Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 151 to 180 of 2213
4
lol pilfold

Same problem as last time.Unable to exit car park on our return.No reference number on print off.Had to hand our credit card over again to the man on the barrier to confirm we had paid just like before.Evidently this is not unusual.
December 14, 2007

5
Carolyne Smith

Very efficient and will definately use again
December 12, 2007

4
Nick James

No problems - bit of a queue for the bus on the way back and the person controlling it all didn't have much of a clue. Two buses turned up though so we didn't have to wait long. I'd use this service again.
December 10, 2007

3
Alan Bewes

Compared with other airport parking this is reasonably priced - however they are all too expensive. My car's registration number was not recognised by the cameras at the entrance [yet again !]. On exiting, my parking card was withheld and an additional sum was requested on my debit card, despite it being a prepaid contract. The exit lane, with a customer service lady in the booth, was confusing - the correct signage was damaged and temporary signs were very unclear. The lady, however, was helpful, friendly and polite.
December 9, 2007

1
John F.Houston

Yes, I did go on to book a parking space with BCP and it turned out badly for me as I ended up being charged twice (once on the internet and again on leaving the site). A complaint has been made to Claire who assures me Customer Services will deal with the matter and secure me my refund.
December 8, 2007

4
Sue Bruce

The barrier did not recognize my card (prepaid) which was a bit of a nuisance.But otherwise all was very good.
December 8, 2007

5
bill bird

it was pleeasing to be able to park with knowledge the vehicle was secure plus the ease of access to airport
December 6, 2007

1
Anthony Payne

We have used the pink elephant car park before without a problem, but this time on arrival the maching could not read my mastercard, therefore I had to get an ordinary ticket, on return from our trip we went to the three blue booths to the left hand side of the exit, two of the booths had the green arrows and attendants lights showing, and the third had no sign front it was just showing bare flourecent bulbs,I went to the centre booth with the green arrow and attendant light showing with other cars following me but there was no attendant, I got out the car and went to the first unlit booth and the lady informed me the others were on a break, whereupon I said should the lights not be turned out then, and she said they must have forgotten, by the time I backed up the other cars behind me and got into the only lane that was open some 25 minutes had elaped. Before this we came from the airport and had to wait on the bus for 25 minutes, roadworks on the way to the car park held us up because these were not working properly and the driver complained to his base. As we landed at 1.45 and finally drove out of the car park at 3.15 and bearing in mind we only had hand luggage and came straight through, I dont feel this is acceptable considering the price we paid.
December 6, 2007

4
Ray Dowse

Only problem with a otherwise excellent service, booked online, machine at entrance to carpark unable to reconise card used, otherwise great service.
December 5, 2007

5
michael hill

5 star have used pink elephant before and would definitely use them again
December 4, 2007

5
DEREK THOMPSON

Excellent service the bus service was reliable car park prices was reasonable and will be using again thank you Derek
December 4, 2007

3
Marie Kelleher

Car park was easy to get to-directions were clear.The carpark itself was fine.We parked up & there was a bus ready to take us to the terminal.I had paid by debit card previously so just had to insert the card entering & a ticket was issued.On arrival back at Stanstead, a bus arrived within 5 minutes to take us back to the car park.
December 4, 2007

5
Ian Seymour

Used the pink elephant without problem. shuttle sevice was easy to use and was quick and efficient. Would use again without hessitation.
December 3, 2007

2
G Eccles

Good car park but poor diversion signage within the car park when leaving. Excellent transfer buses but no bus shelters outside the airport, so you are completely open to the elements.
December 3, 2007

1
Ray Miller

Car park is OK but it is the wrong side of the airport & it takes a 10 minute bus ride. This didn't used to be a problem but it appears they have cut back on buses & therefore wait until the bus is crammed with passengers & bags before departing. This is extremely uncomfortable & when it comes to dropping off virtually everyone needs to get off to let those at the relevant parking arrear get their luggage off.
December 3, 2007

5
Chuck Grieve

Pre-booking online makes entrance to and exit from the Stansted Pink Elephant very convenient. When we used it, it seemed we were directed to the furthest reaches of a very large carpark which is a bit off-putting when you pass so much empty space to get there.
December 2, 2007

5
toby clowes

can't complain everything spot on
December 2, 2007

5
B. Abiwon

The car park was ok but the booking procedure was not. My booking was not passed to BCP. Luckily I was able to print my booking confirmation again to exit the airport on my return. The rating below is therefore for the car park. I would give 1 for the booking agency.
November 29, 2007

3
jon jones

Safe parking. Credit card not accepted at entry although ok on exit with issued ticket. bus on pick-up needs to make announcement to which areas it is going BEFORE it leaves. driver rather rude to those who had got on expecting to go to a and b.
November 29, 2007

5
inigo scott

Painless, efficient service. Cheap for what it offers.
November 28, 2007

4
Ryan Nelson

Hassle free service, easy to locate car park and bus only took about 10 mins to reach airport. picked up within 5 mins of walking to front of airport. good value for money.
November 28, 2007

3
Ann Ellis

Directions to the car park left a little bit to be desired and could have done with a post code for the sat nav. Once there however car parking was good and bus journey from the parking to the terminal was acceptable during the day
November 27, 2007

5
Graham Reed

I have used Pink Elephant several times now, and have always been happy with the service I have been provided with. Now I know how to work the system, it is easy, cuts out any queuing and I feel that my car is safe while I am away. The price is also more reasonable than anyone else I have found. I fly out of Stansted five or six times a year, and will be using Pink Elephant again.
November 27, 2007

4
Richard James Stokes

Signing from the M11 was good, the site was easy to navigate and the bus ride was comfortable, both ways. I had pre-paid but on entry made the mistake of taking a ticket - on leaving the booth attendant was very helpful.
November 27, 2007

5
Karen B.

I have used Pink Elephant before that is why I used it again. Very easy and convenient to use, easy to find, never been any problems, the pick-up bus I've never had to wait long for. Excellent service. Thank you.
November 27, 2007

5
Helen Maunsell

Excellent service, cant fault it at all.
November 27, 2007

5
Mike Wilson

Easy to locate. Lots of available parking. Shuttle available right away. Upon return, shuttle waiting and ready. Couldn't be better.
November 26, 2007

3
malcolm westlake

From a price and convenience point of view and considering the small size of the airport and its passengar traffic I would rate you as below average. Views are based on visits to 27 airport car parks in Europe and North America this year.
November 26, 2007

4
lisa yuen

The location of this carpark is very easy to find, and not that far from the airport compared to some other carparks. Buses seem to be running pretty frequently but at busy times (e.g. weekends or over summer holiday, expect long queue for transfer buses to the airport and therefore it's best to allow time for that.
November 26, 2007

1
Faith Clark

I was not able to traval as I became ill. My medical insurance will cover the cancellation of my flight but your compnay was not able to offer me the same courtesy. I have rescheduled my trip for December and will be trying to find an alternative place to park my car.
November 25, 2007