Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1981 to 2010 of 2170 << ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... >>
5

"booked on line, very efficient, no problems,"

April 21, 2007
5

"Very very good system, stress free, especially if you pay in advance. We booked on line and paid by credit card in advance. The directions to the car park were easy to follow and we got there easily. Once there we pulled up to the barriers and put in the credit card that we booked on. It gave us a ticket and we parked in the zone that was signed open. The transfer bus was waiting and the trip to the airport was short and easy. We had a great holiday. On our return we collected our baggage and prepared for a long trip home. When we stepped outside of the airport our bus was waiting. (The bus stop was easy to find as it was all colour co-ordinated) Within ten minutes we had got to the car park and were ready to leave. At the barrier we put the ticket in and were on our way home.
This was the most stress free parking we have ever been to (except when included with a hotel stay). We are very impressed and will use this car park whenever travelling from Stansted.

BIG THUMBS UP!!!!"

April 20, 2007
5

"Very efficient online and on the ground - went like clockwork"

April 20, 2007
5

"The shuttle buses are regular and we felt confident in leaving our car at the airport for almost three weeks. Booking the car park in advance saved us a lot of money so we will probably do it again.
Thank you."

April 20, 2007
5

"My daughter and I have just got back from France.We found pink elephant was very straightforward and efficient, I would definately use this service again. I booked it the week before and instructions were v clear. Lots of places to park and shuttle bus waiting to take us to terminal which took about 10 mins.On our return the bus was again waiting for us.Remember to note down the letter of your car park though the bus driver reminded us to do so too."

April 20, 2007
4

"Excellent value for money. Only problem was on returning to Stansted Airport late at night queuing areas outside airport terminal for return buses very poorly signposted. Signposts for stops pointing in both directions and nobody to ask! When we found the correct location, by chance, bus frequent and driver most helpful."

April 20, 2007
3

"Have experienced difficulty finding my car - I think the signage could be better. This is despite always taking a picture on my mobile phone of the nearest sign to my car when I park it!"

April 20, 2007
4

"Everything went smoothly. Convenient and problem free. I think it would be useful to let customers know that ALL off airport parking at Stansted is operated by Pink Elephant. On my return I spent a while searching for the Pink Elephant bus stop. Infact they are all Pink Elephant stops (as I was eventualluy informed by one of the helpful 'parking information wardens' who are available by the bus stops)but the words 'Pink Elephant' are not immediately obvious. Apart from this, Great!"

April 20, 2007
4

"Simple and convenient to use. Plus economic & close to terminal so will get my business in future."

April 19, 2007
4

"The car parking and transport to and from the terminal is very good. However, the signing is misleading. The car park is route signed, "long stay" and not pink elephant"

April 19, 2007
5

"The parking is very good. Transit buses are in good time. The price is the lowest."

April 19, 2007
4

"Hi there the only thing to criticise was on wich bus stop to go to to go back to the car park i.e Yellow for A & B but other than that it was very good"

April 19, 2007
4

"The parking experience was good. The only way you could improve it is to make it a little more affordable."

April 18, 2007
5

"Everything has been great. Fast and easy"

April 18, 2007
5

"What a great service! We wanted to know how long the transfers would take; how to get to the actual car park and what the best price could be; all this was available on line after a few clicks of the mouse.

The car parking was exactly as described, the transfers were slightly quicker, the buses were clean and the staff helpful. This was a first rate parking experience and we will certainly be using this service again."

April 18, 2007
5

"Unfortunately we were unable to continue withour journey, and returned to the car park. We found the bus connexion easy, and prompt. The staff were friendly. We obtained instructions at customer information from a helpful assistant. The facilities were easy to find. Impressive altogether"

April 17, 2007
5

"all went as planned, no problems whatsoever."

April 17, 2007
5

"A good carpark that has always been quicker than the rerccomended 45mins transit time."

April 17, 2007
5

"Excellent service at a reasonable price. The bus was there when we arrived at the airport and on departing, no waiting around!"

April 17, 2007
5

"All worked well."

April 17, 2007
5

"All worked well."

April 17, 2007
5

"You get 5 stars excellent service all round!"

April 16, 2007
5

"Excellent service, fully recomend to all of our friends and colleagues.
Prices very competetive."

April 16, 2007
4

"There were clear directions on where to park, both at the park and also in the information provided when we booked. The bus that was waiting at the bus stop in the car park quickly filled with people and we had to wait for the next one. This arrived only several minutes later. On arrival back at Stansted, the courtesy bus was waiting at the stop. We got on the bus and it immediately left for the carpark.
Overall, the car parking was run efficiently.
However, regarding this survey, I was confused about where to get the validation code required from for the survey response. I tried adding our booking reference number but it didn't like that. My more computer literate wife pointed out where this code was to be found. Perhaps a short explanatory note would be worthwhile."

April 16, 2007
5

"Very good - efficient and frequent service to and from airport - even at 4.00am. Altogether a positive experience."

April 16, 2007
4

"No problems"

April 16, 2007
4

"I was happy to use the pink elephant carpark at Stansted. The website was easy to use, the directions and instructions for getting through the barriers was clear and the bus driver announced the bus stops when we came back. I would use the facility again, but would make sure I booked more in advance because it worked out quite expensive having left booking to only a week before departure."

April 16, 2007
5

"A very efficent way to book, arrive, and return."

April 16, 2007
5

"I cannot really fault this car parking service. everything went smoothly and was aided by a cheerful bus driver on both occasions. The signs at the airport and at the carpark were fine."

April 16, 2007
5

"Excellent. Bus arrived promptly to take us to airport and again on our return home. No problems at all."

April 16, 2007