Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1621 to 1650 of 2170 << ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... >>
4

"The carpark was easy to find and the bus driver was very helpful as we arrived late and was taken to the airport straight away. Good service and good rates."

June 13, 2007
4

"Easy transfer on arrival - clear signs where to go. As always at Stanstead a fair wait for the transfer bus on our arrival back."

June 13, 2007
5

"Good.We parked with no problems and when we returned we were unfortunate to have a flat battery. We used the contact number given and AA came out immediately. Very pleased with service given."

June 12, 2007
5

"Highly efficiently and smoothly run and a very attractive rate. We shall certainly be re-using them."

June 12, 2007
4

"I booked several cars in for a Pipeband trip to France. Parking price and arrangements all met their needs. Thank you."

June 12, 2007
5

"Nice and easy service, booked online then stick your bank card in when you arrived and get a ticket, on the way out stick your ticket in and that's it! Very simple and amazingly cheap."

June 12, 2007
2

"Buses arrived frequently to transfer but were crowded and there was standing room only for a roughride to the airport and on the return to the car park having parked in block L had to visit most of the other blocks before departing."

June 12, 2007
5

"I pre-paid online and found that the car park was very easy to use, and very easy to find! There was a bus there to take us straight to the airport and on the way back we waited only 5 minutes for one to take us back to the car park! Excellent!"

June 12, 2007
5

"After making the mistake no want`s to make and forgeting the correct bus stop a chap came along in van found out what zone was being used the day we left and took us to my car which was a great relief thank you"

June 12, 2007
5

"quality car park, highly reccommend!"

June 12, 2007
4

"Apart from a long-ish wait for a bus on my return, followed by a very circuitous tour of the car parks, the system was ve5ry efficient and worked well. Clear signposting and no parking space too far from a bus stop. Would certainly use again."

June 12, 2007
5

"Im Very Happy!!! Quick service!!!"

June 12, 2007
4

"Everything was fine, we seemed to have got to the airport and the coach was there. The same for the return journey. A point of caution for fellow travellers. We were in zone Z. This has eight zones which we hadn't realised. Luckily we eventually came to our cars which were in zone 6."

June 11, 2007
5

"I arrived at Stansted Pink Elephant on Saturday 02/06.07 4.23 am and parked my car up nicely. Everythink went well, but on my return on Tuesday I could not remember where I parked. So I left the shuttle where I was hoping I parked and that was a mistake. Lucky enough I found the red HELP-BUTTON in the bus-stop and a very nice friendly lady answered and was sending me somebody out to collect me and to bring me to the right place. What a reliefe. Thank ever so much for your wonderfull service. I still hope I am not the only one does such a stupid think.
Thank you again and it was a pleasure to use your service. Annett Birkett"

June 11, 2007
5

"I did enjoy my trip. I found your staff very helpful and the system you use to direct cars to zones was excellent, also your transport. Thank you, I will use your company the next time I fly."

June 11, 2007
1

"Very poor transfer service due to long delay to get shuttle bus back to car park after return trip. Also then the bus then stood at terminal for over 20 minutes in stifling heat with doors closed."

June 11, 2007
5

"I think your service is excellent and the staff at Pink Elephant where I went are friendly and courteous. Since my plane was a little late arriving they sorted this out without charging an additional fee."

June 11, 2007
3

"We had inadvertantly written down the wrong bay reference for our carpark. We eventualy found it with help from your staff.

However it would have been a lot easier if the map on the busstop walls showed the location of the bay numbers as well as the parking area letters eg N1 - N6 with an arrow showing the direction from N1 to N6.

In our case we would have realised that there is no row 12 in the area we were looking, and would have looked elsewhere."

June 11, 2007
3

"Expensive compared with Gatwick and Manchester- they see to have a monopoly and could do with some competition to sharpen them up!

Too few buses on duty on Sunday 10th June at mid-day which led to overcrowding.

Exit gate wouldn't read pre paid tickets which created delays."

June 11, 2007
5

"Easy on-line process and parking. Buses to and from the terminal were on time and efficient.
Cheaper than a mini cab and more reliable than the last one I booked which didn't turn up and left me stranded with two young children at 2.00am !!!

I will definitley use Pink Elephant again."

June 11, 2007
5

"Very good, did exactly what it said on the tin."

June 11, 2007
5

"Very easy to find and park. Quick bus service to and from airport. Highly recommended."

June 10, 2007
5

"Everything worked fabulous, no complaints at all!"

June 10, 2007
5

"Excellent service. The bus transport to and from the airport was there waiting and we were able to get a seat."

June 10, 2007
5

"The Pink Elephant parking at stansted was excellent. I parked in zone C (clearly signposted) and found a space straightaway. The bus was already at the stop and so I didn't have to wait at all. This was the same on my return to the car park - the bus was outside of the terminal and again, no waiting before being dropped off first at zone C! Totally hassle free and painless!"

June 10, 2007
3

"Hello
The booking online the long term car park was very easy. We got to the car park and I put in my credit card, as instructed, and it would not open the barrier. I was then told to take a ticket and show the chap in the blue booth my paperwork & ref number on my return which i did and this went smoothly. The only comment I would make is that the bus ride back from the airport was very uncomfortable due to the bus not having any windows to open. It was a hot day and we were roasting inside!"

June 10, 2007
5

"Excellent"

June 10, 2007
4

"Smooth service - no problems."

June 10, 2007
5

"Parking and transport...spot on"

June 10, 2007
2

"We didn't use Pink Elephant on this occasion as we were late & ended up in Grenn. Then, i discovered we couldn't off set our booking as your coy doesn't cover the Short Stay so we will avoid your coy in the future. This is only the 2nd time this has happened in 30+ occasions, but it's clearly expensive.
As for Pink Elephant, it is terrible! There are never enough buses in either direction & it's always a sorce of stress & frustration. Whenever the cost comes close to a taxi we go for that. As soon as Eurostar moves in November we'll give up the horrors of Stansted"

June 9, 2007