Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1801 to 1830 of 2170 << ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... >>
1

"We arrived back at Stansted. The queues were enormous.There were not enough buses. They were all parked in the car park , which we could see as we eventually returned. We waited between 30 - 40 minutes to be picked up. As always the driver was surly. Sadly Pink Elephant has a bit of a monopoly at Stansted. This tends to drive standards down. I shall definitely be looking at alternative means of parking."

May 24, 2007
5

"I found a space to park quite easily. Bus stop was close by and the bus came quickly. I had to wait a bit longer at the bus stop on the way back but generally pleased with the service and instructions."

May 23, 2007
4

"Directions and access from A120 (E) not entirely straightforward - have to watch signs carefully especially when in a hurry. Entry at barrier often blocked by inexperienced users and with no escape route and little room to reverse valuable minutes can be lost. Transfer TO Airport is quick enough but FROM Airport the courtesy bus takes a complicated looping route through the carpark passing zones not in alphabetical order so one needs to be real alert not to miss one's parking spot. It is worth taking the advice calculating with enough time for transfer to and from airport !"

May 23, 2007
4

"Finding it was easy with really clear signs. The zones which are open for you to park are also clearly marked. The buses came frequently enough which was great. My one concern was there are no trolleys to load luggage onto to help you to the bus stops. This was very differcult as I was traveling alone with a 2 yr old daughter with a car seat, suitcase handbag and changing bag and buggy. That was my only bugbare!"

May 23, 2007
5

"Easy to find and with frequent buses to the airport. The carpack is immaculate and safe. Use it everytime."

May 23, 2007
5

"Parking was well signed and laid out. Transit buses to airport were well driven, convenient to parking bays and regular, so would definitely use this parking service again."

May 23, 2007
4

"It's the first time we've used one of these car parks to be honest, normally we book a hotel that allows us to leave the car for how ever many days we are away.
The only real issue we had was driving around the car park trying to follow the 'zone closed' signs to get parked but once parked we managed to get a bus straight away to the airport, on the return journey it was just a wait of no more then 15 minuets for the bus back to car park.
we had a slight problem with the machine not reading the bank card that we used for on-line booking but a nice lady told us to take a ticket then when we leave hand it and the booking ref over to the kiosk on departure and it would be sorted and it was with no problems.
If we needed to use this service again i would have no problems in doing so."

May 23, 2007
4

"Stansted Pink Elephant parking is excellent. Easy to get to well-signposted, and the shuttle bus service is very efficient.

Just one thought on our last trip. The bus stewards tried to cram too many people into one bus at the terminal which makes it difficult for people to get with luggage to get off the bus in the car park.

But we like Stansted (even though it's a bit far for us from Reading) and we're very happy with Pink Elephant"

May 23, 2007
1

"Because of traffic problems we had to go by train, and were annoyed that we then weren't able to get our money back for a parking space that we didn't even use!"

May 23, 2007
5

"Though still immersed in the warm afterglow of Majorca as I write this, I am aware that a significant part of the success of my holiday lay in the ease in which I travelled. This was enhanced by the effortlessness with which I was able to book a parking space online and receive clear instructions for its use. Access from the M11 was easy and clearly marked, and the shuttle service was quick and efficient. The driver was friendly and helpful. In short, the whole experience did much to ensure an anxiety-free start to our holiday. I look forward to travelling again and using the same service."

May 23, 2007
3

"The car park was fine - only problem we had was that the driver should have left quicker from the airport to the car."

May 23, 2007
5

"everything smoothe and easy, no complaints. great service and i got a good deal. thanks"

May 22, 2007
5

"I found the car park easily, and the bus was there waiting for me both on outward and inward travel. Very easy to use - very reasonably priced and will definitely use it next time I fly from Stansted!"

May 22, 2007
5

"unbeatable price & good service"

May 21, 2007
4

"Good value , easy to find and park , bus service to terminal was quick , very helpful driver ,no waiting .Bus service from terminal to car park wasn`t so organised .Very full bus , extremely hot , took forever as our area and stop was last on the list .However would recommend and would use again ."

May 21, 2007
4

"It's a level of service I expect. Parking was fine. Possible need more buses for collection at airport at peak times."

May 21, 2007
5

"Excellent experience from start to finish. Competetive prices, good clear directions and quick transfer to and from airport. Would highly recommend."

May 21, 2007
3

"Having Booked and paid for my car, along with that of a friend I was travelling with, I found it very strange that I was asked to insert my credit card into the machine at the barrier to allow me entry. I cannot understand why I have to do this. It was also inconvenient as I had to park my vehicle inside the park and then run back to the barrier in order that my travelling companions could gain entry. Other than this, the parking and transits to the terminal building were acceptable."

May 21, 2007
5

"excellent parking and transfers. Plenty of transfer buses. Great value. Will be using it again"

May 21, 2007
1

"The price was fine however it took me as long to get from the terminal to my car on my return flight as it then took me to drive from Stansted to Peterborough. It seemed that the coach had to visit every other car park at Stansted before we reached ours, and then the coach driver forgot where he was going. Very annoying."

May 21, 2007
5

"The Pink Elephant was easy to use with easy instructions on where to park and frequent buses in all a good experience."

May 21, 2007
5

"very easy to find, park up and bus was there waiting when I arrived! Awesome... Also no hassle finding the bus for the journey back to the car.

Hassle free and very very good value for money!"

May 21, 2007
5

"very good and regular service"

May 21, 2007
5

"easy to use, good value,buses were fine, its the first airport carpark weve used and on our return found the car without any damage!!"

May 21, 2007
4

"Service very good, great prices for the stay.
Perhaps because it was a Sunday but suggestion for the future - maybe a smaller bus per car park?"

May 21, 2007
5

"All went like clockwork, absolutely no complaints whatsoever - excellent VFM."

May 21, 2007
4

"No problems at all!
Easy-to-use and friendly bus service to and from the airport."

May 21, 2007
5

"Excellent. Price OK (compared to other options), booking easy, good bus service etc."

May 21, 2007
5

"Very good and the rate was excellent for 4 days,will use again in the summer."

May 20, 2007
5

"Simple to book, cheap, easy to find, easy to gain access to car park using same credit card, regular big easy access bus tp terminal.
What more could you ask of a car park!"

May 20, 2007