×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1681 to 1710 of 2210 1... 54 55 57 59 60 61 62 ...74
5
Review stars

"Very good, did exactly what it said on the tin."

June 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and park. Quick bus service to and from airport. Highly recommended."

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything worked fabulous, no complaints at all!"

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. The bus transport to and from the airport was there waiting and we were able to get a seat."

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"The Pink Elephant parking at stansted was excellent. I parked in zone C (clearly signposted) and found a space straightaway. The bus was already at the stop and so I didn't have to wait at all. This was the same on my return to the car park - the bus was outside of the terminal and again, no waiting before being dropped off first at zone C! Totally hassle free and painless! "

June 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"Hello The booking online the long term car park was very easy. We got to the car park and I put in my credit card, as instructed, and it would not open the barrier. I was then told to take a ticket and show the chap in the blue booth my paperwork & ref number on my return which i did and this went smoothly. The only comment I would make is that the bus ride back from the airport was very uncomfortable due to the bus not having any windows to open. It was a hot day and we were roasting inside!"

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

June 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Smooth service - no problems."

June 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking and transport...spot on"

June 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"We didn't use Pink Elephant on this occasion as we were late & ended up in Grenn. Then, i discovered we couldn't off set our booking as your coy doesn't cover the Short Stay so we will avoid your coy in the future. This is only the 2nd time this has happened in 30+ occasions, but it's clearly expensive. As for Pink Elephant, it is terrible! There are never enough buses in either direction & it's always a sorce of stress & frustration. Whenever the cost comes close to a taxi we go for that. As soon as Eurostar moves in November we'll give up the horrors of Stansted"

June 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Service of caches is perfect as well as the procedure when entering and leaving the car park. I was not that happy with the prices which is the main reason why I've not and I would not use the car park again. Especially if the holiday is more than 3 days it's just too expensive."

June 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"There was plenty of spaces available and the bus service was quick and easy to use. The cost was cheaper than booking direct and the information easy to use."

June 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found parking at the Pink Elephant Car Park at Stanstead very easy. I have used the Pink Elephant lots of times at Heathrow. They always offer the best price for parking I can find. *****"

June 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"Staff were cheerful and helpful and the process went smoothly, and the price made the bus trip into the airport acceptable - no complaints."

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems, easy to find and transport ready for us each time."

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything worked well"

June 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good frequent bus service to and from the terminal and drop off right outside the departures entrance. No 'Pink Elephant' branding immediately visible from the road until you have almost commited to entering the car park."

June 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"It was ok except that i had pre-booked but it would not accept my card but gave me a ticket. when I went exit the car park the machine wanted me to insert my card so that it could take even more money. unfortunately the parking attendant was at the other barrier so i gor out to talk to him. He was very helpful except that i then had to reverse the carn narrowly missing the barrier in order to get to the other station. tedious after a log day."

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, trouble-free service."

June 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"It took half an hour to be collected on our return from Spain, too few buses. Yet when we arrived at the Parking area, there were four buses parked on the main feeder road, at least two of which had staff sitting in them. On our way out I told the duty manager, it is unusual of me to bother. Taxi cost is the same as parking fee, quicker, and I don't have to drag our bags for a quarter of a mile."

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Really good, good staff, no complaints"

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"The directions to the Pink Elephant car park at Stanstead were very clear and easy to follow. As we arrived at our designated zone a bus was at the stop and the driver waited for us to unload the car and board which saved us waiting for the next bus. Once again as luck would have it on our return the bus was waiting at the stop, clearly marked with the zones it would be stopping at and we were taken back to our car very promptly. This was the easiest part of our travel arrangements as we were extremely disappointed with the policies of Ryan Air, with whom we will not be travelling again!!!"

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"one word for it. excellent"

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to book. Buses were frequent and did not take long to reach the terminal. All around a good service."

June 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was using this service for the first time and I foun it quite useful. The only thig I would improve is the size of the signs on the shuttle stops outside the teriminal. They could be a bit bigger as they are spread over the long distace and as a result we mistakenly joined the big queue which led to the wrong zones. Otherwise everything else was perfect. Thank you"

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service at Pink Elephant was excellent. Due to my own inadequate reading of the Instructions, I ignored the pre-paid procedure; but with great courtesy the staff ensured that this in fact caused no delay on my return. I have already booked Pink Elephant for my next trip, and intend to recommend them to my friends."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"The only complaint I have is that you have overcharged me. The initial quote was for £19.80 and I have been charged £24.30. Other than this everything was very good including transfer on the buses."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used the facility before and find the booking and use of the service very easy, competitive and efficient."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good transport to and from the airport. Would use the parking again."

June 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Hi I am very impressed with your service. My partner and I forgot where we parked our car upon returning from our holiday and we have a security car drive us around the area where the car was. The bus shuttle service was very prompt. Excellent service, Many thanks Natalia "

June 7, 2007