×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 181 to 210 of 2207 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...74
4
Review stars

"A very good service, easy to arrange. Parking straight forward, and not long to wait for the bus for transfer"

November 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall a good service. I had an issue with my card not being accepted by the machine at the entrance to the car park which was both frustrating and time consuming. This resulted in having to stop at the booth on the exit to resolve. "

November 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Went very smoothly. Good directions, and instruction were easy to follow. Transfers to and from the aiport were efficient and did not have to wait for a bus."

November 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems with this parking as long as you remember which card you used to book it! We have used the carpark twice and find it easy to use and easy to get in and out of. The buses run fairly often - though if you just miss one at the airport, you can wait quite a time for another one, which is tiring after a long journey. "

November 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"EXCELLENT PARKING GOOD SHUTTLES TO AND FROM AIRPORT EASY TO FIND BUT IT IS NOT CLEAR WHICH RETURN SHUTTLE TO CATCH AS ONE TAKES BLUE AND ONE RED TICKETS. ONLY FOUND CORRECT RETURN SHUTTLE ONCE ON BOARD THE WRONG ONE!. SIGNS IN AIRPORT COULD INCLUDE NAMES OF SHUTTLES AND PRECISE LOCATIONS"

November 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Stansted seemed to be very busy when we returned. This meant we had a long wait for a bus to arrive and when it did it was very crowded. The rest of the service was very good as always."

November 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good experience with the car park and buses to the terminal."

November 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems whatsoever. Prepaid by credit card & everything went very smoothly. Would definitely use service again."

November 21, 2007
4
Review stars

" Easy entry and departure for pre booked cars. no problems at all"

November 21, 2007
3
Review stars

"Had to wait for quite some time for a bus - then had to stand. Bus was full and many passengers were left to wait for the next bus - should theyt run more often at certain times? Maps and routes should be available to enable 'no-luggage' passengers can chose to walk rather than go all around the houses. Driver was very pleasant and friendly "

November 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"I find this car park easy to use. The pre booking arrangements work well for me. It was slightly confusing when coming out of the airport and trying to find the right bus stop but that was made worse by work being carried out in that area. "

November 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Clear instructions for locating car park, checking in and exact area to park. Large curtesy bus to Airport Departures and Arrivals runs regularly. I am happy to recommend Stansted Pink Elephant. "

November 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"The booking process by the web site was easy to use and straight forward,the payment by credit card was also uncomplicated.On arrival at Stansted Airport the direction to the correct parking zone,leaving the car and the coach to the terminal was of the highest standard,in every way an excellent service as was the return journey and collecting the car.thankyou. "

November 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have always used the Pink elephant car park at stanstead and have always booked on line, however on the last two occasions we have booked but our card has not been accepted at the barrier to the carpark and so we have had to pay at the barrier. I am concerned that I may becharged twice! the carpark and bus service are however very satisfactory."

November 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used the service on a number of occasions and have found it satisfactory and convenient. On the last occasion I returned to my car and found the battery flat. A brief phone call to your office resulted in this being rectified by the on site AA service within 15 minutes. I was very pleased with this service."

November 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"best parking facility i ever used. I had to interact with their staff and found them to be pleasant and knowledgeable. frequent and quick shuttle to the airport.highly recomended."

November 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find, and althrough we made a mistake and took a ticket from the box I was really pleased on the trouble free service we recieved on our return. Many thanks"

November 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent bus service and whole system worked very smoothly."

November 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"would defo use again , very good service, transfer times excellent , staff very helpful, highly reccommend ."

November 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Having pre-booked I was not happy to get to the gate and not be able to get a ticket. I put the debit card into the machine but had it returned. I was informed to press for a ticket and go to the barrier on leaving and present all the documentation. Having given the lady the documentation there was no apology or information about the incident just a thank you. "

November 19, 2007
2
Review stars

"Parking OK but the transfer bus experience leaves a lot to be desired. Bus crowded to the extent that people have to get off to let others off with cases. This isn't rocket science..just provide enough buses to cope with known airline schedules. Alternatively, move bus away from stop BEFORE it becomes overcrowded "

November 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"basically o.k. but.... once again the barrier machine at the entrance would not accept my card.. this is the 3rd. occasion I have had to report to the cashier on the way out, a delay I could really do without."

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"We had a small problem on arrival because the machine at the barrier failed to recognise either the car registration number which I had put into the booking or the debit card used. But a 'disembodied voice' soon came to the rescue and instructed us to take a ticket from the machine. On departure we simply presented the ticket together with a printout of our original online booking and they let us out. This car park was very good value and the courtesy bus service was fast and frequent."

November 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, very slick operation."

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only problem I ever have at Robin Hood is that I can not get a disabled parking place, when we first started using the airport we always got a disabled place, but now we never can and end up walking a good way sometimes. But on the other hand it is a lovely airport and we have never have any problems regarding parking really, it is lovely to prebook as we can drive straight out without having to find a machine first."

November 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Missed the car park first time. The signs all say Long Stay Car Park not Pink Elephant which is what we were looking for. Apart from this there were no problems."

November 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, particularly friendly and helpful driver on the return to the airport."

November 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Our overall experience was very good and efficient. However, on our return we had to wait for about 20 minutes in a very long queue in very cold weather before a bus came. The driver however, was very pleasant when he did arrive and packed as many people onto the bus as possible, although he still had to leave a few behind. He was very cheerful throughout the trip to the parking area and helped to make up for the long wait."

November 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"Pink Elephant was OK, except the doors to the bus closed whilst I was trying to get into the mid-section. My wife had trouble getting her suitcase up on to the highest storage rack, which made me think that it would be useful to have a member of staff helping with the stowing of luggage, especially in the case of disabled people, or the elderly or a Mum with children. "

November 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Most satisfactory. Transport to the terminal good and frequent."

November 17, 2007