Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1591 to 1620 of 2170 << ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... >>
3

"Good car park if a bit expensive when compared to Luton & Gatwick. Buses ran frequently."

June 17, 2007
5

"The pre booking easily done on the internet and the price was good. Parking was easy and were picked up by the bus quickly - the same on our return."

June 17, 2007
4

"I have used the Pink Elephant many times before and usually don't have any problems. This time however, as instructed I put my credit card in the entrance machine which then asked me to press the button for the ticket. I thought this was Ok so did so. On my return I placed the ticket in the machine and was asked to pay again. Luckily I had taken a copy of my parking confirmation and was able to produce my reference. I don't know why the card did not work on entrance. The car park itself is fine although there was a long queue to get on the bus and at 4am in the morning, not pleasant, but expected."

June 17, 2007
4

"All very effective and no delays this time, but why is there no real competition at Stansted?"

June 16, 2007
4

"Fine - easy to find and get to and from the airport."

June 16, 2007
5

"The car park was very reasonable, I have used the teminal short stay parking before and it was very expensive. The service outbound was very prompt and efficient. On the homeward journey we were unfortunately delayed, and then held up at passport control so wanted to board the BCP asap. We had to wait probably 15 mins for the bus. However it was very prompt to the parking area. Will definately be using your services in the future. Thankyou for your assistance"

June 16, 2007
5

"Well organised and efficiently executed a no hassle experience Well Done"

June 16, 2007
4

"Perfect, apart from dear cost. Although I got a discount for pre-booking, it barely levelled itself for comparison with travelling by other means. On arrival bus service was available instantly, luckily another minute we'd have had to wait. On return car was as and where we left it."

June 15, 2007
4

"cheaper would be better!"

June 15, 2007
2

"On arrival, to park the car, things went OK. When collecting the car, however:
1. The bus was way overcrowded.
2. Driver announcements were extremely poor; having been dropped at L&M bus stops, it took 10 minutes for us to establish that zone L was in fact across the road, screened by high bushes from the drop point at M zone - extremely inconsiderate and irritating!
3. When inserting my prepaid ticket at the exit barrier, I was met with the message "Ticket stolen - report to cash desk". This involved reversing back across queues of waiting cars at the instigation of an unhelpful jobsworth in a flourescent jacket.
4. On presenting the same ticket at the cash desk, it worked fine. "Why did it get rejected in the automatic lane?" I asked. "No idea".

Summary: Big, arrogant, not customer focussed white elephant!"

June 15, 2007
5

"Very good,very efficient"

June 15, 2007
3

"I found the parking at Pink Elephant satisfactory. The only complaint I would have is the sign posting, until you reach the car park there is no sign actually saying Pink Elephant only long stay parking.
Its confusing unless you know there is only one long stay park."

June 15, 2007
5

"All was very smooth and efficient."

June 15, 2007
4

"Everything went according to plan. The only downside was that I waited for thirty minutes for the bus to pick up at the airport which meant that it was 01.30am when I got back to my car. It seems to be an efficiently run service."

June 15, 2007
5

"Very efficient. I did not have to wait long at the car park nor at the terminal for the bus. Your staff were very helpful particularly as I messed up the entry by pressing for a ticket , despite being prepaid. (I would also like to praise the bus drivers as being very helpful , to the point on the way to my parking area in the bus - Z6 on the 13th June at 6.30pm - the driver stoppped( not at a designated stop) along the route to give advice to a couple that were lost ,wandering about the car park ) Nonetheless on exit it did not prove to be an issue. Thank you and will certainly use your services again."

June 15, 2007
5

"Efficient and extremely helpful, especially as I had a crisis on both departure and arrival. I had to return to my car before flying out because of having left my passport in the vehicle and the staff were very helpful and considerate in seeing that this could be done in the limited time available. But even more impressive was on arrival and the way they helped locate my jacket, complete with wallet, when I returned to the carpark an hour after leaving it having realised it was missing. The control room staff spent much time and effort seeking out the bus and driver that I had travelled with which eventually led to a successful outcome. Many thanks."

June 14, 2007
5

"WAS EVERYTHING VERY ORGANISED ..."

June 14, 2007
5

"To be honest, the first time I used airport parking, it was an accident that I found it by searching the web, a very happy accident though. This time round I actively sought you out. Great service, clear communications and smooth operation, wish all company's are this good (including my own)."

June 14, 2007
5

"very easy to find.transfers very quick, on the bus with in 2 minuts,return just the same, would not park anywhere else."

June 14, 2007
5

"A very easy way to park .good bus service to airport and no problem on exit.Altogether a excellent alround service.Thank you"

June 14, 2007
4

"Good competitive siervice. Didn't wait long for the transfer back to the car park. Purply parking better at Heathrow because they use smaller vehicles and run a more frequent service."

June 14, 2007
5

"I have previously used the Stansted Pink Elephant car park and can say I have found the facilitiy and transports arrangements excellent, I can find no fault in the service.

Thank you"

June 14, 2007
4

"I found the 'long term car park' well sign posted but not 'pink elephant' - it was 'pink elephant I was looking for and it needs to be better signed. Buses both ways were prompt, efficient and helpful. My pre-payment process was good."

June 14, 2007
4

"Have no hesitation in using pink elephant have used in past& will continue to do so."

June 13, 2007
5

"excellent - will be used again!!"

June 13, 2007
5

"Instructions are quite simple to use and very convenient. Very frequent bus service. Totally the service is superb and cheap."

June 13, 2007
5

"excellent transfer use this car park every time"

June 13, 2007
4

"Pink Elephant parking was great. Very easy to use and so convenient whilst being economical."

June 13, 2007
3

"Not enough buses on the return to the car park. People were being crammed on one bus for blue and yellow car parks. Not good enough. You pay a lot of money to park the car at least more courtesy buses can be put on"

June 13, 2007
4

"Its a very efficient operation although on a recent experience the connecting bus took much loger than usual collecting passengers in the car park.The return trip to the car park was of your usual high standard.The means of entry to and exit from the car park works well."

June 13, 2007