×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1591 to 1620 of 2212 1... 51 52 54 56 57 58 59 ...74
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find the car park, no hassles getting parked, very well signed for all parking zones. When we got to the bus stop there was a huge queue and I thought it would take so long to get on the bus but that was not the case, within 5 mins of queueing 3 buses had arrived and we were transported to the terminal building. Also on the return there was a queue but we only had to wait 10 mins max. Overall a very good service and the price was excellent also. "

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems locating. No problems on arrival. Very easy to use. "

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking good. prefer meet n greet type because you just want to get home and because of the delay in flight and then transfer, missed connecting train but pleasant bus driver etc."

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient to M11 and airport. Rather large site but regular bus service ensure you're not left waiting very long."

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"i was very impressed with the size of the parking area's, they were well sign posted and it was easy 2 find the parking area avalible at the time of arriving, i was also impressed with the attitude of the staff that were on show, they clearly told me where 2 park and on return a member of staff was very helpful regarding my lost parking ticket due 2 my wallet being stolen while i was abroad, i will deffo recommened yourselves 2 family and friends, thank you"

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very easy and straight forward, good value for money."

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"simple, quick, efficient-for a person in a hurry its just the job!"

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the long stay Pink Elephant car park facility excellent. Easy to find , buses regular and the drivers helpful. We actually got on the wrong one on our return and the driver went out of his way to assist us!"

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, very easy-to-use service, plus good savings made by prebooking online."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is fine with enough buses but it would be helpfull if there was some trolley (from the car to the bus stop and vice-versa)for the luggage as I've got a little girl and therefore need to take quite a lot. Yours sincerely Patrick GRAUGNARD"

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was confused by the use of Pink Elephant in my email instructions and did not realise I was looking for the ordinary Long Stay car park - I actually drove past looking for the Pink Elephant car park. Otherwise it worked well"

June 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Website advises that transfer bus operates every 20 minutes. After waiting more than 30 minutes for a bus outside the terminal, we were advised that at "busy periods" you may have to wait up to 45 minutes"

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good quick and polite service on all the ocassions that I have used your service. Is it possible to print the carpark area on the ticket? as I often forget to write this in! But on those occasions the driver has helped and enabled me to find my car."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find and had plenty of spaces. The only bad point was the amount of people crammed into the bus on the way to the airport. Reasonably priced."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"good parking thank you"

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the whole process of booking, finding the car park, paying and getting to the airport via the bus straight forward and user friendly. The only area for improvement would be the return, it was a bit confusing coming out of the airport and finding the correct bus to get on, it appeared that there was 3 or 4 buses we could have got - maybe we could have but that wasn't clear. Other than that I would certinaly use this service again and recommend it to others. Many thanks"

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"quick easy service! very regular buses! will definately use again! Thanks"

June 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"For such a massive car park operation I think it is well organised and easy to use. However, I don't think there are sufficient busses available. This was not an issue for us on departure, as we were very early in the morning and we quickly got on a bus that was not very crowded. However, on return to the airport at the end of the holiday, there was a long queue, which is out in the open (luckily it was not raining). We waited about 20 minutes (which in fairness is what they say in their literature), but they don't tell you that you are then crammed into a bus, squeezed up against hot smelly irate people. The return experience was very unpleaseant."

June 19, 2007
1
Review stars

"I made a booking with Pink Elephant at Stansted, which I had to change. I was outraged that, even weeks ahead of the booking,no refund was payable. At the time of booking, I was not offered an alternative rate which would have permitted me to change the booking.I see absolutely no excuse for keeping the full parking charge and will not use Pink Elephant again."

June 19, 2007
2
Review stars

"The wait for a bus to pick us up at the aiport was ridiculous. We parked in the red section, and while waiting for a bus to come pick us up, 3 busses for the yellow/blue zone drove by. The line was so long for the red zone, that once a bus came, only half the people in line could fit on the bus. We were quite disappointed."

June 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Confusion at the gates, I had pre-paid and I'm still unsure whether I've been double charges, seemed to be a common occurance from the amount of people waiting for staff to sort it out. Long wait for bus at Stanstead."

June 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Travel to airport was fine. Very long wait for the bus to pick us up from the airport back to the car park - probably 30 minutes."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Apart from a massive queue waiting for the bus to take us back to our car it was perfect."

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy booking and prepayment. Car park well signed, easy access, straightforward instructions. Convenient bus stop with frequent buses and friendly driver. Our first experience of using long term parking was a good one. Certainly to be recommended for a hassle free start for a trip away."

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick, easy, clearly marked, and with regular shuttles. Plus, when our flight was canceled and we were a day late (when we had pre-paid for our parking), we weren't charged anything extra. Bonus. No complaints."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"excellent no problems with finding parking collection & pick up & no problems leaving,however other members of the party had problems with check in as the instructions to swip their visa card on arrival were incorrect/mot working,i hope this has been rectified"

June 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"We left our car for a week at Stansted Airport Pink Elephant Parking from 9 June 2007 to 16 June 2007. We booked our parking space on-line and found the website straight forward and easy to use. As we had a very early flight we arrived at Stansted in the early hours of the morning. Upon arrival instructions and directions at the airport were very clear and we had absolutely no problems parking. A bus was waiting for us at the bus stop so we arrived at the terminal promptly. On returning from our holiday our flight was slightly delayed. However we got to the bus stop and within 5 minutes a transfer bus arrived. before we knew it we were back with our car!!! We had absolutely no problems whatsoever ... not only was Pink Elephant the cheapest service offered we also received a fantastic service. I will definitely be reccomending this service to my friends and family!1 Thank you for making our holiday travel stress-free"

June 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"The service is good. The only problem is that as the long stay car park has so many different areas it would be of great use to passengers if the drivers announced the zone of the bus stop they were pulling up at each time. Imagine a packed bus, in the dark, and possibly raining the passengers sitting down have no chance to look out and see which bus stop they are at. Common sense would suggest the driver annnounces each stop over the intercom system. Would save a lot of stress and possibly a lot of shoe leather!!"

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"I turned up late and forgot to take the Card that I had booked with. So in a panic i just collected a ticket and parked up. The transfer was quick and effortless. On my return i thought it would be a nightmare to sort out....Not at all i explained at the manned Kiosk and it was sorted within seconds. I would highly recommend this car park to anyone using Stanstead airport. with a good transfer service."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall the parking was very good. The procedure was very simple to follow, the car park well organised and the Transfer to the Terminal was good. The only problem we had was that the bus back to the Car Park on our return was very full, almost to the point of being uncomfortable. "

June 18, 2007