×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 151 to 180 of 2207 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...74
5
Review stars

"it was pleeasing to be able to park with knowledge the vehicle was secure plus the ease of access to airport"

December 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"We have used the pink elephant car park before without a problem, but this time on arrival the maching could not read my mastercard, therefore I had to get an ordinary ticket, on return from our trip we went to the three blue booths to the left hand side of the exit, two of the booths had the green arrows and attendants lights showing, and the third had no sign front it was just showing bare flourecent bulbs,I went to the centre booth with the green arrow and attendant light showing with other cars following me but there was no attendant, I got out the car and went to the first unlit booth and the lady informed me the others were on a break, whereupon I said should the lights not be turned out then, and she said they must have forgotten, by the time I backed up the other cars behind me and got into the only lane that was open some 25 minutes had elaped. Before this we came from the airport and had to wait on the bus for 25 minutes, roadworks on the way to the car park held us up because these were not working properly and the driver complained to his base. As we landed at 1.45 and finally drove out of the car park at 3.15 and bearing in mind we only had hand luggage and came straight through, I dont feel this is acceptable considering the price we paid."

December 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Only problem with a otherwise excellent service, booked online, machine at entrance to carpark unable to reconise card used, otherwise great service."

December 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"5 star have used pink elephant before and would definitely use them again "

December 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service the bus service was reliable car park prices was reasonable and will be using again thank you Derek"

December 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was easy to get to-directions were clear.The carpark itself was fine.We parked up & there was a bus ready to take us to the terminal.I had paid by debit card previously so just had to insert the card entering & a ticket was issued.On arrival back at Stanstead, a bus arrived within 5 minutes to take us back to the car park."

December 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Used the pink elephant without problem. shuttle sevice was easy to use and was quick and efficient. Would use again without hessitation. "

December 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"Good car park but poor diversion signage within the car park when leaving. Excellent transfer buses but no bus shelters outside the airport, so you are completely open to the elements."

December 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"Car park is OK but it is the wrong side of the airport & it takes a 10 minute bus ride. This didn't used to be a problem but it appears they have cut back on buses & therefore wait until the bus is crammed with passengers & bags before departing. This is extremely uncomfortable & when it comes to dropping off virtually everyone needs to get off to let those at the relevant parking arrear get their luggage off."

December 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pre-booking online makes entrance to and exit from the Stansted Pink Elephant very convenient. When we used it, it seemed we were directed to the furthest reaches of a very large carpark which is a bit off-putting when you pass so much empty space to get there. "

December 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"can't complain everything spot on"

December 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was ok but the booking procedure was not. My booking was not passed to BCP. Luckily I was able to print my booking confirmation again to exit the airport on my return. The rating below is therefore for the car park. I would give 1 for the booking agency."

November 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"Safe parking. Credit card not accepted at entry although ok on exit with issued ticket. bus on pick-up needs to make announcement to which areas it is going BEFORE it leaves. driver rather rude to those who had got on expecting to go to a and b. "

November 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Painless, efficient service. Cheap for what it offers. "

November 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Hassle free service, easy to locate car park and bus only took about 10 mins to reach airport. picked up within 5 mins of walking to front of airport. good value for money."

November 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Directions to the car park left a little bit to be desired and could have done with a post code for the sat nav. Once there however car parking was good and bus journey from the parking to the terminal was acceptable during the day"

November 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Pink Elephant several times now, and have always been happy with the service I have been provided with. Now I know how to work the system, it is easy, cuts out any queuing and I feel that my car is safe while I am away. The price is also more reasonable than anyone else I have found. I fly out of Stansted five or six times a year, and will be using Pink Elephant again."

November 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Signing from the M11 was good, the site was easy to navigate and the bus ride was comfortable, both ways. I had pre-paid but on entry made the mistake of taking a ticket - on leaving the booth attendant was very helpful."

November 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Pink Elephant before that is why I used it again. Very easy and convenient to use, easy to find, never been any problems, the pick-up bus I've never had to wait long for. Excellent service. Thank you. "

November 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, cant fault it at all. "

November 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to locate. Lots of available parking. Shuttle available right away. Upon return, shuttle waiting and ready. Couldn't be better."

November 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"From a price and convenience point of view and considering the small size of the airport and its passengar traffic I would rate you as below average. Views are based on visits to 27 airport car parks in Europe and North America this year."

November 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"The location of this carpark is very easy to find, and not that far from the airport compared to some other carparks. Buses seem to be running pretty frequently but at busy times (e.g. weekends or over summer holiday, expect long queue for transfer buses to the airport and therefore it's best to allow time for that."

November 26, 2007
1
Review stars

"I was not able to traval as I became ill. My medical insurance will cover the cancellation of my flight but your compnay was not able to offer me the same courtesy. I have rescheduled my trip for December and will be trying to find an alternative place to park my car."

November 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problem easy way to park."

November 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I always use PINK ELEPHANT at Stansted - excellent!"

November 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"We did experience a hiccup when we arrived as the ticket machine could not register my card that I had made the booking from. This was easily resolved when we pressed the help button and was told what we had to do."

November 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service."

November 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Absolutely excellent service, can not fault it. Arrived 4.30am, parked the car and the bus was waiting to take us to airport. Similar experience on way home, and everything about this service was superb. Will definately use again."

November 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"this was my first experience with Pink Elephant and i was so impressed at how easy & efficient the experience was i've been telling all my friends etc. i'll be back!"

November 22, 2007