×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1891 to 1920 of 2210 1... 61 62 64 66 67 68 69 ...74
5
Review stars

"All was fine. I would definitely pre-book again, as its cheaper and much easier."

May 16, 2007
3
Review stars

"We were unhappy to have to wait for 30 mins for a "Blue 'bus" back to the carpark at 15h55 yesterday 15/05. One arrived full, emptied & then drove off with a "sorry" notice - perhaps the driver was late for his tea. By the time one arrived it left a fair number on the apron who had been waiting a long time. We were dropped off at the last stop, which took a long time with all the unloading of luggage on a cramped 'bus. By the time we got off-site, it had taken longer than flying in from the east of Poland! Not a good performance. At least it cost us more, just, to get the cat from the cattery!"

May 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had used Pink Elephant parking before, but at Heathrow. This time it was at Stansted. Easy to book, through BCP, easy to find, stick your card into the barrier's slot and you are issued with a ticket. On entry you are properly directed to the designated parking lot. The Shuttle Bus Shelter was very near and the bus came quite literally as we finished parking. Comfortable few minutes drive and outside the front door of the Terminal; No hustle there, to move off. Coming back and going to your car, again as easy as pie. Stand at the bus-stop that matches with the letter of your parking lot( write this at the back of your issued ticket)and as the Driver navigates around the lots he/she shouts out the letters of these lots. Get out there, go to your car, proceed to the exit, stick your ticket into the barriers mechanism and....Touche..away. Worth the money paid. "

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"The critical factors I look for when choosing airport parking are: 1. Ease of booking 2. Accessibility to the airport 3. Price Whenever I travel from Stanstead, I have been using Pink Elephant car park, and it never failed to satisfy the need I have from airport parking."

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"An excellent service, completely automated which made things very speedy and put previous parking services to shame. It was also the cheapest around, so generally I can't fault it. Make sure you read the instructions they send you via email, as I hadn't and was a bit confused - serves me right!"

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were pleased to find the bus waiting outside the airport - had no waiting and found the driver friendly and helpful. The car was parked where we had left it - so no complaints, on the contrary!"

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to use and the courtesy bus was waiting there and back. Would use it again if the price was good."

May 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything done quickly."

May 15, 2007
2
Review stars

"When we arrived at Stanstead long stay parking area many of the zones were closed and we found it very confusing where we should park as we were under the illusion we would be allocated a parking zone on arrival. We ended up parking where we shouldnt have done. On departure our ticket demanded a further £64.80 in addition to the £36 we had already pre-paid by credit card. Fortunately we were able to speak with an attendent who managed to check our details and let us through without further charge. In view of the above we would be reluctant to book this type of airport parking again and therefore could not recommend it."

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good pickup, short bus drive to terminal, and returm all was uneventful {as expected} Thank You"

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Yes - great. No problem. Have used it on several occasions and never had a problem. "

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and the buses on our outward and inward journey were prompt. we were very pleased with your organisation and will definitely use you again. "

May 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"excellent!, our flight was early hours in the morning, we found a space straight away, and the bus was waiting for us to take us to the airport. excellnt will use again."

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pick up the prebooked ticket easily at the barrier, bus to airport arrived promtly. On return bus was quick and exit using priority exit good."

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. we have used it several times and the buses seem to run frequently, thank goodness, and no problems"

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to book, reasonable price and easy to get to. Would definitely use this car park again and my car was safe and sound when I returned from my week holiday."

May 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"A good service is let down by inadequate signage at the exits. The options offered at the barrier do not correspond with what one is given on arrrival - a pink card. At the exit it says 'prebooked' or 'pay by credit card' with an unlabelled slot. It was unclear whether one should insert the pink card or one's credit card; one customer put his credit card in and found that he had then paid twice. An attendant was quite brusquely unhelpful and responded as if we were dim. "

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"from booking online to info on how to get there,once you are there,where to park and transport to te airport and back ,all i can is a breeze.EXCELLENT this car par deserves 5 Stars."

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good - quick and easy. Bus waiting at each end. Very efficient."

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find, directions good. Parking zones well signposted and buses efficient.Will use site again."

May 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent!!!!"

May 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"From booking through to parking every thing was easy and straightforward--the way it should be !"

May 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fast, reliable shuttle service which takes no more than 10 minutes. Cheerful drivers are a bonus!"

May 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking fine, easy enough to find and to get to. Not secure, but that's par for the course. Busses overcrowded but ran as advertised."

May 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Well organised everything ok pity about different prices I paid £45 Daughter paid £36 for her parking and we were next to one another in car park on same holiday "

May 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"We are not particularly good with computers. We found the booking easy to follow. The entry to the car park was as stated on the instructions, and there was a reminder to note the parking position (eg L5). The bus service was clearly marked, there was plenty of room for baggage, and I do like the way the bus knelt for its passengers! The return to the car park was well explained by the driver. Overall - excellent."

May 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the whole experience from booking my parking space through arriving at the car park and departing some dayslater. Regular bus service to and from the main airport was very efficient with friendly driver. I've used Pink Elephant before and will do again."

May 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good, quick, convenient car parking. Clearly marked bus stops for return from terminal building, which was a bonus."

May 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"When we arrived there were lots of people queuing at the same bus stop and we had passed several parking areas which were not at all full. A bus went past which was empty and a sign for not picking up. As the driver had obviously already dropped off all the passengers it would have made sense to make a quick call, pick us up instead of being jammed into one Bus. Apart from that it was acceptable."

May 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"I used the Stansted Pink Elephant Car Park in May 07. It's located a short bus ride from the airport and buses are frequent. The car park is secure and very reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone travelling from Stansted. "

May 10, 2007