Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1801 to 1830 of 2213
4
Nicola J McGinty

Very happy with the service provided. Easy to find and park. Frequent buses to airport. A bit slower to get back to the car park from terminal but not too bad.
May 30, 2007

2
Leanne Green

waiting for the return bus was a nightmare and took a very very long time. At a time where the queues stretched past each other it seems only one bus operates for each zone. Not a good way to end a holiday after a long journey and another long journey ahead in the drive home
May 29, 2007

5
Mr Andrew Gillmore

Good directions to car park,easily found a space and transfer bus waiting at stop.good value for money compared to other airports and car parks.will use again
May 29, 2007

5
Lucy Peacock

The airport parking was well sign posted and easy to find. We were directed to a parking bay quickly and easily and was ready for the bus in no time at all. The bus transfer service for both ways of the journey was prompt and efficient, we waited only 3 mins. I would definately not hesistate to use this service again and it has made me more confident to drive and park at airports in the future, THANKS!
May 29, 2007

5
Kerry

We found the car park easy to use and the shuttle bus to the airport was very good. Will definately use again.
May 29, 2007

4
Stewart Damonsing

Apart from having a rude bus driver, the service was quality
May 29, 2007

4
Rich McCaw

Sign posted well, well light and the bus transfer was well run. Made the end of a long journey less sressfull
May 29, 2007

5
Mrs Catherine Charlesworth

The whole experience of booking and parking with Pink Elephant was excellent. From arrival at the Car Park entrance to arriving back at Car Park after our holiday went very smoothly with no complaints.
May 29, 2007

4
tom creswell

Excellent service - instructions good. The only reason I've given it a 4 and not a 5 is the frequency of the courtesy buses
May 29, 2007

5
Stephen Link

We were very happy with the services that were provided by Pink Elephant; transfer buses very clean, drivers very courteous, price super saver!! The best we have experienced to date.
May 29, 2007

4
Tak Chung

to get picked was a bit confusing. Our bus went past us to other place and then came back to pick us up. We thought we missed it. Overall it wasn't too bad.
May 29, 2007

5
Helle Kristensen

It was the first time we used the Pink Elephant parking at Stansted airport. It was easy to book, easy to find and easy to use. The bus showed up shortly after we arrived and took us to the airport. When we got back we did have to wait for a little while but none the less a good experience.
May 29, 2007

4
Kathleen Todd

Car park was massive with plenty of space, very well laid out so it was easy to find where you were meant to park. Well organised, all cars parking at a certain time are directed to the same area to speed up bus journeys, the bus didn't have to stop at as many places when picking up. Very quick journey to terminal. Also well organised on return, regular buses and from right outside the terminal.
May 29, 2007

4
Warren Brown

Very pleased. Most efficient
May 29, 2007

4
Martin Dyer

Barrier worked, found space as expected, buses arrived in a timely fashion, but queuing in driving rain was unpleasant at the terminal on our return.
May 29, 2007

5
Stan Holroyd

We pre booked but oh dear! , we set off fully 3/4 hour later than intended to make our stated check-in time at 06-05, and arrived at pink elephant entrance at turned 5-50. The directions to the parking places were clear, the pick up bus was waiting and we arrived at the Terminal just as the check-in opened. Magic! Coming home a bus was there to pick us up within a minute of being directed to the correct stop by your staff. In the car and away within 15 minutes. Who needs valet parking?!
May 28, 2007

4
Roy Kenneth Brackley

probably the car park I have used on most trips to/from Stansted. On latest trip the bus from the car park to the terminal seemed to be longer in coming than time quoted. Return bus to car park (Saturday evening) was much more comfortable than usual (usually seems too fast)
May 28, 2007

4
Barry Roberts

Easy to find, simple to use and convenient for airport with the regular bus transfers.
May 28, 2007

4
Gavin Wormald

Very good service reasonable price pre booking is always a good idea however after pre booking, when asked by the ticket machine to enter credit debit card for the ticket, the machine didn't recognise the card. a prompt service to deal with this sorted the issue immediately Thanks
May 28, 2007

4
megan dunkley

well organised-thought that on return, that a sign outside or advert for pink elephant, where to catch the bus would be usefull,as it was a foul night, torrential rain and after a 3 hour delay with our flight, we were tired and a little disorientated! no comlaints otherwise, will use you again.
May 28, 2007

5
mr mark roberts

no problems at all with this service.found it very easy to use.
May 28, 2007

4
Helen Pollard

Good directions provided and straightforward checking in. I was surprised, when, upon leaving, the ticket machine would not accept the credit card and I had to make an awkward reverse to go to the cashier booth.
May 28, 2007

4
derek mclaughlin

The website provided a substantial discount, and the car park and bus were easy to use
May 28, 2007

3
JOHN McKAY

When we arrived at the car park the machine didn't recognize the credit card we used to book in advance. That was not a good start! We ended up having to push the button and get a ticket that way as we couldn't get through to your office by mobile phone. Closed Sat- Sunday and bank holidays! We couldn't find anyone to talk to so we were worried we would be charged again. We tried ringing your offices from Spain most of the time it said office closed even when we rang after 9.00am UK time, if we were lucky enough to get through the waiting time was to long, we kept trying until we had to give up because we ran out of credit on our mobile phone. When we arrived back, as it was a Sunday we were concerned that we wouldn't be able to speak to anyone about our problem, that was when our luck changed! There was a member of your staff in the airport attending to a machine, luckily we spotted him and he told us to get our car, use the far left exit where there was a man we could talk to about our situation. We followed his instructions and and found the manned exit where the man assured us we would not be charged twice. We left happy!
May 28, 2007

4
Peter Mortimore

The parking arrangements were fine except for one issue. When we arrived at the Pink Elephant parking site at about 10 am on Monday 21 May and had left our car, we had to wait for 25 minutes in the rain for a bus to the terminal. The shelter was quite inadequate for the number of people waiting. PM
May 28, 2007

5
Ben Lim

Very convenient and no hassle with the bus transfer.
May 28, 2007

4
Jennifer Laird

Easy to arrive, park and get to the airport. Was a little miffed at the off hand way we were told we could not have a drink on the bus. After a two hour delay on our return flight, it wasn't that easy to spot the "please don't drink" signs. However, they were only sticking to rules and I suspect would like a pound for every person they had to say that to.
May 27, 2007

5
Martin Freeman

Incredibly huge car park but well organised. Easy to park. Buses nearby and regular with great, friendly drivers.
May 27, 2007

5
Sandy Hayes

The location is excellently placed, we waited no more than a few minutes for a bus at either end and the returning driver was very helpful and clear with his instructions. Using this location with a toddler was no hassle at all and the bus journey just adds to the adventure. I will definately use them again.
May 27, 2007

5
Maria Jopp

We checked online to find the cheapest and best way to travel. We prefer to take the car and park at the long term Pink Elephant car park. Prepay by credit card is so much quicker and simpler as it saves messing about on return especially if it is late like we were. We arrived at about 2345 in the cold and wet and there was a bus waiting at the terminal. Although it was busy we managed to get a seat. The driver was very helpful and explained to everyone where we were going first and what to do on arrival at our car park. A tip is to write the car park row, space and bus shelter number/colour on the ticket. Keep this safe with car keys and passport and not in your suitcase. You dont want to rummage through the suitcase at that time of night (been there done that). Also if you case gets lost youve had it. Jump in the car and away home no messing. Always use this now, it might not be cheap but it beats long distance bus travel. *****
May 27, 2007