Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 181 to 210 of 2170 << ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... >>
4

"Excellent choice, easy to find, bus to airport door."

November 15, 2007
3

"No major problems, but why are the Long Stay bus stops so far away from the Arrivals exit doors?. One now has to walk the whole length of the terminal building - not pleasant on a freezing cold evening, nor when the bus you want pulls away when you are halfway to it!!!."

November 15, 2007
4

"Easy and Stress Free. Thanks.
However could do with really big pink signs directing from the M11 motorway :-)"

November 15, 2007
4

"The carpark was easy to find, there were plenty of empty spaces in the allocated zone, a courtesy coach was waiting to collect passengers upon arrival and we only had to wait for a couple of minutes to catch the coach upon our return. However, the reurning coach became very crowded and we had to stand for the 10 minute journey. Access and egress from the car park was easy using the system specified. Nevertheless it still seems odd that the carpark charges exceeded the cost of our airfares to and from Faro!"

November 15, 2007
5

"The Stanstead Pink Elephant was easy to find with good signage directing us to the open area which had plenty of parking available.
There were a number of buses waiting in the car park & we did not have to waite once we got on.
The return bus came within 5 minutes of us getting to the bus stop.
This is a very good car park."

November 15, 2007
4

"Very good, easy to find and loads of parking. Shuttle service is very good, even for large items."

November 14, 2007
5

"Location easy to find and Excellent Airport transfer service."

November 14, 2007
5

"I would rate the carparking as excellent. It was easy to find, plenty of spaces, the ticket system was straightforward, no complaints at all. I would definitely use it again!"

November 14, 2007
5

"Car pak in good location, liked being able to park and get bus unlike others where you hand your keys over. Bus to airport and return to car park waiting, so not even a 5 minute delay either end which was excellent, in fact not had that before from other London airports. Communication was clear for drop off on return trip to car park. Instructions plus booking details un complicated and staff curtious."

November 14, 2007
5

"Easy to book
Easy to find
Easy to navigate around
Excellent bus service"

November 14, 2007
4

"I had a bit of trouble finding the car park as I was driving alone at 6am and the printed instructions were a bit unclear at that time. I also (being a smart Alec) thought I knew where it was having parked there before some time ago. None of this would've been a problem had I had a passenger with me.
Once in the car park, there were plenty of spaces, the bus was waiting for me and I was in the terminal aprox 15 mins after arriving in the car park. Upon returning, I looked at my printed paperwork and in my usual panicky rushing state, couldn't see anything to say where the bus was to pick me up. I took a guess at where it had sat me down and lo and beohld, the bus was there :-)
A quick journey back to my car ended a pleasent experience using this facility.
Well priced (compared to the others, although isn't airport parking always expensive!) and well organised.
Thank you."

November 14, 2007
4

"Excellent service. Easy to find, convenient and timely. The onsite motor assistance also much appreciated when I found I'd left my lights on - silly idiot. Only notes of caution would be when catching the coach back to the car make sure you queue in the right area corresponding to your car park zone!"

November 13, 2007
5

"Good value for money car parking facility(£18.60 for our weekend stay). Easy to find following directions on the email, bus was at the bus stop as we left the car, and caught one straight away on our return as we walked out of the terminal (we were probably lucky there). Pleasant driver. Much cheaper than comparable car parks at other airports!"

November 13, 2007
4

"The booking process was reasonably straight forward but when I tried to enter the carpark, having already paid the charge by a valid debit card the machine refused us entry and we had to call for assistance. Fortunately the staff were helpful and we were able to park with trhe minimum of delay."

November 13, 2007
4

"The booking process was reasonably straight forward but when I tried to enter the carpark, having already paid the charge by a valid debit card the machine refused us entry and we had to call for assistance. Fortunately the staff were helpful and we were able to park with trhe minimum of delay."

November 13, 2007
5

"Excellent, eventhough we did not have the right credit card on entry - it was sorted out at the exit without a problem."

November 13, 2007
3

"Instructions on entering the car park not clear for those who had pre-booked. I had but took a ticket and then on way out had to seek assistance to confirm that I had pre-booked.

Also it should be made clear on airport bus shuttle that you need to ring the bell for the driver to stop at the right parking area but we enjoyed the walk back!"

November 13, 2007
4

"The car park service at Stansted Pink Elephant was really good. It's so easy and convenient."

November 13, 2007
4

"Excellent service and parking. Could do with a more frequent buses."

November 13, 2007
4

"The car park was easy to find and organised well. The buses ran frequently and it doesn't take long to get to the airport from the car park."

November 13, 2007
5

"Very easy access, perfekt timing with buses...just wonderful to find a good value service that works! Thanks you made our holiday start and finish greatly."

November 12, 2007
4

"Good - easy to find car park; didn't wait very long for the bus; bus very crowded on return at midnight on a Sunday but driver's announcements about stops were very helpful and reduced any stress; price competitive too."

November 12, 2007
4

"very good service, car was safe and easy to find as carparks were well marked, also transfer buses were regular and easy. only problem was the machine wouldnt accept my debit card when tyring to enter the carpark so i had to go in and sort it out with the gatekeeper men who was very helpful."

November 12, 2007
5

"Good directions to parking area. Waited approximately 3 minutes for bus. Good journey into airport terminal. On return, waited approximately 2 minutes for bus, left immediately and good return journey. We were the second drop off point so very quick journey.
Overall we were very satisfied and will use again."

November 12, 2007
5

"Excellent, efficient, no problems and cheap."

November 12, 2007
4

"the car park was fine, good location, bus was there within minutes both leaving and returning to the car park. My credit card wasn't accepted entering even though i had pre booked, so I had to get another ticket, but the exit staff sorted it out for me on my departure and I didn't have to pay any extra. All in all, a good car park for Stansted."

November 12, 2007
5

"excellent service. I cannot fault it at present."

November 12, 2007
5

"Excellent. Simple to find a space. No wait for transit bus to airport. 10 minute transit journey. 10 minute wait for bus on return. Price very competitive. Highly recommended."

November 12, 2007
2

"I had problems both entering and leaving the Pink Elephant car park. On leaving I had to seek assistance and was told that my agent had not informed the Pink Elephant admin, of my booking."

November 12, 2007
3

"Very good facility and bus service, however i had pre-paid for my ticket on the internet but when checking out the ticket was not recognised as being vaildated and paid for and told me i owed £32.40 for the stay. I then had to hold a queue of traffic up trying to sort this at the other booth which had a member of staff, who might i add was very helpful. The fact the ticket did not get recognised was a slight inconvenience."

November 12, 2007