Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1651 to 1680 of 2170 << ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... >>
4

"Service of caches is perfect as well as the procedure when entering and leaving the car park.
I was not that happy with the prices which is the main reason why I've not and I would not use the car park again. Especially if the holiday is more than 3 days it's just too expensive."

June 9, 2007
5

"There was plenty of spaces available and the bus service was quick and easy to use. The cost was cheaper than booking direct and the information easy to use."

June 9, 2007
4

"I found parking at the Pink Elephant Car Park at Stanstead very easy. I have used the Pink Elephant lots of times at Heathrow. They always offer the best price for parking I can find. *****"

June 8, 2007
3

"Staff were cheerful and helpful and the process went smoothly, and the price made the bus trip into the airport acceptable - no complaints."

June 8, 2007
5

"No problems, easy to find and transport ready for us each time."

June 8, 2007
5

"Everything worked well"

June 8, 2007
4

"Good frequent bus service to and from the terminal and drop off right outside the departures entrance. No 'Pink Elephant' branding immediately visible from the road until you have almost commited to entering the car park."

June 8, 2007
3

"It was ok except that i had pre-booked but it would not accept my card but gave me a ticket. when I went exit the car park the machine wanted me to insert my card so that it could take even more money. unfortunately the parking attendant was at the other barrier so i gor out to talk to him. He was very helpful except that i then had to reverse the carn narrowly missing the barrier in order to get to the other station. tedious after a log day."

June 8, 2007
5

"Very efficient, trouble-free service."

June 8, 2007
3

"It took half an hour to be collected on our return from Spain, too few buses. Yet when we arrived at the Parking area, there were four buses parked on the main feeder road, at least two of which had staff sitting in them.
On our way out I told the duty manager, it is unusual of me to bother.
Taxi cost is the same as parking fee, quicker, and I don't have to drag our bags for a quarter of a mile."

June 8, 2007
5

"Really good, good staff, no complaints"

June 7, 2007
5

"The directions to the Pink Elephant car park at Stanstead were very clear and easy to follow. As we arrived at our designated zone a bus was at the stop and the driver waited for us to unload the car and board which saved us waiting for the next bus.

Once again as luck would have it on our return the bus was waiting at the stop, clearly marked with the zones it would be stopping at and we were taken back to our car very promptly.

This was the easiest part of our travel arrangements as we were extremely disappointed with the policies of Ryan Air, with whom we will not be travelling again!!!"

June 7, 2007
5

"one word for it. excellent"

June 7, 2007
5

"Easy to book. Buses were frequent and did not take long to reach the terminal. All around a good service."

June 7, 2007
4

"I was using this service for the first time and I foun it quite useful. The only thig I would improve is the size of the signs on the shuttle stops outside the teriminal. They could be a bit bigger as they are spread over the long distace and as a result we mistakenly joined the big queue which led to the wrong zones. Otherwise everything else was perfect. Thank you"

June 7, 2007
5

"The service at Pink Elephant was excellent. Due to my own inadequate reading of the Instructions, I ignored the pre-paid procedure; but with great courtesy the staff ensured that this in fact caused no delay on my return. I have already booked Pink Elephant for my next trip, and intend to recommend them to my friends."

June 7, 2007
5

"The only complaint I have is that you have overcharged me. The initial quote was for £19.80 and I have been charged £24.30. Other than this everything was very good including transfer on the buses."

June 7, 2007
5

"We have used the facility before and find the booking and use of the service very easy, competitive and efficient."

June 7, 2007
5

"very good transport to and from the airport. Would use the parking again."

June 7, 2007
5

"Hi

I am very impressed with your service.

My partner and I forgot where we parked our car upon returning from our holiday and we have a security car drive us around the area where the car was.

The bus shuttle service was very prompt.

Excellent service, Many thanks

Natalia"

June 7, 2007
5

"'Pink Elephant Long Stay Parking' is a professional establishment I have no regrets using them for the second time I got to the car park and got picked up within 5 mins and on my return within 7 mins i was back at my car....Can't ask for anymore considering the price they charge."

June 6, 2007
5

"All service very easy,quick and comfortable.Can't complain.Thanks"

June 6, 2007
5

"Excellent staff really helpful.......I"

June 6, 2007
5

"Car park was clearly signed and bus service very efficient!"

June 6, 2007
5

"It was the cheapest price in the marketplace and the booking was easy. I have used it before so knew what to expect. I would recommend it to a friend and would use again.

I also found the staff on the phone and at the car park very helpful. Stress free connection to the airport."

June 6, 2007
4

"Generally very impressed on our arrival, but we had a very long wait for the coach to arrive to transport us back to the car park on our return."

June 6, 2007
1

"Pre-paid credit card was NOT accepted on arrival at car park. On leaving after a week's holiday there was chaos at the exit with only one man allowing cars through - even though they knew that there had been a problem all week. I won't be returning."

June 6, 2007
5

"Easy to book, easy to find, staff were friendly. Will definitely use this service again."

June 6, 2007
5

"excellent forgot credit card staff very helpful"

June 6, 2007
3

"I was not able to use the payment card that I had booked with to gain entry which wasted about ten minutes with repeated attempts to insert this card: in the end I had to take a ticket (as specifically instructed NOT to do)to gain admittance with a queue of impatient traffic behind me. I t would be useful to have information on your website about what to do if your card is repeatedly rejected.
On returning, the bus waited for over 15 mins at the terminal even though it was full to capacity (the whole family had to stand on outgoing and incoming trips with our luggage on our feet as there was no place to stow it)"

June 6, 2007