Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 2071 to 2100 of 2174 << ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... >>
3

"A good, well-priced service (kiosk staff pleasant and helpful)apart from the transfer buses, which are poorly marked - there are different buses for different duration car parks, but that isn't clear as you come out of the Arrivals hall. It's very easy to get on the wrong bus and receive a free but sadly unappreciated tour of an irrelevant car park! A bit of thought from the customer's perspective would go a long way."

April 8, 2007
4

"Very easy to find and use, quick service to the airport. Would definitely use again!"

April 7, 2007
5

"the service was very good.we didnt have to wait for the bus from and to the car park.access was easy .overall very good."

April 7, 2007
5

"I had used other BCP car parks with mixed experiences, but this turned out to be one of the best by far. We found it easily, the car park was clear and well laid out and a bus took us to the terminal almost immediately. Our return journey was just as simple, especially since you get to retain your own keys. Because we had pre-paid, the whole process was extremely rapid and I would recommend anyone to use this car park."

April 7, 2007
4

"About what you would expect for airport parking : Quick, efficient, no surprises."

April 6, 2007
5

"This is the second time I have used Pink Elephant for parking at Stansted. Internet booking was straightforward and directions to the Airport very easy
Excellent value for money if booked in advance"

April 6, 2007
4

"efficient and practical at a reasonable price. My only complaint was on return trailing all the way to the 'yellow' bus stop only to find the bus picked up at all stops ie those I had just walked past"

April 6, 2007
2

"Good: bus drivers exceptionally courteous.
Average: price mariginally cheaper than competitiors.
Bad: buses extremely overcrowded, poorly ventilated and with long delays waiting until they were absolutely full before leaving; car parking areas had so many "closed zones" (with spaces free!) it took 15 mins to find a space; journey to/from terminal very long - especially on return (due to stopping at ALL zones). Unless the price drops, I expect to pay a few pounds per week extra to use a more convenient/closer parking area next time."

April 5, 2007
4

"All very easy & straight forward. Staff were very helpful"

April 5, 2007
5

"Excelent service from start to finish"

April 4, 2007
4

"Despite being quite pricey compared to Luton, service was very good.

Bus drivers were very friendly and patient to and from long stay sector P.

Also nice to see humans on exit barrier, as using intercom with a problem is frustrating.

Liked the fact there was a queing area at the airport, rather than a free-for-all.

Just wish parking did not cost the same as a flight to Berlin!"

April 4, 2007
3

"In general terms the systems work but there are some area that could be improved.
Being disabbled can cause some minor problems nad on this occassion it did with your system. On entry you are directed to a specific parking area, in this case it was area "K" which does not or at leaste we could not find any disabled parking places the result was we were parked in row 8 which involved a considerable walk to the bus on both pour outward and inbound journies. You should consider having a specific area identified for disabled drivers or holders of Blue Badges when they arrive to ensure that they do not experience thses long walks. The whole point of using this servcie is ease and cost and here half the value is lost.
Brian Essam"

April 4, 2007
3

"Buses running regularly and efficiently, but took nearly 30 minutes to get from airport to car in the long stay car park as we were in last group of passengers dropped off."

April 4, 2007
5

"A very good experience - apart fom having to undergo a complete circuit of the car park on my return. If the driver had asked who wanted which stops, it could have been a bit quicker."

April 3, 2007
5

"I was pleasantly surprised at the cost of parking in the long stay car park at Stanstead for 5 days. The process of parking and catching the Shuttle was easy and at the other end of my stay I was on the M11 in short order. I will be back."

April 3, 2007
5

"Found the service very good. Bus dropped as right back at thecarpark and we were away from there in about 5 minutes."

April 3, 2007
5

"Very good. All went smoothly. No wait for bus. Very helpful bus driver late at night. Car as we left it."

April 2, 2007
5

"Absolutely first rate. Having paid beforehand by credit card I simply had to insert the card and everything was
straightforward. The bus to take us to the airport was waiting and the next one followed straight behind. The same applied to the homeward journey. I would most certainly recommend this parking and use it again. Very efficient. Thank you."

April 2, 2007
5

"Good location. Regular buses. Friendly helpful staff."

April 1, 2007
5

"Very good and efficient"

April 1, 2007
5

"Easy to use - and didn't mind when I forgot to follow the instructions re tickets. All good."

April 1, 2007
5

"I found it easy to use, good value for money and with frequent shuttles to the terminal."

March 31, 2007
5

"The best price I could get and very good service. I will certainly do it again."

March 31, 2007
5

"Hassle free, quick & convenient. Online booking couldn't be easier. Will definitely use this service again."

March 31, 2007
5

"Perfect...............absolutely no problems. Parking dead easy.............very short wait for transit coach departing and arriving. So simple to prebook....no messing about with credit cards, cheques or cash."

March 31, 2007
5

"No problems and polite staff"

March 31, 2007
5

"Good parking facility, however spaces a little bit tight and difficult to find space on arrival. Excellent coach/transfer service to airport (both directions), extremely regular."

March 30, 2007
5

"I had no problems finding your parking site - the instructions given were fine. However, when I arrived the machine would not accept my credit card. I had pre-paid but when I fed in my card it would not accept it. However, I was able to show my receipt on the way out when I returned from abroad and there were no problems. the bus to and from the airport was swift and comfortable. If I come to Stansted again I will use your parking facilities."

March 30, 2007
4

"I found the car park easily, going in through the barrier my card wasnt accepted so my passenger ran to the info office and was told to take a card and on our way out speak to the person on the exit booth.

I worried that I would be charged extra but on the way out the guy in the exit booth just scanned my details from my confirmation and we exited no bother. No extra charges.

The buses ran quickly both to and from the airport all in all it was quick easy and cost effective.

Claire Tanner"

March 29, 2007
3

"very pleased, easy to get to with good directions, good service, only negative would be the drivers on these buses do tend to be a little surley to the customers - not to us personally but i have experienced others being spoken to abruptly and rude, maybe they could do with some customer service training and to be made aware that these customers have just returned on a sometimes stressful journey and are very tired and could do with some friendlier service from the drivers than they get at the moment."

March 29, 2007