×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1831 to 1860 of 2212 1... 59 60 62 64 65 66 67 ...74
5
Review stars

"We have used the car park before and always found it to be excellent. The only thing I would ask is that you indicate on the booking form the last 4 digits of the card used for booking. We were unable to identify which one of our various cards had been used and so had to queue on leaving at one of the kiosks. It was quickly and easily resolved but the airlines all show which card was used."

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were very pleased at the ease of parking and being able to precisly note where the car was. We were very thankful on returning to Standstead in the early hours to be able to get straight on to the transport to take us back to the car at the relevent stop. The ease of paying over the net and just re entering the credit card used was much better than trying to sort out the cash required. "

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"A very slick car parking operation. I was directed clearly to the open parking area, rapidly found a space close to a bus stop and was on a bus within 5 minutes, reaching the terminal about 10 minutes later. It could not have been quicker if I had been dropped off by a friend! The return journey was almost as good, although I had a to wait a few more minutes (about 10) at the terminal before the bus left. I was slightly concerned when we were asked to press the button as we approached our stops in the car park, as I did not know exactely where mine was, but actually it was very smooth - I was dropped off at the first bus stop and even though I had not followed the correct instructions on the email (collecting a ticket rather than punching in my code) , there was no problem at the exit when I handed over my ticket and email. Overall an excellent parking experience ."

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent,will be using again"

May 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fine - no problems"

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Simple & hasslefree"

May 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good value for 10 days away. Did not note location and could not find car on return but staff quickly identifed the open zone for the time of our arrival. However, they said we should have had a red ticket but ours was clearly marked blue and the blue shuttle would not have got us to the right zone anyway."

May 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good, easy access, very handy and regular shuttle service. Reasonable prices. I will definitely use again. Regards, Todd"

May 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"As long as you don't mind a 10 to 5 minute bus ride to an from the terminal Stansted Pink Elephant offers a secure, reasonable cost parking facility."

May 24, 2007
2
Review stars

"I've used the Pink Elephant car parking service a few times now and have never always found it a pretty reasonable and efficient service. However on my return from a recent trip it did seem that the same standards I had gotten used to had fallen somewhat. The reason I say this is for two reasons; firstly, on my return from my trip I waited in the queue for bus to take me back to the long term car park, for 40 minutes. Secondly, when the bus did arrive the driver of the bus showed a complete disregard for customer care on the journey back to the car park. He shouted at one of the passengers who was unwittingly pressing the call bell, saying, "get your hand off the bell, what's the matter with you", and then at one of the stops the doors were closed against passengers who were getting off, possibly causing injury to them. I do hope that this was a one off experience and maybe it was. It wouldn't put me off using the service again however were I to experience this level of customer care again then I would definitely never use it again. "

May 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service."

May 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have used Pink Elephant before and cannot fault it. It is fast, convenient and not bad value compared with other parks. I will definately use Pink Elephant the next time I fly from Stanstead. Many thanks Jan"

May 24, 2007
1
Review stars

"We arrived back at Stansted. The queues were enormous.There were not enough buses. They were all parked in the car park , which we could see as we eventually returned. We waited between 30 - 40 minutes to be picked up. As always the driver was surly. Sadly Pink Elephant has a bit of a monopoly at Stansted. This tends to drive standards down. I shall definitely be looking at alternative means of parking."

May 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found a space to park quite easily. Bus stop was close by and the bus came quickly. I had to wait a bit longer at the bus stop on the way back but generally pleased with the service and instructions."

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Directions and access from A120 (E) not entirely straightforward - have to watch signs carefully especially when in a hurry. Entry at barrier often blocked by inexperienced users and with no escape route and little room to reverse valuable minutes can be lost. Transfer TO Airport is quick enough but FROM Airport the courtesy bus takes a complicated looping route through the carpark passing zones not in alphabetical order so one needs to be real alert not to miss one's parking spot. It is worth taking the advice calculating with enough time for transfer to and from airport !"

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Finding it was easy with really clear signs. The zones which are open for you to park are also clearly marked. The buses came frequently enough which was great. My one concern was there are no trolleys to load luggage onto to help you to the bus stops. This was very differcult as I was traveling alone with a 2 yr old daughter with a car seat, suitcase handbag and changing bag and buggy. That was my only bugbare!"

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and with frequent buses to the airport. The carpack is immaculate and safe. Use it everytime."

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking was well signed and laid out. Transit buses to airport were well driven, convenient to parking bays and regular, so would definitely use this parking service again. "

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"It's the first time we've used one of these car parks to be honest, normally we book a hotel that allows us to leave the car for how ever many days we are away. The only real issue we had was driving around the car park trying to follow the 'zone closed' signs to get parked but once parked we managed to get a bus straight away to the airport, on the return journey it was just a wait of no more then 15 minuets for the bus back to car park. we had a slight problem with the machine not reading the bank card that we used for on-line booking but a nice lady told us to take a ticket then when we leave hand it and the booking ref over to the kiosk on departure and it would be sorted and it was with no problems. If we needed to use this service again i would have no problems in doing so. "

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Stansted Pink Elephant parking is excellent. Easy to get to well-signposted, and the shuttle bus service is very efficient. Just one thought on our last trip. The bus stewards tried to cram too many people into one bus at the terminal which makes it difficult for people to get with luggage to get off the bus in the car park. But we like Stansted (even though it's a bit far for us from Reading) and we're very happy with Pink Elephant"

May 23, 2007
1
Review stars

"Because of traffic problems we had to go by train, and were annoyed that we then weren't able to get our money back for a parking space that we didn't even use! "

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Though still immersed in the warm afterglow of Majorca as I write this, I am aware that a significant part of the success of my holiday lay in the ease in which I travelled. This was enhanced by the effortlessness with which I was able to book a parking space online and receive clear instructions for its use. Access from the M11 was easy and clearly marked, and the shuttle service was quick and efficient. The driver was friendly and helpful. In short, the whole experience did much to ensure an anxiety-free start to our holiday. I look forward to travelling again and using the same service. "

May 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park was fine - only problem we had was that the driver should have left quicker from the airport to the car."

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"everything smoothe and easy, no complaints. great service and i got a good deal. thanks"

May 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the car park easily, and the bus was there waiting for me both on outward and inward travel. Very easy to use - very reasonably priced and will definitely use it next time I fly from Stansted!"

May 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"unbeatable price & good service"

May 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good value , easy to find and park , bus service to terminal was quick , very helpful driver ,no waiting .Bus service from terminal to car park wasn`t so organised .Very full bus , extremely hot , took forever as our area and stop was last on the list .However would recommend and would use again ."

May 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"It's a level of service I expect. Parking was fine. Possible need more buses for collection at airport at peak times."

May 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent experience from start to finish. Competetive prices, good clear directions and quick transfer to and from airport. Would highly recommend."

May 21, 2007
3
Review stars

"Having Booked and paid for my car, along with that of a friend I was travelling with, I found it very strange that I was asked to insert my credit card into the machine at the barrier to allow me entry. I cannot understand why I have to do this. It was also inconvenient as I had to park my vehicle inside the park and then run back to the barrier in order that my travelling companions could gain entry. Other than this, the parking and transits to the terminal building were acceptable."

May 21, 2007