pre booking system is simple and effective.
All information supplied was factual and useful and the parking was straight forward.
On leaving the parking area after my trip the attendant was polite and very helpful.
I would have no hesitation in using this service again."

April 8, 2007
3

"A good, well-priced service (kiosk staff pleasant and helpful)apart from the transfer buses, which are poorly marked - there are different buses for different duration car parks, but that isn't clear as you come out of the Arrivals hall. It's very easy to get on the wrong bus and receive a free but sadly unappreciated tour of an irrelevant car park! A bit of thought from the customer's perspective would go a long way."

April 8, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and use, quick service to the airport. Would definitely use again!"

April 7, 2007
5

"the service was very good.we didnt have to wait for the bus from and to the car park.access was easy .overall very good."

April 7, 2007
5

"I had used other BCP car parks with mixed experiences, but this turned out to be one of the best by far. We found it easily, the car park was clear and well laid out and a bus took us to the terminal almost immediately. Our return journey was just as simple, especially since you get to retain your own keys. Because we had pre-paid, the whole process was extremely rapid and I would recommend anyone to use this car park."

April 7, 2007
4

"About what you would expect for airport parking : Quick, efficient, no surprises."

April 6, 2007
5

"This is the second time I have used Pink Elephant for parking at Stansted. Internet booking was straightforward and directions to the Airport very easy
Excellent value for money if booked in advance"

April 6, 2007
4

"efficient and practical at a reasonable price. My only complaint was on return trailing all the way to the 'yellow' bus stop only to find the bus picked up at all stops ie those I had just walked past"

April 6, 2007
2

"Good: bus drivers exceptionally courteous.
Average: price mariginally cheaper than competitiors.
Bad: buses extremely overcrowded, poorly ventilated and with long delays waiting until they were absolutely full before leaving; car parking areas had so many "closed zones" (with spaces free!) it took 15 mins to find a space; journey to/from terminal very long - especially on return (due to stopping at ALL zones). Unless the price drops, I expect to pay a few pounds per week extra to use a more convenient/closer parking area next time."

April 5, 2007
4

"All very easy & straight forward. Staff were very helpful"

April 5, 2007
5

"Excelent service from start to finish"

April 4, 2007
4

"Despite being quite pricey compared to Luton, service was very good.

Bus drivers were very friendly and patient to and from long stay sector P.

Also nice to see humans on exit barrier, as using intercom with a problem is frustrating.

Liked the fact there was a queing area at the airport, rather than a free-for-all.

Just wish parking did not cost the same as a flight to Berlin!"

April 4, 2007
3

"In general terms the systems work but there are some area that could be improved.
Being disabbled can cause some minor problems nad on this occassion it did with your system. On entry you are directed to a specific parking area, in this case it was area "K" which does not or at leaste we could not find any disabled parking places the result was we were parked in row 8 which involved a considerable walk to the bus on both pour outward and inbound journies. You should consider having a specific area identified for disabled drivers or holders of Blue Badges when they arrive to ensure that they do not experience thses long walks. The whole point of using this servcie is ease and cost and here half the value is lost.
Brian Essam"

April 4, 2007
3

"Buses running regularly and efficiently, but took nearly 30 minutes to get from airport to car in the long stay car park as we were in last group of passengers dropped off."

April 4, 2007
5

"A very good experience - apart fom having to undergo a complete circuit of the car park on my return. If the driver had asked who wanted which stops, it could have been a bit quicker."

April 3, 2007
5

"I was pleasantly surprised at the cost of parking in the long stay car park at Stanstead for 5 days. The process of parking and catching the Shuttle was easy and at the other end of my stay I was on the M11 in short order. I will be back."

April 3, 2007
5

"Found the service very good. Bus dropped as right back at thecarpark and we were away from there in about 5 minutes."

April 3, 2007
5

"Very good. All went smoothly. No wait for bus. Very helpful bus driver late at night. Car as we left it."

April 2, 2007
5

"Absolutely first rate. Having paid beforehand by credit card I simply had to insert the card and everything was
straightforward. The bus to take us to the airport was waiting and the next one followed straight behind. The same applied to the homeward journey. I would most certainly recommend this parking and use it again. Very efficient. Thank you."

April 2, 2007
5

"Good location. Regular buses. Friendly helpful staff."

April 1, 2007
5

"Very good and efficient"

April 1, 2007
5

"Easy to use - and didn't mind when I forgot to follow the instructions re tickets. All good."

April 1, 2007
5

"I found it easy to use, good value for money and with frequent shuttles to the terminal."

March 31, 2007
5

"The best price I could get and very good service. I will certainly do it again."

March 31, 2007
5

"Hassle free, quick & convenient. Online booking couldn't be easier. Will definitely use this service again."

March 31, 2007
5

"Perfect...............absolutely no problems. Parking dead easy.............very short wait for transit coach departing and arriving. So simple to prebook....no messing about with credit cards, cheques or cash."

March 31, 2007
5

"No problems and polite staff"

March 31, 2007