×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1921 to 1950 of 2212 1... 62 63 65 67 68 69 70 ...74
5
Review stars

"I used the Stansted Pink Elephant Car Park in May 07. It's located a short bus ride from the airport and buses are frequent. The car park is secure and very reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone travelling from Stansted. "

May 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to use, easy booking system and good value for money. well done - good job!"

May 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very pleased with this service. The carparks are well sign-posted and the buses to the terminal are regular. Will definitely be using again on my next trip. It's as cheap as the Stansted Express if you're going for a few days away and so much nicer to climb in to your own car and put the music on rather than being squashed on a train!"

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. The online ticketing & payment worked perfectly. The courtesy buses were on time and efficient even though Ryanair was 2 hours late!"

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find; well signed. Confirmation via email with directions and instructions were simple and easy to follow. At the car park barrier everything again was easy to follow and access. Travel from the carpark to the terminal building the bus service was very quick and reliable. Return to my car and exit was very quick and easy. On the whole I felt it was an excellent service and very good value for money. Totally hassle free."

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good value. Frequent shuttle bus service. Recommended."

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"I recently had the pleasure of using Pink Elephant Long Stay car park at Stansted and found it so easy and quick. I do not normally drive to airports but the ease and cost of my recent stay has changed my mind! I recommend the service to anyone, cheap, efficient, quick, and hassle free!. "

May 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking had an efficient entry and exit procedure. We had a very small wait on departure and about a 15 minute wait on return which was acceptable. The actual signposting for the actual carpark and within the carpark to the open section could have been a little clearly since it doesn't say Pink Elephant (but Long Stay) on the signs. Otherwise excellent. "

May 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"There were no problems arriving at the Long Stay Car Park pre-booking is a very convenient way of using the car park facilities and I would use it again I would also recommend it to my friends and family."

May 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find Easy to use Buses available immediately flying out Bus only 5 minutes on return Everything good"

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service,to and from terminal building. Bus driver was polite and friendly. "

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"We had no problems with using the car park or pickup to and from the airport"

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"really easy to find & park Buses are comfy, we hardly waited for one Very good"

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall the Pink Elephant is good value for money. Coach transfers are frequent, and they make it easy to find a place, park up and be on your way. However, the last time I used this service, the coach picked us up on the return journey to the car park, and visited ALL the different car park zones (about 15). I don't know why this happened as it was the middle of the day, and usually different coaches serve different zones so you don't have to spend as long on the coach. Only a minor issue though."

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Just one small niggle - bus on return journey was uncomfortably packed out. Difficult to get our bags from racks provided as so many people and bags standing in front of the racks. Otherwise, did not have long wait for bus on exiting terminal"

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park very easy to use and secure. Would use agin."

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bus services are very frequent and efficient. it didnt take me more that 20 min to get into my car since I exited the terminal. Although I was lucky as our bus firdt went into the zone were my car was, and was wondering hoe w long would it take to th epeople who have to wait the whole tour around the car park and if the bus services are divided in zones."

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Love the quick exit approach for prebooked parking."

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Thank you. We got exactly what we asked for - efficient courteous and good value."

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good . Thank you for claer information provided "

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good,buses were on time and no queues either in or out."

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good, a slight wait for the bus but think I just missed the previous one and I'd left plenty of time in any case. It was quick and easy getting into the Pink Elephant and find my parking bay and then later retrieving my car. Rate was very reasonable."

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"1. Telephone system was poor. Had to go through range of menus, only to be told at the end that all offices were closed. Offices should be open more, or if actually closed callers told this right at start. 2. Had to change pre-booking at last minute following car mechanical problem. Email change was brilliant, with almost instantaneous response from a real person!"

May 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Safe secure parking with efficient airport pickup delivery to and from the airport. Would use again."

May 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were very satisfied with the service provided. Lots of Pink Elephant buses both to and from the airport.No waiting around whatsoever. It was all very easy. We will definitely use the Pink Elephant car park again."

May 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very competitively priced and excellent in every way"

May 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Perfect. The only doubt I had was the place to take the bus from the stansted airport to the car park because there were several bust stops 'long stay' so it was confuse..."

May 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"No prolems, straight forward. 3rd-4th Time used Pink elephant. Will use them again."

May 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"All OK as every trip."

May 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this car park for several trips and would recommend it to others. The booking, entry process and directions to the sections where you are required to park are easy to follow. The transfers to the airport are efficient and very regular. If had one little bit of advice it would be to put bigger pick elephants on the sign posts where it says "Long Stay" as my passengers didn't know that and were looking for the words "Pink Elephant." Overall an excellent facility, which I will be using again."

May 5, 2007